Sunday, July 31, 2016

Democrats Have Contempt for White Middle-Class Males



Former Speaker Nancy Pelosi showed her true colors during the Democratic National Convention last week.  She stated white, middle-class males vote against their interest by punching the Republican Party ticket.  We’ve all heard this nonsense before.  The simple fact is the Democratic Party has implemented policies that are destroying the middle-class.


Do we have to remind this snob that it was her party that championed disastrous trade deals like NAFTA and GATT?  Manufacturing jobs fled to Mexico and China leaving whole communities impoverished.  But we’re supposed to accept this new normal they created.


The Clinton Administration is also responsible for the housing bubble that destroyed the lives of many middle-class families by forcing banks to handout loans to people who couldn’t afford them and then dumped off these subprime mortgages to GSA’s such as Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac that were run by cronies such as Jamie Gorelick, Rahm Emanuel, and James Johnson.  And when Republicans tried to warn the American people of this impending crisis, Democrats called them racist and fear mongers.
 

But hey, no need to dwell on the past when we have another bubble coming around the corner.  Democrats weren’t satisfied with creating a subprime housing disaster, now we have subprime car loans.  Nancy Pelosi and her stooges crow about “booming car sales” when in fact these autos are financed on the same principle that drove the housing crisis.  Here is an excerpt from The Federalist:


 Auto Asset Backed Securities (ABS), securitized bundles of car loans not unlike the mortgage-backed securities at the heart of the 2008 credit crisis, are the hidden driver of the auto debt boom. In the first two months of 2016 lenders issued $17.69 billion in new auto ABS compared with just $1 billion in credit card debt-backed ABS and $600 million in student loan-backed ABS. With subprime auto loans growing faster than the regular market, the return on these investments are improving even as the risk grows


A factor in this auto loan bubble is the Cash for Clunkers program.  Democrats destroyed the used car market which is where lower to middle-class families buy their vehicles.  This market is recovering from an ill-conceived plan designed to force families into buying overpriced, new cars so Democrats can say they saved General Motors.


We can go on and on about the failure of Democratic Party policies.  But what really irks me is their assertion they’re the champions of the middle-class.  Ask yourself this question: if the minimum wage is raised to $15.00 per hour will my boss give me a raise commiserate with that increase?  The answer is no.  And to add insult to injury the price of goods and services will rise while your income stagnates.  Does that sound like a party that champions the middle-class?  Are those the kind of policies that advance your interest?   

Source:


Democratic Party Hollows Out Middle-Class With Trade Agreements





 I moved to North Carolina in the early 90’s right after NAFTA was passed by the Clinton Administration.  Ross Perot’s prophecy soon came to pass: a giant sucking sound of manufacturing headed south to Mexico.  It didn’t take long for the textile and furniture manufacturers to pack their bags.  Middle-class workers found themselves out of a job and their cities turned into ghost towns. 


Liberal rags estimate the number of lost jobs in North Carolina at over 348,000 since the implementation of NAFTA.  Companies such as Dell, Victaulic, Arrow International, and Jobst are scheduled to close their operations and follow suit.
 

The masterminds in the Clinton Administration assured us that trade would balance out and we would experience growth.  This turned out to be another pie-in-the-sky fabrication.  The U.S. trade imbalance has been steadily negative along with job creation.  The United States as a whole has lost 29 million jobs since the implementation of NAFTA and other disastrous trade deals. 





Common sense dictates that a first-world country cannot compete with third-world hellholes especially when their government nurtures a hostile environment toward private industry.  The Obama administration has created a record amount of regulations.  Last year, the federal registrar recorded 81,611 regulations.  That doesn’t include executive orders and memorandums from a president that looks upon free enterprise as enemy territory.   Federal regulations cost Americans nearly $2 trillion in the cost of goods and services, and that doesn’t include loss of jobs.


The Democratic Party professes its loyalty to the middle-class while hollowing it out.  We’re expected to accept this new normal they’ve created.  You’d think Americans would wake up after awhile.



Source:





Sunday, July 24, 2016

LGBT, Bathrooms and the Era of Progressive Good Feelings



The Sunday papers are rife with woe and self-flagellation with articles and editorials from all the amoral, dollar-sniffers that contaminate North Carolina.  What is their complaint, you ask?  Believe it or not, it’s about HB2 and this whole damn bathroom nonsense.  Apparently, the Old North State is being punished by “progressive” businesses that refuse to patronize our state because we refuse to indulge the fantasies of predators, the mentally ill and Democrats.


The big hubbub of late is the NBA’s decision to move their All-Star Game out of Charlotte in 2017 to a city that is more in tune with their Caligulic infested sport.  Yeah, nothing shouts upstanding, law-abiding citizens like an NBA player. 
  

It’s bad enough NBA franchises shakedown the local citizenry to finance their arenas, now we have to take moral instruction from a league infested with rapists, murderers and misanthropes.  No thank you.


It just doesn’t end with the NBA, local business leaders are concerned about North Carolina’s reputation.  Johnny Harris, a real estate developer, is quaking in his slippers about the impact a bathroom can make.


Harris is one of the city’s most influential real estate developers and a key architect of growth in the SouthPark area. As president of Quail Hollow, he played a critical role in bringing the PGA Championship to Charlotte, the city’s first golf major.

When Harris played at a golf tournament in California last month, North Carolina’s new LGBT law quickly became the main topic of conversation, he said.

“Everybody wanted to talk to me about what had happened in North Carolina,” said Harris. “What are they doing? They used to be the most progressive state in the South. Now, they’re going the other direction.

“It clearly has a negative impact. Anyone who thinks it doesn’t is wrong. I’ve been saying to anyone that would listen to me from the very first day that it’s a train wreck.”


What in the hell is progressive?  How can one define it?  We can start by cleaving off all common sense and decency, then inject a heavy dose of self-righteous hedonism financed by crony capitalists with a totalitarian mentality, shove it in an oven and the final product is a fascistic smiley face promoting National Socialism.







Charlotte used to be a God-fearing city.  Businesses once closed their doors on Sundays; stores, such as Ivey’s covered their window displays so as not to tempt the devout.  These days, people worship their bank accounts and false idols such as sports stars.  Welcome to the era of Progressive Good Feelings. 




Source:




Sunday, July 17, 2016

Manifest Diversity Will Destroy Manifest Destiny



We are witnessing the death throes of a great civilization.  The West has been poisoned by a dangerous concoction of socialist utopianism laced with multiculturalism.  The Age of Aquarius generation is coming to terms with a stark reality their ancestors confronted 500 years ago: an Islamic invasion.  The only difference is today’s Europeans invited them in.  What a bunch of fools.


The United States has her own dimwits leading us down a blood-soaked, primrose path.  Our so-called president is seeding our communities with Mohammedan refugees and it’s not altruistic.  This policy, along with open borders, is politically motivated.  It is part of a divide and conquers strategy which pits a third-world underclass against liberty loving Americans.


Progressives have been on a grand jihad to deny our birthright by forcing us to repudiate our heritage.  They demonize our Christian values and excoriate our founding principles that bestowed a federalist system.  Our very existence is an affront to their delicate sensibilities.


The United States, as it exists today, wouldn’t have been possible had our ancestors been this self-loathing.  They viewed western expansion as Providential.  They saw the hand of God working through them as a means to spread democracy and Christianity.  Even skeptics of that day couldn’t deny Manifest Destiny.  Here is an 1846 editorial published in The Harbinger:


There can be no doubt of the design being entertained by the leaders and instigators of this infamous business, to extend the “area of freedom” to the shores of California, by robbing Mexico of another large mass of her territory; and the people are prepared to execute it to the letter.  In many and most aspects in which this plundering aggression is to be viewed it is monstrously iniquitous, but after all it seems to be completing a more universal design of Providence, of extending the power and intelligence of advanced civilized nations over the whole face of the earth, by penetrating into those regions which seem fated to immobility and breaking down the barriers to the future progress of knowledge, of the sciences and arts: and arms seem to be the only means by which this great subversive movement towards unity among nations can be accomplished…In this way Providence is operating on a grand scale to accomplish its designs, making use of instrumentalities ignorant of its purposes, and incited to act by motives the very antipodes of those which the real end in view might be supposed to be connected with or grow out of.


Critics of that time saw Manifest Destiny as a violation of our values, but deemed it inevitable, or should we say, providential.  Here is what an unapologetic advocate had to say about western expansion:


 "Texas has been absorbed into the Union in the inevitable fulfillment of the general law which is rolling our population westward.... It was disintegrated form Mexico in the natural course of events, by a process perfectly legitimate on its own part, blameless on ours.... (its) incorporation into the Union was not only inevitable, but the most natural, right and proper thing in the world.... California will, probably, next fall away from...Mexico.... Imbecile and distracted, Mexico never can exert any real governmental authority over such a country.... The Anglo-Saxon foot is already on its borders. Already the advance guard of the irresistible army of Anglo-Saxon emigration has begun to pour down upon it armed with the plow and the rifle, and markings its trail with schools and colleges, courts and representative halls, mills and meeting houses. A population will soon be in actual occupation of California, over which it will be idle for Mexico to dream of dominion... All this without agency of our government, without responsibility of our people- -in natural flow of events, the spontaneous working of principles, and the adaptation of the tendencies and wants of the human race to the elemental circumstances in the midst of which they find themselves placed."


Today’s democrats are hell bent on reversing Manifest Destiny.  They are guiding the destruction of this great country by erasing our borders and importing a people whose culture and values are antagonistic to ours.  What more proof do you need when Mexican nationals in sanctuary cities run down and beat up American citizens for attending a political rally?  How many Americans have to die at the hands of jihadists over progressive bumper stickers such as “diversity is what makes America great”? 


Manifest diversity will destroy Manifest Destiny; it’s just a matter of time.




Source:

Thursday, July 7, 2016

FBI: From G-Men to PC-Persons



If you watch documentaries on the infancy of the FBI, you can’t help but notice the obsession these G-Men had of maintaining a stellar reputation.  The Bureau had to be beyond reproach.  Those days are over.  Actually, the whole damn federal government has been tainted thanks to the Obama administration, but the FBI in particular has made serious lapses in judgment.  This Hillary Clinton fiasco is just the latest in a long series of screw ups.  Here is an excerpt from USA Today.


Bureau Director James Comey’s news conference, in which he laid out an extended record of misconduct by Hillary Clinton but then announced that he wouldn’t recommend prosecuting her, was just the latest in a series of very visible FBI failures.


The FBI had interviewed Boston Marathon bomber Tamerlan Tsarnaev, after being warned by the Russian government that he was a threat, but still did nothing. Three people were killed and more than 260 were injured as a result. The FBI also investigated in advance but failed to prevent mass
killings byFort Hood shooter Nidal Hasan and Arkansas shooter Carlos Bledsoe.


And it goes on and on.  Let’s face the facts, these federal bureaucracies have been completely politicized by the Obama administration, every damn one of them, and it’s only going to get worse if Hillary Clinton wins in November.

Source:

Media blasts Hillary Clinton on being dishonest and untrustworthy | SUPE...





Hillary Clinton supporters don't trust her; yet, they're going to vote for her?  What does that say about the character of these people?  Does character matter anymore?  

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

NC State: America is a Micoaggression



I swear, North Carolina’s university system is an incubator for libtardism.  NC State issued a fatwa on phrases such as, “America is a land of opportunity.”  The faculty speech fascist declared such language a microaggression and isn’t allowed on campus because special snowflakes are offended. 

A “microaggression tool” published by North Carolina State University’s faculty ombuds informs the school’s employees that phrases such as “America is a land of opportunity” or “I believe the most qualified person should get the job,” are “microaggressions” and shouldn’t be used.

The tool was published last month by NC State faculty ombuds Roy Baroff. In an accompanying blog post on June 29, Baroff — who did not return a request for comment — said the topic of microaggressions “is important as we seek to build a more collegial environment and based on the concerns that faculty members bring to the NC State Faculty Ombuds Office.”

Thank God for alternative media such as the Daily Caller.  Nobody would’ve heard of this nonsense without them.


Source: 

Tale of Two Press Conferences

If John Wilkes Booth Was a Democrat Today


H/T: Lonely Libertarian

Democrats Dance the Clinton Scot-Free Jitterbug





Let the hue and cry begin!  How many times have we witnessed democrats openly and flagrantly violate the law while dancing the scot-free jitterbug as they flip us off?  I say too many damn times.

So now we’re playing the “WTF just happened” game and how dare the system fail us – once again.  Nobody wants to admit the United States has devolved into a two-tiered system where the privileged get away with all sorts of despicable acts, such as espionage, all because officials, who are responsible for protecting us, are too timid because they don’t want to offend the wrong people.

People want answers as to why Hillary Clinton escaped justice.  FBI Director James Comey is scheduled to testify before the House Oversight Committee.  Here is a reaction by Chairman Chaffetz.

“The FBI’s recommendation is surprising and confusing. The fact pattern presented by Director Comey makes clear Secretary Clinton violated the law. Individuals who intentionally skirt the law must be held accountable,” Oversight Committee Chairman Jason Chaffetz said in a statement.

The Utah Republican added: “Congress and the American people have a right to understand the depth and breadth of the FBI’s investigation. I thank Directory Comey for accepting the invitation to publicly answer these important questions.”
 
Do we really need an explanation?   It’s Hillary Clinton!  Our laws don’t apply to the Clinton family.  As a matter of fact, the Democratic Party operates with immunity from our laws.  Now let’s watch them jitterbug their way to victory in November.

Source:

Hillary Clinton vs. James Comey: Email Scandal Supercut

Hillary Clinton Supporters Don't Care


The country is in a crisis when a considerable portion of the population doesn't care if they have a criminal for a president.

Politicos Shocked Hillary Clinton Escapes Justice



I’ll never forget when the Clintons slithered their way onto the national stage.  My first impression of Slick Willie was that of a used car salesman who successfully slimed his way off the lot.  I was a young pup back then and was formulating my political opinions.  Let’s just say the behavior of the Clintons, the Democratic Party and the mainstream media are a major factor why I evolved into a conservative.


Anyone who paid attention during the 90’s can testify to the never ending scandals perpetuated by the Clintons.  Equally disturbing is the complicity of the Democratic Party and the mainstream media.  As a kid watching the Sunday shows, I would often get pissed off at the pundits and their asinine logic on issues like the Second Amendment.  At that tender age, I was under the impression the media were unbiased agents for the public weal.  Boy was I wrong, and it became more evident during Clinton’s presidency.  Because of their behavior, I am completely jaded and look upon their reporting with a suspect eye.  Never again, would I trust these scoundrels.


The triumvirate of the mainstream media, the federal bureaucracy and the Democratic Party has given the Clinton crime family a get out of jail free card for decades, and FBI Director James Comey reinforced that premise yesterday.





There was no doubt in my mind Hillary Clinton would get away scot-free from this scandal just like she has all others.  What’s surprising is experienced politicos were stunned at Comey’s recommendation.  Former New York City Mayor Rudy Giuliani was shocked at his decision.


 “I am shocked at his conclusion for two reasons,” Giuliani said. “First of all, he actually clearly concluded that she violated 18 United States Code Section 793, when he said that she was extremely negligent. That statute does not require intent; it just requires gross negligence, and gross negligence is defined by judges in their charge as extremely negligent.”

“I don’t know how he could possibly avoid section 793 subsection F,” Giuliani added, “which says impertinent in part, whoever being trusted with or having lawful possession or control of any document related to national defense through gross negligence permits the same to be removed from its proper place of custody shall be fined under this title or imprisoned more than 10 years or both.”

Should he be shocked?  These are the Clintons, or has he forgotten that? 



Source:

Obama Administration's Endemic Aversion to FOIA



This year marks the 50th anniversary of the Freedom of Information Act.  President Lyndon B. Johnson signed this bill into law on July 4th 1966 in an attempt to placate the citizenry into thinking their government is transparent and accountable.  Well, it was a nice attempt.


Past administrations have been recalcitrant in abiding by this law, but none have been as obstinate and deceitful as Obama’s.  Hillary Clinton willfully set up a private server and used her personal email to circumvent FOIA.  She’s not the only one.  Does anyone remember EPA administrator Lisa Jackson?  She used multiple non-governmental emails.  You might ask, to what purpose?  It should be obvious.  She was trying to skirt FOIA, as did Obama’s assistant attorney general Tom Perez. 





Labor Secretary nominee Tom Perez used his private email account to leak information about official business while he was assistant attorney general for the Justice Department’s Civil Rights Division, the House Committee on Oversight and Government Reform said in a Wednesday letter to Perez.


Oversight Chairman Darrell Issa (R., Calif.) said it appears Perez used his personal email account almost 1,200 times since 2009 to conduct official department business, including communicating with organizations such as Planned Parenthood, the New York Times, and Talking Points Memo.


It doesn’t stop there.  The secretary of Health and Human Services also used her private email to conduct government business.  And who can forget Lois Lerner from the IRS?  She used hers to plot against Tea Partiers.  This behavior seems to be endemic.  The Daily Signal published a survey that revealed 33% of federal government employees use their personal email to conduct business.





Isn’t it ironic that FOIA, the very law the Obama administration is trying to circumvent, is what revealed their duplicity.  If it weren’t for watchdog groups like Judicial Watch, we wouldn’t know what’s happening in Washington D.C.  They are doing the job the mainstream media refuses to do.

Source:




Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Liberals Should Learn From Venezuela's Misery


Any time I run into a wild-eyed socialist, I ask them about Venezuela.  Most of the time, I get a blank stare, others are in denial.  My neighbor fits in the latter camp.  He supported Bernie Sanders who has a similar ideology as the Chavistas.  When asked this question, he proclaims he doesn’t know what’s going on down there.  I know damn well he’s lying to me.  He just can’t admit his utopian ideology is a proven failure.


Last week, I asked a millennial what he thought about Venezuela.  He stated their condition is directly related to the price of oil.  I asked him why it is that a resource rich country is dependent on one government controlled commodity.  He couldn’t answer.  The simple fact is this regime installed wage and price controls and expropriated private property which created shortages.  The only worthwhile investment is in government bonds.  As of now, speculators are wondering when Venezuela is going to default  on their debt.  Here is an excerpt from CNS News:


During the decades of continuing price controls, the profits of farmers and other processors were eliminated through the artificially low state-mandated prices. What happened to the coffee-roasting companies beginning in 2006 is a typical scenario. First, some coffee producers simply held supplies off of the market in hopes the government would agree to price increases that covered their costs. The government countered with military force, authorizing the National Guard to “find every last kilogram of coffee” being “hoarded.” By 2009 the Venezuelan government seized control of two of the largest coffee-processing plants, claiming that the private companies were engaged in hoarding and smuggling coffee and therefore being disloyal to the state. Shortly thereafter, Chavez nationalized the two largest coffee enterprises. However, the government running the plants produced no benefits for the consumers. Today, market analyst Luis Vicente Leon sums it up this way. “They [the government] expropriates the sugar companies, and you cannot find sugar … They expropriate the coffee companies … and you cannot find coffee. They expropriate Owen-Illinois, and we cannot find packages.”



This kind of economic policy is a proven failure.  FDR tried it with the New Deal and it was disaster.  Nixon tried and it too failed.  I guess people have to learn the hard way.




Arab guy goes into meltdown after reading 'The People vs Muhammad'





Wow!  The truth was revealed and this man went nuts.  



H/T: Bare Naked Islam

Federal Lab Decades of Data Manipulation





Here’s something you probably won’t hear about.  There has been extensive data manipulation at the U.S. Geological Survey.  Our government is so corrupt no one is paying attention to the fraud that’s going on in the federal bureaucracies.

(USGS) officials refuse to reveal who, if anyone, has been punished for nearly two decades of “disturbing” data manipulation.

Someone in the inorganic section of a USGS lab in Lakewood, Colorado manipulated data – some of which related to the environment – from 1996 to 2014, with “serious and far ranging” effects, the Department of the Interior (DOI) Inspector General (IG) recently reported.

The Energy Resources Program lab closed March 1, 2016 as a result of the bad data, but now agency officials won’t say who’s been punished or even if anybody has or will be.

We have environmental data manipulation?  Should anyone be surprised by this?  The whole damn government is infested with wild-eyed progressives.


Source: 


Why has North Carolina become a battleground state?

James Comey FULL Press Conference. 7/5/16 NO INDICTMENT FOR HILLARY CLINTON




Nothing political here. Move along.  Nothing political here.  Move along.

Hillary Clinton guilty of espionage over email scandal?





It's not espionage if you're a Clinton, or for that fact a democrat.  Maybe we should rename this country, The Democratic Party of America.  

FBI Director Reaffirms Federal Government is Thoroughly Corrupted




FBI Director James Comey has just reaffirmed what many of us have known for years: the federal government is thoroughly corrupted.  Once again, the Clintons get away with flouting the law; worse yet, our national security has been compromised.  Here is what Andrew McCarthy had to say at National Review:

There is no way of getting around this: According to Director James Comey (disclosure: a former colleague and longtime friend of mine), Hillary Clinton checked every box required for a felony violation of Section 793(f) of the federal penal code (Title 18): With lawful access to highly classified information she acted with gross negligence in removing and causing it to be removed it from its proper place of custody, and she transmitted it and caused it to be transmitted to others not authorized to have it, in patent violation of her trust. Director Comey even conceded that former Secretary Clinton was “extremely careless” and strongly suggested that her recklessness very likely led to communications (her own and those she corresponded with) being intercepted by foreign intelligence services. Yet, Director Comey recommended against prosecution of the law violations he clearly found on the ground that there was no intent to harm the United States


How can anyone say Hillary Clinton didn’t show gross negligence in handling classified information?  Who cares about her intent!  We all know she was trying to evade FOIA laws and its becoming apparent the whole damn Obama administration has been doing the same thing.     

What’s even more disturbing is Hillary’s supporters are willing to turn a blind eye to her lawless behavior and outright contempt for the American people.  The Democratic Party is taking us down a banana republic road.

Source:

UNC Professor Spews "Bill of Absurdities"




The College Fix recently reported that UNC Chapel Hill has a disproportionate amount of professors who are registered democrats.  Their research reveals 17 departments do not have one registered republican.  The ratio of democrats to republicans is 12 to 1.  That shouldn’t surprise anyone who lives in North Carolina. It’s also no surprise that some of these professors are very vocal in their contempt for conservatives.


Gene Nichol is a “distinguished professor” at UNC Chapel Hill.  He often writes op-eds for liberal rags that infest this state.  A couple of weeks ago, he presented a “bill of particulars” outlining the grievous transgressions of North Carolina’s General Assembly.  However, anyone with a basic education in economics and an iota of common sense could easily refute this man’s ravings.  Here are a couple of examples:


1. Tragically refused to expand Medicaid. Merely to show disdain for President Obama, they’ve denied health care to a half million poor Tar Heels though the federal government would pay almost all the fare. Hospitals have closed, tens of thousands of jobs have been lost, over $30 billion in federal funds are surrendered and a thousand or more of us die each year as a result of one of the most cruel and indefensible decisions in N.C. history



Really?  This has become an age old argument and I addressed this in past blog posts.  You can read the following: What Medicaid Expansion Means to North Carolina, North Carolina to Address Medicaid, N.C. Liberal Rags Complain About Medicaid Expansion and Medicaid Expansion Squeezes Middle Class.

   
We’ve pretty much established the fact that liberals are deceitful manipulators of truth and logic.  Nothing exemplifies this as the lefts’ insistence that Voter I.D. laws somehow disenfranchise minority voters.  Here is the rant of a lunatic.


2. Enacted the most aggressive voter suppression law in a half century. The central purpose of North Carolina’s monster voting law – imposing a biased ID requirement, limiting early voting and eliminating same-day registration, out of precinct voting and early first-time registration – is to make it harder to cast the franchise. It is foundationally un-American.


How is requiring an I.D. at the polls un-American?  I believe our voting laws were much more stringent prior to the 20th Century, but somehow, liberals believe they have cornered the market on everything “American” even to the point of rewriting history.


I don’t have time nor the patience to refute every assertion of this lunatic.  Common sense and a simple Google search should be an easy guide.  However, I will touch on another hot topic and that is the politics of education. 


 4. Moved systematically and pervasively to dismantle the public schools. Through teacher and teaching assistant layoffs, reductions in pre-K programs, massive budget cuts, the expansion of charters, the introduction of vouchers, the (attempted) elimination of tenure, the closing of a celebrated teaching fellows program, the creation of a destructive A-F school grading system and, now, the adoption of achievement school districts, the General Assembly has worked to lay waste to public education.


Nothing is more reprehensible than using children to score political points.  I have to ask, why is an A-F school grading system destructive?  Prior to libtardism, school children were graded on this basis.  That’s what I and millions of others grew up with.  This isn’t newly created.  What is this guy talking about?


And let’s disabuse ourselves about the state of teachers in North Carolina and all this nonsense about budget cuts.  Here are a few blog post refuting progressive assertions on our educational system: North Carolina Teachers Have It Better Than They Think, North Carolina Teachers Finding Greener Pastures?, N.C. Legislature Scrooged Over Education Cost, and NC Teachers Need to Educate Themselves on State Budget.


North Carolinians should be concerned about the state of education in North Carolina, especially when it comes to tenured professors spewing a bunch of nonsensical lies in our university system.

Source:



Al Sharpton Stinks Up Essence Festival


I would be embarrassed to have Al Sharpton associated with any cause or event I attended.  Any decent person would stay away from this degenerate race baiter.  However, the sponsors of the Essence Festival don’t have a problem with this repugnant man stinking up their stage. 

Sharpton, the key speaker at Essence Festival in New Orleans this year, proclaimed that Obama’s legacy won’t be leaving the White House if a million new voters register to vote for Clinton in November.


“We will leave New Orleans embarking on a voting rights and voting registration effort,” Sharpton said. “We’re going to register a million new voters to protect the legacy of this president. He may be leaving, but his legacy must be protected.”

What legacy is that?  If they want to protect lawlessness, open borders, an oppressive federal bureaucracy, jihad and a general contempt for the American creed, to each his own.  But don’t expect the rest of us to subscribe to this special brand of self-loathing.

Source: