Thursday, February 28, 2013

Senator Dick Durban: An Armed Citizenry is a Suicide Pact


 
Democrats are fervently working to render the Second Amendment a blight on humanity; an antiquated notion of what it means to be an American.  According to these defenders of “democracy,” today’s citizens are no longer in need of weapons for protection.  Why we have the police to answer at a moment’s notice.   Why do we need “assault weapons”? 
Maybe it’s just me, but I’m getting the feeling that democratic politicians are portraying everyone as possible predators.  Ask any white male about that stigmatization.  And in doing so, step by step, they’re working towards abolition and eventually confiscation.  Sen. Dick Durbin recently stated that the Second Amendment is not a suicide pact:





 Sen. Dick Durbin (D-IL) on Wednesday at a Senate Judiciary Committee hearing on guns compared Fordham University law professor Nicholas Johnson's stance on the Second Amendment to a "suicide pact."

"When I listened to you and Mr. Hardy describe the Second Amendment, it's a suicide pact. Because by your definition, what has become common in America is unacceptable in a civilized country," Durbin said, drawing applause from spectators at the hearing.

"I made a very different point, senator," Johnson contested.

"The point I want to make is this: if it is common in America to have a military assault weapon with a 100-round magazine, if that is common for self-defense in America, God save this country," Durbin said, again drawing applause.

Only a totalitarian would consider the Second Amendment a suicide pact.  The Second Amendment is the guarantor of our liberties, not the reassurances of ambitious politicians.

 Senator Dick Durban projected concern about the rights of law officers.  I recently watched a documentary about Charles Whitman and the Texas bell tower shooting.  This tragedy happened in 1966.  The low-information voters can click on the link below for details.  Whitman had the advantage, but he didn’t factor in the response of the community.


 
The police arrived.  They were undermanned and outgunned.  They were pinned down, unable to get to the tower.  Then the unthinkable happened the likes that would make democratic politicians like Dick Durban shudder.  Citizens came out of their homes with rifles.  They laid down suppressing fire.  Charles Whitman couldn’t move.  He couldn’t poke his head up without a barrage of bullets whizzing past his head.  This allowed two officers and a CITIZEN to enter the tower and eventually kill Charles Whitman.


 

But according to Senator Dick Durban, an armed citizenry is a suicide pact.

 

Source:  http://livewire.talkingpointsmemo.com/entry/durbin-compares-professors-2nd-amendment-stance-to-suicide

http://www.trutv.com/library/crime/notorious_murders/mass/whitman/index_1.html

DNC Stiffs Duke Energy on $10 Million Loan



I wonder what the odds were in Vegas that the Democratic National Convention would have paid back a $10 million loan guarantee issued by Duke Energy for their shindig in Charlotte.  Today, the energy company issued a statement to its shareholders that they got stiffed, but they’re able to write off $6 million as a tax write off.  There’s one tax loophole the Democrats should be thankful for.

The $4 million loss is a drop in the bucket compared to the $200 million in Stimulus money they received, along with $125 million in tax credits granted by the Department of Energy.  Oh, and let’s not forget the $460 million Duke received from federal, local and state governments as incentives to build a power plant in Indiana.

All in all, it pays to be a political entrepreneur.  I wonder if there is a Grafter Union for big business.


 

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Rep. Keith Ellison's Diaper Filled Tantrum on Sean Hannity's Show



So, this is what passes for a congressman these days.  The people of Minnesota should hang their heads in shame.  Hannity did a good job exposing this petty dirtbag.  What really would have set Ellison off is a ticking debt clock on the corner of the screen.  Maybe next time, if there is one.    

Big Sis Napolitano Wins Fear Factor




Janet Napolitano just won this year’s Fear Factor.  Sequestration isn’t truly a budget cut; it’s a reduction in the rate of growth.  This woman would have us believe that they can’t function on a budget.  What in the hell am I talking about?  They don’t have a budget!
What I really found laughable is her assertion that the Obama administration is enforcing our immigration laws.  Hell, they’re doing everything they can not to crack down on illegal aliens.  The only way they can get deported is if they’ve committed a felony.  You’d think that violating our sovereignty and  laws is a crime.  Welcome to America.  Don’t forget to wipe your feet on the American people.

And to add emphasis on how skeletal the Department of Homeland Security is, they’re releasing illegals from jails all around the country, instead of deporting them.
A week before mandatory budget cuts go into effect across the government, the Department of Homeland Security has started releasing illegal immigrants being held in immigration jails across the country, Immigration and Customs Enforcement said Tuesday.

Gillian Christensen, an ICE spokeswoman, said ICE has reviewed "several hundred cases" of immigrants being held in jails around the country and released them in the last week. They have been "placed on an appropriate, more cost-effective form of supervised release," she said.

Christensen said the agency's "priority for detention remains on serious criminal offenders and other individuals who pose a significant threat to public safety." She did not say how released immigrants were selected or what jails they were released from.

Tuesday's announcement of jail releases is the first tangible impact of the looming budget cuts for DHS.

The Obama administration has been issuing dire warnings about the impact of the sequestration and DHS Secretary Janet Napolitano told reporters at the White House Monday that across-the-board cuts would impact the department's core operations, including border security and airport screening operations.

She also warned that DHS might not be able to afford to keep the 34,000 immigration jail beds mandated by Congress. On average last week, there were 30,773 people being held in ICE jails.

"I don't think we can maintain the same level of security at all places around the country with sequester as without sequester," said Napolitano, adding that the impact would be "'like a rolling ball. It will keep growing."

In the meantime, DHS has enough money to stockpile billions of rounds of ammo to use against the citizens of this country when this governments reckless spending turns us into Greece.  Homeland Security my ass.
Source:  http://news.yahoo.com/dhs-releasing-illegal-immigrants-sequester-172435129.html

Crazy Uncle Joe's Shotgun Blues



And don't forget the other sage advice by another Democrat:  you might want to put some ice on that.

H/T:  Weasel Zippers

Monday, February 25, 2013

N.C. Illegal Aliens Cry Havoc and Let Slip the Holocaust




Cry havoc and let slip the Holocaust.  Illegal aliens, Democrats, La Raza and the ACLU are screaming about the branding of North Carolina driver’s licenses designated to those who’ve been warranted deferment status by an unconstitutional decree by our lord and master: Barack Hussein Obama. 
Listen to this new entitlement class howl.  Here are some examples of the righteous indignation of a non-citizen living in the United States:
Across the top of the new license is a pink strip. In the center, red capital letters say, “NO LAWFUL STATUS.”

On the side, another set of red capital letters say, “LIMITED TERM,” referring to the license holder’s two-year reprieve from deportation.

According to Moises Serrano, a Yadkin County immigrant activist who has applied for deferred action, the design is similar to the Star of David that Jews were forced to wear in Germany under the Nazi regime.
“This singles me out,” Serrano said. “Imagine trying to get on a flight at the airport, and you have to use this license. It’s an invasion of my privacy. I am undocumented and unashamed, but I say that on my terms.”

Do you get that?  Moises Serrano is undocumented and unashamed, and we will accept his terms!  We’re a bunch of Nazis for valuing our citizenship; and relegating this poor supplicant as the Jew in the punch bowl.  Wow, we are just a bunch of imperialist Americans infringing on his world-citizenship status.  He has a human right to squat wherever he pleases; except of course to go back to his native country.  How dare we Americans “invade his privacy”?

Of course, the ACLU and 100 law professors have stated that the Obama decree is legal.  But no one should trust this so-called civil rights organization and today’s academia when it comes to our Constitution, and it seems that North Carolina House Republicans have cast a suspect eye on such protestations, with good reason.  Article One; Section Eight gives Congress sole authority when it comes to rules of naturalization.   Proponents for an authoritarian government argue the following:

Nearly 100 law professors from top universities nationwide, including Wake Forest University, signed a letter last summer advising Obama that the executive branch has the authority to defer deportation of young immigrants -- just weeks before the president announced plans to do so.
“General authority for deferred action exists under the Immigration and Nationality Act ... which grants the Secretary of Homeland Security the authority to enforce the immigration laws,” the letter saids. “Though no statutes or regulations delineate deferred action in specific terms, the U.S. Supreme Court has made clear that decisions to initiate or terminate enforcement proceedings fall squarely within the authority of the Executive."

But they refused to acknowledge the limitations the Executive has when it comes to deferments.   The Volokh Conspiracy blog gave the best explanation:
     
There are at least a couple ways in which the Executive Branch has afforded groups of aliens blanket relief from deportation. One is Temporary Protected Status, which allows the Secretary of Homeland Security to “designate a foreign country for TPS due to conditions in the country that temporarily prevent the country’s nationals from returning safely, or in certain circumstances, where the country is unable to handle the return of its nationals adequately.” That said, I’m not sure TPS serves as that good of a precedent for the recently announced program, because TPS is conducted under express congressional authorization in the form of 8 U.S.C. § 1254a. There isn’t comparable express authorization for the recently announced program; indeed, the Administration sought such authorization and Congress demurred.

A better precedent for the Executive Branch to act unilaterally is Deferred Enforced Departure. As explained on the CIS website), DED is a “temporary, discretionary, administrative stay of removal granted to aliens from designated countries.”

Unlike TPS, DED emanates from the President’s constitutional powers to conduct foreign relations and has no statutory basis. (Because DED is not a statutory provision under the Immigration and Nationality Act it is not considered an immigration status.) The President designates DED for nationals of a particular country through either an Executive Order or a Presidential Memorandum.

As some proponents of the President’s action are quick to note, President Bush issued a Memorandum to Secretary Chertoff on September 12, 2007, granting deferred enforced departure to certain Liberians for a period of 18 months. See 43 Weekly Comp. Pres. Documents 1203 (Sept. 12, 2007). (While at OLC, I reviewed that Memorandum.)

But it’s not clear that Deferred Enforced Departure is a close fit as a precedent either, because it traditionally has been used only temporarily to prevent aliens from having to return to areas suffering from disturbances. It has been employed as an exercise of the President’s power to conduct the foreign relations of the United States, and it’s not self-evident that same power would permit the President to indefinitely suspend deportation for a much larger group of aliens who don’t confront the same circumstances in their countries of citizenship. That starts to sound more like Congress’s power “[t]o establish an uniform Rule of Naturalization,” U.S. Const. art I, § 8 cl.4. Indeed, this purportedly leaked DHS draft memo discussing the issue way back in February 2010 recognizes that this sort of program “would represent use of deferred action on a scale far beyond its limited class-based uses in the past.” (Careful readers will note the facial reason to doubt the memo’s authenticity—it purports to be a DHS document, and yet it’s time-stamped 5pm on a Friday.*)

This wouldn’t be the first time Obama has used unconstitutional means for political expediency.



Washington Post Astonished by Strong-Arm Tactics of Latin American Dictators



I about fell out of my chair while reading a Washington Post editorial.  Introspection is as foreign to the U.S. media as citizenship is to the ACLU.  What these bastions of the fourth estate are decrying is the strong-arm tactics of Latin American presidents.  Venezuela’s Hugo Chavez has long flouted his authoritarian policies in the guise of democratic rule.  His use of class-warfare has garnered many elections.  This seems to be a winning formula for third-world countries.  And what’s amazing is how astonished the Washington Post editors are at the effectiveness of this thuggery.  Here is an excerpt.   

 On Sunday Mr. Correa claimed a landslide victory for a new term that will keep him in office until 2017, a decade after he first took power. Like Mr. Chavez’s own reelection in October, Mr. Correa’s was eased by a steeply tilted playing field. Following the Venezuelan caudillo, Mr. Correa won votes by spending billions in oil revenue in an unsustainable spree.

Now, doesn’t this sound like someone we all know?  Hmmm?  Like someone who resides in a certain White House?  The only difference is that our wannabe dictator uses the printing press to spread the wealth, instead of oil money.  Isn't that also an unsustainable spree?  The article continues:

And even more than Mr. Chavez, the Ecuadoran ruler strong-armed his country’s media into becoming his personal propaganda apparatus. Mr. Correa’s government, which inherited one radio station in 2007, now runs five television channels – including two confiscated from private owners – four radio stations, two newspapers and four magazines. If that were not enough, the president regularly employs a law allowing him to commandeer the national airwaves at any time of his choosing, for any purpose.

Meanwhile, Mr. Correa has intimidated Ecuador’s independent media into virtual silence. Since May, the government closed 11 other radio stations that did not toe its line. A law forbidding biased reporting on political campaigns and allowing dissatisfied candidates to sue over alleged violations forced the media into pallid and skimpy coverage of the alternatives to Mr. Correa – even as government media blatantly ignored the rules.

The only difference is White House didn’t have to strong-arm the American media.  These dirtbags are all in for this authoritarian.  At least, the media in Venezuela and Ecuador put up a fight.  The press in the United States practically humped Obama’s leg.  These people are pathetic.

 
 

Monday, February 18, 2013

Suzanna Hupp's Pro Second Amendment Testimony



I remember when this happened.  What we are witnessing is the same thing over and over again.  These kind of killers are cowards.  Every time one of these sick bastards are confronted, they retreat and put a bullet in their head.  Had they not been confronted they would've kept on killing.

This is the kind of testimony Progressives don't want the American people to see.  Self-empowerment is a threat to their totalitarian designs.

H/T:  I Own the World 

 

Senate Democrats Threaten to Renege on Another Budget



Senate Democrats threatened to not pass another budget if House Republicans didn’t agree to raise taxes.  My God!  They’re obligated to pass a yearly budget.  These scumbags took an oath to uphold and defend our Constitution, and that means to provide a budget!  We haven’t had one for over four years!
Sen. Jack Reed, D-R.I., indicated that Senate Democrats would renege on their promise to pass the first budget in four years if Republicans did not agree to raise taxes in order to avert the automatic spending cuts mandated by sequestration.

“Senator Murray is working on a budget right now and we hope we can get that done,” Reed said on CNN, referring to Senate Budget Committee chairman Patty Murray, D-Wash. “But we need time. So the sequestration will prevent — preempt us from getting a budget done and other factors.”

Reed also defended the Senate for refusing to pass a budget since Obamacare passed into law. “We had the Budget Control Act of 2011, which set the caps, which is actually statutory, not just a resolution between the two houses,” he said.

That defense, though, came moments after he expressed a longing “to get back into regular order, [by] proposing a budget, doing an appropriations bill.”

 
After our financial system collapses, and the smoke and carnage dissipate, there will come a time when these traitors will answer for their betrayal.  History will not be kind to the likes of Sen. Jack Reed, D-RI.

 
Source:  http://washingtonexaminer.com/senate-dems-might-renege-on-budget-over-sequestration/article/2521822?custom_click=rss

Today's Democrats Are Yesteryear's Tories




Thomas Jefferson once stated, the tree of liberty must be refreshed with the blood of tyrants and patriots, and for all intensive purposes the federal government is preparing for a rebellion.  The Department of Homeland Security has purchased an additional 21.6 million rounds of ammunition to add to their stockpile of 1.6 billion.  This is the same agency that designated liberty loving Americans as “extreme right-wing terrorist.”

Even though a civil war is unthinkable, it’s amazing to witness everyone arming up.  Gun manufacturers can’t keep up with orders and ammunition is hard to come by; in the meantime, Vice President Joe Biden is meddling in the affairs of state governments by pushing Democrats to ban certain weapons and high capacity clips.  Democrats in Wisconsin introduced a bill to ban certain types of ammunition; in the state of Washington they prohibited “assault weapons,” and called for a yearly, warrantless inspection by a sheriff.  Noncompliance is punishable by one year in jail.

Geez, today’s Democrats remind me of yesteryears Tories.  The level of taxation is unbearable.  They’re confiscating property and are trying to disarm the populace.  And by not passing a budget in the Senate, the Democrats have effectively rendered Congress on par with the House of Burgesses in 1769 when King George III disbanded it.  We’re basically in conflict with tyranny once again.

Mark Levin stated that the federal government is preparing for a complete financial meltdown.  The evidence substantiates his claims:

 

The Revolutionary War was also a civil war, neighbor vs. neighbor, Patriots vs. Tories.  This next one will be Patriots vs. Progressives. 





Sheriffs Against Obama Regime




H/T:  NC Renegade

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Templar Custom Arms Refuses to Sell to New York State




FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

New York State has recently passed the NY SAFE Act, which prohibits law-abiding New York citizens from purchasing and using many of the most common rifles, handguns, and shotguns in the United States, along with most standard magazines made for these firearms.

The law, rammed through the New York legislature in roughly 30 hours before the legislators themselves or the general public could respond, is a blatant violation of the New York State Constitution.

A plain, common-sense reading of the recent Heller decision also shows that the NY SAFE Act is also a blatant and purposefully affront to the Second Amendment of the United States, and is clearly not a constitutional law.

We cannot legally sell rifles to New Yorkers as private citizens.

We will not sell arms to agents of the state of New York that hold themselves to be “more equal” than their citizens.

As long as the legislators of New York think they have the power to limit the rights of their citizens, in defiance of the Constitution, we at Templar will not sell them firearms to enforce their edicts.

Templar Custom is announcing that the State of New York, any Law Enforcement Departments, Law Enforcement Officers, First Responders within the State of New York, or any New York State government entity or employee will no longer be served as customers.

We hold these truths to be self evident that all men are created equal. Before the law and before their creator, all people are equal. When the political class attempts to set itself above the people, we at Templar Custom will always side with the people.

We will also be reviewing the laws of the various states to determine if others will be joining New York on our “Do Not Sell” list.

Templar Custom invites all firearms manufacturers, distributors and firearms dealers to join us in this action to refuse to do business with the State of New York. We must stand together, or we shall surely fall divided.

Sincerely,
Bob Reynolds
President
Templar Custom, Inc.

Magpul Press Release on Possible Move


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:
MAGPUL INDUSTRIES ANNOUNCES IT WILL LEAVE COLORADO IF GUN BILL PASSES

MOVE WOULD COST STATE 600 JOBS, $85 MILLION

Denver, Colorado – February 15th, 2013 - Magpul Industries, an Erie, Colorado, based manufacturer of firearms accessories, announced today that it will be forced to leave the state if House Bill 1224, which would ban standard capacity magazines, becomes law. The announcement was made to Governor Hickenlooper, state legislators, members of the media, and in a full-page advertisement to appear in the Denver Post on Sunday.

Richard Fitzpatrick, Founder, President, and CEO of Magpul Industries, said that regardless of any amendments that may be worked into the bill, he will no longer be able to continue to do business in Colorado if his core product is made illegal.

“Our company could not, in good conscience, continue to manufacture our products in a state where law-abiding citizens are prohibited from purchasing and owning them. ” Fitzpatrick said. “The passage of this bill will do nothing to enhance public safety, but will force us to immediately begin taking our business to another state.”

A proponent of the bill argued that with the amendment language, the choice to stay or leave was up to Magpul. Fitzpatrick responded, "Our relationship with our customers across the country would be severely damaged if this bill passes and we stay. We've already heard word of potential boycotts if that happens. They (legislators) really need to understand that our customer base is as passionate about freedoms as we are, and staying here if this bill passes would cripple the company. Make no doubt about it...we have no choice, and would be forced to leave in order to save the business."

Magpul cited the example of the Eastern Sports and Outdoors Show, which was canceled earlier this year after the organizers announced that it would not permit a popular category of firearm, like the ones Magpul makes accessories for, in the show. Public outcry from the customer base forced exhibitors to withdraw from participation, causing the cancellation of the show, and an estimated loss of $70 million of show revenue for hotels, restaurants, merchants, and other businesses in Pennsylvania, where the show was to be held.

Magpul Industries directly employs 200 people, supports another 400 supply-chain jobs, and contributes over $85 million annually to Colorado’s economy. Doug Smith, Chief Operating Officer for Magpul, says that it is a difficult position to be in. "We could choose to stay in a state that wants our jobs and revenue, but not our products, and lose half the jobs we are fighting to save, or potentially the entire business, when our customers stop buying. Or, we can take the company and those 600 jobs out of Colorado to continue our growth and the growth of American manufacturing in a state that shares our values. This is not really a choice. It's an unfortunate and inevitable result of the actions of the Legislature if this bill passes."

Magpul was started over a decade ago by Fitzpatrick, a former U.S. Marine. It has become one of Colorado’s fastest growing businesses, successfully marketing its products to American and allied military forces, police departments, sporting goods stores, and thousands of responsible private citizens. Fitzpatrick says that the rich western culture and strong values of individual freedom and responsibility, traditionally found in Colorado, were one of the reasons the company chose to remain in the state.

“It is heartbreaking to me, my employees, and their families, to think that we will be forced to leave,” Fitzpatrick said. “But if HB13-1224 passes, we will simply have no choice.”

Friday, February 15, 2013

Obama Searches for a Call Girl




H/T: Ray

Charles Krauthammer's Definition of a Liberal



H/T:  I Own the World

Somebody Needs to Pay for My Children. Somebody must be Accountable




This woman just earned "teat squawker of the year."  Wow, she has that many kids, and yet doesn't take any responsibility for HER actions.  It's all our fault.

We are without a doubt in the Age of Obama.

H/T:  Moonbattery

Barack Obama: If Only I Were an Emperor




Yeah, he may say he's not an emperor, but sure as hell acts like it.  He had no authority to grant a temporary amnesty to illegals, only Congress under Article One, Section 8 has the constitutional authority to set rules for naturalization.

Source:
 

Manny Pacquiao Tells Uncle Sam to go Pound Sand





Greg Norman must be sighing with relief.  He’s not the only multi-millionaire sports figure to complain about high taxes. Manny Pacquiao has announced he will not fight in the United States because of confiscatory taxation.  You know it’s bad when foreigners refuse to work in this country.

“But while promoter Bob Arum wanted it to happen, Pacquiao is now calling it a ‘no go’ due to the 39.6 tax hit he would take from the federal government [emphasis added],” the Washington Examiner’s Paul Bedard notes.

The Grover Norquist-founded Americans for Tax Reform weighed in on the Pacquiao exodus.

“Pacquiao’s concerns lie with the federal income tax. As Nevada is one of the nine states that do not have an income tax, Las Vegas has grown to become the home for major bouts because fighters do not have to worry about the state taking a bite out of their winnings or purse,” they told Bedard.

“Unfortunately, Nevada’s economic benefit is now overshadowed by the federal income tax rate,” the group added.

Expect a strongly worded letter from the Democratic Party, Mr. Pacquiao.  Oh, that’s right you don’t have to care what these shakedown artist have to say.

Source:  http://washingtonexaminer.com/article/2521689#.UR5oHT0lGbs.twitter

http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2013/02/15/manny-pacquiao-says-goodbye-to-boxing-in-the-u-s-blames-high-taxes/

Olympic Arms Inc. Refuses to Sell to New York State




Press Release: Olympic Arms, Inc. Announces New York State Sales Policy

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:
Olympic Arms is a staunch believer in and defender of the Constitution of the United States, and with special attention paid to the Bill of Rights that succinctly enumerates the security of our Divinely given Rights. One of those Rights is that to Keep and Bear Arms.

Legislation recently passed in the State of New York outlaws the AR15 and many other firearms, and will make it illegal for the good and free citizens of New York to own a large selection of legal and safe firearms and magazines. We feel as though the passage of this legislation exceeds the authority granted to the government of New York by its citizens, and violates the Constitution of the United States, ignoring such SCOTUS rulings as District of Columbia v. Heller - 554, U.S. 570 of 2008, McDonald v. Chicago - 561 U.S. 3025 of 2010, and specifically the case of United States v. Miller – 307 U.S. 174 of 1939.

Due the passing of this legislation, Olympic Arms would like to announce that the State of New York, any Law Enforcement Departments, Law Enforcement Officers, First Responders within the State of New York, or any New York State government entity or employee of such an entity - will no longer be served as customers.

In short, Olympic Arms will no longer be doing business with the State of New York or any governmental entity or employee of such governmental entity within the State of New York - henceforth and until such legislation is repealed, and an apology made to the good people of the State of New York and the American people.

If the leaders of the State of New York are willing to limit the right of the free and law abiding citizens of New York to arm themselves as they see fit under the Rights enumerate to all citizens of the United State through the Second Amendment, we feel as though the legislators and government entities within the State of New York should have to abide by the same restrictions.

This action has caused a division of the people into classes: Those the government deems valuable enough to protect with modern firearms, and those whose lives have been deemed as having less value, and whom the government has decided do not deserve the right to protect themselves with the same firearms. Olympic Arms will not support such behavior or policy against any citizen of this great nation.

Olympic Arms invites all firearms manufacturers, distributors and firearms dealers to join us in this action to refuse to do business with the State of New York. We must stand together, or we shall surely fall divided.

Sincerely,

Brian Schuetz
President
Olympic Arms, Inc.


 

National Protest for Legal Immigration Raleigh, NC 2/16/13



Below is a message from Bill Gheen of Americans for Legal Immigration.   A Protest is scheduled for Feb 16, 2012 in Raleigh, North Carolina at 11:00 AM. 
  
Please join us for a historic, healthy, peaceful, and racially inclusive expression of concerns and grievances through national protests against President Obama!

Join us on Saturday, February 16, from 11am to 1pm in your time zone at your state Capitols (exact address below), picketing on public sidewalks, to show your dissatisfaction with Obama!

Rules: No foul language or racially exclusive signs or symbols, no litter, obey any lawful orders from police, no weapons of any kind, and no metal sign or flag poles. If anyone tries to disrupt your protest by displaying racist flags or signs, simply separate yourselves from the Obama supporters that attempt such a thing. If any private security or police officers are confused about your rights to picket in motion on public sidewalks, contact us immediately and explain to the officers we will seek a court injunction against any efforts to curtail our rights to freely assemble and to petition our grievances to our government!

More than half of America’s legal citizens disapprove of Obama. Many are disappointed with Obama’s unconstitutional amnesty for illegal aliens, attacks on 1st and 2nd amendment rights, Benghazigate, Obamacare, and constant efforts to deeply divide Americans instead of uniting us in tough economic times. Obama is placing the desires of illegal immigrants and their employers ahead of the well being of American workers, students, taxpayers, and voters!

Sure, Obama won the recent election, but it does not give him the right to break our laws and trample our Constitution and Bill of Rights!
It is time for a peaceful velvet revolution in America and time for us to take to the streets and sidewalks in a peaceful, law abiding, and racially inclusive effort.

PLEASE CONVERGE AT THE CAPITOL AT 11am

North Carolina State Capitol
1 East Edenton Street
Raleigh, NC 27601

Chaos at North Carolina's DHHS




It’s pure chaos at North Carolina’s Department of Health and Human Resources.  This agency has the second largest bureaucracy in the state with an $18 billion budget.  Medicaid is the biggest expenditure.  This program is currently $21 million in the red as of now.  Newly, appointed Secretary Aldona Wos is tackling this bureaucratic beast head on.

To illustrate the disarray she found in DHHS when she took over last month, Wos recited a list of anecdotes involving frenzied staff members rushing in and out of her office, dropping off an array of documents.

“The papers had no names, no contact information, and [staffers were] asking me for signatures for something that needed to be done urgently,” Wos said.

One distressed employee pleaded for her to sign quickly a contract that required her signature. When asked what the document was, the official “was unable to provide the information to me, but she said she thought it was a couple of million dollars contract,” Wos said.

In her first week, members of her budget team presented a variety of money woes, Wos said. One was a demand for more than $4 million because of an error in communication. Another was for a $5 million program reduction required by law but not enacted for two years. A third involved nearly $40 million in unpaid bills.

Just last week legislative reports that were due in November, December, and January “showed up on my desk,” Wos said. “Not only were these reports months late, they were simply incomprehensible.”

As a result, she issued a directive to staff “that all signatures required by me must be on my desk at least a week before, that they must come with a simple, one-page cover sheet that includes the person who is responsible for this, perhaps a grant name,” the name of the supervisor involved, whether state or federal money is involved, and containing a summary and bullet points.

Staffers now are made accountable for completing specific tasks rather than assigning them to a “point of contact,” Wos said, and an expectation has been established that deadlines will be adhered to.
Good luck Madame Secretary.

North Carolina's DHHS Plagued With Medicaid Corruption




North Carolina’s Medicaid system is a mess.  Mismanagement, fraud and abuse plague this system.  As usual, the Carolina Journal is in the forefront on reporting this disaster:
In all, $580,758 in overtime compensation was paid, mostly to manager- and executive-level personnel in the Medicaid Management Information System from April 1, 2008, to July 31, 2012, without being sent through required procedural channels, the audit found.

The audit did not name the employees involved. That is a “longstanding practice,” Auditor’s Office spokesman Bill Holmes said. “It will be up to the governor and legislature to make any decisions about reimbursement or discipline.”

Neither the governor’s office nor the state Department of Health and Human Services would identify the others who collected the improperly paid overtime. Nor would they say whether reimbursement might be sought or disciplinary action taken.

Information from DHHS said that the audit was done to ensure proper procedures and processes are being followed rather than focusing on individuals. State law precludes release of any information regarding disciplinary action or reimbursement, according to the department information.

Managers generally are exempt from collecting overtime in state government. Exceptions can be approved for well-documented special and emergency circumstances, for which precise details and timelines are supposed to be spelled out.

“We found that Office of State Personnel verbally approved an exception but did not document the terms of the exceptions. We also found inadequate controls and reviews within the Department of Health and Human Services’ manual processing of overtime pay that led to overpayments and other leave and payroll errors,” state Auditor Beth Wood wrote in the preface to the audit report.

It is the second audit in two weeks that Wood’s department has released condemning DHHS operations.


Where is the Charlotte Observer when it comes to reporting this criminal activity?  Oh, that’s right.  They’re too busy kissing the Democratic Party and Obama’s ass.

Obama Phone Scam Dates Back to Reagan Administration



We all remember the Obama phone lady last year.  Well, this program has been going on since the Reagan administration.  And of course, many have the mentality that if it’s free, it’s for me:

The Lifeline program—begun in 1984 to ensure that poor people aren't cut off from jobs, families and emergency services—is funded by charges that appear on the monthly bills of every landline and wireless-phone customer. Payouts under the program have shot up from $819 million in 2008, as more wireless carriers have persuaded regulators to let them offer the service.

Suspecting that many of the new subscribers were ineligible, the Federal Communications Commission tightened the rules last year and required carriers to verify that existing subscribers were eligible. The agency estimated 15% of users would be weeded out, but far more were dropped.

A review of five top recipients of Lifeline support conducted by the FCC for the Journal showed that 41% of their more than six million subscribers either couldn't demonstrate their eligibility or didn't respond to requests for certification.

The rest of us who don’t scam the system are aware of the litany of surcharges on our bills.  This is another example of do-gooder stupidity.

NC Commission Pushing Rule to Prohibit Christianity for Preschoolers



 The attack on Christians and religious institutions keeps chugging along.  A North Carolina commission is trying to pass a rule that would prohibit religious instruction to preschoolers.  I guess the only people who pay taxes are atheist.

 RALEIGH — The Child Care Commission made another attempt Feb. 4 to get a procedural committee that sifts through administrative rules to approve a controversial rule prohibiting religious instruction at NC Pre-K centers. The commission implements regulations at private and public centers statewide.

“They don’t teach theology in our public schools with state money,” said Angela Beacham, a member of the commission. “I do have a problem with saying we will be spending NC Pre-K dollars and setting a different criteria for religious institutions.”

NC Pre-K, formerly known as More at Four, is the state’s pre-kindergarten program designed to help 4-year-olds considered at risk of failure in school.

Earlier this year, the Rules Review Commission, which reviews administrative rules before they’re implemented, had qualms with the rule, with staff and some members saying the Child Care Commission didn’t have authority to implement such a rule. Some say that it was in conflict with a state law exempting child care centers operated by churches and other religious organizations from some state regulations.

The Rules Review Commission didn’t reject the rule outright when it reviewed it. And Alexandra Gruber, an attorney representing the Child Care Commission, said she didn’t know how the Rules Review Commission would rule on the proposed rule if it goes back.

Because we all know the Christian philosophy is evil, and only the “STATE” should be worshipped.  The earlier your children know this, the better off everyone will be.

Gun Manufacturer Refuses to Sell to New York Government Agencies


Buxton, ME --(Ammoland.com)- Based on the recent legislation in New York, we are prohibited from selling rifles and receivers to residents of New York.

We have chosen to extend that prohibition to all governmental agencies associated with or located within New York.

As a result we have halted sales of rifles, short barreled rifles, short barreled shotguns, machine guns, and silencers to New York governmental agencies.

For “civilian” customers residing in New York: At your choice, we will:

  • Complete your order and ship to a dealer of your choice outside of NY.
  • Refund your payment in full.
  • Hold your items here for up to 6 months, at no charge – if you are in the process of leaving NY and taking residence in another state.

For LE/Govt customers in New York: Your orders have been cancelled.

AmmoLand supports and recommends York Arms please visit these patriots and support their brand. www.yorkarms.com . If you think SIG, Smith & Wesson, and Glock should do the same you can email them at with the tool found here: http://tiny.cc/k9resw .

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Obama's Illegal Alien Policies Deteriorating Moral of Agents




Chris Crane, the union president for ICE agents, testified before Congress.  We all know the Obama administration refuses to enforce our immigration laws.  But what is revealing is the corrosive atmosphere these policies have on law enforcement.  CNSNews reported the following:

Crane testified that DHS and the Obama administration will allow ICE agents to enforce federal immigration law only if aliens have committed major crimes.

“If an alien is arrested by local police and placed in jail, again, ICE agents may not arrest them for illegal entry or VISA overstay,” Crane said. “New policies require that illegal aliens have a felony arrest or conviction or be convicted of three or more misdemeanors.

“So, many illegal aliens with criminal convictions are also now untouchable.” Crane said.

“ICE is crumbling from within,” Crane said. “Morale is at an all time low as criminal aliens are released to the streets and ICE instead takes disciplinary actions against its own officers for making lawful arrests.

“It appears clear that federal law enforcement officers are the enemy and not those who break our nation’s laws,” Crane said. “Whether it be our current immigration laws or future reforms – all will fail as long as individuals can pick and choose which laws enacted by Congress will be enforced.

“Operationally, ICE is not prepared or able to properly perform its mission and the interior of the U.S. is not secure,” said Crane, referring to ICE’s role to enforce immigration law inside United States while Customs and Border Protection are tasked with arrests and apprehensions on the border.

Crane said his union has sent a letter to the president asking him to include ICE officers and agents in discussions at the White House on immigration policy – an invitation he said has not yet been forthcoming.

“President Obama has excluded ICE officers and agents from all input on immigration reforms, as well as ICE and DHS arrest policies,” Crane said.

Crane also criticized DHS Secretary Janet Napolitano, who testified ahead of Crane about the success of her agency in enforcing immigration laws, including what she called record numbers of illegal alien deportations.

“Secretary Napolitano describes these new policies as smart and effective,” Crane said. “I can assure you they are neither.”

 
The Obama administration holds everyone in contempt except the illegal aliens themselves.

Source:  http://cnsnews.com/news/article/union-leader-ice-crumbling-within-because-obama-wont-let-agents-arrest-illegals