Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Obama Voter Has Reality Check Four Years Later



Sunny does it again!

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Neil Cavuto Puts the Gun Grabbers in Their Place




It never fails. Whenever a tragedy strikes, the gun grabbers are quick to blame. Neil Cavuto in the above commentary puts these totalitarians in their place.

But, reason and logic isn't the agenda of the Progressives. They have a one track mind. And the truth has no role in it.

Obama's Strange and Foreign Philosophy



It's not part of the American experience, that's for damn sure.

Obama Hopes That He Can Change 'You Didn't Build That' Faux Pas



Took your words out of context? HA! We know exactly what you said and what you meant, Mr. President. You're fooling no one.

Egyptian Actor Attacks Woman Over "Israeli" Prank



I don't care what anyone says, this kind of mentality is evil.

Anti-American Man Attacks Christians and Flag



What is wrong with these people? I see Code Pink protesting on a corner of a major intersection all the time. Not once have I thought about attacking them.

This man needs to be arrested. There is no excuse for this kind of behavior.

Whose Side Are You on Mr. President?



This pretty much sums it up.

Monday, July 23, 2012

America's Oprichniki Supports Barack Obama

Is there any doubt who America’s Oprichniki is rooting for in the general election? After all, Barack Obama has increased their ranks and authority tenfold. National Review reports:

According to a search of FEC contributor data, employees of the Internal Revenue Service have a strong preference in this year’s election. Donors who list their employer as “Internal Revenue Service” or “IRS” have donated $26,538 to President Obama’s campaign, and just $2,340 to Mitt Romney’s campaign.

In the 2008 cycle, IRS employees donated $101,884 to the Obama campaign and just $2,780 to the campaign of John McCain.

So the president’s advantage in campaign donations from employees of the nation’s tax-enforcement agency has dropped from about 37 to 1 to merely 11 to 1.




Friends of America Warn Mitt Romney of Perception of Decline

Not only do Americans believe we are in decline, so does the whole world. A friend of this country took it upon himself to inform presidential candidate Mitt Romney of their concerns.

The Australian foreign minister has privately warned Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney that foreign leaders see “America in decline.”

That’s according to Romney, who says he met with Foreign Minister Bob Carr in a San Francisco hotel Sunday evening shortly before a Republican fundraiser.

Romney says Carr suggested that America could improve that international perception “with one budget deal” that helps balance the budget.

A Romney spokesman says the foreign minister requested the private meeting.



I wonder if Turkish Prime Minister Erdogan warned his friend – Barack Obama about the world’s perception of our decline. Somehow, I have a feeling that conversation never took place.




Yeah, I'm quite sure of that.


Thank God I Live in North Carolina! I'd Hate to See What Hell is Like.




A debate has been taking place these past couple of weeks about the economic state of North Carolina. The unemployment figures have just been released, and we are at a steady 9.4 percent. The national average is 8.2 percent. The News & Observer reported that only four other states – California, Rhode Island, Nevada and New Jersey have higher unemployment than we.

But that figure didn’t stop CNBC from ranking the Tar Heel state #4 in their annual report: America’s Top States for Doing Business. Here are the categories along with rankings:

Category
Score
2012 Rank
2011 Rank






Economy
132
31
41

Education
140
13
18





OVERALL
1548
4
3


Not bad for a state with one of the worst unemployment records in the nation. But it gets even better. Forbes Magazine ranked four of our cities the best for business and careers. They are #2 Raleigh, #14th Durham, 17th Asheville and #18th Charlotte.

Charlotte is ranked #18? Am I missing something? I personally know a couple of restaurateurs in Charlotte who would disagree about the friendliness of city and county officials, who lord their authority in this fiefdom called Mecklenburg County. They’ve made these entrepreneurs life a veritable hell. And Charlotte is ranked 18th best? I’d hate to see what these other places are like.

The Civitas Institute also takes issue with some of these glowing articles:

Despite Forbes’ continual glowing praise of these four cities, North Carolina ranked 48th nationally in unemployment in May at a rate of 9.4 percent, the worst in the South. The national average is 8.2 percent.

Meanwhile, Gov. Bev Perdue also insists on ignoring the facts and covering up the state’s harsh economic reality by persistently bragging about job growth in select areas. The Governor’s webpage would make you believe that every spurt of job creation in North Carolina in the past four years was of her own making. Some of the progress she claims is the responsibility of the One North Carolina Fund, a corporate welfare program largely controlled by the Governor, and instituted by the General Assembly in 2001 when the Democrats were still in control.

You mustn’t be fooled by flattering magazine articles or Governor Perdue’s boasts. According to a previous
Civitas Review Online article on the issue, many of the jobs she touts have not materialized. They are mere promissory notes by big corporations who are maneuvering to get their hands on taxpayer dollars. The money for the One N.C. Fund is taken from the public and doled out to big business. These funds would be better entrusted to consumers, rather than politicians. With scarce resources, it is imperative that people invest in businesses that provide goods and services that people actually demand, not that Governor Perdue wants just so she can abdicate the throne of “worst governor in the country.”

Of Course, the sycophantic Charlotte Observer picked up on this CNBC absurdity as a means to embarrass republicans and particularly former Charlotte mayor and gubernatorial candidate Pat McCrory. Who in turn responded in kind:

The Observer touched on but glossed over an alarming recent study conducted in conjunction with the Kaufman Foundation that interviewed small businesses, the top job creators in our economy. Here is a review of North Carolina’s grades that the Observer didn’t mention: 34th in tax code friendliness or a D+, 33rd in friendliness of licensing regulations or a C-, 38th in publicity of training programs or a D, 38th in friendliness of employment, hiring, and hiring regulations or a D, and a C- in overall regulatory friendliness.

These grades from actual small businesses are much more in line with the feedback personally received from small and large companies while traveling throughout our state. In order to fix our broken economy, businesses need state government to be responsive to their needs, not a hindrance by imposing burdensome taxes and cumbersome regulations.


MSNBC Takes an Obama Golden Shower



Just how low can MSNBC go? Is an Obama golden shower out of the question? Not with these sycophants.

H/T: Weasel Zippers

Saturday, July 21, 2012

Sen. Chuck E. Schumer Proclaims Your Rights Aren't Sacred



Senator Chuck E. Schumer holds nothing sacred, and that includes your God given rights. This man stood on the senate floor and equated political speech with pornography and yelling fire in a crowded theater.

Mr. Super Genius wants to silence his critics. The only thing absolute with this totalitarian is his power over you and me.

Thanks for the Buycott List ThinkProgress!

A liberal website called ThinkProgress is calling for a boycott on companies that have contributed to organizations critical of the socialist agenda. I for one am happy that they provided a list. Now I know what businesses to support.

Here are the offenders of “progress”:


Hotels

Marriott Hotels is a subsidiary of Marriott International, whose chairman J.W. “Bill” Marriott, Jr. has contributed $1,000,000 to Mitt Romney’s Super PAC Restore Our Future. [Source]


Omni Hotels is a subsidiary of TRT Hodlings, a private corporation whose co-founder Robert Rowling has given more than $1,000,000 in total to American Crossroads and Mitt Romney’s Super PAC Restore Our Future. [Source]


Palazzo Hotel in Las Vegas is owned by Sheldon Adelson, who along with his wife have pledged $71 million to right-wing attack groups, including Newt Gingrich’s Super PAC Winning Our Future, Mitt Romney’s Super PAC Restore Our Future, Crossroads GPS, a group set up by former Eric Cantor aides named the Young Guns Network, and a group tied to John Boehner named the Congressional Leadership Fund. [Source]


Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company is a subsidiary of Marriott International, whose chairman J.W. “Bill” Marriott, Jr. has contributed $1,000,000 to Mitt Romney’s Super PAC Restore Our Future. [Source]


Venetian Resort Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas is owned by Sheldon Adelson, who along with his wife have pledged $71 million to right-wing attack groups, including Newt Gingrich’s Super PAC Winning Our Future, Mitt Romney’s Super PAC Restore Our Future, Crossroads GPS, a group set up by former Eric Cantor aides named the Young Guns Network, and a group tied to John Boehner named the Congressional Leadership Fund. [Source]


Household items


Angel Soft toilet paper is a subsidiary of Koch Industries, headed by Charles and David Koch who are planning to funnel approximately $400 million to groups like the National Rifle Association, Grover Norquist’s Americans for Tax Reform, the National Right to Life Committee, Ralph Reed’s Faith and Freedom Coalition, the 60 Plus Association and the American Future Fund. [Source]


Brawny paper towels is a subsidiary of Koch Industries, headed by Charles and David Koch who are planning to funnel approximately $400 million to groups like the National Rifle Association, Grover Norquist’s Americans for Tax Reform, the National Right to Life Committee, Ralph Reed’s Faith and Freedom Coalition, the 60 Plus Association and the American Future Fund. [Source]


Dixie cups is a subsidiary of Koch Industries, headed by Charles and David Koch who are planning to funnel approximately $400 million to groups like the National Rifle Association, Grover Norquist’s Americans for Tax Reform, the National Right to Life Committee, Ralph Reed’s Faith and Freedom Coalition, the 60 Plus Association and the American Future Fund. [Source]


Georgia Pacific is a subsidiary of Koch Industries, headed by Charles and David Koch who are planning to funnel approximately $400 million to groups like the National Rifle Association, Grover Norquist’s Americans for Tax Reform, the National Right to Life Committee, Ralph Reed’s Faith and Freedom Coalition, the 60 Plus Association and the American Future Fund. [Source]


Entertainment


Coachella Music & Arts Festival is an affiliate of AEG, whose parent company Anschutz Corporation is run by Philip Anschutz. He has made many political donations, including a $50,000 to the Boehner-linked Congressional Leadership Fund Super PAC. [Source]


Regal Cinemas is an affiliate of AEG, whose parent company Anschutz Corporation is run by

Philip Anschutz. He has made many political donations, including a $50,000 to the Boehner-linked Congressional Leadership Fund Super PAC. [Source]

Food

Blue Bell Creameries, the ice cream manufacturer, gave $40,000 to the Boehner-linked Congressional Leadership Fund Super PAC. [Source]


Waffle House, the 24-hour breakfast food restaurant, gave Karl Rove’s group American Crossroads $100,000 from its corporate fund. [Source]


White Castle, the Ohio-based burger chain, gave $25,000 to the Boehner-linked Congressional Leadership Fund Super PAC. [Source]


Athletics


New Balance, the shoe company, is headed by Jim Davis who has donated $1,000,000 to Mitt Romney’s Super PAC Restore Our Future. [Source]


Gold’s Gym is a subsidiary of TRT Hodlings, a private corporation whose co-founder Robert Rowling has given more than $1,000,000 in total to American Crossroads and Mitt Romney’s Super PAC Restore Our Future. [Source]


Sports franchises


Houston Dynamo, the MLS team, is an affiliate of AEG, whose parent company Anschutz Corporation is run by Philip Anschutz. He has made many political donations, including a $50,000 to the Boehner-linked Congressional Leadership Fund Super PAC. [Source]


Los Angeles Galaxy the MLS team, is an affiliate of AEG, whose parent company Anschutz Corporation is run by Philip Anschutz. He has made many political donations, including a $50,000 to the Boehner-linked Congressional Leadership Fund Super PAC. [Source]


Los Angeles Kings, the NHL team, is an affiliate of AEG, whose parent company Anschutz Corporation is run by Philip Anschutz. He has made many political donations, including a $50,000 to the Boehner-linked Congressional Leadership Fund Super PAC. [Source]


Los Angeles Lakers the NBA team, is an affiliate of AEG, whose parent company Anschutz Corporation is run by Philip Anschutz. He has made many political donations, including a $50,000 to the Boehner-linked Congressional Leadership Fund Super PAC. [Source]


Orlando Magic, the NBA team, is owned by Richard DeVos, a Michigan billionaire who has given more than $1,000,000 to the Koch Brothers’ 2012 anti-Obama efforts. [Source]


Miscellaneous


Charles Schwab Corporation, an investment company founded and run by Charles Schwab, who along with his wife has given $250,000 to Mitt Romney’s Super PAC Restore Our Future. [Source]


Menards, the Midwestern home improvement chain, whose founder and owner John Menard pledged more than $1,000,000 to the Koch Brothers’ 2012 anti-Obama efforts. [Source]


Thanks for the Buycott list ThinkProgress!

H/T: Lonely Conservative

http://thinkprogress.org/election/2012/07/19/543801/consumer-brands-conservative-attack-ads/

Rep. Paul Ryan Schools Special Ed. Norah O'Donnell



I find nothing more irritating than a sanctimonious snob like Norah O’Donnell. This woman has the temerity to lecture Rep. Paul Ryan on basic economics, while maintaining an obnoxious smile on her face.

The congressman schooled this idiot. O’Donnell is proof positive that CBS has a little, yellow bus for their employees.

The Moral Case Against Obamanomics



What's the best course for prosperity? Is it earned success or redistribution of wealth? The above video answers that question.






Barack Obama: America's First Dhimmi-in-Chief



I don’t care for Mr. Condell’s condescending attitude towards Christians, but I do appreciate his analysis on the Arab Spring. This movement is a nightmare for Coptic Christians. I believe it can be considered a systemic extermination of this minority group.

Many are wondering where the leader of the “free world” is during these mass executions. Why hasn’t President Obama spoken out and used his political influence to help these poor unfortunates out? Is Pat Condell correct? Is Barack Obama a dhimmi? His actions (or lack of) speak volumes.

The Democratic Party's Insidious Plan for Political Supremacy



It's quite simple - make us all dependent on the federal government. So far they're succeeding.

H/T: Maggies Farm

Debate About Federally Funded Infrastructure Projects as Old as the Republic




I started this blog a couple of years ago, as an outlet to vent my frustration. One of my biggest concerns was the amount of spending (and subsequent corruption) by our so-called representatives in Washington D.C.

One of my first posts was directed at Rep. Larry Kissell of the 8th Congressional District in North Carolina. At the time, he was mailing brochures bragging about the amount of money he was “appropriating” for his constituents. I took issue with it. A commenter responded:

"Anonymous said...

