Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Senator Claims Obama Administration Lied About Uranium One Deal



A veteran Republican senator is lamenting the duplicitous actions of the Obama administration. He claimed he was lied to about the Russian Uranium deal.


Sen. John Barrasso, R-Wyo., chairman of the Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works, fired off a letter Monday to the heads of the U.S. Energy Department and U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission seeking an extensive list of documents.

He wants to know more about the controversial sale of Canadian mining company Uranium One to a subsidiary of Russia’s Rosatom nuclear company – and specifically, how uranium under its control made its way out of the U.S.


I can’t count how many Democratic operatives who’ve claimed this Uranium never left the United States. These people lie about everything.


Source:

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2017/12/12/top-senator-expands-probe-into-obama-era-uranium-one-deal-says-was-misled.html

FBI and DOJ Colluded to Overthrow a Presidential Election



Future historians will look back at the Obama administration and determine that it was the most corrupt this country has ever seen. We are getting daily reports on the shenanigans of political operatives in both the FBI and the Justice Department colluding to overthrow a presidential election.


The latest shoe to drop is an associate deputy attorney general has a wife who works at Fusion GPS, the very firm that commissioned this fake Russian dossier, and that he met with the author behind the “piss party.” Here is an excerpt from Hot Air.com:


Contacted by Fox News, investigators for the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence (HPSCI) confirmed that Nellie H. Ohr, wife of the demoted official, Bruce G. Ohr, worked for the opposition research firm last year. The precise nature of Mrs. Ohr’s duties – including whether she worked on the dossier – remains unclear but a review of her published works available online reveals Mrs. Ohr has written extensively on Russia-related subjects. HPSCI staff confirmed to Fox News that she was paid by Fusion GPS through the summer and fall of 2016.


Fusion GPS has attracted scrutiny because Republican lawmakers have spent the better part of this year investigating whether the dossier, which was funded by the Hillary Clinton campaign and the Democratic National Committee, served as the basis for the Justice Department and the FBI to obtain FISA surveillance last year on a Trump campaign adviser named Carter Page…


It doesn’t end there. The current FBI director is refusing to handover documents to Congress. Kimberly Strassel, a real reporter, argued the real obstruction is occuring over at the FBI and the DOJ.


She pointed out that FBI Director Christopher Wray refused to hand over classified documents to the House Judiciary Committee, despite the fact that the committee has primary oversight authority over the Justice Department, the FBI and the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court.


"They've continued to stonewall Congress for months now," Strassel said.

"There appears to be an enormous effort by the Justice Department and FBI to not come clean about their actions in 2016," she added.



And for good reason. I believe this two institutions will never recover if the American people find out the truth of what they did and are currently doing.

Source:

https://hotair.com/archives/2017/12/11/demoted-doj-officials-wife-worked-fusion-gps-2016/


http://insider.foxnews.com/2017/12/12/strassel-fbi-justice-department-must-cooperate-congress-russia-probes




Elizabeth Warren Calls Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand a Slut

Is there something we should know about?

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Robert Mueller's Low Friends in Special Places



Holy cow! Is anyone tabulating all of Robert Mueller’s miscreants? Is there anyone on this special council who isn’t tainted? The latest exposed team member is Aaron Zebley, the lawyer who represented Hillary Clinton’s infamous IT guy. You know the guy who set up her private server and helped destroy her mobile devices.


Zebley should work well with Jeannie Rhee who has ties to the Clinton Foundation. I’m sure they have a lot to talk about.


And what about Andrew Weissman. This guy is such a slimeball, I find it hard to believe he still has a law license. I thought attorneys had to comply with rules and ethical standards. Apparently not.


Well at least Mueller drew a line when it came to Peter Strzok. This guy was fired from the investigation for sending anti-Trump texts. One must wonder what the context of those were. I’m dying to see what this guy thumbed out considering the low standards of this personnel.


Source:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5156335/Mueller-investigator-scrutiny-legal-work.html

https://conservativetribune.com/mueller-man-helped-clinton/

Poll: 92% Democrats are Gullible Morons



A new poll has come out and the subject along with its conclusion shouldn’t surprise anyone: democrats are ill-informed and outright stupid.


Hell, I don’t need a poll to tell me that. All I have to do is talk to commie neighbor to get a feel for libtard, group think. This guy still believes in Donald Trump’s “piss party.” Piss Party! That’s what he called it. I couldn’t help but laugh.


Oh, and don’t bother telling these people that the infamous dossier is a proven fraud paid for by the DNC and Hillary Clinton campaign. According to them, that’s a Fox News talking point, and we’re gullible morons for believing it.


Source:

http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/12/new-poll-finds-92-democrats-uninformed-ignorant-easily-played/

Sanctuary Cities Should Lose Their Charter and Self-Governance


The United States has a serious problem with illegal aliens and the citizens of this country are suffering the consequences. Just over a week ago, Kate Steinle’s murderer was acquitted by a San Franciscan jury. This is what libtards call justice in a sanctuary city. I don’t know how these people live with themselves.


I believe Americans are getting fed up with this flagrant lawlessness that sanctuary cities, like San Francisco, flout in our faces. I proposed in an earlier post that Congress use the 14th Amendment to disenfranchise congressional districts who give refuge to the so-called “undocumented.” But as we all know our elected representatives are either gutless wonders, or aiding and abetting this third-world invasion.


I have another proposal. It is high time States amend their constitutions as means to rein in lawless city and county governments. North Carolina did this in 1877 right after Reconstruction ended. Here is an excerpt from the North Carolina History Project:


The undemocratic County Government Act of 1877 already hampered elections. By means of this act, Democrats maintained power over local governments. The law allowed the legislature to appoint local justices, and permitted these appointed judges to choose county commissioners. Though other county offices remained elective, the law helped maintain Democratic control of “purse strings” and prevent blacks or Republicans from gaining local power.


The General Assembly’s motives may have been questionable; however this measure was highly effective. State legislatures should also consider revoking charters. Here is an excerpt from the NC League of Municipalities on how this works:


North Carolina municipalities - cities, towns and villages - operate under charters granted by the General Assembly and have powers and authorities granted to them by state statutes and the state constitution. In this state, municipalities do not have home rule, which means that the state legislature must grant the powers and authority to municipalities and authorize them to perform certain functions.


Municipalities are established to protect the citizens and provide residents of a particular area with urban type services: examples are water, sewer, police, streets, transportation, recreation, garbage collection and recycling, land use planning and fire protection. These are all typical but not required municipal services. The individual city or town determines which services it will provide, based on local circumstances. Only a few services are mandated by state or federal law. If a city or town chooses to provide a service however, it must meet whatever state and federal requirements exist for that service.



We need to keep in mind that sanctuary cities have no regard for our immigration laws and Americans are losing their lives because of it. Just recently, an illegal alien in Charlotte was charged for involuntary manslaughter, felonious child abuse and driving without a license.


Lawless cities attract lawless people. It’s time to do something about it.


Source:


http://northcarolinahistory.org/encyclopedia/fusion-politics/


http://www.charlotteobserver.com/news/local/article188091709.html


https://www.nclm.org/resource-center/Pages/How-Municipalities-Work.aspx


https://info.legalsolutions.thomsonreuters.com/pdf/perspec/2001-spring/spring-2001-10.pdf


https://www.ncpedia.org/government/convention-1875

N.C. Trial Lawyers Lament Party Affiliations on Judicial Ballots



I remember back in the day when I was foolish enough to believe public officials, despite their political affiliation, would uphold and defend the rule of law and their Constitutions, both state and federal . Today, I laugh at such silly notions. What’s worse is I get angry when others are emphatic that these transgressions are infrequent and isolated particularly when it comes to the judiciary. We all know that’s not true especially when it comes to liberal judges.


The Charlotte Observer published an op-ed by James F. Watt and John R West, both are trial lawyers, who lament party affiliations on the ballot and reduced terms. Here is an excerpt:


Laws affecting the election of judges gain few headlines and, when they do, they provoke limited discussion in the public arena. When the General Assembly eliminated public funding for statewide judicial races, few outside the legal profession expressed concern. The same reaction followed when the General Assembly returned partisan labels to all candidates for the Supreme Court and the Court of Appeals; likewise, when the law was passed to place those running from the Governor’s party first on the ballot in Court of Appeals races (each of those candidates won.) This year, the General Assembly has added partisan labels to those running for Superior Court and District Court races and eliminated judicial primaries, so that now a winning candidate has only to tally the most votes – not even a majority.


In its last session, the Senate proposed a constitutional amendment to shorten the terms of all judges in North Carolina to two years. Terms are currently eight years (except for district court judges who hold four- year terms). As Chief Justice Mark Martin stated, “Electing judges for two-year terms would force judges to raise money constantly, and would disrupt the administration of justice.”


All of these measures have a common denominator: an attempt to turn those pursuing judicial service – regardless of their intentions – into “regular politicians.”


The concept of judges as politicians runs contrary to the Founders’ fundamental ideal that those who serve in the judiciary would not be partisan politicians. The oath all of our judges take pledges allegiance to the Constitutions, state and federal, and to the rule of law. What judges do each day should have nothing to do with politics.




I have news for these two trial lawyers: judges are politicians and sometimes worse. I personally want to know their party affiliation because that is a leading indicator of their political philosophy and how they’ll rule, as I’ve made it quite plain at the beginning of this post.


Does anyone remember Howard Manning? He was the North Carolina judge who ruled that the General Assembly must violate a state law by funding preschool education for “at risk 4 year olds.” I kid you, not. This judge became not only a politician but a legislator as well. So don’t tell me that judges are objective arbiters of the law when we have jurist like Howard Manning sitting on the bench.

And I just love it when liberals quote Federalist Paper #78 when assuring the restraints of an independent judiciary. That was Hamilton’s response to the pseudonymous author Brutus’ Anti-Federalist paper #11. Here is an excerpt from Brutus and you tell me who was more prescient.

They will give the sense of every article of the constitution, that may from time to time come before them. And in their decisions they will not confine themselves to any fixed or established rules, but will determine, according to what appears to them, the reason and spirit of the constitution. The opinions of the supreme court, whatever they may be, will have the force of law; because there is no power provided in the constitution, that can correct their errors, or controul their adjudications.


How many times have we seen judges, whether at the federal or state level, who do not confine their rulings to any fixed or established rules, but to their political ideology? I can say with certainty, too many damn times.


Source:


http://www.charlotteobserver.com/opinion/op-ed/article188865519.html


https://costonscomplaint.blogspot.com/2011/07/judge-rules-nc-taxpayers-must-fund.html


https://costonscomplaint.blogspot.com/2011/12/newt-gingrich-should-propose-repeal-of.html
 

Pres.Trump's Foreign Policy Purges State Department Libtards



President Donald Trump has stuck a "bigly" suppository up America’s anus also known as the U.S. State Department. Obama’s libtards are being purged from the diplomatic corp in an attempt to purify our nation’s mission from progressive ideology that is utopian at best and treasonous at worse. Do we have to go over the litany of the Anointed One’s failures? Crimea anyone? Iran anyone? Libya anyone? Iraq anyone?  Need I to say more?


Elizabeth Shackelford, an Obama diplomat, has had enough of President Trump and Secretary Tillerson. According to her, the current administration isn’t living up to her standards and has decided to leave the foreign service. She states the administration has abandoned the department’s mission of promoting democracy, human rights and a new global order. Oh and by the way did I fail to mention she served at the U.S. Consulate in Somalia?


I for one applaud President Trump’s approach to foreign policy. It’s about time we had a commander-in-chief who sees the world for what is and not what progressives want it to be. Do we really need to explain to Ms. Shackelford that Muslim countries do not believe in human rights or democracy? Isn’t it about time the U.S. State Department come to terms with the fact that Palestinians don’t want to coexist with Israelis?


Progressives can chase all the unicorns and rainbows they want. We on the other hand prefer reality.







Source:

http://foreignpolicy.com/2017/12/09/u-s-diplomat-resigns-warning-of-state-departments-diminished-role-diplomacy-national-security-tillerson-africa-somalia-south-sudan/


Results of a Clean, Healthy Life

I gave up bacon for this?

Progressive Fascists Unmasked in Wisconsin



Progressivism is a totalitarian ideology. Anyone with a pair of eyes and ears cannot conclude otherwise. Look at what is happening at the federal level. Obama’s embeds are working to undermine a duly elected president while their masters in the media spin and divert attention away from their insidious machinations. We are witnessing an attempted coup.


This evil ideology is working at the state and local level as well. Does anyone remember the criminal activity of the progressive fascists in Wisconsin? They targeted conservatives and used the judicial system to suppress and punish their political activism. Here is an excerpt from Townhall.com:


If you aren't familiar with the "John Doe" investigation that rocked Wisconsin politics a few years ago, or are hazy on the details, go back and read my coverage of how the Left engaged in gross abuses of criminal law to intimidate, harass and silence conservatives in the state. The specifics were chilling -- from pre-dawn raids on political activists' homes, to stifling gag orders preventing them from saying a peep about what was happening to them, all in pursuit of criminalizing and punishing the Badger State conservative movement. Eventually, one target violated his gag order and blew the whistle on the whole operation, eventually leading to investigations of the investigations, and multiple courts shutting down the witch hunts with extreme prejudice.


It was a black mark on the state's politics, and it signaled just how ruthless the Left had become in its efforts to exact personal and legal vengeance on the political forces that had defeated them in a series of major electoral and policy battles in Madison. It was a disgrace. But it turns out that we didn't know just how disgraceful it was. New documents released yesterday demonstrate the extent to which Democratic "John Doe" prosecutors and officials engaged in truly astonishing abuses against a wider array of political figures than was previously known, including compiling prominent conservative lawmakers' personal emails (including messages about medical records) in a file marked "opposition research," in addition to simply disregarding adverse judicial rulings.


Predawn raids and questionable “opposition research.” That sounds familiar doesn’t it?

Source:

https://townhall.com/tipsheet/guybenson/2017/12/07/wisconsin-john-doe-n2419287

State Department Refuses to Recognize Israel's Capital



The Deep State is making sure everyone knows who’s running this country. Donald Trump maybe president of the United States but State Department embeds will determine foreign policy. They are defying his orders to recognize Jerusalem as Israel’s capital. Here is an excerpt from News


Even though President Donald Trump announced earlier this week the U.S. would formally recognize Jerusalem as Israel's capital, State Department officials state "Jerusalem, Israel" would not be listed as a place that exists on official documents, the Washington Free Beacon reported Friday


What that means is that, though Trump's announcement has been formally codified into U.S. policy, "Jerusalem, Israel" will not appear on passports, maps and other official documents. It also means that Americans born in Jerusalem can't list Israel as their birth nation, as it is still not recognized as being located in Israel.



Tell me again there is no such thing as a Deep State.


Source:


https://www.newsmax.com/newsfront/jerusalem-israel-capital-president-donald-trump/2017/12/09/id/830835/?ns_mail_uid=80722594&ns_mail_job=1768210_12092017&s=al&dkt_nbr=0105026c17le

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Republican Establishment Behind Roy Moore Molestation Story



When this whole Roy Moore sexual predator crap first appeared in the Washington Post, Mark Levin stated on his radio show that these so-called journalists were lying about their sources. Mr. Levin further stated that establishment Republicans fed opposition research to these reporters. If this is true it will be a big, “I told you so” moment. Here is an excerpt from Big League Politics:


Former Jeb Bush campaign staffer Tim Miller was responsible for giving anti-Roy Moore information to the Washington Post, according to text messages obtained by Big League Politics.


Tim Miller is the co-founder of America Rising super PAC, which was paid hundreds of thousands of dollars apiece by the Republican National Committee and the Senate Leadership Fund during the 2016 campaign cycle. Miller now works for Definers, which is a major vendor to America Rising. He served on the Bush campaign in a communications role and has since established himself as an anti-Trump Republican lauded by the anti-Trump left for his opposition to the Republican president.


The Republican establishment will do anything to maintain power over their fiefdom. Outsiders, like Judge Roy Moore, are considered a threat and expendable.


 



Source:

https://bigleaguepolitics.com/exclusive-former-jeb-bush-staffer-planted-anti-roy-moore-coverage-washington-post/

Sexual Predators on the Roof



The senate race for Alabama is this coming Tuesday and the citizens of that great state must decide who will represent them. Will it be an alleged sexual predator or a Chuck Schumer puppet with San Franciscan values? What a conundrum.

The basic problem for Alabamians is deciding whether or not the accusations leveled against Roy Moore are true. One must consider the fact that no sexual transgressions have been leveled at the judge for over 30 years, a feat most sexual predators cannot overcome. We only have to look to the likes of Bill Clinton, Ted Kennedy, Al Franken and John Conyers to determine this kind of conduct is an ongoing character trait. A case in point, just recently a 70 year old man was convicted for possessing child pornography. This sickness doesn’t end overnight or with age. 


Second, was it against the law for a grown man to date a 14 year old girl in the state of Alabama in the 1970’s? Apparently not. As a matter of fact, the law allowed for a 14 year old girl to marry. This stood until 2003 when the age was changed to 16.


What was acceptable then is reprehensible now. I remember watching Fiddler on the Roof and how the father dealt with his teenage daughter’s proposed marriage to a man that was older than he. This kind of arrangement was common prior to the 20th century. Times change and we should keep that in perspective.


In the meantime, Alabama has a decision to make. Were I a citizen, I would vote for Judge Roy Moore. This man believes in the Constitution of the United States and the redemptive qualities of Christianity. I cannot say the same of his opponent, Doug Jones or anyone who votes Democrat these days.


Source:

http://www.reporterherald.com/news/larimer-county/ci_31017600/70-year-old-berthoud-man-convicted-possession-distribution

http://www.al.com/news/index.ssf/2017/08/child_marriage_is_still_legal.html

Time to Drain Power Monopoly from D.C. Swamp




Washington D.C. has become the epicenter of greed and corruption. These qualities do not attract people of character and goodwill. As a matter of fact, Obama’s bureaucrats have shown nothing but contempt for the American people and the rule of law. 


We all remember when the IRS targeted conservative organizations and how the Bureau of Land Management harassed ranchers and confiscated their property. Even when progressives aren’t in power, their apparatchiks are busy undermining elections and the will of a duly elected president. These Deep State embeds are a threat to our republic and our elected representatives have a duty to drain this miasmic swamp.




The best disinfectant is slashing and burning these bureaucracies. However conservative politicians don’t have the backbone to confront their Marxist counterparts and the media who pull their strings. Another way is to disperse these agencies across the country and have them face the very people for whom they having nothing but contempt.


The people who run these agencies shouldn’t be isolated from the American people whose lives they affect. I guarantee you these bureaucrats attitudes would change if they were forced to live in the same communities as their victims. They might be more sympathetic had they patroned the same stores, restaurants and other local institutions. They damn well would be more conscious of their public responsibilities if their children went to the same schools as the “little people” who seek succor from a paper pushing tyrant.



As you can expect this idea will be met with great resistance. Here is an excerpt from the Los Angeles Times:


None of it is going over well with die-hard Washingtonians. Many scold that the idea will flame out the same way it did when the Clinton administration pondered and then dropped a big relocation initiative, and the Reagan administration did the same before it.


When the House Government Oversight Committee passed a “Divest D.C.” resolution earlier this year that calls on all agencies to investigate moving out, Eleanor Holmes Norton, the nonvoting House representative for Washington, warned that it would cost taxpayers a fortune, spread dysfunction throughout the bureaucracy and economically devastate the region.


Her Democratic allies on the committee were not impressed by the suggestion of the measure’s sponsor, former Rep. Jason Chaffetz (R-Utah) that maybe it could lead to the Department of Transportation moving to the traffic capital of the nation, liberal Los Angeles.




I don’t see a downside in disrupting federal bureaucrats who are constantly scheming to consolidate power. I also find it laughable that Eleanor Holmes Norton is concerned about impoverishing the five wealthiest counties in the country that just so happens to surround Washington D.C.




I say we share the wealth by breaking up this government monopoly and spreading it throughout the country. Hell, we might just save the great commonwealth of Virginia from the locust who infest the D.C. suburbs. Hell, this is twofer! Not only do we save our republic from the swamp monsters, we also make Virginia great again! I say Virginia is for Virginians and not Washington D.C. swamp monsters.


Source:

http://www.latimes.com/politics/la-na-pol-spread-the-swamp-20171207-story.html


https://www.elections.virginia.gov/resultsreports/index.html

https://www.forbes.com/sites/rebeccalerner/2017/07/13/top-10-richest-counties-in-america-2017/#241c8ccb2ef3

Monday, December 4, 2017

The Disparity of Deep State Justice


America is at a dangerous crossroads.  It has become quite clear that justice is not blind and that the rule of law depends on who is holding the scales.  We all know the Clintons can commit all sorts of crimes with impunity while others who are acceptable, like General Petraeus, get a slap on the wrist,  and then there is Michael Flynn.


FrontPage Mag demonstrated the disparity of Deep State justice.  Here is an excerpt:


Petraeus, Obama’s CIA Director, lied to FBI agents about passing classified materials to his mistress. Despite being caught in the lie on a recording, he was never charged for it, as Flynn was. Instead he only pleaded guilty to mishandling classified information and received a slap on the wrist.

While Justice Department personnel had wanted to hold Petraeus accountable, the final decision was made by Attorney General Holder and FBI Director Comey. Lawyers for Petraeus insisted that he couldn’t be charged with lying to the FBI because DOJ guidelines recommend not charging “in situations in which a suspect, during an investigation, merely denies guilt in response to questioning by the government.” Petraeus admitted making false statements, but was never charged over them.

That’s what makes Flynn’s case so striking.

General Petraeus lied about committing a crime. His mishandling of classified information was a serious issue. And yet he was never charged for it.
General Flynn lied about something that was not a crime. His conversations were authorized by officials in the incoming Trump administration. And even by the outgoing Obama administration.

Deep State justice is not blind.  As a matter of fact, it's glaring.


Source:

Sexual Harassment Down on the Farm



H/T:

Obama Embeds Laid Perjury Trap for Michael Flynn



Something is rotten in the nation of Washington D.C.  A great stench is wafting all around this Deep State fiefdom and we serfs are forced to hold our noses and watch as the embeds destroy our president and those who serve his administration.  Trump’s national security advisor Michael Flynn, is a testament to the treachery of Obama administration officials who don’t believe in the democratic process.  Here is an excerpt from Zero Hedge:

What is arguably most disturbing about this case is that then-National Security Adviser Flynn was pushed into a perjury trap by Obama administration holdovers at the Justice Department who concocted an unorthodox legal rationale for subjecting Flynn to an FBI interrogation four days after he took office, testing Flynn’s recollection of the conversations while the FBI agents had transcripts of the calls intercepted by the National Security Agency.

In other words, the Justice Department wasn’t seeking information about what Flynn said to Russian Ambassador Sergey Kislyak – the intelligence agencies already had that information. Instead, Flynn was being quizzed on his precise recollection of the conversations and nailed for lying when his recollections deviated from the
transcripts


These embeds are power hungry ideologues.  They will destroy anyone who threatens to take away their power.

Source:

Conservatives Need Deep State Insurance



I want to congratulate all the Progressives who infest Washington D.C. and the federal bureaucracies therein.  You scumbags have turned our great country into a regular banana republic by politicizing everything and turning your opponents into criminals.  Hugo Chavez must be laughing his ass off in Hell right about now.


The Deep State has made it perfectly clear that they are the ones who will determine who will and will not serve in a high office in this country.  If you don’t believe that then you need to look at what happened to a great patriot like Michael Flynn.


What crime did General Flynn commit?  As a member of president-elect Trump’s transition team, he spoke to a Russian ambassador.  Is this a crime?  Of course not, it is his job to establish relationships with foreign emissaries.  No, his crime was he “lied” to the FBI about this meeting.  And with that his life has been completely destroyed by the sharks who infest the Deep State.  Here is an excerpt from the Washington Examiner:



Former National Security Advisor Michael Flynn is planning to sell his Northern Virginia home to offset mounting legal costs associated with special counsel Robert Mueller's Russia probe.


Flynn has been increasingly concerned over “crippling legal costs” the case has brought and is now planning to sell his house to offset the costs, according to a source who spoke to ABC News. He pleaded guilty on Friday to lying to the FBI about his contact with Russian officials during the presidential transition.



This is a travesty of justice.  Why would anyone want to talk to the FBI or for that fact serve in an administration knowing that you and your family will be targeted by Progressive embeds..  Conservatives who want to serve their country need to protect themselves from financial ruin and the only way that can happen is if they can buy Deep State insurance.



Source:

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Democrats See the Second Coming After Virginia Gubernatorial Race




Democrats are euphoric after Tuesday’s election results.  You would’ve thought it was the second coming ... of Karl Marx.  They can’t believe their good fortune.  In Virginia, the D.C. suburbs swarmed the polls in a vociferous repudiation of America’s determination to drain the swamp.  No one should be surprised that these lip-smacking, teat squawkers would go quietly into that good night.   


Somehow, pundits and politicos believe the Old Dominion is a bellwether for the 2018 midterm elections.  They’re not alone.  This sentiment isn’t unique to beltway courtesans.  The editorial board at the Charlotte Observer weaves a common thread.  They believe President Trump influenced our local elections.  Democrats in Charlotte, North Carolina dominated both mayoral and city council races.  Here is an excerpt from an editorial by Peter St. Onge at the Disturber, notice the contempt he has for conservative voters:


The result: With a couple of recounts to come, Democrats might be on the verge of a stunning takeover of the Republican-controlled Virginia House of Delegates.

What’s the thread through all this? College educated voters are swinging big to Democrats, not only in Charlotte on Tuesday, but in Virginia and other special elections across the country – even some that Democrats have lost. At the least, those voters are expressing a clear anxiety with Donald Trump’s administration and Republican leadership in Congress. At most, it’s a repudiation.

In North Carolina, there’s an added dimension: A conservative state legislature has bullied Charlotte and other urban/suburban areas for years. That GOP brand was an additional headwind for Smith to face Tuesday, and it goes a long way toward explaining his startling 18-point loss.

A big caveat: Elections and polls show Democrats are not persuading rural and lesser-educated voters that they’ve made a mistake supporting Trump and other Republicans. So it’s a good idea to tap the brakes a bit on predicting a Democratic wave in the 2018 congressional elections.

But this is also true: It’s not always awful for a political party to have the other guys completely in charge for a little while. Especially when the other guys are led by Donald Trump.


The hubris of this guy is appalling.  I have read Peter St. Onge’s editorials for years and I can definitely declare without hesitation that he is not my intellectual superior.  I will further state that today’s college graduate is more indoctrinated than educated.  Today’s institutions of higher learning are no different than a cult.  The only thing missing from these doctrinaires is a Che Guevara brand on their forehead.





With that being said, Charlotte, North Carolina is a libtard city.  I had no expectation of a Republican winning the mayoral race or gaining seats on the city council.  To expect otherwise is just plain foolish.  Likewise with the Virginia gubernatorial race.  It has become quite clear the D.C. suburbs dominate statewide elections.  Democrats would have won with or without a bogeyman like Donald Trump.  That should be as obvious as the Che Guevara on Peter St. Onge’s forehead.


Source:



Monday, October 16, 2017

Stossel: 100 years of Communist Disaster

Federal Judges Have a Union?!



Did you know federal judges have a union?  I didn’t, until I read an article about President Trump’s new policy on improving our immigration courts.  Apparently, our so-called public servants are incapable of processing this tidal wave of illegal aliens in an efficient manner.  Here is an excerpt:

The White House says it aims to reduce an "enormous" backlog of 600,000 cases, triple the number in 2009, that cripples its ability to deport immigrants as President Donald Trump mandated in January.

 The National Association of Immigration Judges called the move unprecedented and says it will be the "death knell for judicial independence" in courts where immigrants such as political dissidents, women fleeing violence and children plead their cases to stay in the United States.

"That is a huge, huge, huge encroachment on judicial independence," said Dana Leigh Marks, spokeswoman and former president of the association and a judge for more than 30 years. "It's trying to turn immigration judges into assembly-line workers."


First of all, why do we allow federal judges to have a union?  This really didn’t sink in until I read the following paragraph and then I knew unions for judges actually existed:


The judges' union says its current contract language prevents the government from rating them based on the number of cases they complete or the time it takes to decide them.

 But now, they say, the department is trying to rescind that language, and advocates say it could violate a federal regulation that requires judges to "exercise their independent judgment and discretion" when deciding cases.


This is amazing!  Shouldn’t this raise a red flag to everyone?  Exactly how are these judges supposed to “exercise their independent judgement and discretion” when they belong to a union.  Unions promote a socio-political ideology that is the antithesis of independence and free thought.  Name a union that’s not!


Come to find out this is more pervasive than I thought.  Administrative judges in Washington D.C. voted to join a union in 2014.  Here is an excerpt from a press release:


Washington DC -- Administrative law judges who work for the District of Columbia’s Office of Administrative Hearings (OAH), the office which provides adjudication services for several DC agencies, voted overwhelmingly Thursday to join the International Federation of Professional and Technical Engineers (IFPTE). Eighty percent of judges voting cast ballots for the union. Judge Jesse Goode, who hears cases related to unemployment insurance, said, “This has been a long time in coming. We wanted a union because we wanted a voice in making improvements to our courts. We specifically wanted to be members of the International Federation of Professional and Technical Engineers because IFPTE represents nearly 2,000 federal administrative law judges. Sometimes the wheels of justice turn slowly even for judges, but today democracy prevailed and the union was voted in.”


Now they want an independent court system completely outside of the Department of Justice:


WASHINGTON — The federal immigration court system should be separated from the Justice Department and operated independently of federal law enforcement, the top two leaders of the immigration judges’ union said Wednesday.

 Judge Dana Leigh Marks, president of the National Association of Immigration Judges, said immigration judges act as arbiters in deportation cases being argued by Homeland Security Department lawyers but judges also are treated as attorneys for the government.


This is a serious problem.

Source:




Saturday, October 14, 2017

North Carolina's AG Josh Stein Aids and Abets DACA Invaders


President Donald Trump needs to send a message to the Democratic Party and their third-world constituents:  We are a sovereign nation whose people believe in the value of citizenship and the rule of law.  DACA is officially rescinded.  Those who participated, along with their parents, have 90 days to leave the country or face criminal charges.  This invasion is over!

Make no mistake about it, this is a third-world invasion.  Worse, we have officials in law enforcement who are aiding and abetting these people.  North Carolina’s State Attorney General, Josh Stein, is a perfect example of a man who is more politician than an enforcer of laws.  He and a gaggle of progressive attorneys general are using DACA as a platform for their own political ambitions.

Unfortunately for Mr. Stein, and his illegal alien constituents, his suit exposes the extent of  this invasion in North Carolina. Here is an excerpt from the Charlotte Observer:


“Immigration is a vital catalyst to North Carolina’s economy,” the lawsuit states.

It further outlines the steady increase in the state’s immigrant population since 1990, growing to 7.6 percent in 2014, according to a study conducted by the Latino Migration Project at UNC-Chapel Hill, from 1.7 percent.

“This demographic change is due, in large part, to industries’ recruitment of foreign-born individuals, primarily of Latin American origin to fill available jobs that have been created as a result of the expansion of North Carolina’s economy,” the lawsuit states, noting that a Pew Research Center report in 2015 estimated that 350,000 people, or nearly 44 percent of North Carolina’s immigrant population, did not have legal immigration status.

The lawsuit states that North Carolina has one of the “largest undocumented high school populations in the country,” saying nearly 31,000 of the students enrolled in 2015 did not have the paperwork authorizing them to live in the United States.

Many of those students who have received DACA status have enrolled in colleges and universities and contributed to the tax base. Ending the program might force some of those students to leave high school and institutions of higher learning.

I have a question for Attorney General Josh Stein, how many American citizens have been displaced either at work or in our schools because of this illegal alien invasion?  How many American children have suffered because of limited funding and lowered teaching standards due to this invasion?  You, Mr. Stein, claim these illegal aliens contribute to the tax base.  Really?  True and honest scholarship states otherwise.  If anything, these people are a drain on valuable resources.  But don’t let the facts and the rule of law get in the way of your ambitions, Mr. Stein.  I’m sure your mentor, Governor Roy Cooper’s, success is an inspiration for all usurpers of law and order.

Source:


The Rule of Law Will Kill Obamacare



Democrats are in a panic.  They’re concerned President Trump might actually adhere to the Constitution of the United States by making Congress do their job as dictated in Article One, Section Nine, Clause Seven:



No Money shall be drawn from the Treasury, but in Consequence of Appropriations made by Law; and a regular Statement and Account of the Receipts and Expenditures of all public Money shall be published from time to time.


That’s right.  This so-called Affordable Care Act has to go through the budget process.  Money has to be allocated by our elected representatives.  Finally, we have a president who believes in the rule of law, unlike his predecessor.  Barack Obama bypassed Congress and drew monies directly from the treasury.  This man acted like a third-world dictator and the American people let him get with it.


The American people might as well forget about Real and Replace. We'll have to let the budget process kill Obamacare, because Congress is incapable of passing one of those as well.  Luckily for the country, this monstrosity will wither on the vine as this charade plays out.   


However, Democrats don’t believe in the U.S. Constitution, budgets or the rule of law.  Progressive attorneys general are threatening to sue the Trump administration if they don’t act like a third-world junta.  They want the American taxpayers to bailout their party’s sponsored cartel: the insurance companies.  Here is an excerpt from CNBC:


New York Attorney General Eric Schneiderman called President Donald Trump's termination of the so-called cost-sharing reduction reimbursements "cruel," "breathtakingly reckless" and "unlawful."


"This is an effort to blow up the system," said Schneiderman. He accused Trump of lashing out in frustration over the inability of Republican allies in Congress to pass a bill that would repeal and replace Obamacare.

"We're not going to let him do it."

"We will be in court to defend these subsidies and fight this decision with everything we've got," Schneiderman said as he announced the lawsuit.


The system is already blown-up you damn libtard!  Nobody can afford this crap.  Democrats have been thrown out of office throughout the country because of Obamacare.  Why do you think Donald Trump is president?


I have news for Attorney General Schneiderman, we don’t need repeal and replace as long as we have the U.S. Constitution and the rule of law.


Source: