Saturday, June 18, 2011

Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee Compares Christians to Islamic Terrorist





If you thought progressives don’t hold Christians in contempt, than you need to take a gander at Rep.  Sheila Jackson Lee (D-Texas).  In a U.S. House Homeland Security Committee hearing on radicalization of Muslims, the honorable congresswoman tried to draw parallels between anti-abortion activist (Christians) and the followers of the religion of peace.   CNSNews reports the following exchange:

Jackson Lee cited the case of Verne Jay Merrell, one of three men described by prosecutors as “extremist” and “paramilitary,” who was sentenced to life in prison for setting off bombs near a Spokane, Washington, newspaper office and an abortion clinic.


Jackson Lee described Merrell as a “Christian militant.”


“Mr. Dunleavy, are you familiar with the Christian militant?”


“Yes I am,” Dunleavy answered.


“Can one say that they might possibly want to undermine this country?” Jackson Lee asked. “Because right now, constitutionally, the right for women to choose (abortion) is a constitutional right.


“People disagree with it, but here’s an individual attempting to undermine the protections that are given to women,” Jackson Lee continued. “Would you suggest that that might be compared to trying to undermine this country? That’s a possibility, is it not?”


Dunleavy responded that anyone who kills in the name of God is an ideologue, but that he did not believe Christian militants were connected to foreign groups that pose a threat to U.S. security.


“I don’t think that’s the issue,” Jackson Lee said. “The issue is whether or not their intent is to undermine the laws of this country. And I think it is clear that that is the case,” she said.


So, Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee is trying to compare the actions and ideology of one man to all Christians; and that Christianity is the same as the religious and political ideology of billions who follow the instructions of a megalomaniac who taught them to enslave, kill, or demand the jizya from the infidels; and those who become Islamic apostates should be killed.


 I may not be well versed in the scriptures of the New Testament, but I’m quite sure that Jesus Christ didn’t hold the same values as Muhammad.  Nor do Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee and her progressive confederates have the same values as “mainstream Americans”.   

Governor Chris Christie Defends Sending His Kids to Private School




You’ve got to love Gov. Chris Christie. A busy body woman tried to embarrass him by pointing out that he sends his kids to a private school instead of public. He turned the tables on her with the following rebuttal:

It's none of your business. I don't ask you where you send your kids to school. I pay $38,000 in taxes for public schools that we don't utilize. We believe, we have decided as parents we believe a religious education should be part of our children's education. Third, I, as governor, am responsible for every child in this state, not just my own. The decisions I make are to improve the educational opportunities. With all due respect, it's none of your business.

Wow, that is refreshing. Gov. Christie is a straight forward, no-nonsense politician. That is rare for someone in his profession. Now you see why conservatives want him to run for president.
 
No wonder the Obama administration is trying to dig up dirt on this guy. They are quaking in their boots, and that is not from the thunderous footfalls of an overweight man.

Obama Boogies in Carteresque Misery Index



The Misery Index is making a comeback.  That late 70’s and early 80’s relic has stripped off its bellbottom pants and platform shoes, and is boogieing to a whole new mirror ball.  Barack Obama is skating the country around the Jimmy Carter rink of inflation and stagnation.   

In fact, misery, as measured in the unofficial Misery Index that simply totals the unemployment and inflation rates, is at a 28-year high, reflective of how weak the economic recovery has been and how far there is to go.

The index, first compiled during the soaring inflation days of the 1970s by economist Arthur Okun, is registering a nausea-inducing 12.7—9.1 percent for unemployment and 3.6 percent for annualized inflation—a number not seen since 1983. The index has been above 10 since November 2009 and had been under double-digits from June 1993 through May 2008.

All I have to say to Obama is:  You’re Miss Misery.  Set Me Free.  Please…please…please…



Source: http://www.cnbc.com/id/43441924

China and Russia Pushing for New World Order




The whole world is sniffing at the gangrenous stench of the American dollar.  The profligate spending by the Beltway crowd, along with the bad monetary policies of the Federal Reserve has rendered the United States weak and vulnerable.

Totalitarian regimes such as China and Russia are calling for a new world order.  They want to implement a global financial system that is run by the likes of them.  If that ever comes about, we will have lost our sovereignty.

In the meantime, we have the Keystone Cops falling all over themselves.  JP Morgan’s CEO, Jamie Dimon, confronted Fed Chairman Ben Bernanke:

"All of the new capital requirements and regulatory uncertainty has everyone grasping onto their cash/cash-equivalents such as short-dtd Treasuries."

Along the same lines, Dimon also said he's afraid in 10 years someone will write a book that we did more harm than good with all the measures government used to help recovery.

"I don't personally buy the argument that because it was a bad crisis, it has to take a long time to recover." He then gave the chairman a laundry list of ways the financial system is stronger than before the crisis.

“That list you gave me made me feel pretty good for a while. It sounded like we’re getting a lot done," Bernanke replied. Everybody laughed.

In ten years, they will be writing about you guys?  Hell, that’s happening now.

La Raza Awash in U.S. Taxpayer Money




The Obama administration has been funneling money to one of the biggest subversive groups in the United States:  La Raza.  This racist organization has openly declared a reconquista of the American southwest.  And with Hilda Solis as the secretary of labor, their coffers have been brimming with taxpayer monies.  Judicial Watch reports the following disgrace: 

This week a JW probe has uncovered details of the alarming increase in federal funding that these NCLR groups have received since Muñoz joined the Obama Administration. In fact, the government cash more than doubled the year Muñoz joined the White House, from $4.1 million to $11 million.

Not surprisingly, a big chunk of the money (60%) came from the Department of Labor, which is headed by a former California congresswoman (Hilda Solis) with close ties to the La Raza movement. Since Obama named her Labor Secretary, Solis has launched a nationwide campaign to protect illegal immigrant workers in the U.S. Just this week Solis penned declarations with Guatemala and Nicaragua to preserve the rights of their migrants.

The NCLR also received additional taxpayer dollars from other federal agencies in 2010, the JW probe found. The Department of Housing and Urban Development doled out $2.5 million for housing counseling, the Department of Education contributed nearly $800,000 and the Centers for Disease Control a quarter of a million.

Additionally, NCLR affiliates nationwide raked in tens of millions of government grant and recovery dollars last year thanks to the Muñoz factor. An offshoot called Chicanos Por La Causa (CPLC) saw its federal funding nearly double to $18.3 million following Muñoz’ appointment.

Ever since the progressives took over the White House, it’s been one boondoggle after another, and all at the expense of hard working American citizens.  


http://www.judicialwatch.org/blog/2011/jun/nclr-funding-skyrockets-after-obama-hires-its-vp

Immigrant Rights Advocate Refuses to Speak English at Committee Hearing

An immigrant rights advocate testified before a Texas state committee.  He spoke in Spanish using an interpreter.  This man confessed that he has been in the United States since 1988.  When a state senator asked him why he doesn’t speak English, he said that he does, but prefers to use his native tongue:





You would think that after being in this country for over 20 years, one would be proficient in our country’s language.  But this guy is an advocate for an “immigrant rights” group.  It’s a safe bet that he was making a political statement by refusing to speak English.  That is how arrogant these people are.

I will entertain one other possibility.  This man lives in a diaspora and is surrounded by others who refuse to assimilate.  If that is the case, they are colonizers and not citizens.

Friday, June 17, 2011

The 2011 Freedom in the 50 States Report





The Mercatus Center at George Mason University published its 2011 Freedom in the 50 States report.  New Hampshire came in first and New York finished last.  What I found surprising is that North Carolina ranked #18, ahead of South Carolina which came in at #26, just ahead of Michigan.  I thought that was odd.

To see the rankings click on the following link:

Mexican Drug Cartels Gladiator Games




Mexican drug cartels are reverting to the barbarism of ancient Rome: gladiator games.  They are hijacking buses and forcing passengers to participate in their blood sport:

The elderly are killed. Young women are raped. And able-bodied men are given hammers, machetes and sticks and forced to fight to the death.

In one of the most chilling revelations yet about the violence in Mexico, a drug cartel-connected trafficker claims fellow gangsters have kidnapped highway bus passengers and forced them into gladiator like fights to groom fresh assassins.

Here is a detailed account by an informant:

Members of the Zetas cartel, he says, have pushed passengers into an ancient Rome-like blood sport with a modern Mexico twist that they call, "Who is going to be the next hit man?"

"They cut guys to pieces," he said.

The victims are likely among the hundreds of people found in mass graves in recent months, he said.

In the vicinity of the Mexican city of San Fernando, nearly 200 bodies were unearthed from pits, and authorities said most appeared to have died of blunt force head trauma.

Many are believed to have been dragged off buses traveling through Mexico, but little has been said about the circumstances of their deaths.

The trafficker said those who survive are taken captive and eventually given suicide missions, such as riding into a town controlled by rivals and shooting up the place.

Is it any wonder that we have an illegal alien problem in the United States?

Read more: http://www.chron.com/disp/story.mpl/topstory/7607122.html#ixzz1Paem1kZW

State of Georgia Sued by Third World Over Illegal Immigration Law




The state of Georgia is being sued by the whole third world just south of our border.  Mexico and a host of Latin American countries, along with their stateside co-conspirators filed papers this past Wednesday:

The Anti-Defamation League, Mexico and the governments of several Central and South American countries filed court papers Wednesday in support of efforts to halt Georgia’s tough new immigration enforcement law.

The other countries joining on the side of those seeking a preliminary injunction in the case include Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Peru

Mexico is concerned about the relationship between our two countries:

“HB 87 substantially and inappropriately burdens the consistent country to country relations between Mexico and the United States of America,” Mexico says in its brief in support of halting the law, “interfering with the strategic diplomatic interests of the two countries and encouraging an imminent threat of state-sanctioned bias or discrimination.”

Well, who would want to interfere with the strategic interest of parasite and host?  Mexico is a failed state.  They need their colonist to send U.S. dollars back to their families.  It is one of the best revenue streams they have.  And these colonists get a free education, health care, and all available public services courtesy of the citizens of Georgia.  The only problem is, Georgians have had enough of these bloodsuckers, and want to put an end to it. 

If the federal government had the same state-sanctioned bias or discrimination against illegal aliens like Georgia and Arizona, we wouldn’t have this invasion from the third world to begin with.

North Carolina Judge Says North Carolina Budget Maybe Unconstitutional




Whenever the progressives/liberals lose a legislative battle, they always go to the courts.  North Carolina’s General Assembly overrode Gov. Beverly Perdue’s veto on their state budget.  Now, they are saying the proposed cuts to education are unconstitutional:

CHARLOTTE, NC (WBTV) - State Superior Court Judge Howard Manning wants to dig into the North Carolina Constitution. He wants to know if proposed cuts to education are unconstitutional.

North Carolina's constitution states every child is guaranteed the right to a sound basic education. The fear is slashing the education budget would interfere with that. The first reading of the Senate's version of the budget has chopped $1 billion away from education. Lawmakers blame their decisions on the economy, but Manning says that shouldn't matter.

"The current financial difficulties of the State do not relieve, justify or excuse," Manning said. "The State of North Carolina from its constitutional obligation to provide each and every child in North Carolina an equal opportunity to obtain a sound basic education."

And what is a sound basic education?  And what does a sound basic education cost?  And do the taxpayers have a say as to how much they are willing to pay?

According to the omniscient Judge Howard Manning, only he and the courts are qualified to make that determination.  Hell, why don’t we get rid of all our elected representatives.  What is the sense in having them, when we have superior human beings like Judge Howard Manning to rule over us.     

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

America's School Children Don't Know Purpose of Declaration of Independence




It’s a sad day when America’s youth have no idea what the purpose of our Declaration of Independence is.  The Wall Street Journal reported the following news:

Fewer than a quarter of American 12th-graders knew China was North Korea's ally during the Korean War, and only 35% of fourth-graders knew the purpose of the Declaration of Independence, according to national history-test scores released Tuesday

The results from the National Assessment of Educational Progress revealed that U.S. schoolchildren have made little progress since 2006 in their understanding of key historical themes, including the basic principles of democracy and America's role in the world.

Instead of teaching children American history, the progressive school systems are too busy social engineering.  Is it any wonder our republic is unraveling before our very eyes?

I remember when the television networks played School House Rock on Saturday mornings.  Maybe that should be brought back.   It would lay a foundation that our public schools have so woefully neglected to do.




Rep. Nancy Pelosi is Getting Richer, While the Poor are Getting Poorer




When you speak to a liberal/progressive, you’ll eventually hear this aphorism:  the rich are getting richer and the poor are getting poorer.  Well, that is most certainly true with one of the biggest powerbrokers in Washington D.C. and self-professed defender of the “little people”:
House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) saw her net worth rise 62 percent last year, cementing her status as one of the wealthiest members of Congress.

Pelosi was worth at least $35.2 million in the 2010 calendar year, according to a financial disclosure report released Wednesday. She reported a minimum of $43.4 million in assets and about $8.2 million in liabilities.

For 2009, Pelosi reported a minimum net worth of $21.7 million.
Wow!  It looks like someone’s package was stimulated; and I’m not talking about Rep. Anthony Weiner’s.
Let’s give a big applause to all of those fat cats in Washington D.C.  It’s nice to know someone is prospering in this crappy economy.



North Carolina Defunds Planned Parenthood, Lawsuit Threatened




North Carolina became the third state to defund Planned Parenthood.  The General Assembly voted to override Governor Beverly Perdue’s budget veto:

After the state House voted to override the veto, House Speaker Thom Tillis said “We think we’ve done something historic on several different levels” according to the Greensboro News-Record. Senate President Pro Tempore Phil Berger, also a Republican, told the newspaper the state Senate would follow suit today and it did just that.

Republicans hold 31 seats in the 50-seat state Senate and that proved to be more than enough for the override.

Following the vote, the Planned Parenthood abortion business criticized state legislators because the budget provision “would effectively end state and federal funding for Planned Parenthood.”

Now we can expect a lawsuit from those taxpayer leeches:

Melissa Reed, Vice-President of Public Policy with Planned Parenthood Health Systems, threatened a lawsuit if the Senate upholds the veto override.

“Planned Parenthood in North Carolina is considering all options—including litigation—to protect the health care needs of our patients, particularly low-income women and families,” she said.

I wonder where all that “litigation” money is coming from.  Maybe they should use those funds for their purported mission, instead of shaking down North Carolina taxpayers.

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Cuban Defects to United States to Play Soccer?




Last week Charlotte hosted the Gold Cup.  A soccer match that thousands (mainly Latinos) attended.  But something happened at Bank of America Stadium that most liberals thought could never have happened:  a Cuban dissident defected to the U.S.A...

How can that be?  Why would any reasonable person leave that tropical paradise, known for its outstanding, free health care?  Why, that is unheard of in the elite social circles of Liberalville.

Here is an excerpt of Yosniel Mesa’s reasoning for his defection:     

Mesa left his young daughter and her mother behind in Cuba, he said. He didn't tell them he hoped not to return. "She's five years old. She wouldn't have understood," Mesa said of his daughter.

He also didn't want to risk someone foiling his plan.

"It's not an easy decision to make," said Julio, who fled Cuba more than a decade ago.

Since arriving in Miami on Friday, Mesa has spoken widely with media about his defection.

"I didn't have anything to lose and everything to gain," Mesa told El Nuevo Herald.

Mesa told Univision on Sunday that he defected because he wanted the chance to play professionally. He said he would not have that opportunity in Cuba, where he played for the Cienfuegos club.

He left his family and friends to come to the United States to play soccer?  I didn’t know that we had a reputable professional league.  Who knew?  Apparently, Cuban dissidents do.

I hope Mesa has a safe and healthy experience playing soccer in America.  Because, according to people like Michael Moore, an injury in the United States could cost you an arm and a leg.

 



Read more: http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2011/06/14/2377441/cuban-soccer-player-left-team.html#ixzz1PJ7UYzxI

Monday, June 13, 2011

Gov. Perdue Fears Generational Damage to Out of Work Democratic Politicians




Governor Beverly Perdue vetoed the General Assembly's budget; the first time in the history of North Carolina.  And of course it’s all in the name of the children:

"This budget results in generational damage, to tear at the very fibers that's made this state strong," Perdue said. "Not only our schools and our universities and community colleges are damaged, but also our communities, our environment, our public safety system and our ability to care for those who need us the most."

The dirty little secret is that N.C. Democrats bequeath plum positions in the university system to their family, friends and defeated politicians.  Here are a few examples of well connected Tar Heels that have benefitted from patronage:



Erskine Bowles, who served the Clinton Administration and lost his bid for the U.S. Senate, received gainful employment as president of UNC.



Mary Easley, the wife of Governor Mike Easley, worked in the provost’s office of N.C. State



John Edwards, who served as U.S. Senator, and lost his bid as Vice President of the United States, became founding director of the UNC Center on Poverty.

 When Governor Perdue says this budget would cost generational damage; she really meant it would cost generational damage to out of work Democratic politicians.



Libtards, Red Tape and the WPA





Barack Obama attended one of his dog and pony shows in Durham, North Carolina.  The Community Organizer-in-Chief was confronted by a member of his own jobs council about the incompetence of the federal bureaucracy and how it has delayed construction projects.  The Incompetent One could only rebut with a joke:

President Obama's Council on Jobs and Competitiveness met today in Durham, NC at Cree Inc., a company that manufactures energy-efficient LED lighting. One of the Council's recommendations to President Obama was to streamline the federal permit process for construction and infrastructure projects. It was explained to Obama that the permitting process can delay projects for "months to years ... and in many cases even cause projects to be abandoned ... I'm sure that when you implemented the Recovery Act your staff briefed you on many of these challenges." At this point, Obama smiled and interjected, "Shovel-ready was not as ... uh .. shovel-ready as we expected." The Council, led by GE's Jeffrey Immelt, erupted in laughter

Well, isn’t that funny.  The feds can’t even streamline permits for infrastructure projects.  Can you imagine what Obamacare is going to be like?  Holy Crap!

And if you thought the Anointed One was clueless, just look at the DNC Chairwoman, Rep. Debbie Wasserman Shultz:




These people must live in an alternate universe.  And now they want to implement Great Depression Era work programs like the WPA:





The WPA was nothing more than a slush fund for the Democratic Party.  It was one of the biggest boondoggles in American history. The only program that has wasted more taxpayer’s money is the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act.

These people have learned absolutely nothing from history.  One of the biggest factors for the high unemployment rates during the 1930’s was due to the federal government’s belligerence towards businesses.  This idiot congresswoman is using the same demagoguery that FDR made 70 years ago.

It makes you wonder if these people really do want another great depression.  They certainly are following the playbook of FDR and Hoover.

Friday, June 10, 2011

An Illegal Alien Tidal Wave Floods Bank of America Stadium




ICE missed a great opportunity last night.  An illegal alien tidal wave flooded Bank of America Stadium in “uptown” Charlotte.  You ask what the occasion was.  Well, here it is:

The CONCACAF Gold Cup stopped in the Queen City, with 4 of 12 regional teams representing North America, the Caribbean, and Central America playing to large crowds. Fan favorite, Mexico beat Cuba 5-0, but five players from Mexico's soccer team tested positive for a banned substance right before the match and were suspended. Costa Rica and El Salvador played to a 1-1 tie.

Just over 50 thousand fans came out to the Carolina Panthers' usual home turf to watch the two matches. Enthusiasm of soccer play in Charlotte depends in large part on the teams that play. In 2010, a turnout of 63,000 fans who came to watch Mexico play Iceland showed Gold Cup organizers that Charlotte holds great possibilities for the game .

Charlotte was selected to host this event because of its huge Latino diaspora.  The event catered to those who are English impaired by simultaneously announcing over the P.A. system in Spanish.  Now that is something to look forward too.  Not only do you have to press one for English, or read both languages when you are at Lowes or Home Depot; now you have to hear that gibberish at sporting events.  Only in America!

And of course with Latino arrogance comes this little jewel:

After all as Alan Hernandez said, he wants to turn Bank of America Stadium into a soccer stadium because, "we bring more people than the Panthers."

And press one for English.

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

The 235th Anniversary of the Resolution for Independence





Today is the 235th anniversary of the resolution for the 13 colonies to declare independence from Great Britain.  The Virginian, Richard Henry Lee raised the proposition to the Continental Congress on June 7, 1776:

In the resolution's three sentences, three major points were outlined. First, that the colonies should unite in a demand for independence from Britain. Second, that the new united colonies should seek to secure alliances with foreign powers. Third, that the united colonies should cement their unity of action in unity of government, forming a "plan of confederation."

Lee introduced his resolution on June 7, 1776. It was tabled for a day, then debated on June 8. Many arguments against the resolution were raised. They included: That some colonies' delegations had not been given authority to vote on such a move; that some colonies were not "ripe to bid adieu" to Britain; that it was too soon, even though reconciliation with Britain was unlikely; that if any colonies decided not to agree to the resolution, great harm could be done to the union, more than any possible foreign alliances could make up for; that it would be better to solidify the union before any declaration was made.

That fateful day led to a series of events that would ultimately bring about a free and independent people whose federalist system forged a mighty world power.  May we never forget the principals of our founding, and the reasons why they forged a republican form of government.




Monday, June 6, 2011

The Mecca of Suicide Bombers - Which is Mecca






Brevity is the soul of wit. And wit is one thing Muslims don’t appreciate, as a British comedian is finding out:

Muslim groups are urging a widespread protest at the BBC over a Have I Got News For You joke they say was Islamophobic.

On Friday’s edition, host Sharon Horgan said: ‘The Independent described the Dostoevsky metro station… as the Mecca for suicides. Not to be confused with the Mecca of suicide bombers – which is Mecca.’

The joke received a slightly uncomfortable reaction from the studio audience, and is now set to lead to a torrent of complaints to the BBC.

Campaign group The Muslim Public Affairs Committee said: ‘By making such a comment she is giving the message that the holiest site in Islam is the centre of all terrorism and that Islam is inherently linked with violence

Of course Sharon Horgan, the comedian who made the “offensive” joke, apologized right away.  She doesn’t want to experience the same fate as Theo Van Gogh, or have to live the rest of her life in a compound surrounded by armed security guards.

It looks as though humor has died in Britain.  That’s what happens when you allow a bunch of soulless psychos to immigrate into your country.



Educating Illegal Aliens Cost North Carolinians





Illegal immigration is taking a toll on state budgets.  North Carolina, California and others are trying to get an idea on how much these non-citizens are costing counties and municipalities.   And one of the biggest budget items is education.  Unfortunately, the federal government has mandated that illegal alien children are entitled to a taxpayer funded education:
In 1982, the U.S. Supreme Court ruled that all children are entitled to a public education, including children who are in the U.S. illegally. Earlier this month, the federal Department of Education's Office for Civil Rights sent out a letter warning school districts not to let enrollment policies lead to the exclusion of students based on their immigration status.

"You must ensure that you do not discriminate on the basis of race, color, or national origin, and those students are not barred from enrolling in public schools at the elementary and secondary levels on the basis of their own citizenship or immigration status," the letter reads
.
States, counties and municipalities are deeply in debt.  And the federal government’s unfunded mandates are a big factor that is burdening local communities.

Fareed Zakaria: American System is Parochial and Antiquated




Fareed Zakaria, a cable channel news host and reputed Obama Advisor, took his bashing America show from CNN to the Charlie Rose Show on PBS.  There he began his harangue on how Americans are parochial and that our Constitution is an antiquated document, unfit for the challenges of the day.

It’s amazing that this man became a naturalized citizen.  He wanted to come here. He actively sought to become a citizen; and yet, he wants to change us into something he escaped from.  Others from around the world would give their eye teeth to be here legally, and would gladly take the pledge to defend our Constitution from all enemies foreign and domestic; the same pledge Fareed Zararia made on the day he became a naturalized citizen.

One wonders why this man would espouse these views. And it all makes sense when you find out that his father is a radical imam.  Now you know.   

Sunday, June 5, 2011

Rep. Michele Bachmann Addresses N.C. GOP Convention

Welfare State More Devastating to Black Families than Slavery




Today’s welfare state is just as destructive to black families as the old, antebellum south. The only difference is we don’t have a book the equivalent of Harriet Beecher Stowe’s novel, “Uncle Tom’s Cabin” to demonstrate the insidious nature of the Federal Government.

Plantation owners sold off slaves; separating families. The Federal Government makes mothers dependent upon taxpayer largess on condition that they are single, in essence separating the family from a much needed male influence.

Sure there is no Simon Legree whipping, abusing, and enslaving blacks today; but without a male role model in the family, many young, blacks end up in our prison system; and isn’t that a different kind slavery?

Saturday, June 4, 2011

U.S. Muslims Commemorate Ayatollah Khomeini's Death




I never thought I would see the day when American citizens would gather to celebrate the life and commemorate the death of one of our countries most implacable enemies.  Ayatollah Khomeini died 22 years ago. Muslims who now call the United States home, descended upon the nation’s capitol to pay homage to a man who wanted to obliterate our way of life.

One of the participants at this event lauded Imam Khomeini for not being tainted by any Western ideological orientations or Western governance.  Yet, when that pillar of Islam fled Iran, he ended up in the suburbs of Paris after he was told to leave Iraq; apparently this “holy man” couldn’t find a Muslim country that would give him refuge.

We all should be concerned when the enemies of Western Civilization gather to heap praise on an evil son of a bitch in our own backyard.  But this is life in the Age of Obama, when being a self-loathing American is as fashionable as Che Guevara tee-shirts.


Gene Simmons Sums Up Obama Administration




Gene Simmons pulls no punches when it comes to the Obama administration.  The demon bass player of Kiss portrays the commander-in-chief as nothing more than a clueless class warrior who lives in a land of Mountain Dew Rivers and candy cane trees.

As a matter of fact, the American people have become participants in a Progressive/Liberal psycho circus.  An event that many of us didn’t buy a ticket for and those who did want their money back.


Christians Under Siege in Dearbornistan, Michigan




A Muslim diaspora has taken over an American city.  A Christian immigrant from Libya came to the United States hoping to experience the American dream; instead he found a Muslim enclave that is more oppressive than Omar Kaddafi’s regime.  And what city could this be?  You guessed it:  Dearborn, Michigan.

Dearbornistan has become a closed city.  Christians can’t ring their church bells.  They have a hard time finding jobs, and to their amazement have discovered that they are considered merely slaves to the Islamic Ummah.  Many citizens are moving away from this Middle Eastern horror show that has planted their Jihad flag on American soil.

We need to stop Muslims from immigrating to this country.  Islam is not a religion; it is a political ideology; and a subversive one at that.



Federal Judge Rules Jesus Causes 'Irreparable Harm'




It’s that time of year, when young people reach a milestone that signifies a turning point in life; when it is time to put toys away, and accept the responsibilities of an adult; it is time for graduation.  And with this ceremony of pomp and circumstance, graduates discover they really aren’t adults, because a federal judge has deemed that an invocation would cause irreparable harm to students and families:

A federal judge has ordered a Texas school district to prohibit public prayer at a high school graduation ceremony. Chief U.S. District Judge Fred Biery’s order against the Medina Valley Independent School District also forbids students from using specific religious words including “prayer” and “amen.”

The ruling was in response to a lawsuit filed by Christa and Danny Schultz. Their son is among those scheduled to participate in Saturday’s graduation ceremony. The judge declared that the Schultz family and their son would “suffer irreparable harm” if anyone prayed at the ceremony.

I wonder what kind of irreparable harm these nitwits would suffer.  Did the court allow a scientific inquiry into the malefic causation of prayer, and the invocation of the One who can’t be named:  Jesus Christ?  Forget about Harry Potter’s nemesis; whatever you do, don’t say the Lord’s name in public.  It could be a lawsuit.

The agnostics and atheist, along with their power hungry judges, have completely bastardized the First Amendment.  Our founding fathers believed that religion has an important role in this country; that good citizens derive moral guidance from the precepts of Christianity.



After the Revolutionary War, a great migration from the east into the newly acquired lands just past the Appalachian Mountains occurred.  These citizens needed guidance and a proclamation known as the Northwest Ordinance of 1787 was issued.  Here is what our founding fathers had to say about religion and its importance within the classroom:

Art. 3. Religion, morality, and knowledge, being necessary to good government and the happiness of mankind, schools and the means of education shall forever be encouraged.

A famous Frenchman noted the necessity of religion in the United States, and testified to the importance Christianity had on western expansion and our institutions:


Alexis de Tocqueville, Democracy in America, Vol.1, p. 311-12

I have known of societies formed by the Americans to send out ministers of the Gospel into the new Western States to found schools and churches there, lest religion should be suffered to die away in those remote settlements, and the rising States be less fitted to enjoy free institutions than the people from which they emanated. I met with wealthy New Englanders who abandoned the country in which they were born in order to lay the foundations of Christianity and of freedom on the banks of the Missouri, or in the prairies of Illinois. Thus religious zeal is perpetually stimulated in the United States by the duties of patriotism. These men do not act from an exclusive consideration of the promises of a future life; eternity is only one motive of their devotion to the cause; and if you converse with these missionaries of Christian civilization, you will be surprised to find how much value they set upon the goods of this world, and that you meet with a politician where you expected to find a priest. They will tell you that "all the American republics are collectively involved with each other; if the republics of the West were to fall into anarchy, or to be mastered by a despot, the republican institutions which now flourish upon the shores of the Atlantic Ocean would be in great peril. It is, therefore, our interest that the new States should be religious, in order to maintain our liberties."

Such are the opinions of the Americans, and if any hold that the religious spirit which I admire is the very thing most amiss in America, and that the only element wanting to the freedom and happiness of the human race is to believe in some blind cosmogony, or to assert with Cabanis the secretion of thought by the brain, I can only reply that those who hold this language have never been in America, and that they have never seen a religious or a free nation. When they return from their expedition, we shall hear what they have to say.



 This observation cuts right to the chase.  What we are witnessing is not just a loss of religious freedom, but also the right to free speech; and all in the name of a myth:  Separation of Church and State.