This is HORRIBLE! Do the taxpayers know they are getting their money back in roads, sewers, fire trucks and stuff? Gawd, I HATE him. That was DC money! Why should he bring it back? I mean it's not like he's in Congress or anything."

The debate about the federal government’s role in infrastructure projects is as old as the republic. I responded with the following:

As you can see, there seems to be a disconnect as to who actually owns the money. The commenter believes it is D.C.'s. I contend that it actually belongs to the taxpayer. This person also doesn't comprehend that the federal government doesn't create wealth; rather it confiscates and redistributes it after they get their cut to pay for the various bureaucracies.

It is quite interesting to look back and find out what our founding fathers thought about the federal government’s role in confiscating the citizenry's wealth and using it to promote and pay for infrastructure programs.

Alexander Hamilton published his Report on Manufacturers in 1791 in which he wrote, "The public purse must supply the deficiency of private resource. In what can it be so useful as in prompting and improving the efforts of industry."

But it was Thomas Jefferson's own secretary of the treasury who actually provided a detailed plan for internal improvements. Albert Gallatin promoted a 10 year plan for a government financed and supervised canal and road building system. It was aptly named The Gallatin Plan.

John Quincy Adams made proposals that would "checker" the country with railroads and canals.

So you have to ask yourself why did these programs not come into fruition? Who put a stop to these programs?

It was men like Jefferson, Madison, Monroe, John C. Calhoun, and Andrew Jackson who stood in their way. They decried that such programs were unconstitutional.

When the Erie Canal was brought forth to the federal government for financing; Jefferson turned it down, as did Madison during his presidency.

Henry Clay tried to sneak a 1.5 million dollar internal improvement subsidy through congress. Madison squashed it:

[D]ecided it was time to teach the nation a lesson in constitutionalism. . . . The. . . bill, he said, failed to take into account the fact that Congress had enumerated powers under section eight of the first article of the Constitution, ‘and it does not appear that the power proposed to be exercized in the bill is among the enumerated powers, or that it falls by any just interpretation within the power to make the laws necessary and proper’ for carrying other constitutional powers into execution.

Madison further stated that if they want taxpayer monies to go to such programs, it would require a constitutional amendment.

Henry Clay was also foiled by Andrew Jackson on many such bills.

So, without federal government subsidies, who built the roads and canals?

In Daniel B. Klein's “The Voluntary Provision of Public Goods? The Turnpike Companies of Early America,” he wrote:

As early as 1800, before the internal improvements debate even commenced, there were sixty-nine private road-building companies that were chartered by the states.14 In the next three decades, writes Klein,The [private road-building] movement built new roads at rates previously unheard of in America. Over $11 million was invested in turnpikes in New York, some $6.5 million in New England, and over $4.5 million in Pennsylvania. . . . Between 1794 and 1840, 238 private New England turnpike companies built and operated about 3,750 miles of road. New York led all other states in turnpike mileage with over 4,000 as of 1821. Pennsylvania was second, reaching a peak of about 2,400 miles in 1832. New Jersey companies operated 50 miles by 1821 . . . [B]etween 1810 and 1845 over 400[private turnpikes were chartered and built

Individual states began to finance roads, canals, and railroads; which nearly bankrupted them. Many states amended their constitutions so as to stop subsidization of such projects. New York's Erie Canal is the one project that many point to as a success. But the railroad soon rendered it obsolete after 15 years. It officially shut down in 1913.

It wasn't until Lincoln won the election, and the secession of the southern states that the federal government began to go hog wild on subsidizing infrastructure projects; especially railroads. Lincoln, a former Whig, believed in these projects and in order to finance them would have had to raise tariffs. This would have had a deleterious effect on the south; and they rebelled.

The two railroads that received funding from the federal government were the Union Pacific and Central Pacific Railroads. After much waste, and using shoddy material they went bankrupt shortly after its completion in 1869.

Many say that big projects such as railroads would never have come to fruition without the involvement and financing of a government entity. That is not true. The Great Northern Railroad did not receive any financing or assistance from any government entity; and they were profitable.

The Mormons built four railroads in Utah without one dime from the feds. New Hampshire and Vermont did not subsidize private companies and those companies built railroads throughout those mountainous states. New Hampshire didn't even intervene with eminent domain; forcing the companies to pay market prices for property.

During Reconstruction, programs that were designed to rebuild the South's infrastructure were replete with corruption and waste. It was known as the Era of Good Stealings. Grants administration is probably known as one of the most corrupt in history thanks to the incompetency of federal bureaucrats.

With the implementation of the Federal Reserve in 1913 and repeal of the gold standard in 1971, we have seen outrageous spending by our so-called representatives in congress. It seems that every day is Christmas in Washington D.C.; but their gifts are just going to bankrupt the country.

So I say yes Virginia (anonymous), there is a Santa Claus. He just doesn't work for the government.

Source: The Role of Private Transportation in America's 19th Century "Internal Improvements" Debate. by Thomas J. DiLorenzo, Professor of Economics




Thursday, July 19, 2012

Islam Doesn't Recognize Freedom of Speech



Michael Coren has received death threats from the Islamist. Congratulations! You have just become the latest target of the Jihad!

Are Western values and principles applicable in the Ummah? Obviously not, if you aren't allowed freedom of speech.

And yet, we allow these totalitarians to immigrate into our countries. Apparently, we do have a death wish.

H/T: Gates of Vienna

Secretary of Homeland Security Hugs the Muslim Brotherhood



Wow! We have some serious problems in this country. The Obama administration is corrupt from head- to-toe. Our enemies have infiltrated our government. Doubt me? Just watch the Secretary of Homeland Security evade a direct question from Rep. Louie Gohmert (R-TX).

This is without a doubt, the most anti-American administration this country has had the misfortune to place into power.

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Obama's Third-World Dream for the United States

Barack Obama postulated the premise that without the intrusion of government bureaucracies, entrepreneurs wouldn’t be successful. Where would a business be without federally funded bridges and roads? Where would they be without the visible hand of Uncle Sam?

How un-American are these one-percenters anway? How dare these upstarts believe they’re responsible for their own success? Dedication and hard work phooey! You wouldn’t be anywhere without the help of a bureaucrat!



Of course, we all need a form of government to ensure the rule of law and sanctity of contracts. But should this entity become all-powerful? All we have to do is look to the rest of the world for an example.

CNBC rated the worst countries to do business in. The most egregious factor for foreign and domestic investment is government corruption and bureaucracies. But there is also a correlating factor that stood out, and that is access to electricity. Without power, how can a business thrive? The answer is: it can’t.

Now, let’s take a look at what the Obama administration is doing. Here is an excerpt from the Institue for Energy Research:

More than 34 gigawatts (GW) of electrical generating capacity are now set to retire because of the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) Mercury and Air Toxics Rule (colloquially called Utility MACT)[1] and the Cross State Air Pollution Rule (CSAPR)[2] regulations. Most of these retirements will come from coal-fired power plants, shuttering over 10 percent of the U.S.’s coal-fired generating capacity.

This report is an update of a report we issued in October 2011.
[3] Last October the original report, we calculated that 28.3 GW of generating capacity would close as a result of EPA’s regulations. At the time, we warned that “this number will grow as plant operators continue to release their EPA compliance plans.” Unfortunately, this statement has proven to be true. This update, a mere eight months later, shows that 34.7 GW of electrical generating capacity will close—a 6.4 GW increase.

According to EPA, their modeling of Utility MACT and CSAPR indicates that these regulations will only shutter 9.5 GW of electricity generation capacity. But events in the real world already show that EPA’s modeling is a gross underestimate.



What Barack Obama and the Democrats are doing to this country is unforgivable. I for one do not want the United States to become a third-world country. And we will if we continue on this path.


Source:
http://www.cnbc.com/id/45128939/The_World_s_10_Worst_Countries_for_Business?slide=11

http://www.instituteforenergyresearch.org/epa-powerplant-closures

Monday, July 16, 2012

Barack Obama Wants a Bureaucrat in Every Pot. Or Should I Say Home?

Herbert Hoover – A chicken in every pot and a car in every garage

The Community Organizer-in-Chief can’t go a day without demeaning the private sector. According to the Anointed One, Americans couldn’t be successful without a government bureaucrat in every pot. Or should I say home?



There are a lot of wealthy, successful Americans who agree with me -- because they want to give something back. They know they didn’t -- look, if you’ve been successful, you didn’t get there on your own. You didn’t get there on your own. I’m always struck by people who think, well, it must be because I was just so smart. There are a lot of smart people out there. It must be because I worked harder than everybody else. Let me tell you something -- there are a whole bunch of hardworking people out there. (Applause.)

If you were successful, somebody along the line gave you some help. There was a great teacher somewhere in your life. Somebody helped to create this unbelievable American system that we have that allowed you to thrive. Somebody invested in roads and bridges. If you’ve got a business -- you didn’t build that. Somebody else made that happen. The Internet didn’t get invented on its own. Government research created the Internet so that all the companies could make money off the Internet.

The point is, is that when we succeed, we succeed because of our individual initiative, but also because we do things together. There are some things, just like fighting fires, we don’t do on our own. I mean, imagine if everybody had their own fire service. That would be a hard way to organize fighting fires.

Have you ever noticed that when someone succeeds, it’s always “WE” with this guy? But when “HIS” administration fails, it’s “Bush’s Fault.” What is really disconcerting is America’s fortunes are dependent on the policies of a narcissist who resents others success. God help us if he wins another term.

Source: http://www.whitehouse.gov/the-press-office/2012/07/13/remarks-president-campaign-event-roanoke-virginia

http://www.theblaze.com/stories/president-obama-if-youve-got-a-business-you-didnt-build-that-somebody-else-made-that-happen/

Immigrants Abuse Welfare System. It is Time to Reinstate The Public Charge Doctrine!

Well, what do you know? Illegal aliens and legal immigrants are leeching off of the welfare system. Is anyone surprised? Judicial Watch certainly isn’t. Here are their findings:



Surprise, surprise; Census Bureau data reveals that most U.S. families headed by illegal immigrants use taxpayer-funded welfare programs on behalf of their American-born anchor babies.Even before the recession, immigrant households with children used welfare programs at consistently higher rates than natives, according to the extensive census data collected and analyzed by a nonpartisanWashington D.C. group dedicated to researching legal and illegal immigration in the U.S. The results, published this month in a lengthy report, are hardly surprising.Basically, the majority of households across the country benefitting from publicly-funded welfare programs are headed by immigrants, both legal and illegal. States where immigrant households with children have the highest welfare use rates are Arizona (62%), Texas, California and New York with 61% each and Pennsylvania(59%).The study focused on eight major welfare programs that cost the government $517 billion the year they were examined. They include Supplemental Security Income (SSI) for the disabled, Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF), a nutritional program known as Women, Infants and Children (WIC), food stamps, free/reduced school lunch, public housing and health insurance for the poor (Medicaid).Food assistance and Medicaid are the programs most commonly used by illegal immigrants, mainly on behalf of their American-born children who get automatic citizenship. On the other hand, legal immigrant households take advantage of every available welfare program, according to the study, which attributes it to low education level and resulting low income.The highest rate of welfare recipients come from the Dominican Republic (82 %), Mexico and Guatemala (75%) and Ecuador (70%), according to the report, which says welfare use tends to be high for both new arrivals and established residents.






Before the United States became a welfare state, newly arrived immigrants (legal) had to have a sponsor and show that they would not become wards of the state. Any governmental assistance would have warranted expulsion. But now the federal government encourages dependency, whether they're legal or not. Here is a brief description of Public Charge Doctrine by The Center of Immigration Studies:

A "public charge" is someone who cannot provide for himself and thus relies on public assistance for a substantial part of his livelihood; it is someone who is a charge, or responsibility, of the public.6 Individuals who are deemed as likely to become charges of the public are excluded from entering the United States. If an immigrant becomes a public charge, he may be deported. With the rise of the welfare state in the United States since the Progressive Era, public assistance has increasingly come through the civil government; however, public aid historically had a heavy private sector, voluntary, charitable aspect.

The policy of excluding potential public charges seeks to ensure that individuals unable or unwilling to sustain themselves not burden society. It embodies the idea that an immigrant should be self-sufficient and contribute to the society granting him the privilege of becoming a new member. It is one of the conditions of the social contract. Immigration policy relates to the choosing among foreigners those whom a country will accept. Designating public charges as excludable rests within the rights of a sovereign nation to decide on those to whom to grant admission or the right to remain
.

We have some extreme cases where illegal aliens have taken residence in hospitals, and are costing them a fortune. The New York Times reported the following:

As a result, hospitals are absorbing the bill for millions of dollars in unreimbursed expenses annually while the patients, trapped in bureaucratic limbo, are sometimes deprived of services that could be provided elsewhere at a small fraction of the cost.

“Many of those individuals no longer need that care, but because they have no resources and many have no family here, we, unfortunately, are caring for them in a much more expensive setting than necessary based on their clinical need,” said LaRay Brown, a senior vice president for the city’s Health and Hospitals Corporation. Under state law, public hospitals are not allowed to discharge patients to shelters or to the street.

Medicaid often pays for emergency care for illegal immigrants, but not for continuing care, and many hospitals in places with large concentrations of illegal immigrants, like Texas, California and Florida, face the quandary of where to send patients well enough to leave. Officials in New York City say they have many such patients who are draining money from the health system as the cost of keeping people in acute-care hospitals continues to escalate.

One illegal alien has lived in a New York hospital for 13 years!

One patient, a former hospital technician from Queens, has lived at the city’s Coler-Goldwater Specialty Hospital and Nursing Facility on Roosevelt Island for 13 years because the hospital has no place to send him, Ms. Brown said. The patient, who is in his mid-60s, has been there since an arterial disease cost him part of one leg below the knee and left him in a wheelchair. The city’s public health system declined to provide the names of any long-term patients or make them available for interviews, citing confidentiality laws.

Here is an illegal alien from China. His own country won’t even take him back:

Five years ago, Yu Kang Fu, 58, who lived in Flushing, Queens, and was a cook at a Chinese restaurant in New Jersey, was dropped off by his boss at New York Downtown Hospital, a private institution in Manhattan, complaining of a severe headache. Mr. Yu was admitted to the intensive-care unit with a stroke.

Within days, he was well enough for hospital personnel to begin planning for his release, but as an illegal immigrant (he had overstayed a work visa a decade ago), he was ineligible for health benefits. And no nursing home or rehabilitation center would take him. Neither would his son in China nor the Chinese government, although the hospital volunteered to fly him there at its expense.


We Americans have to seriously rethink our immigration policy. It’s time to tell the Progressives to kiss off. We need to reinstate Public Charge Doctrine.






































Saturday, July 14, 2012

NRA Takes a Stand Against UN Gun Grabbers

Wayne LaPierre went into the belly of the beast and took a stand. The United Nations, an organization of tyrants, has made countless schemes to disarm American citizens. The spokesman for the National Rifle Association stated under no terms will we as people relinquish our firearms. Here is an excerpt:


Mr. President, thank you for this brief opportunity to address this conference. I am Wayne LaPierre and for 21 years now, I have served as Executive Vice President of the National Rifle Association of America.

The NRA is the largest and most active firearms rights organization in the world, with four million members who represent 100 million law-abiding Americans who own firearms.

On behalf of those 100 million American gun owners, I am here to announce NRA’s strong opposition to anti-freedom policies that disregard American citizens’ right to self-defense.

No foreign influence has jurisdiction over the freedoms our Founding Fathers guaranteed to us.

We will not stand idly by while international organizations, whether state-based or stateless, attempt to undermine the fundamental liberties that our men and women in uniform have fought so bravely to preserve – and on which our entire American system of government is based.

Here is a video of the whole speech:




EPA Thugs Threaten and Intimidate N.C. Man

A North Carolina man was harassed and intimidated by two EPA officials from Raleigh because he sent an email requesting contact information for one of their spokesman. Here is an excerpt from The Poh Diaries:

On May 2nd, just a little over a week after the Armendariz crucify comments had flared up, two special agents from the EPA and a local police officer showed up at Mr. Keller’s home. Here is the story in his own words:

On Wednesday, May 02, 2012 at about 1:45PM two Special Agents from the EPA and an armed police officer who stood 6’6” tall visited our house in Asheville, NC. Their visit was a total surprise as we had not received any communications requesting an appointment. The agents presented very official looking badges and asked if we could sit and chat awhile. We moved to the back porch and took our seats with the exception of the armed officer who stood by the door to the house the entire time.

Keller was asked by the agents if he ran a business out of his home, and if so, what kind of business. Keller runs a consulting business from his home. Then he was asked if he had ever sent an email to anyone at the EPA. Keller, not remembering the email initially said no, then remembered his email to Dr. Gray trying to get the contact information for Al Armendariz. This is what happened next:

At this point Agent Woods reach into a file and from it he pulled out a copy of my email to Dr. Gray. He handed it to me and I asked what was there about the content that justified their driving across the state of NC to visit me with no prior warning. The other agent then stated that my choice of words in the email could be interpreted in many ways. At that point I asked them to be specific as they were wasting my time. I stated that I pay for agents’ salaries and that of the police officer and they have bigger fish to fry. Special Agent Woods then asked if I had ever been arrested – the answer was a swift no. I then asked for a copy of the email they presented and they said that was impossible as the investigation was not yet complete
.

To read the rest of the post click on the link below.

Here is an interview by radio talk show host Pete Kaliner:




Source: http://pohdiaries.com/obamas-america-epa-officials-visit-man-sending-email/

http://www.wwnc.com/player/?station=WWNC-AM&program_name=podcast&program_id=PeteKaliner.xml&mid=22083528

Two States Will Introduce Obamacare Nullification Laws

Despite the Democrats ‘Get over it’ attitude about Obamacare, many patriots refuse to be subjected by this tyrannical law. Since we couldn’t count on the Supreme Court to do the right thing and strike this monstrosity down, the next line of defense rest upon the States. So far, two are stepping up to the plate and will introduce legislation that would nullify this federal power grab. The Tenth Amendment Center reported the following:

In a statement to the Tenth Amendment Center, McHose indicated that trusting the federal courts to fix federal problems isn’t working. She said, “Americans were always misguided to trust the good intentions of the unelected Court. The Court being the failsafe of the establishment.”

A861 not only addresses the insurance mandate, the focus of most health care freedom legislation and legal action. It takes the next step and declares the entire act null and void within the state of New Jersey. The bill itself provides the rational for nullification, based on the Tenth Amendment. It includes the following:

“The assumption of power that the federal government has made by enacting the ‘Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act’ interferes with the right of the people of the State of New Jersey to regulate health care as they see fit, and makes a mockery of James Madison’s assurance in Number 45 of the Federalist Papers that the “powers delegated” to the federal government are ‘few and defined,’ while those of the states are ‘numerous and indefinite.’”

The New Jersey Nullification Act also has teeth. It continues:

Any public officer or employee of this State who seeks to enforce an act, order, law, statute, rule, or regulation of the United States government in violation of this act shall be guilty of a disorderly persons offense and, notwithstanding the provisions of N.J.S.2C:43-3 to the contrary, for every such offense shall be fined not less than $500 nor more than $1,000, or be imprisoned for a term of not more than two years, or both, in the discretion of the court.

The federal government needs states’ cooperation in order to implement Obamacare. Nullification is the second to last tactic we have to safeguard our liberties; the other is civil disobedience, and possibly a revolution. Hopefully, it won’t come to that.

Source: http://blog.tenthamendmentcenter.com/2012/07/two-and-counting-new-jersey-to-consider-obamacare-nullification/

EPA Imposes Treaty Amendment Without Being Approved by Senate

The Environmental Protection Agency is at it again. This time they’ve targeted cargo vessels and cruise lines in Alaska by mandating that they use low-sulfur-fuel. This requirement would increase cost by eight percent, which of course will be passed onto the consumer.

And where does the EPA get the authority to impose this mandate? Apparently from a treaty amendment that was never approved by the Senate.

The treaty amendment at issue is a 2010 agreement under the International Convention for the Prevention of Pollution from Ships, or MARPOL. The United States has signed onto MARPOL, and Secretary of State Hillary Clinton has accepted the 2010 amendment.

Domestic enforcement of the amendment is not permitted without ratification by two-thirds of the U.S. Senate, Assistant Alaska Attorney General Seth Beausang said. He said the EPA also erred by failing to conduct an environmental analysis.

"The only thing they relied on was the treaty amendment in issuing the regulations," he told Reuters, adding that Alaska was not coordinating its effort to overturn the regulations with any other state.

The lawsuit names as defendants the EPA and its director, Lisa Jackson, the Department of Homeland Security and Secretary Janet Napolitano, the Coast Guard and its commandant, Admiral Robert Papp, and Clinton.

The Obama administration has to be the most lawless in American history. They just do whatever they want to do, and the consequences are damned. These totalitarians don’t give a shit about the American people. They have a power and control agenda that is contrary to our founding principles, and they won’t stop until we’re all enslaved to their bureaucratic machine.

I believe impeachment proceedings are warranted. The only thing saving Obama’s ass is this coming election. If he wins in November, the House of Representatives has a strong case for his ouster.


King Obama Unlawfully Guts Welfare Reform

King Obama has once again demonstrated that he has no regard for our laws. He IS the law. Yesterday, the Anointed One signed an executive order gutting out the Clinton-era welfare reform act that required able-bodied adults to seek employment or take classes in exchange for welfare. With a single stroke of a pen, that hard fought legislation has been tossed into the dustbin of history. But of course, there is a caveat. States must beg the Department of Health and Human Services for a waiver.

The Department of Health and Human Services believes the waivers would help parents “successfully prepare for, find, and retain employment.” The department encouraged states to begin testing a range of new strategies, policies and procedures designed to improve employment outcomes for the needy.

The move gives states the ability to apply for waivers, but those applications would still have to be approved by the secretary. Two states with GOP governors, Utah and Nevada, have submitted requests for a waiver so far, while three additional states, Connecticut, Minnesota, and California, have asked about the potential for waivers.

Waivers have to be approved by the Secretary of Health and Human Services? That agency is becoming all powerful. Soon, we won’t be able to wipe our ass without a waiver from a bureaucrat at the DHS.

But what is even more insidious is that Obama’s executive order violates the 1996 law. Rush Limbaugh gave the best explanation:

So how did Obama do this? What was the trick? "The Obama Administration issued a new directive stating that the traditional TANF work requirements can be waived or overridden by a legal device called the section 1115 waiver authority under the Social Security law (42 U.S.C. 1315). Section 1115 states that 'the Secretary may waive compliance with any of the requirements' of specified parts of various laws. But this is not an open-ended authority: Any provision of law that can be waived under section 1115 must be listed in section 1115 itself. The work provisions of the TANF program are contained in section 407 (entitled, appropriately, 'mandatory work requirements'). Critically, this section, as well as most other TANF requirements, are deliberately not listed in section 1115; they are not waiveable."

Folks we no longer have a representative republic; instead, we’re being ruled by a president with a penchant for executive orders, and an army of bureaucrats who make and enforce laws via regulatory fiat. Is this what democracy looks like? Maybe in Hugo Chavez’s Venezuela.


Source: http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/politics/2012/07/upending-welfare-reform-obama-criticized-for-giving-states-more-flexibility/

http://www.rushlimbaugh.com/daily/2012/07/13/obama_guts_welfare_reform

Friday, July 13, 2012

Healthcare Explained




H/T: Ace of Spades

Was George B. McClellan "Swiftboated"? Or Should We Say "Steamboated"?



Abraham Lincoln’s reelection in 1864 wasn’t a shoe-in. The ole rail splitter was a hard campaigner and he sure as hell wasn’t about to let some pipsqueak ex-general oust him from the presidency. But, how do you take down your opponent without getting your hands dirty? You let other’s do it for you; hence, the Steamboat Veterans for Truth.

If John F. Kerry (I served in Vietnam) studied history instead of harvesting Purple Hearts for mosquito bites, he might have beat George W. Bush in 2004. Instead, he was Swift Boated.

And who says history doesn’t repeat itself?

Obama's Anti-American Origins

The mainstream media failed (many of us would say purposefully) to vet Barack Obama in 2008. That’s not going to happen this election cycle. This shadow president has a lot to answer for, and with the advent of new media, those answers will be forthcoming.

Four years ago, Americans had no idea who Barack Obama was. His vague message of ‘Hope and Change’ ushered him into the highest office in the land. Now we are finding out what that catchy slogan is all about; more importantly where it originated. The Blaze reported the following:

On July 17th, Mercury Ink and author Paul Kengor, PhD, will introduce the world to the real Frank Marshall Davis – the card-carrying member of the Communist Party U.S.A, and who all accounts indicate was Barack Obama’s closest role model and mentor. Devoid of outrageous conspiracy theories or sensational claims, Kengor painstakingly documents the historical facts of this dynamic, at times even sympathetic character, who walked the path from Republican roots clear through to the radical fringe of unfettered Marxism.

Presently, certain news and commentary outlets are focusing on the more outrageous aspects of Frank Marshall Davis’ life, such as his self-admitted penchant for perverse sexual escapades as well as for taking photos of naked women (including of Stanley Ann Dunham, Obama’s mother). In fact, the recently released documentary, “Dreams From My Real Father,” even posits that Davis is the president’s true biological father. While much of Davis’ bizarre fetishes and sexual peccadilloes provide subject matter worthy of consideration, Kengor believes that his book, “
The Communist,” focuses on the substantive ideological, rather than sensational aspects of Davis’ past.

At the end of the day, according to Kengor, mentors matter – and in no small amount. The book opens by explaining how Ronald Reagan and Hillary Clinton’s role models were extremely influential in each of their lives, respectively. In fact, typically the first task of any biographer is to examine the mentors of the subject he or she is writing about. Oddly, when it comes to our current president, left-wing biographers have somehow avoided this topic altogether.

Frank Marshall Davis must be laughing his ass off in hell. He taught his student well.




North Carolina's Grecianesque Legacy Cost

Hey North Carolinians, if you think progressive states like California have been fiscally irresponsible, than you need to take a look at what has happened in our own back yard. It seems the Democrats have left us a legacy almost as Grecian as – dare I say it – Greece. Carolina Journal reported the following:

As of June 30, 2010, the state had obligated taxpayers to $60.7 billion in debt, with only $23.1 billion in assets that could be used to pay that debt, leaving an unfunded liability of $37.6 billion.

That means the state has put each taxpayer $14,800 in debt, the report says. The financial burden on North Carolinians is worse than that on taxpayers in 34 other states, landing not too far behind California and New York on a scale of indebtedness. State officials challenge the methods used by the study and say the state's debt situation is much less dire than the institute reports.


A large chunk of North Carolina’s $60.7 billion in future obligations represents health care benefits promised to state employees when they retire.



The institute determined the unfunded liability for retiree health care benefits is $32.9 billion, a larger sum than indicated a year ago in a Carolina Journal report. Unfunded pension benefits make up another $2.5 billion of the debt.



Despite a constitutional requirement that North Carolina government maintain a balanced budget, the state also has accumulated $15 billion in bonds and $16.1 billion in other liabilities. The state can borrow money for capital needs and emergencies, but not for normal operating costs.



Instead of setting aside money for future obligations, most states have been shifting the costs to future taxpayers, the report says. “This is especially true in relation to employee compensation costs, which include retirement benefits.”



Because pension and health care benefits are not immediately payable in cash, states ignore most of these compensation costs when calculating annual budgets, the report continues.

If North Carolina can’t get it fiscal house in order, it will take more than tar on people’s heels to keep them in this state. We will end up like California: a state that consists of illegal aliens, freeloaders, and trial lawyers.



Source: http://www.carolinajournal.com/exclusives/display_exclusive.html?id=9296

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Paul Krugman Stunned by the Invisible Hand

Zerohedge.com gave a great analysis on the Paul Krugman Take-Down that happened in Spain. Here is their blow-by-blow commentary on the economics debate that shook Keynesian theory:

Forget Ali - Frazier; ignore Santelli - Liesman; dismiss Yankees - Red Sox; never mind Silva - Sonnen; the new undisputed standard by which all showdowns will be judged happened in Spain over the weekend. During a debate on Europe's crisis, Pedro Schwartz (a mild-mannered Spanish 'Austrian' economics professor) took on the heavyweight Paul 'I coulda been a Fed Chair contender' Krugman, and - in our humble opinion - wiped the floor with his Keynesian philosophy. From the medicinal use of more debt to fix too much debt, to the Japanization of world economies and the demand-side bias of every- and any-thing - interested only in the short-term economic growth; the gentlemanly Spaniard notes, with regard to the European crisis, the fact that "Keynesians got us into this mess and now we have to sacrifice our principals so that they can get us out of this mess". Humble and generous in his praise - though definitively serious with his criticism - Schwartz opines: "Often Nobel prize winners are tempted to pontificate on matters that are outside the specialty in which they have excelled," noting "the mantle of authority whereby what ever they say - whether sensible or not - is accepted with resignation from some and enthusiasm by others." Krugman's red-faced anger is evident at the conclusion as he even refused to shake Schwartz's hand after the debate.

For 15 minutes of both education and entertainment - this is as good as it gets...

Starting from around 35:00 the Spanish professor praises and criticizes in a thoughtful and gentle tone

At around 39:00, he addresses the demand-side description of the world
Krugman's less-than-happy response (which sparks quite a rowdy argument) begins around 48:20

I would prefer to use the Ali – Liston fight as an example. Paul Krugman was lying on the canvas, stunned by the invisible hand.


Source: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/ultimate-krugman-take-down


Muslim Terrorist Takes One for the Team - Multiple Times

Muslim terrorist give a whole new meaning to the phrase – taking one for the team. In this case, one jihadist seemed a little over enthused.

Not only did the original "underwear bomber" Abdullah Hassan al-Asiri hide explosives in his rectum to assassinate Saudi Prince Muhammad bin Nayef—they met in 2009 after the 22-year-old holy warrior "feigned repentance for his jihadi views"—but al-Asiri apparently had fellow jihadis repeatedly sodomize him to "widen" his anus in order to accommodate the explosives— all in accordance with the fatwas [religious edicts] of Islamic clerics.

A 2010
Arabic news video that is making the rounds on the Internet gives the details. Apparently a cleric, one Abu al-Dema al-Qasab, informed jihadis of an "innovative and unprecedented way to execute martyrdom operations: place explosive capsules in your anus. However, to undertake this jihadi approach you must agree to be sodomized for a while to widen your anus so it can hold the explosives."

Others inquired further by asking for formal fatwas. Citing his desire for "martyrdom and the virgins of paradise," one jihadi, (possibly al-Asiri himself) asked another sheikh, "Is it permissible for me to let one of the jihadi brothers sodomize me to widen my anus if the intention is good?"

After praising Allah, the sheikh's fatwa began by declaring that sodomy is forbidden in Islam,

However, jihad comes first, for it is the pinnacle of Islam, and if the pinnacle of Islam can only be achieved through sodomy, then there is no wrong in it. For the overarching rule of [Islamic] jurisprudence asserts that "necessity makes permissible the prohibited." And if obligatory matters can only be achieved by performing the prohibited, then it becomes obligatory to perform the prohibited, and there is no greater duty than jihad. After he sodomizes you, you must ask Allah for forgiveness and praise him all the more. And know that Allah will reward the jihadis on the Day of Resurrection, according to their intentions—and your intention, Allah willing, is for the victory of Islam, and we ask that Allah accept it of you.

Does the Koran say anything about poppers, ball gags, and gerbils? I’m sure if they were available in the 7th century, the sexual deviant known as Mohammad would’ve made good use of them. Without a doubt, this so-called prophet would’ve had a “revelation” on the importance of having one’s anus expanded. That would explain the LALLALALALLALA conundrum.


Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Barack Obama: America's Leading Out-Sourcer



Maybe Obama can describe how this dog taste.

Illegal Aliens Get Unemployment Benefits

Just when you think you’ve heard it all, a new report shines the light on more government corruption. It seems that illegal aliens and are getting paid unemployment benefits. I find this particularly amusing since I’m a contractor and am ineligible. Judicial Watch reported the following:


It turns out that in one year alone, the federal government and states overpaid about $14 billion in unemployment benefits, according to a DOL report featuring Unemployment Insurance Improper Payments. The eight-page document also includes “strategies to get the rate down.” Evidently the DOL has “an aggressive strategic plan to work with states to control unemployment payments.” This includes “a number of robust strategies,” according to the report.

The bottom line is that the damage has been done, even though—get this—last year’s $14 billion in fraudulent payments was actually an 11% decrease compared to the previous year, according the DOL. That’s why the agency refers to the $14 bil as an improvement though American taxpayers may view it somewhat differently.

Corruption has plagued the nation’s out-of-control jobless benefits program for some time and the problem has only gotten worse under the Obama Administration. As far back as 2010, there were reports of unemployment checks going out to
illegal immigrants in at least one state as well as other unqualified legal residents and citizens.

I wonder if anyone is keeping track of the amount of fraud that is being committed on all of these federal government programs. The numbers are astounding! And we’re going to nationalize health care? God forbid!

Source: http://www.judicialwatch.org/blog/2012/07/oops-u-s-overpaid-14-bil-in-jobless-benefits/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Mark Levin: Reelecting Barack Obama is Committing National Suicide



In the 2008 election, I was amazed at the political pundits, who are paid observers of the political process, totally misread Barack Obama and his agenda. The American people were assured that this man was a moderate, despite his liberal record and his threats of “transforming the United States of America.” But to some, the only thing that mattered was the crease in his pants.

There will be no excuses this time around. We know what this man is about. If the country reelects Barack Hussein Obama, it will be a repudiation of our founding principles. The people will have proclaimed their want of a tyrant instead of liberty.

In the above video, Mark Levin once again demonstrates he deserves the moniker, “The Great One.” His analysis is spot on.

Obama the Usurper to be Exposed on July 17,2012



This should be interesting.

H/T: NC Renegade

Illinois Planned Parenthood Accused of Medicaid Fraud




More accusations of Medicaid fraud are being hurled at Planned Parenthood. And how befitting that this particular case comes out of that corrupt cesspool known as Illinois:

The Illinois Medicaid inspector general is investigating the billing practices of the medical director of Planned Parenthood of Illinois, Crain's has learned.

Dr. Caroline Hoke was reimbursed more than $3 million by Medicaid during the state's 2009 fiscal year, making her the program's second-highest-paid doctor at the time, but the payments fell to zero by 2011, Crain's analysis of state records shows.

The state Department of Healthcare and Family Services has withheld payments to Dr. Hoke until “billing issues” are resolved, a DHFS spokesman confirms. He declines to comment on the details of the case.

Planned Parenthood of Illinois CEO Carole Brite denies any wrongdoing, calling the inquiry a “routine review.” She says the organization will have to repay the state, but she declines to say how much.


It should be no surprise that Planned Parenthood has an entitlement mentality when it comes to taxpayer largess. The federal courts have ruled on numerous occasions that this organization is a government protected entity. Hell, they’ve never been called before an oversight hearing in the 40 years of their existence. Lifenews.com reported the following:

“After 40 years of receiving taxpayer funds, not one oversight hearing of Planned Parenthood has occurred. Now is the time for such scrutiny on behalf of its most important benefactor, American Taxpayers,” SBA List president Marjorie Dannenfelser said today.

She said the report detailed “findings of systemic financial waste, abuse and potential fraud spanning many years” – problems that “reveal a pattern of gross financial mismanagement.”

“Planned Parenthood receives 46 percent of its budget from taxpayers,” Dannenfelser said. “Taxpayers spend over $1 million a day on this nonprofit entity which reports over a billion dollars of net assets. No organization is entitled to taxpayer funds especially one mired in controversy and under investigation. Organizations who receive such largess from taxpayers deserve scrutiny.”

“Planned Parenthood campaigns to destroy those who ask questions should be a matter of questioning itself. Their current posture of entitlement is that of a spoiled teenager, not a mature non-profit committed to programs with integrity,” she added. “Congressman Stearns took a prudent and responsible action in committing to oversight hearings. There is much to scrutinize. We encourage him to pursue them now, and the Congress to watch closely.”

“Americans deserve to know if their hard-earned tax money is being funneled to groups that are misusing it,” said ADF Senior Counsel Steven H. Aden. “Planned Parenthood has to play by the same rules as everyone else. It certainly isn’t entitled to a penny of public funds, especially if it is committing Medicare fraud.”

I wish that were so, but the courts have ruled that Planned Parenthood is entitled to public funds. And without a doubt, there are some judges out there that would say this abortion provider is exempt from charges of defrauding the government. After all, they’re providing a service to poor women and minorities. How can altruism be considered fraud?


Source: http://www.lifenews.com/2012/02/07/report-planned-parenthood-groups-engage-in-medicaid-fraud/

http://www.chicagobusiness.com/article/20120707/ISSUE01/307079977/medicaid-probes-planned-parenthood-fees

John Sununu Embarrasses MSNBC's Andrea Mitchell



John Sununu openly mocked Andrea Mitchell. This video is a perfect demostration of media bias. I can only laugh along with Mr. Sununu. However, I can never forgive him for Souter.

Rep. Allen West to Draw Flak From Democratic Party Hammocks

Rep. Allen West (R-FL) is a burr under the Democratic Party’s saddle. He calls it like he sees it, and the socialist take umbrage. Does anyone remember the reaction by the Congressional Progressive Caucus when he called them a bunch of communist?

The congressman has made another observation that will without a doubt draw recriminations from the entitlement party:

“Conservatives believe that every person who comes to America or is born here, they have a ladder that they are given as their birthright or becoming a citizen,” he said. “Sometimes you fall off of that ladder, but we believe that there is a safety net that is there, and that safety net is to catch you and get you to bounce back up and continue to climb on the ladder. That’s what conservatives believe.

“But liberals tend to believe that the safety net is a hammock, so you can stay there the rest of your life.”

Get ready for some flak from the hammocks Congressman West.




Univision Most Watched Television Network in America

Illegal alien problem? We don’t have an illegal alien problem. It’s a known fact the majority of Americans speak Spanish. You doubt me? It just so happens, Univision was ranked the most watched television network last week.

Univision was the No. 1 television network in America among the coveted adults 18-49 and adults 18-43 demos last week — just the third time that has happened. From July 2-8, the Spanish-language net beat CBS by 42%, ABC by 15%, NBC by 7% and Fox by 1% in 18-49. Among 18-34 the spread was more pronounced, with Univision outdelivering CBS by 150%, NBC by 60%, ABC by 57% and Fox by 16%.

Habla Ingles anyone?

Source: http://www.deadline.com/2012/07/univision-tops-english-language-networks/

Senator Max Baucus Single-Handedly Destroys a Whole Industry

Is it possible for one man to shut down an entire industry? The answer is yes, and Senator Max Baucus proved it. The Montana democrat slipped in a provision deep within a transportation bill that would impose punitive taxes upon roll your own cigarette businesses. Here is an excerpt from the Las Vegas Review-Journal:

But a few paragraphs added to the transportation bill changed the definition of a cigarette manufacturer to cover thousands of roll-your-own operations nationwide. The move, backed by major tobacco companies, is aimed at boosting tax revenues.

Faced with regulation costs that could run to hundreds of thousands of dollars, RYO machine owners nationwide are shutting down more than 1,000 of the $36,000 machines.

"I feel it's kind of shaky,'' Wiessen said. "The man who pushed for this bill is Sen. (Max) Baucus from Montana, and he received donations from Altria, a parent company of Philip Morris. Interestingly enough, there are also no RYO machines in the state of Montana. It really makes me question the morals and values of our elected speakers."


Why would a senator from Montana pull a stunt like that? In 1991, the big sky state reportedly had 3 acres of harvested tobacco. The golden leaf isn’t exactly a staple in their economy. The answer is 2014. That is the year Mr. Baucus faces reelection. He needs all the money he can get to retain his seat. And he will destroy the lives of small business owners to maintain it. After all, there are no tobacco farmers or RKO machines in his state.

The parent company of Phillip Morris couldn’t have found a better stooge to bribe.





Source: http://www.baucus.senate.gov/?p=press_release&id=1066

http://www.lvrj.com/business/roll-your-own-cigarette-operations-to-be-snuffed-out-161539845.html

http://healthliteracy.worlded.org/docs/tobacco/Unit1/3economics_of.html

http://missoulian.com/news/state-and-regional/baucus-readying-for-senate-re-election-campaign-in/article_a131f560-7c68-11e1-9a7e-001a4bcf887a.html

Saturday, July 7, 2012

College Graduates Will Rue the Day They Screamed for 'Hope and Change'



The Anointed One is becoming a broken record. His only solution to our country’s economic woes is government spending. He wants to dig a bigger hole of debt than we already have. Speaking of unfathomable debt, college graduates are having a hard time finding work.

(CNSNews.com) - There was a net decline of 406,000 in the number of Americans age 25 or older with a bachelor’s degree or higher who were working in the United States in June, according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

A net of 309,000 in this demographic simply dropped out of the labor force, which means they neither had a job in June nor actively tried to find one, according to BLS.

The number of Americans age 25 or older with a bachelor’s degree or higher who were “unemployed”—meaning they did not have a job but did actively try to find one—increased by 96,000 in June.

Our esteemed president has proposed a community college/private business initiative that would translate into jobs. The only problem is no one is hiring, and won’t until this fool is out of office.
If you college graduates think the cost of your education is an ordeal, just wait until the national debt kicks in. You will rue the day you screamed for Hope and Change.

Source: http://cnsnews.com/news/article/out-college-out-work-number-college-grads-jobs-dropped-406000-june