Wednesday, October 6, 2010

North Carolina Members of U.S. House Vote to Adjourn

The United States House of Representatives adjourned without passing a budget for the year, or extending the so-called Bush tax cuts.  Businesses are in limbo because they are unable to make decisions based on what the tax code is going to be.  The end result is uncertainty and stagnation.

The following is a list of North Carolina Politicians who voted for and against adjournment.  Notice the vote of  Rep. John Spratt of the 5th District of South Carolina.  He is the House Budget Chairman.  I guess running home to campaign for office is more important than doing your job.

For adjournment:

Bob Etheridge (D-NC-02)

David Price (D-NC-04)

Larry Kissell (D-NC-08)

Mel Watt (D-NC-12)

Brad Miller (D-NC-13)

John Spratt (D-SC-05)

Jim Clyburn (D-SC-06)

Against Adjournment:

Walter Jones (R-NC-03)

Virginia Foxx (R-NC-05)

Howard Coble (R-NC-06)

Mike McIntyre (D-NC-07)

Sue Myrick (R-NC-09)

Patrick McHenry (R-NC-10)

Heath Shuler (D-NC-11)

Henry Brown (R-SC-01)

Joe Wilson (R-SC-02)

Gresham Barrett (R-SC-03)

Bob Inglis (R-SC-04)

G.K. Butterfield did not vote.

Take note of those who took their job seriously.


No comments: