Sunday, August 20, 2017

North Carolina Democrats Still Whining About "Gerrymandered" Districts


Elections have consequences and one of those consequences is the configuration of electoral maps.  This is a political process which the courts have no business interfering with.  If Democrats want more of a say into drawing districts maybe they should have a platform that is more palatable for their constituents.


North Carolina Democrats should be more concerned as to why they are losing elections instead of worrying about “gerrymandered” districts.  They lost back in 2010 because of corrupt politicians and woeful mismanagement of this great state.  We were a financial basket case and needed a change.  That’s why they lost.


But Democrats are incapable of introspection; instead, they plot and deceive and use the courts to gain political power.  They can’t win at the ballot box so let’s use unaccountable liberal judges to force their agenda down North Carolinians throats.  If they think that is an endearing quality, well it’s not.  That kind of action reminds me of the neighborhood kid who runs  home to mommy if he didn’t get his way.  Nobody liked that kid.


When it is all said and done there isn’t much Republicans can do.  Here is an excerpt from the News and Observer:



Reps. Carl Ford and Larry Pittman, Republicans who represent Cabarrus County, are also in a district together. Ford, reached by phone Saturday, said he was aware of the situation and said he looks forward to more redistricting discussions this week.

Given that districts must be roughly equal in size and must respect county boundaries as much as possible, “there’s only so many things they could do,” Ford said.


But that won’t stop Democrats from bitching and moaning.  They would rather have the issue of “unfairness.”  These people are so morally and financially bankrupt, they dare not present their true agenda.


Source:



Saturday, August 19, 2017

The Wonderful Wit of W.C. Fields





This is some funny stuff.  Libtards would consider some of these skits child abuse.

Ex-Sen. Russ Feingold is a Bitter, Lawless Man



Russ Feingold, an ex-senator from Wisconsin, is a bitter man. He lost an election that should be embarrassing to anyone with his kind of name recognition. Have you noticed any time a democrat loses an election, they always blame the voters.  Why would the country shun the “party of the people”?  They must be white supremacists.  Yeah, that has to be it.




Americans are not a racist people despite what the Russ Feingolds say about us.  We don’t divide people into subsets with labels like Democrats do.  We respect the rule of law, equality under the law and the value of citizenship.  Democrats have demonstrated time after time that they do not.  Here is an excerpt from Russ Feingold’s op-ed in the Guardian:



The lesson from Charlottesville is not how dangerous the neo-Nazis are. It is the unmasking of the Republican party leadership. In the wake of last weekend’s horror and tragedy, let us finally, finally rip off the veneer that Trump’s affinity for white supremacy is distinct from the Republican agenda of voter suppression, renewed mass incarceration and the expulsion of immigrants.


There is a direct link between Trump’s comments this week and those policies, so where is the outrage about the latter? Where are the Republican leaders denouncing voter suppression as racist, un-American and dangerous? Where are the Republican leaders who are willing to call out the wink (and the direct endorsement) from President Trump to the white supremacists and acknowledge their own party’s record and stance on issues important to people of color as the real problem for our country?


Since when is verifying the legitimacy of a voter un-American?  This should be common sense.  We have a serious problem with the integrity of our voter rolls.  National Review published an article that is quite disturbing.  Here is an excerpt:


The Election Integrity Project of Judicial Watch — a Washington-based legal-watchdog group — analyzed data from the U.S. Census Bureau’s 2011–2015 American Community Survey and last month’s statistics from the federal Election Assistance Commission. The latter included figures provided by 38 states. According to Judicial Watch, eleven states gave the EAC insufficient or questionable information. Pennsylvania’s legitimate numbers place it just below the over-registration threshold.


My tabulation of Judicial Watch’s state-by-state results yielded 462 counties where the registration rate exceeded 100 percent. There were 3,551,760 more people registered to vote than adult U.S. citizens who inhabit these counties.


“That’s enough over-registered voters to populate a ghost-state about the size of Connecticut,” Judicial Watch attorney Robert Popper told me.


Asking a voter to provide an ID is not suppression.  What an absurd statement. Feingold’s assertion that we have mass expulsion of immigrants is grossly misleading.  Illegal aliens do not have a right to be in this country.  They are not supposed to be here. We have laws against that.


The reasons why Democrats lose elections have nothing to do with race. If anything, they’re losing elections because they are a lawless party.  


Source:



Operation Streamline: Deporting Illegals With Precision Rapidity




Illegal aliens had better beware.  The United States has a new sheriff at 1600 Pennsylvania Ave and he doesn’t take kindly to invaders, unlike that traitorous piece of crap with a foreign name.  We actually have people in charge who value citizenship and the integrity of a nation-state.  President Trump’s Justice Department is deporting these lawbreakers with precision rapidity.  It’s called, Operation Streamline.



Every weekday now, a quietly chaotic but systemic routine plays out in a courtroom in a downtown federal court in Tucson.
Defense attorneys, U.S. prosecutors and marshals in dark blue suits stand in groups talking quietly. And then, seven men and women are led into the courtroom through a side door by a U.S. Border Patrol agent.
They are dressed in orange jumpsuits. The laces of their shoes have been removed, the tongues folded out so they fit like slippers.
The seven U.S. marshals walk them up to the front where they stand in front of a judge.
Each person is questioned by the judge and then sentenced. Four minutes later, seven more are brought in and the process repeats itself.


Attorney General Jeff Sessions has taken illegal aliens out of the immigration courts and funneled them through the criminal courts where they belong.  Now there are real consequences for breaking our laws.



Most defendants are sentenced to time served, then deported.
That deportation carries some weight in this federal courtroom though and if they are caught again, they will face real prison time. Those who have already been caught at least once go to prison. Anywhere from 30 days to six months.

These people need to know the Age of Obama is over.  This invasion is coming to a halt.    


Source:

Liberals Contributing to the Economy





Venezuelans Voted for Tyranny



For the life of me, I cannot understand why immigrants from third world countries advocate for a welfare state knowing the oppression and corruption that breeds from authoritarian regimes.  Mexicans have a word for it: mordida.

So when I was debating a business owner of Venezuelan descent about Obamacare, I couldn’t help but laugh.  How could this man advocate a Chavez-esque expropriation of an industry knowing the outcome.  He didn’t appreciate my derisive inquiry and proceeded to kick me out of his store.

A couple of years later, after Chavez died and the eventual breakdown of their socialist society began, I asked this same business owner how his family was doing in Venezuela.  It wasn’t good.  As a matter of fact, they’re living a nightmare.

He was wondering why the United States didn’t intervene on behalf of the Venezuelan people.  I flat out told him they voted for tyranny.  They’re getting exactly what they asked for.  And the United States shouldn’t stick our nose in this business because we’ll end up owning their stupidity and then they’ll scapegoat the “Yankees” for the problems they created.  

So when I heard the Trump administration is considering a military intervention in Venezuela, I couldn’t believe it.  Isn’t it about time we learn from our mistakes.  Better yet, why don’t we let others learn from theirs.          

Source:

http://hosted.ap.org/dynamic/stories/U/US_UNITED_STATES_VENEZUELA?SITE=AP&SECTION=HOME&TEMPLATE=DEFAULT&CTIME=2017-08-11-18-24-52

http://costonscomplaint.blogspot.com/2016/08/democrats-impose-third-world-corruption.html

Iowa Obamacare Rates Increase 57%



I don’t know how anyone can have faith in the federal government after this Obamacare fiasco.  The people who created this mess are openly advocating for a single-payer system.  If I were them I would cower in shame for imposing this stupidity on the American people.  But I’m not a sociopath, I’ll admit my mistakes especially if they are as monumental as destroying our healthcare system.  Let’s take a look at what is happening in Iowa.  Fox News reported the following:



In one of the biggest 2018 premium hikes sought to date, Iowa’s only ObamaCare insurer is looking for a 57 percent rate increase – that’s 13 percent more than they asked for just two months earlier.
It’s a troubling trend that’s been spreading across the country as jittery insurers stay stuck in a holding pattern waiting on Congress and the Trump administration to decide the fate of the Affordable Care Act.
Democrats created these cartels in defiance of our antitrust laws and now these insurance companies are looking for a bailout.  This outrage alone should deny the Democratic party the presidency and majorities in Congress for generations to come.
Source:

Democrats Complicit in Charlottesville Debacle



It is becoming quite clear that the mayor of Charlottesville and that punk governor, Terry McAuliffe, have a lot to answer for.  This debacle was planned from the top-down.  Here is an excerpt from Breitbart:

Katz was able to confirm Moran’s statement the following day, Tuesday, when he interviewed Virginia State Police Superintendent Stephen Flaherty, who said that both he and Charlottesville City Manager Maurice Jones were with Secretary Moran at the Wells Fargo building command center that morning.

“The [Charlottesville] City Manager was in the command post with us [on the 6th Floor of the Wells Fargo building downtown Charlottesville],” Flaherty told Katz.

But seconds later in that interview, Flaherty let slip what critics of the police response to the Emancipation Park rally and related brawls between two opposing groups have been saying since the event occurred.

“We felt early on we would probably have to declare an unlawful assembly,” Flaherty said.

An eyewitness account described the events that morning that Secretary Moran told Katz comprised “the escalating violence.”

“Shortly before 10 a.m. we noticed protesters making way for a new group marching from the east. We ran over to discover that the new group was a battalion of antifa members from all across the country,” Phillip Stucky, a reporter for the Daily Caller who was on the scene at Emancipation Park that morning,  wrote in an article published on Wednesday


From all across the country? Who is paying these Antifa protesters?  This whole thing smells staged for maximum effect.  And all these Democrats reek of complicity and you can add murder to that charge.

Source:

Vandal Under Consideration for N.C. University Scholarship



If you have any doubts that we have a problem with teachers in higher education, you don’t have to look any further than North Carolina.  The student who vandalized a statue is under consideration for a scholarship at North Carolina Central University.  Here is an excerpt from the Daily Caller:



The Chronicle of Higher Education reported on Wednesday that proposals are being made at the college to award Takiyah Thompson, who has been charged with two felonies—participation in a riot and inciting others to riot—for her actions.


News that Thompson was involved in the demonstration was reportedly met with widespread support from campus faculty and students in her Introduction to Political Science class.


“I saw the demonstration and the toppling of the monument. I think it’s a healthy thing for students to have a voice and to be leaders in activism,” said Jim C. Harper II, chair of the history department. “We’re going to do everything we can to support Ms. Thompson.”


This punk did more than voice her activism.  She destroyed property that didn’t belong to her.  It’s hard to believe a grown adult, a history professor at that, would condone the destruction of a monument.  An educator has a responsibility to groom young people into becoming responsible citizens.  James C Harper II has failed in this respect.  


I believe its time state legislatures review the type of people we have in our university systems.  It’s quite obvious we are lacking decent and honorable educators and this latest outrage is just the tip of the iceberg.  


Source:

Progressive Indoctrination Erases a Century of Failures



We are witnessing the fruition of decades of progressive mal-education and indoctrination.  Children are schooled to believe the United States is an oppressor nation and everyone is a victim.  Our history has become a laundry list of one soiled event after another.  According to liberals,  our country has no redeeming qualities.  Howard Zinn’s, “A People’s History of the United States” is a perfect example of what I’m talking about.  


I ask, can a nation survive an onslaught of self-loathing of this magnitude?   Only a successful civilization as ours could infantilize its citizenry.  I don’t know how else to explain it.  We have adults acting like spoiled children.  But here we are tearing down statues and demanding “free stuff” without any thoughts to the consequences of our actions.  


I was rummaging around a used book store in Chattanooga, TN when I stumbled upon a paperback entitled, “The Great War and the Search for a Modern Order.”  This is exactly what I was looking for.  I needed to find a bridge from the Progressive Era to the Age of the Teat Squawkers and this was it. After reading it, come to find out, we have not changed that much in a hundred years..  It was an amazing revelation.


Yes, we’ve had huge technological advances, but so did our progenitors at the turn of the century and they were trying to deal with the disruptions of modernity as we.  Many jobs were rendered obsolete and workers were displaced; this was a huge concern, but they dealt with it.


Right down the line, every concern we have today was argued a century ago.  Issues such as indoctrination in our schools, the breakdown of the family and morality, the size and scope of the federal government, the influence of big media, immigration, and what it means to be an American; all of these issues were fervently debated back then as they are today.  



The only difference between the citizens of 21st century America and early 20th century America is experience.  They were forging a new system of governance without knowing the consequence.  We have the benefit of a hundred years of failures; yet, we refuse to learn from their mistakes.  


Today, we are witnessing one of the biggest smear campaigns in American history,  President Donald Trump has called out the media for its bias and propaganda.  This daily attack by a rabid media is having a detrimental effect on his presidency.  The exact same scenario happened to President Herbert Hoover.


Hoover was a progressive and once media darling.  They lauded him as the “Great Humanitarian” until he tried to control the narrative by managing the news.  Big media didn’t appreciate that, now he is maligned as one of the most despised public figures in American history.  He created the concept of public-private cooperation; yet, you would think this a modern day invention, probably because today’s progressives don’t want to acknowledge the failures of federal government participation and sponsored cartels.  Can anyone say, Obamacare?



Americans could learn a lot from history, if our schools would teach it.

Source:




Friday, August 18, 2017

Crusades vs. Jihad





There is no moral equivalency when it comes to Islamic jihad and the Christian Crusades.  This video demonstrates who the true aggressors are.

Chicago Fascist Demands Removal of George Washington Statue


Welcome to Orwell’s 1984!  Except it’s 2017 and the liberal fascists haven’t yet obtained complete control over our minds and bodies.  However, they are in the process of bastarding language, rewriting history, tearing down statues, and marginalizing anyone who disagrees with them.  


We are witnessing a movement to obliterate historical figures such as  George Washington, Abraham Lincoln, Andrew Jackson and Thomas Jefferson from the public square.  Here is an example out of Chicago,



CHICAGO (CBS) — A Chicago pastor has asked the Emanuel administration to remove the names of two presidents who owned slaves from parks on the South Side, saying the city should not honor slave owners in black communities.

A bronze statue of George Washington on horseback stands at the corner of 51st and King Drive, at the northwest entrance to Washington Park.
Bishop James Dukes, pastor of Liberation Christian Center, said he wants the statue gone, and he wants George Washington’s name removed from the park.



There wouldn’t be a United States without George Washington. Maybe that’s why these anti-American fascists are fighting so hard to destroy our monuments and by extension our history.  


Source:

http://chicago.cbslocal.com/2017/08/16/jackson-washington-park-protest-presidents-slave-owners/

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Dixie isn't Safe in a Fascist State

H/T: Muskegon Pundit

Visitors Break Spending Records in Charlotte's HB2 HellHole



Does anyone remember the left-wing hysteria about North Carolina’s HB2 law that prohibited mentally ill men from using women’s bathrooms?  We were told the financial consequences would be enormous.  We even had crony capitalist like PayPal refuse to locate their headquarters in the Queen City because their sensibilities were profoundly triggered.  No amount of taxpayer money could entice these teat squawkers to open their offices up in state that wouldn’t allow a transvestite to squat in a stall next to a five year old girl.  Why, that’s outrageously discriminatory.  Who in the hell do North Carolinians think they are!


Well with all the panting outrage and condemnation from libtards near and far, Charlotte actually experienced a record amount of visitor revenue in 2016.  Who would’ve thunk it!  And it was reported in the Charlotte Observer!


Visitor spending hit record highs in the Charlotte region last year, despite headwinds from House Bill 2, North Carolina’s controversial LGBT bill that prompted scores of businesses, performing artists and sports groups to cancel events in the state.

Visitors across the Charlotte region spent more than $6.7 billion last year, according to an annual study conducted by the U.S. Travel Association and commissioned by Visit North Carolina, the state’s tourism arm. Statewide, domestic visitors spent a record $22.9 billion in 2016.

The Charlotte region hosted about 27.8 million visitors in 2016, roughly 1 million more than in 2015, according to the study.

Of course, these yahoos have their caveats.  It must be awful hard to eat crow on that cracker.


Source:

Fascists Vandalize Joan of Arc Statue in New Orleans



Confederate monuments aren’t the only ones under attack by leftist goons who have no appreciation for history and the community at large.  An Abraham Lincoln statue was defaced and set on fire in Illinois.  Apparently, the Great Emancipator has no cred in this day and age.  Even statues with no linkage to slavery are under assault by historically illiterate fascist.  Here is an excerpt from PJ Media:


The "Tear it Down" tag would seem to relate to the debate surrounding the city's ongoing removal of four Confederate monuments. But the statue of Joan of Arc, a 15th-century military leader, martyr and Catholic saint, hasn't been mentioned in the controversy to this point.


Amy Kirk Duvoisin, the founder of the annual Joan of Arc parade that ceremonially pauses at the statue on the first day of Carnival season, says she's confused by the vandalism.


"Surely, people realize she's not related to American history," she said referring to the French icon.


If she’s white, she’s a blight.  That is the mentality we’re dealing with.


Source:


Baltimore Snowflakes Triggered by Confederate Monuments




I’ll never forget my Baltimore, Maryland experience.  Smarty Jones was running in the 2004 Preakness and I thought for sure he would be a triple crown winner, and I wanted to witness history.  So I went to the race and proceeded to spend a long weekend visiting the sites and boy did I see some sights.  


Now mind you, at the time, HBO had a hit series called The Wire,  The story was about Baltimore’s grinding poverty and the degradations associated with it such as drug and alcohol abuse.  This show emphasized the heroin trade and the dilapidated state of a once great city.




I can say without hesitation there were aspects of that show that were spot on.  I remember pulling up to an intersection and seeing building after building boarded up as far as the eye could see and this went on block after block after block.  It was surreal.  I thought I was in a third world hellhole.  The only thing I could think of was National Lampoon’s Vacation when Chevy Chase told his family to roll up the windows and check out the plight.  Holy cow!





You would think Baltimore would try and rehabilitate a large section of its city by tearing down these dilapidated buildings, but you would be mistaken.  They are more concerned with tearing down Confederate statues.

The city of Baltimore took down a number of Confederate statues in the early hours of Wednesday.
A seven-member commission — chosen by the city’s mayor — proposed to remove both the Roger B. Taney monument and a dual monument to Robert E. Lee and Thomas J. “Stonewall” Jackson earlier this year, according to the Baltimore Sun.
Some of those monuments had been vandalized over the weekend in the wake of the racist rally in Charlottesville, Virginia.
Images posted on Twitter early Wednesday showed the Taney monument, in addition to a Daughters of the Confederacy monument, being carted away on trucks after they were removed from their pedestals

Oh yeah, whatever you do, don’t tear down that eye sore in little Mogadishu; let’s tear down Confederate monuments because the natives are triggered.  Who cares if your citizens live in squalor as long as their feelings aren’t hurt.



Source:




Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Bill Clinton Statue is Worthy of Demolition




Here’s a statue I would like to demolish and I’m not alone.  One of Bill Clinton’s victims has something to say about honoring a modern day oppressor.  Here is an excerpt from The American Mirror:



Why does America honor an accused rapist?
That’s what Juanita Broaddrick wants to know.
Speaking exclusively to The American Mirror, Broaddrick denounced the lack of efforts to uproot a monument to Bill Clinton in South Dakota, the man she says raped her in a Little Rock, Arkansas hotel room in 1978.
“I would like to ‘personally’ use a sledgehammer on it, with the help of Kathleen
Willey and Paula Jones,” Broaddrick says.
A life-size statue of Clinton stands at the corner of 7th and Saint Joseph Street in Rapid City

Let’s see what libtards have to say when one of their idols are attacked.


Source:

Lou Dobbs UNLEASHED: FOX Business Network host UNLOADS on Liberal Media

Durham Confederate Protesters are North Korean Sympathizers



It’s getting comical.  The information coming out about these protesters in Durham, North Carolina is reaching the arena of the fantastically absurd.  These so-called anti-fascist are North Korean sympathizers.  Here is an excerpt from the Daily Caller:


Taqiyah Thompson, a student at North Carolina Central University, was arrestedTuesday following a press conference in which she defended the actions of the demonstrators and equated police officers to Confederate soldiers and Ku Klux Klan members.


“I did the right thing,” she said. “Everyone who was there — the people did the right thing. The people will continue to keep making the right choices until every Confederate statue is gone, until white supremacy is gone. That statue is where it belongs. It needs to be in the garbage.”


Thompson is a member of the Worker’s World Party (WWP), a revolutionary Marxist-Leninist group originally formed in 1959 as a hard-line offshoot of the more moderate Socialist Workers Party. In addition to supporting a wide range of far-left causes, the group also defends the North Korean regime of dictator Kim Jong-un against alleged U.S. imperialism.


This is too good to be true.  The Worker’s World Party defends an oppressive regime that enslaves and starves its people while destroying monuments that purportedly glorifies the institution of slavery?  Unbelieveable!   


Source: