Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Flint's Keynesian Wizard of Water




I knew it would be just a matter of time when someone would pull back the curtain on this Flint water contamination scandal and expose the flimflam many of us suspected.  And of course, the wizard behind this government scandal is Keynesian economics.


Informed people in the state of Michigan knew Flint is in a financial crisis and that a state appointed manager had to take over the reins.  The media would have us believe this water contamination mess is due to penny pinching measures implemented by stingy republicans who care more about saving a dollar than the health and wellbeing of citizens.  Not in this case.  The reason Flint didn’t renew their contract with the Detroit Water and Sewage Department was because practically everyone involved wanted a huge infrastructure project.  Here is an excerpt from Reason Magazine:


Snyder's office did not return my call, but sources close to the situation at the time tell me that it was essentially because Genesee County and Flint authorities saw the new water treatment as a public infrastructure project to create jobs in an area that has never recovered after Michigan's auto industry fled to sunnier business climes elsewhere. And neither Snyder nor his Emergency Manager Ed Kurtz nor the state treasurer Andy Dillon had the heart to say "no," especially since to hand Flint to DWSD would have made the whole project less viable.  What's more, they felt that just as Detroit was receiving an infrastructure boost post-bankruptcy (with the state-backed $650 million ice-hockey-arena-cum-entertainment center that I wrote about here) it was only fair that Flint get one too.


You have to read the whole article in order to get the full monty.

Source:


Monday, January 25, 2016

Roy's 'Jay-Walking' on Capitol Mall reveals real immigration tradition



H/T: Muskegon Pundit

Rich Swedes Exposed To Multiculturalism



When wealthy Swedes who voted for multiculturalism and the acceptance of muslim immigrants are exposed to the muslim call to prayer in their neighborhood, it doesn't go well. At least some Swedes are showing the rich what they or their children are in store for after letting muslims flow into Sweden. Goodbye Sweden, you were once a beautiful country.

H/T: Bare Naked Islam

Tennesseans Fight Back Against Gun-Free Zones




Finally, legislators are introducing and hopefully passing common sense laws that would make business owners liable for the safety and wellbeing of their customers, especially if they’re advertising a gun-free zone.  A declaration like that is an invitation to the mentally deranged and adherents to the “religion of peace” that it’s open season on easy prey.

Sponsored by Sen. Dolores Gresham, R-Somerville,Senate Bill 1736 has a very specific purpose.

“It is the intent of this section to balance the right of a handgun carry permit holder to carry a firearm in order to exercise the right of self-defense and the ability of a property owner or entity in charge of the property to exercise control over governmental or private property,” the bill states.

To accomplish that goal, the legislation allows any Tennessean with a valid gun permit to sue a property owner in the event of injury or death provided the incident occurred while in a gun-free zone.


Makes sense to me.


Source:

Britain First carries out Christian Patrol in Islamist hotspot Bury Park...





A clash of civilizations in the U.K.



H/T: Free North Carolina

NC Voter ID Law an Impediment for the Stupid, Incompetent and Lazy





Advocates for “just show up and vote” are trying to strike down a North Carolina law that requires a photo ID.  They would have us believe that today’s requirements are more onerous than the Jim Crow era.  Here is an excerpt from the Winston-Salem Journal:

Rosanell Eaton, 94, has been a registered voter for more than 70 years.


As a black woman growing up in the Jim Crow South, she had to read the preamble of the U.S. Constitution in order to register to vote. Last year, she was forced to make 10 trips to the N.C. Department of Motor Vehicles and other state offices so she could vote in this year’s elections.


That’s because of North Carolina’s new photo ID requirement, which goes into effect this election cycle. According to attorneys with the N.C. NAACP, the new requirement forced Eaton to spend more than 20 hours to obtain a photo ID. Her name was spelled differently on the other forms of identification that she needed for a photo ID.


Do progressives really want us to believe that attendants at a voters registration office in the Jim Crow South would require a person to read the preamble without first verifying the legitimacy of the voter?  If the Jim Crow South was hell bent on not allowing blacks to vote, I do believe they would’ve demanded proof of residency.  But hey, that’s just a thought.


Last month, I had an experience at Wal-Mart where a cashier refused my credit card because my crappy North Carolina license had crumpled apart.  They required a photo ID.  I had to reorder another one which only took a week.  I’ve had to use a photo ID on many occasions.  How can these people go through life without one?


One gets the feeling when reading this article that the overall attitude by progressives is that minorities are incompetent and stupid.   Here is another excerpt:


Plaintiffs have also argued that blacks and Hispanics are more likely to live in places where there isn’t public transportation. They also point to racial disparities in household incomes, literacy rates and access to private cars as potential obstacles to efforts by blacks and Hispanics to obtain a photo ID.


One of the plaintiffs, Maria Del Carmen Sanchez, had to make numerous trips to the DMV because her name is presented differently because of naming conventions in Hispanic culture, attorneys for the plaintiffs said.


If they don’t have access to public transportation or private vehicles then how in the hell are they going to get to the polls?  If you can’t read, how can you vote, or have an educated understanding on the issues of the day?  And if a wannabe voter can’t provide their correct name, then whose fault is that?  Why are we making excuses for stupid, incompetent and lazy people?  This is not a difficult process!


Source:


Is America Racist?

EU Elites' Islamic Migration is a "Cold Calculus"





Multiculturalism is being used as a weapon.  Western elites are using mass migration to “dilute” the voices of their citizenry in a misguided attempt to retain power.  At least there is one man in Europe who has courage to speak out against cultural suicide. 

Prague, Jan 3 (CTK) — The pro-Brussels elites want to use the migrant crisis to unify Europe and to reduce the influence of EU members, which is the same evil as that wanted by dictators such as Joseph Stalin and Adolf Hitler, former Czech president Václav Klaus told the commercial television station Prima yesterday.
Euro-sceptic Klaus is a fierce opponent of the growing powers of the EU to the detriment of individual countries.
“Migration is a method with which to dilute the current European countries, to create a sort of docile mass that will become the future new European,” Klaus said.
“These is what dictators in the past always wanted, the Hitlers and Stalins,” Klaus said.
“The collectivity of European elites is doing the same evil as that done by the individuals in the past,” he added.
The efforts to unify Europe even more is a “cold calculus” on the part of pro-Brussels politicians, Klaus said.
The real migrant wave only awaits Europe. It should be stopped at the European border, he added.
[…]
The influx of migrants into Europe is due to the European social system, paternalism and a “disastrous multicultural ideology,” Klaus said.
However, historical experience has proven that migrants from the countries outside Europe do not feel the need to adapt themselves and that European cultural identity is jeopardised, he added.

This is happening in the United States, but at least, for the most part, they’re not fanatical Islamic killers with a superiority complex. 

Source:

Sunday, January 24, 2016

BREAK EUROPE: Merkel and her Migrants -- What comes Next?





H/T: Moonbattery

Progressives Promote the Ghettoization of America





Lip-smacking Marxists crave nothing more than a great leveling of American society.  They’ve concocted all sorts of half-baked schemes to disenfranchise the citizenry, except of course, themselves.  The most obvious is global warming scientists fattening their wallets with government grants by skewing data to reach predetermined results.  Government organizations use that research to promote and enhance an authoritative state.  And so it goes, governmental agencies bribing institutions with cash for corruption.


Not all scientists and institutions have been tainted by the federal mafia.  There are principled individuals who’ve questioned and spoken out against this fraud.  We do have watchdogs treeing these robbers of integrity and treasury.  However, there are more insidious schemes that are harder to tackle; schemes that are designed to ghettoize America.


Our so-called institutions of higher learning have, for decades, promoted multiculturalism, not as an American melting pot where cultures meld into a common weal, but as a tool for contention and tribalism.  Progressives have nurtured minority resentment by emphasizing and exaggerating Western crimes against the third-world.  This manifests itself into a sense of entitlement from the perceived aggrieved and guilt by European ancestry.


This yin and yang of multicultural sophistry has become a catalyst for denouncing our founding principles of life, liberty, property and ultimately prosperity.  An Obama appointee for a judgeship in a District Court in Minnesota exemplifies this dangerous philosophy.  Here is an excerpt from Daniel Horowitz’s article in Conservative Review:

On Tuesday afternoon, Republicans will vote to confirm Wilhelmina Marie Wright, a sitting member of the Minnesota state Supreme Court, to the United States District Court for the District of Minnesota. Just who is Ms. Wright?

Writing a short entry for the UCLA Law Review in 1990 (page 18-19 of PDF), Ms. Wright brazenly asserted that, “[T]he practice of American racism is based on two principles: the sanctity of property and the belief in the hierarchy of races.” She concludes as follows:

The failure of today’s racial discourse is its reliance on the notion that property is neutral, that the deed to a suburban home is ‘property’ while the opportunity to move out of a slum is not. The fungibility of property can be no better exemplified than it is by slavery. The fact that our Constitution once recognized one person’s very life and liberty as another’s property should teach us the danger of letting property determine liberty rather than looking to liberty to define property.


The original sin of slavery is forever ingrained in the aggrieved even though not one of these people has experienced the restrains of a shackle except for the one that strangles their minds and for that they are willing to destroy every vestige that has been the envy of the world for over 200 years.


Mr. Horowitz further explains:

If you want to know why every Democrat-appointed and many GOP-appointed judges believe the Constitution is unconstitutional, here’s the source. They oppose the fundamental negative rights expressed in our founding documents, replace them with man-made positive rights for favored classes, and point to flaws with the settlement of our continent with regard to slavery as justification for upending the Constitution outside the legitimate amendment process.


Thus we have special rights for the aggrieved and second class status for the “inheritors of wealth and prosperity” which are those who are cursed with white privilege.  Let the ghettoization of America begin!


Source:

The Rats Have Taken Over the Federal Bureaucracy




The Obama administration has become the bellwether for Marxist aspirants, race profiteers and self-loathing Americans.   Connected malcontents with a college degree are being shepherded into the federal bureaucracy and judiciary.  The Anointed One’s goal is to inundate the federal government with subversives.  Once they get in it will be almost impossible to get them out.
 

David Horowitz at Conservative Review confirmed what many of us have suspected and feared: the rats have taken over the ship.  Open borders organizations such as the AILA and race profiteers have invaded the Justice Department; environmentalist have been planted in the EPA; ACORN refugees are housed in HUD and the Muslim Brotherhood has infiltrated the State Department.  You can bet other federal agencies are just as contaminated.


It will take a prodigious effort to ferret out these enemies of federalism, the U.S. Constitution and the American people.  This is an issue that needs to be addressed in the GOP primary.  Ultimately, it will have to be remedied by invoking Article V and convening a convention of the States.
      
Source:


Saturday, January 23, 2016

Black Sabbath - Behind The Scenes at Rehearsals for THE END





I never thought Ozzy Osbourne would've outlived Lemmy of Motorhead, David Bowie and Glenn Frey.  Simply amazing.

And Today's Jihadi Jackpot Winner Is...


DNC Pacts Primary Race by Endorsing Deborah Ross



Whatever republican primary voters have to say about the GOP establishment, we can at least give them credit for not having their national committee openly endorse a candidate during a primary race which is exactly what the DNC did in North Carolina.  The Fayetteville Observer reported the following:

One day after the Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee announced that it’s backing former state Rep. Deborah Ross in the Democratic Senate primary, her primary opponents and national GOP leaders are critiquing the move.
The endorsement was a rare move from the campaign wing of the national Democratic Party, because Ross isn’t the nominee and must first defeat Durham businessman Kevin Griffin and Spring Lake Mayor Chris Rey in the March 15 primary

This is the same woman who declared illegal aliens were Americans too.  No wonder the DNC wants her in office.


Source:

American Academia Preaches Multicultural Supremacy and Antipathy for Tradition




Americans can’t say they weren’t warned about the insidious nature of political correctness and Western self-loathing.  Men like Samuel Huntington and Arthur M. Schlesinger Jr. foresaw the dark clouds of multicultural supremacy and the abnegation of American values decades before the zeitgeist was infected with full-blown tribalism and antipathy for tradition.  Both men were accomplished and respected in academia.  They witnessed the cultivation of anti-Western philosophy that permeates today’s curriculum at both university and local levels.  Here is an excerpt from Fred Siegel’s article, The House Divided:


Well before the evils of Western achievement were written into the catechism of college courses, cultural pluralism—not white supremacy—had become the American norm. Multiculturalism displaced a hyphenated Americanism in which we spoke of Italian-Americans, Irish-Americans, and, eventually, African-Americans as the norm. Pluralism assumed that Americans shared a common identity even as they retained ancestral attachments. The problem was that supposed multiculturalists were often “ethnocentric separatists” (in the manner of the recent Pulitzer Prize winner Ta-Nehesi Coates) who, in Schlesinger’s words, “see little in the Western heritage other than Western crimes.” Their mood was “one of divesting Americans of their sinful European inheritance and seeking redemptive infusions from non-Western cultures.” Further, Schlesinger understood that academic debates about what should be taught could be readily translated into the program of the Democratic Party. “The self-ghettoizing of black history or women’s history,” noted respected literary critic Frank Kermode in 1992, “presages a more general social fragmentation, and endangers the precious ideal of political unity in ethnic diversity.”


I recently finished reading, Empire of Cotton a Global History by Sven Beckert.  This book epitomizes academic denunciation of Western heritage and revels in perceived Western crimes.  Hell, this kind of mentality has seeped into our public schools.


Project Veritas exposed a Common Core activist/publisher who audaciously bragged about pushing parents aside from the education processes and indoctrinating kids into their liberal self-loathing world.  Watch this video.  Notice this woman’s contempt for the America people.  Notice her superiority complex while she lectures us on the U.S. Constitution when it is obvious she doesn’t have a clue what it’s about.  It’s truly astonishing the mentality liberals have.  What’s worse is they’re completely ignorant of the damage they’re doing to future generations.






Source:

Born-Again Muslim Killers




I’m quite sure I’m not alone in saying that born-again Christians can be annoying.  They’re imbued with the Holy Spirit that manifests itself in an effusion of love, joy and spreading the good word.  Their jihad is one of goodwill unlike the so-called “religion of peace.”

How many times has it been reported, after a Muslim massacre, that the perpetrator was a recent convert?  What is it about Islam that compels their adherents to murder infidels?  I don’t know of another religion that commands perpetual warfare against the “unbelievers” as does this misanthropic sewer of humanity.  Take for instance the San Bernardino killers; both were considered pleasant, likeable people until they became born-again Muslims.  Here is an excerpt from the New York Post:

Unlike other mass murderers, who exhibit antisocial, paranoid, narcissistic or schizoid traits, Farook and Malik do not appear to be natural born killers. Neither had a history of violence nor criminal record, and both generally were described as pleasant people.
In fact, friends invariably called the 28-year-old Farook a “very nice person,” while his landlord even described him as a “very gentle person.” He enjoyed working on old cars and shooting hoops. For her part, the 29-year-old Malik was seen as “a good girl” and a good student who aspired to be a pharmacist. Before dressing in austere Islamic clothing, she was even viewed as a “modern girl.”
 Muslims and non-Muslims alike spoke highly of them both. Then suddenly a switch went off, and the couple went medieval.
    
We’re seeing that a lot lately, especially since King Obama has been importing thousands of these cancer cells into our local communities without our consent.  His administration emphatically states that these refugees are benign and only want to escape the depredations of a war torn Syria; that maybe so, but what about their offspring?  Will they become born-again Muslim killers?  Chances are, because of this inane policy, jihad will become the new normal in America.

Source:

How the Federal Bureaucracy Undermines American Liberty

Federal Occupation Breeds Resentment



I’m not a fan of comprehensive histories.  They’re usually too broad in scope, prone to the author’s biases and rarely provide insight into regional aspects that pertains to the subject at hand.  The War of Northern Aggression and occupation is a perfect example of how history can be politicized and distorted.  The American Civil War is probably the most bastardized epoch in our relatively short existence.


Judkin Browning’s, Shifting Loyalties is a welcomed example of a microstudy that focuses on two eastern counties – Carteret and Craven –  in North Carolina that fell under Union occupation for most of the war.  Sympathizers to the Southern cause fled, except those who couldn’t afford to, and pro-unionist who welcomed the Yankee invaders.


Shifting Loyalties documents Southerners’ attitude towards a foreign military occupation, an invasion of Yankee do-gooders and thousands of contraband slaves that sought sanctuary behind Union lines.  By the end of the war, even pro-unionist resented their Yankee masters’ superiority complex and their meddlesome social engineering and when the Yankees finally left, collaborators would be ostracized or run out of town.






Today’s Americans can identify with certain aspects of a federal occupation.  Westerners are subjected to capricious bureaucrats who forsake personal property rights and laws for their version of the greater good which usually means what’s best for their agency.  This same kind of attitude happened in New Bern when soldiers stole, damaged property and assaulted citizens against direct orders with impunity. 


 We’ve witnessed standoffs by ranchers who have been seriously aggrieved by the Bureau of Land Management.  Our wannabe lords and masters should remember Federal occupation breeds resentment.  Representative Greg Walden addresses these abuses in the below video:





Source:

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

A Liberal Proposes Amendments for Progressive/California Caliphate



Sometimes you come across an article, or an op-ed, that almost makes your head explode.  I have to give credit to the libtards at the Charlotte Observer.  They have an uncanny ability to ferret out and publish some of the most ridiculous and disingenuous pieces of trash that only a fish wrap can appreciate.  The latest absurdity was penned by Jonathan Bernstein at Bloomberg Review.

There has been a lot of buzz about invoking Article V to convene a convention of the States as a means to restore relevancy to our federalist system as dictated in our Constitution.  Mr. Bernstein, and his ilk, has no regard for this noble endeavor.  No, he would rather implement a monstrosity, or some sort of Californian death star that would lord progressivism over a hapless people who are starving for life, liberty and property.  Here is his first proposed amendment:

 The right to vote: It doesn’t appear in the Constitution. It should.

Actually, the 26th Amendment grants that very right to persons over 18 years of age.  Would Mr. Bernstein allow five year olds to pull a lever?  We might as well.  I’ve met quite a few progressives who have the mentality of a child.


Statehood for the District of Columbia. There’s no legitimate justification for disenfranchising citizens in the U.S. capital. This can be fixed without an amendment, but the best way would be through the Constitution.


The residents of Washington D.C. are not disenfranchised.  They are afforded electors as dictated in the 23rd Amendment.  I find this particular proposal insulting.  That hellhole town is the seat of government.  You can’t get more representation that that!  As a matter of fact, I wouldn’t allow that town to have any influence in presidential elections at all.  I will go even further.  I propose that no federal employee - except military - should be allowed to vote in any election that pertains to the general government.  These people will expand a totalitarian state at the expense of their fellow citizens and then lord their power over us all.


As long as we have the Electoral College, get rid of the loopholes, mainly by getting rid of the electors. Each state’s electoral votes should automatically be cast for the candidate who wins them according to the laws of that state. I’d include wording to make it clear that the state must hold an election and apportion the electoral votes based on whatever the rules were going in. Eliminate both the problem of disloyal electors and the chance that a state legislature would change the rules after the fact (or even, as they can do now under the current wording of the Constitution, cancel the election entirely and appoint electors themselves).


I have no idea what this guy is talking about.  He wants to get rid of the electors in an Electoral College system by dictating to the states rules to remedy problems that, I guess, might come about from a brokered convention?  Personally, I would rather have a proportional system instead of a winner-takes-all.  I don’t believe more populist areas in a state should lord their values over their rural neighbors.



Eliminate the “natural born citizen” requirement for presidents. Any citizen should be eligible


I guess that means a child born to illegal aliens who have no allegiance to this country should have the means to “rule” this country.  Didn’t we learn anything from the Obama presidency?


Remove the minimum age requirements for federal office.


Why?


Term limits for Supreme Court justices – probably 18- year terms, staggered so that one opening comes up every two years. I can see arguments for and against – but if we did it, the amendment should formally set the nine-justice limit, ending the possibility of future court-packing (currently there’s no constitutional provision specifying the court’s size).


How about repealing the 14th Amendment?  That would stop a whole lot of judicial activism.



Public financing of elections. Don’t require it, but make it clear it’s allowed. I oppose amendments to restrict private money to candidates and parties, or to restrict what parties can do with their money, but I support partial public financing – and fear the court may rule against it in the future.


No public financing!  Sooner or later, progressives will require it.



Address the malapportionment of the Senate. There’s no justification in democratic theory for giving Wyoming (population of less than 600,000) the same number of senators as California (population: 40 million) has. But absolute proportionality isn’t necessary, and the Senate should stay small. Suppose we keep two senators for each state, but weigh their votes differently. Wyoming’s senators would each get half a vote, for example, for a total of one, and California’s two senators would be given five each – 10 total. Alas, Article V of the Constitution guarantees “that no State, without its Consent, shall be deprived of its equal Suffrage in the Senate.” And Wyoming, Vermont and the Dakotas will make sure it stays that way.



This proposal is really offensive.  First of all, the Senate was designed to representative the States, that was until the 17th Amendment.  The House of Representatives represents the people.  This is basic stuff.  What Mr. Bernstein is proposing is a California caliphate, not a constitutional republic.


If this man’s proposals were to ever become the law of the land, I guarantee you there would be an armed revolution.

Source:


Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Obama's 2016 State of the Teat Address




Always look on the bright side of life: this is Barack Obama’s last SOTU address.  No longer will Americans have to endure his lies, condescending attitude, and lectures on our “common values.”  I don’t believe we’ve ever witnessed a president who had such contempt for the people of this country as this man.

I wonder if the Washington Post is going to fact check this fabulous piece of fiction.  I don’t believe I could have attended this event and endured Obama’s tall tales without bursting into a “you lie!” moment on multiple occasions.  They would’ve kicked me out of the House chamber.

Brietbart.com listed 10 outright lies.  Here are three:

“[W]e’ve done all this while cutting our deficits by almost three-quarters.”This is pure fiction. Obama has doubled the national debt, and it’s not because he cut the deficit. Rather, he spent staggering amounts of money in his first months in office–which he assigns, dishonestly, to the previous fiscal year, under George W. Bush. He “cut” (i.e. spent more gradually) from that spending, but only under protest, after Republicans took the House in 2010.


(Update: It is true that Obama’s 2015 budget deficit was about 25% of his 2010 deficit. But he referred to “deficits,” plural. Until last year, all of Obama’s deficits were worse than all of Bush’s deficits except for the last two.)


“Anyone claiming that America’s economy is in decline is peddling fiction.”With that line, Obama took a shot at his would-be Democratic successors, as well as his Republican critics. But the truth is that despite the slow recovery–the slowest since World War II–labor force participation is the lowest it has been in decades. Wages are stagnant, household incomes still have not recovered from the recession, and young people see ableak future.


3. “That’s what the Affordable Care Act is all about. It’s about filling the gaps in employer-based care so that when we lose a job, or go back to school, or start that new business, we’ll still have coverage.”That is a cruel joke, given that Obamacare canceled insurance coverage for millions of Americans who did not change jobs. It also raised deductibles and premiums so high that many insurance companies are leaving the Obama exchanges totally.

This man’s presidency has been a disaster not only for the American people, but the world.  God save us from faculty lounge utopianism.

Source:


Governor Nikki Haley Follows Obama's Lead



How is it that politicians, either in the beltway or at the state level, believe they have a license to lecture the American people?  These politicians are the clumps in the kitty litter box.  Theirs is a sordid business infested with sociopaths and outright criminals; yet, they act as though they’re our moral superiors.  We all knew the SOTU address was going to be a progressive sermon on the teleprompter, but did the governor of South Carolina have to stoop to that level?


When I heard Governor Nikki Haley’s republican response to Obama’s lecture, I was stunned.  Her speech was right out of the beltway.  She had the audacity to condemn the “angry voices” that pervades today’s discourse particularly when it comes to immigration.


We have every right to be angry.  Politicians, like Governor Haley, throw up their hands and declare our immigration system is broken while they refuse to enforce our laws.  Americans have to sit idly by and watch the degradation of their citizenship while illegal aliens take our jobs, suck off of the taxpayers’ teat and demand we speak Spanish.
  

And to top it off we're supposed to accept a tidal wave of Muslim “refugees” into our communities; a deluge of people whose so-called religion is outright hostile to the civilized world.  You’re damn right we’re pissed!


Donald Trump is absolutely correct.  We should put a halt on all immigration until we find out what in the hell is going on.


Of course, Governor Haley had to once again denigrate our Southern heritage.  Here is an excerpt:


Our state was struck with shock, pain, and fear. But our people would not allow hate to win. We didn't have violence, we had vigils. We didn't have riots, we had hugs.

We didn't turn against each other's race or religion. We turned toward God, and to the values that have long made our country the freest and greatest in the world.

We removed a symbol that was being used to divide us, and we found a strength that united us against a domestic terrorist and the hate that filled him.

That mass killing in Charleston had nothing to do with the Confederate flag and I resent this opportunistic politician denigrating our history, culture and heritage.  How is taking down a flag from a war memorial not divisive?  I guess it depends to whom this politician is pandering, quite possibly the scumbags in Washington D.C. who vetted her speech.



Source:


Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Bankers Decry: "Keep Calm and Sell Everything!"




Here it comes!  The financial disaster that market watchers have warned us about for the past 5 years is fast approaching, 2016 could be a rock and roll year.

RBS has advised clients to brace for a “cataclysmic year” and a global deflationary crisis, warning that major stock markets could fall by a fifth and oil may plummet to $16 a barrel.


The bank’s credit team said markets are flashing stress alerts akin to the turbulent months before the Lehman crisis in 2008. “Sell everything except high quality bonds. This is about return of capital, not return on capital. In a crowded hall, exit doors are small,” it said in a client note.


Andrew Roberts, the bank’s research chief for European economics and rates, said that global trade and loans are contracting, a nasty cocktail for corporate balance sheets and equity earnings. This is particularly ominous given that global debt ratios have reached record highs.


All eyes are on China. 

Source:


Monday, January 11, 2016

Obama Behind Muslim Brotherhood Caliphate Conspiracy





H/T: NC Renegade

Obamagun

Is there anything this guy can't screw up?

H/T: Free North Carolina

Gov. Abbott calls for Convention of States, offers amendments to U.S. Co...

Hillary Clinton Conspired to Foment Unrest Amongst Palestinians



Hillary Clinton’s email scandal just keeps getting worse.  She and a former ambassador to Israel conspired to foment unrest amongst Palestinians by using women as a tool to force Prime Minister Netanyahu to the negotiating table.  Here is an excerpt from an article published by the Free Beacon:

In a Dec, 18, 2011, email, former U.S. ambassador to Israel Thomas Pickering suggested that Clinton consider a plan to restart then-stalled peace negotiations by kickstarting Palestinian demonstrations against Israel.



Pickering described the effort as a potential “game changer in the region,” recommending that the United States undertake a clandestine campaign to generate unrest. Clinton requested that his email be printed.

“What will change the situation is a major effort to use non-violent protests and demonstrations to put peace back in the center of people’s aspirations as well as their thoughts, and use that to influence the political leadership,” Pickering wrote

And how were they going to fund these demonstrations?  Why, they were going to use contacts and donors to the Clinton Foundation.   Now that’s interesting.

Source:

Sunday, January 10, 2016

We Want The Truth

Judge Jeanine Blasts Philly Mayor Over ISIS-Inspired Police Shooting





Political correctness is going to get a lot of people killed.

Trump Supporter Video - EP 3 "The Real Donald Trump Story"





Great leaders promote their countries.  They don't conduct apology tours like this piece of crap that is in office right now.  Anyone who has watched the Trumpster knows this man takes immense pride in his businesses.  We can expect that same kind of exuberance for the United States if he becomes president.

Muslims Kicked Out of Trump Rally in South Carolina

br />


Some of these Muslims and their media enablers are absolutely shameless.  Activists for the “religion of peace” infiltrated a Donald Trump rally and conspicuously placed themselves behind the podium in camera view.  What was disgusting is they wore a yellow Star of David patch to symbolize their perceived persecution at the hands of American citizens.

I don’t recall Muslims being thrown into Nazi concentration camps and fed into ovens; however, I do know that six million Jews met that fate.  I also know that a number of Islamic countries were allies with Nazi Germany and encouraged these atrocities.  To this day, a vast majority of Muslims consider Jews as less than human.

As far as I’m concerned, how can anyone voluntarily follow a degenerate like Muhammad?  This man was a first rate low-life.  I will go even further by saying he was the original anti-Christ.  I can understand those who are born under this so-called faith in middle-eastern countries because of apostasy laws, but to become a Muslim in the United States, there is no excuse for embracing an evil ideology.

Source:

Here's to Islam's Peculiar Institution


H/T: NC Renegade

Europe Has Higher Rate of Mass Shootings Than U.S.



The president, his fellow democrats and their stooges in the media harp the false narrative that the United States is the most violent nation in the industrialized world, and it’s high time the American people rethink the value of their 2nd Amendment rights. 

“But we are the only advanced country on Earth that sees this kind of mass violence erupt with this kind of frequency. It doesn’t happen in other advanced countries. It’s not even close. And as I’ve said before, somehow we’ve become numb to it and we start thinking that this is normal.” – Barack Hussein Obama.


This assertion is an outright lie.  The Crime Prevention Research Center published a study that completely contradicts President Obama’s assault on our God given rights.  Here is an excerpt:

This claim is simply not true.  Between January 2009 and December 2015, there are 11 European countries with a higher frequency of these mass public shootings than the US, and 10 European countries with a higher rate of deaths from these attacks.

Indeed, over that same period of time, the European Union (EU) suffered 303 deaths from mass public shootings, while the US had 199.  In terms of injuries from these attacks the gap was even much greater, with EU countries facing 680 versus just 197 for the US.  However, given the EU’s larger population, the per million people fatality rate for the US and the EU as a whole are virtually identical (0.62 for the US and 0.60 for the EU).  By contrast, the injury rate in the EU is much higher (0.61 for the US and 1.34 for the EU).

I wonder how many of these crimes are related to the religion of peace.  I’m sure there is a correlation.



Source: