Thursday, May 18, 2017

Liberal Culture Examines "Russian Hacked" Emails



The liberal mind is something to behold.  I liken this specimen to a maze subsumed with mold and around every corner lurks a racist boogeyman. It’s a hemisphere where logic and reason run into dead end synapses while the spectre of Obvious laughs and mocks its stupidity.


My favorite petri dish is the editorial board at the Charlotte Observer.  This culture is a microcosm of a broader groupthink that infest the mainstream media.  This specimen published an example of how the board arrived at one of their opinions.  The object was James Comey and the hacked DNC emails.  Let’s pull out a microscope and examine the contents.



Bailey: “The point is more about guarding ourselves against being unwittingly used by a hostile actor in the future. Russia, through WikiLeaks, purposefully put its stamp on our democracy by helping one side. It did that with a drip drip over the final few weeks, and media went along with that timeline by publishing several individual pieces. We have to ask our industry if we are OK with playing that kind of a role in elections, or is there a way we can think of to still do our jobs well without being used by hackers trying to undermine our democracy.”


Batten: “I have some concerns with the editorial because it suggests that the media ran incorrect or unverified information when I don’t know of it doing so. And it raises questions about the media’s performance not only on Russian leaks but on Comey’s email announcement in late October. What was the media to do about that? Not cover the FBI director announcing the FBI is reopening an investigation into one of the candidates? That would be irresponsible and look like the media is covering for her. No doubt the Russians/Wikileaks savvily trickled things out and the media went along. I can see the media mulling what to do about that. But if they are running true, verified information, I’m not sure how much criticism and second-guessing they deserve.



Notice how they are under the presumption that Russia is Wikileaks source despite denials by Julian Assange.  The Observer’s editorial board never contemplated the idea that all those leaks could have been an inside job.  As a matter of fact,  a murdered DNC staffer shared over 44,000 emails with Wikileaks; but they won’t allow that to disrupt their Russian narrative.


Get a load of this next section.  The specimen is worried about being used as a tool.


Bailey: “And that’s the quandary. We are either willing to say we did everything in this well, or that we should rethink things. Our handling of Russia and Comey created an incredible imbalance in the transparency of the two final candidates, which did a disservice to the public, even if none of the news was fake. How does it serve our readers to be an unwitting tool in that kind of process? Are we really OK with saying that’s how things should be going forward?

“On Comey, we had to report, but the way we reported should be rethought. Many of the stories we ran speculated about the impact on the election – with very little context that it did not mean Clinton did anything wrong. In essence, by treating Comey as we did, we did publish unverified info – because those emails were neither new nor relevant. But by the time we found out, the die had been cast.”


Isn’t that precious?  The specimen is worried about publishing unverified information.  Well apparently they don’t have any qualms publishing stories riddled with unverified and unnamed sources when it comes to President Donald Trump and his administration.


But look at this!  The specimen has had a revelation.



Bailey (responding to Batten’s earlier note): “Also, even if we believe media just did its job the way we’ve long believed we should, it still means that we were used by those with ill intent, and it worked. Shouldn’t that bother us? Shouldn’t that convince us to make sure no stone is unturned, even if that means rethinking/revamping how we do what we do? Given the ability of hackers, this issue will only grow larger.”


Can the specimen make the logical leap that it’s being used to derail the Trump administration?  I think I see a dead end synapses ahead.  


Source:


http://www.charlotteobserver.com/opinion/editorials/article151095762.html

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Progressive Judges Bastardize the Establishment Clause



Progressives have bastardized almost every aspect of the U.S. Constitution and in particular the Establishment Clause of the First Amendment.  Recently, a district court judge in Hawaii deemed President Trump’s travel ban from 5 Islamic countries unconstitutional.  The President’s ban meets the statutory criteria set forth by Congress which has plenary power when it comes to immigration and naturalization.


I am amazed at how woefully ignorant these judges can be when it comes to the original intent and history of the Establishment Clause.  The answer is quite simple, the Framers didn’t want the federal government to force States to finance a national religion i.e. Baptist, Presbyterian, Anglican, Congregationalist, etc. etc.   


Anyone with a modicum of knowledge of early American history is aware that the colonies were forced to support the Church of England through taxation.  Marriages and births were not recognized if colonists didn’t go through the Anglican Church.  This could have serious legal consequences in probate.  The Establishment Clause ensured religious freedom from the federal government.


No one has a right to immigrate into the United States.  Immigration is a political decision that is to be decided through our representatives.  And if we, the American people, decide Muslims are not welcomed into our society, no judge has the constitutional authority to override that decision.


Source:

http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2017/05/15/anti-trump-travel-ban-lawyer-admits-honor-killings-are-islamic-and-should-therefore-be-removed-from-exec-order/

Republican "Donor Class" in Panic Mode



Americans should initiate a referendum to change the name of Washington D.C. to Libtardville.  Republicans may have control of Congress and the presidency but that doesn’t matter to a vocal minority.  Democrats have demonstrated they can derail a legislative agenda simply by making wild accusations and throwing ridiculous temper tantrums.  Elections don’t matter to the Deep State and liberal media.


Republicans need to grow a pair.  Has anybody heard from our congressional leaders?  Is Senator Mitch McConnell still breathing?  Does Speaker Ryan have laryngitis?  Maybe if they spoke up and defended President Trump their skittish “donor class” wouldn’t be in a panic.


The source, who described the GOP donor community as “shell-shocked” and more inclined to focus on the House and Senate right now, ultimately pointed to the reports of pressuring Comey. If true, it “meets a broad definition of obstruction of justice,” the donor said, adding that it’s likely that Democrats would “go forward, at some point,” with impeachment proceedings.

“That’s certainly going to bog down any legislative agenda,” the Republican added.

At a gathering of the Republican Governors Association at a Trump resort in the Miami area this week, donors were also anxious, consumed by the feeling that “it’s going to be impossible to get anything done,” said one Republican operative in attendance.

“They’re flipping out like everybody else, of course they are,” said the operative, going on to add, “People are in meltdown mode.”



These people are pathetic.  


Source:

http://www.mcclatchydc.com/news/nation-world/national/article151100257.html

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Liberal Hysteria at Defcon 1



Libtards have reached defcon 1 hysteria level.  This is beyond Bush derangement syndrome.  We have entered into a whole new dimension of stupidity and outright silliness that is beyond anything I’ve experienced or read in American history.  


As of today, Democrats and their progressive masters in the media are manufacturing a narrative that President Trump, our commander in chief, gave away classified information to the Russians.  The very premise is absurd.  The President of the United States determines what is classified and what is not.  He was elected to dictate policy.  To state otherwise is to acknowledge that the Deep State exist and nameless, faceless bureaucrats are running the country.  If that is the case, I dare these loudmouths in Washington D.C. to admit it.  Do it!  I dare you!


Liberal hysteria goes beyond this Russian and James Comey nonsense.  Last week, I was listening to NPR and these people were absolutely hilarious.  According to these so-called intellectuals, Donald Trump has turned the United States into a kleptocracy verging on third-world status.  Oh, and by the way did I forget to mention he was fascist?


Isn’t it interesting that these people have conveniently forgot about the Stimulus Bill boondoggle that Obama’s bundlers fed off.  Now that was kleptocracy.  And if we’re going to discuss betraying a nation, how about Obama’s Iranian deal ?  This man colluded with the mullahs by funding terrorist organizations and ensuring a nuclear Iran.  How does it feel knowing an apocalyptic regime hellbent on destroying Western civilization will have the tools to bring about armageddon?   As far as I’m concerned that is treason.

No link between Trump & Russia No link between Assange & Russia But Podesta & Clinton involved in selling 20% of US uranium to Russia



And let’s not forget who the real Russian agents are.  Hillary Clinton brokered a deal that ultimately sold 20% of U.S. uranium to the Putin regime.  And we’re to believe the Trump administration betrayed American interest?


The media, Democratic Party and Washington D.C. establishment have shamed themselves.  Long gone are the days of Daniel Webster, John Quincy Adams, John C. Calhoun and Henry Clay.  Now we have the likes of Nancy Pelosi, Chuck Schumer, and RINO’s who’ll sell themselves to gain favor from moral derelicts and malicious reprobates.


Make no mistake, our republic is in danger but it’s not from President Donald Trump.


Source:

https://twitter.com/wikileaks/status/793268442329735168

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Global Cooling is Coming


If current prognostications are correct, the man-made global warming crowd will rue the day they worshipped false prophets like Al Gore and the rest of these charlatans who deceived and profited off of misplaced guilt and self-importance.  An global cooling period is coming and it will not be pretty.

Research shows a natural cooling cycle that occurs every 230 years began in 2014 and will send temperatures plummeting even further by 2019.
Scientists are also expecting a “huge reduction” in solar activity for 33 years between 2020 and 2053 that will cause thermometers to crash.
Both cycles suggest Earth is entering a global cooling cycle that could have devastating consequences for global economy, human life and society as we know it.
If predictions of the world-wide big freeze come true, the plot to 2004 film The Day After Tomorrow would not be far from reality during winter.

Global warming will look pretty damn good in comparison.  Central America might witness an inverse migration.  We’ll see how they like a Gringo invasion.  Hell, they might advance to a first-world status.

Source:
http://www.dailystar.co.uk/news/latest-news/611671/ice-age-britain-freeze-climate-change-weather

If You Enforce the Law, They Will Leave




Texas is proving the old adage: enforce the laws and illegal aliens will leave.  Here is an excerpt from the Daily Caller.

A Pew report found that nearly 120,000 Hondurans lived in Texas in 2013, and Andrea Matamoros, Honduras’ deputy foreign minister, told Proceso Digital Monday that her country will take the four months before SB4 goes into effect to take steps to protect immigrants who could face deportation. Matamoros said in the interview that she predicts that many Hondurans will flee Texas to other states with more relaxed immigration laws.

Other states need to follow the Lone Star State’s example.  It’s high time we fought back against this invasion.


Source:
http://dailycaller.com/2017/05/09/top-honduran-official-predicts-exodus-after-texas-enacts-anti-sanctuary-city-law/

Texas Cracks Down on Sanctuary Cities




The ACLU has issued a travel alert in the great state of Texas.  This communist organization believes illegal aliens have constitutional rights and should be able to freely move about the country without consequence.



"The alert comes amid the passing of a Texas law known as SB4," the ACLU said in a statement Tuesday. "The law gives a green light to police officers in the state to investigate a person's immigration status during a routine traffic stop, leading to widespread racial profiling, baseless scrutiny, and illegal arrests of citizens and non-citizens alike presumed to be 'foreign' based on how they look or sound. The travel alert applies to all travelers to Texas, including U.S. travelers from other states and U.S. citizens. In addition, this alert applies to all encounters with federal, state, county law enforcement including local police and sheriffs."


I’m sure law-abiding citizens will travel without a care in the world.  However, libtards in sanctuary cities have a lot to worry about.


Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton already has filed suit against local jurisdictions that had been accused of not cooperating with federal immigration agents, in a preemptive bid to uphold a newly signed anti-sanctuary city law and head off numerous legal challenges.
Paxton filed the lawsuit in U.S. District Court for the Western District of Texas, as Gov. Greg Abbott on Sunday signed the crackdown which bars sanctuary policies and gives local law enforcement officers the right to ask the immigration status of anyone they stop. Under the law, local officers who won’t cooperate with federal immigration agents could face jail time and fines up to $25,000 per day
Now that’s how you do it.

Source:


Monday, May 8, 2017

Democrats Conflate Health Insurance with Health Care



Liberals are masters at manipulating people.  They drive an agenda by bastardizing the language and feeding off our fears and nothing can be more frightening than a hospital bill.  A trip to a doctor can have serious financial consequences.  Hell, an appointment to obtain high blood pressure medicine can cost $200.  That is an outrage.

    
One of the reasons for outrageous health care cost is the third-party payer system.  The patient has been removed from the cost/benefit analysis which in turn inflates market prices and propagates monopolies.  Progressives are the driving force of this distorted market.  They have conditioned Americans into believing health insurance is the same as health care and now their mission is to bastardize the meaning of pre-existing conditions.  Here is an excerpt from a McClatchy article:
Under the 2010 Affordable Care Act, individual health coverage must be offered to people with pre-existing conditions, which can be anything from asthma, acne and obesity to cancer, heart disease and AIDS.
And how many people are considered to have pre-existing conditions?
The GOP bill provides $15 billion over nine years and another $8 billion over five years to help cover people with pre-existing, chronic conditions. But that would cover only about 110,000 people, according to a new analysis from Avalere Health, a DC consulting firm. Avalere estimates that 2.2 million people with individual coverage have pre-existing conditions.
I thought pre-existing meant an uninsured person with a health condition.  But then again, these are the same people who believe health coverage is the same as health care.  
Source:
http://www.mcclatchydc.com/news/nation-world/national/article148928844.html

North Carolina Prospers in Spite of Liberal Hysteria



Libtards in the state of North Carolina must have lockjaw from eating all that crow.  How many times were we told HB2 would be our death knell?  How many apocalyptic editorials, cartoons and fake news articles were published in local papers condemning republicans in our General Assembly for daring to be fiscally responsible?  Too damn many!


So as you can imagine, I was completely surprised to read two articles in the Charlotte Observer about our amazing economic prosperity.  Both were buried, however, we must give credit when it is due.  Here is an excerpt from one:

Legislative budget writers will have more funding to work with after North Carolina’s projected revenue surplus grew slightly to $580.5 million, according to projections released Friday.
The numbers show that tax collections and other revenues are about 2.5 percent higher than what state leaders budgeted last summer. The latest surplus estimate is an increase from a $552.5 million surplus projected in February.
Senate Republican leaders say they plan to unveil their budget proposal on Monday or Tuesday and vote on it by the end of the week. The House will then develop and pass its own separate spending plan, and then leaders from the two chambers will work out a compromise budget and send it to Gov. Roy Cooper.

Blue states can only dream of a surplus.  Senator Phil Berger attributed this good news to tax cuts and sound economic reforms.  The accolades don’t stop there, North Carolina has a No. 1 Prosperity Cup Ranking.
Acknowledging that it will “come as a shock to some” given the furor that enveloped the state after the controversial House Bill 2 became law last year, Site Selection magazine has ranked North Carolina tops in economic development.

North Carolina’s No. 1 rating for 2017 – a ranking that is based on 2016 data – didn’t come out of the blue. Last year the state tied with Texas for the No. 1 spot in the magazine’s Prosperity Cup ranking, which it previously called Top Competitive States.

But in the latest rankings North Carolina has no peer. Texas fell to No. 4, behind Tennessee and Georgia.

Will we see editorials praising republicans for sound economic policies that has made our state the envy of the country?  I doubt it.
Source:
http://www.newsobserver.com/news/politics-government/state-politics/article148907494.html

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

"Legal Citizen" Scared of North Carolina Schools



There are times when I read an article or an op-ed and my credibility radar goes off.  That was the case with a piece written by Blanca Hernandez which was published in the Charlotte Observer:

My 8-year-old son came home from school one day last fall and told me his teacher asked him about his citizenship papers. “Mommy, you always forget,” he said, worried I had forgotten to sign some field trip permission slip. “It was embarrassing.”

I stopped fixing his snack.

“What did you say?” I asked.

“She asked me where I was born, and then asked me if I had citizen papers,” he said. “I know you and daddy were not born here, and she asked where I was born. I got so nervous that I forgot I was born in Virginia, so I said Colombia because I love my family in Colombia. Then she asked me about those papers you didn’t send.”

Does this sound credible to you?  Can you imagine a teacher asking a child about his citizenship status?  I don’t think so.  What I can imagine is an activist completely fabricating a story so as to gain sympathy for a cause.  And come to find out, Blanca Hernandez is an activist.  Here is how the Charlotte Observer described this woman:

Blanca Hernandez is a Mexican-American mother of two children who lives in Union County. She is the co-founder of United Women for Change, a group formed after the November election to empower individuals in the area to promote inclusiveness and diversity.

Ms. Hernandez implied in her op-ed that being a “legal citizen” or an illegal alien shouldn’t matter.  I find it amazing that an immigrant, who took the time to become a “legal citizen,” valued her adopted country and its laws with such low regard.

 Source:

U.S. State Department Issues Travel Warning to Europe




Congratulations, Europe.  The U.S. State Department has just issued an advisory report warning Americans of possible terrorists’ attacks in countries that have a high population of adherents to the “religion of peace.”


Recent, widely-reported incidents in France, Russia, Sweden, and the United Kingdom demonstrate that the Islamic State of Iraq and ash-Sham (ISIS or Da’esh), al-Qa’ida, and their affiliates have the ability to plan and execute terrorist attacks in Europe.  While local governments continue counterterrorism operations, the Department nevertheless remains concerned about the potential for future terrorist attacks.  U.S. citizens should always be alert to the possibility that terrorist sympathizers or self-radicalized extremists may conduct attacks with little or no warning. 
 Extremists continue to focus on tourist locations, transportation hubs, markets/shopping malls, and local government facilities as viable targets.  In addition, hotels, clubs, restaurants, places of worship, parks, high-profile events, educational institutions, airports, and other soft targets remain priority locations for possible attacks.  U.S. citizens should exercise additional vigilance in these and similar locations, in particular during the upcoming summer travel season when large crowds may be common.

Well that’s just great.  Europe is turning into a third-world hellhole right before our eyes.  I was planning on taking a trip to England and France next year.  It looks like I might have to go somewhere else. 

Source:


Liberal Myth: Blue States are Donor States




We’ve all heard the braggadocious complaints from blue state progressives about being net contributors to the federal coffers.  These so-called elites resent all those ingrates in flyover country who take more from Washington D.C. then they give.  Well, we’re finding out this is just another big lie perpetuated by a band of thumb suckers.  We can thank the Trump administration for exposing this liberal myth.  Here is an excerpt from USA Today:

Trump’s new tax plan would hit blue states hardest, by eliminating the federal deductibility of state income and property taxes. That’s going to make it harder for blue states to maintain the high tax rates they’ve traditionally levied.


Right now, if you pay state property or income taxes, you can deduct them against your federal income taxes. In effect, it means that if you’re in a high federal bracket, your state taxes may be offset by that federal deduction to the tune of 40% or more.


End the federal deduction, though, and high state taxes come straight out of taxpayers’ pockets with no offset.  As economist Nicole Kaeding told The Hill, by allowing deductions for state taxes, “the federal government is essentially subsidizing high tax rates in states like California and New York.”

Whoa!  Did I read that correctly?  If I’m not mistaken, Americans are subsidizing states like California and New York to a tune of about 40% or more.  I believe it’s time for these self-proclaimed elites to get off of their high horses and forgo all of those “loopholes” they level at everyone else.  What’s that saying, “Paying taxes is the highest form of patriotism”? Time to pay up, libtards.

Source:



Thursday, April 27, 2017

The United States is NOT a Nation of Immigrants



I am sick of hearing this nonsensical bumper sticker crap, “America is a nation of immigrants.”  I am not an immigrant and neither are the vast majority of the citizens who populate this country.  I doubt 75% of the populace can name an ancestor who immigrated to the United States because they are so far removed.


The rebuttal I normally get is the only people who are not immigrants on the North American continent are native Indians.  Oh, really?  Weren’t we taught their ancestors crossed a land bridge from Siberia back in the Ice Age?  Actually, scientists can back up this claim with DNA test.


The simple fact is world history is replete with constant migrations and most of it unwelcome.  Let’s take Spain as an example, in 237 BC the Carthaginians invaded (or should we say migrated) the Iberian Peninsula.  Then came the Romans and after them the Visigoths and then the Moors.  And I’m sure the vanquished welcomed these conquering "immigrants" with open arms.




A nation consists of a people who have a common culture, language, history and governing principles.  They forge a social compact and those who wish to join must legally ask for permission and then adopt and assimilate to those guiding principles.  We call this citizenship; a nation cannot exist without it.    

Source: