Friday, June 29, 2012

David Axelrod Refuses to Acknowledge Individual Mandate is a Tax





David Axelrod is a slimy creature. This guy will say anything and do anything to control all of us. The truth is foreign to his lips. The Democrats have alot in common with the Islamist. They have ordered a fatwa on liberty. Soon, we will all be wearing a burka.

Abound Solar: Another Obama Sponsored Bankruptcy




And here is another Obama sponsored bankruptcy. Those greenies sure do know how to scam the taxpayers:

Abound Solar Inc., a U.S. solar manufacturer that was awarded a $400 million U.S. loan guarantee, will suspend operations and file for bankruptcy because its panels were too expensive to compete.

Abound borrowed about $70 million against the guarantee, the Loveland, Colorado-based company said today in a statement. It plans to file for bankruptcy protection in Wilmington, Delaware, next week.

The failure will follow that of Solyndra LLC, which shut down in August after receiving a $535 million loan guarantee from the same U.S. Energy Department program. Abound stopped production in February to focus on reducing costs after a global oversupply and increasing competition from China drove down the price of solar panels by half last year.

Of course the Chinese are to blame for this failure. Wait, didn’t they say there was a global oversupply? Is that because there is no demand for solar panels? Those Chinese are deviant.



Obamacare: Just Another Broken Promise




What's next? A tax for the privilege of being an American citizen? I'm almost envious of these illegal aliens who infest our country.

Thursday, June 28, 2012

Mitt Romney Full Repeal of Obamacare ad



I've got news for the Republican Party: We're tired of your shit and you'd better deliver.

Sen. Mitch McConnell: Obamacare Was Sold on a Deception



Lets repeal this abomination.

Source: http://www.mcconnell.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?p=PressReleases&ContentRecord_id=7fc835cd-28a3-44bf-9903-4f8cbbdbff5e&ContentType_id=c19bc7a5-2bb9-4a73-b2ab-3c1b5191a72b&Group_id=0fd6ddca-6a05-4b26-8710-a0b7b59a8f1f

Mark Levin Addresses the Affliction called SCOTUS Potomac Fever

Mark Levin addresses the disease that seems to afflict only republican appointed Supreme Court justices. SCOTUS Potomac Fever is a contagion that turns conservative judges into limp wristed liberals.


No one seems to know the origination of this debilitating mental illness. But many speculate that the D.C. cocktail party circuit has something to do with it. Maybe a government funded study is warranted.


OMG! Could it be spreading?

Did the Supreme Court Violate the Constitution When They Rewrote Obamacare?

I like many of you waited in anticipation for the Supreme Court’s decision on Obamacare. What I thought should have been a slam dunk, turned into incredulity. If this abomination were to pass, we all thought it would be Justice Kennedy who would’ve stabbed us in the back; not Roberts.

Waves of anger flushed through every fiber of my being. How could the Chief Justice stab us in the back like that? Do we have another Souter on our hands? What’s worse, this man conspired with the fascist on the court to rewrite the law in order to “comply” with the Constitution. The commerce clause simply didn’t allow the federal government to mandate that we “citizens” buy a product. But in rewriting the law, the justices violated Article One Section Seven: All bills for raising revenue shall originate in the House of Representatives; but the Senate may propose or concur with amendments as on other bills.

Obamacare was not introduced in the House of Representatives as a tax. It was purported to be a mandate. The Supreme Court violated the Constitution by dismissing the individual mandate for what it was: a mandate. Instead, they INTRODUCED the law as a tax. Chief Justice Roberts and his confederates subverted the process. They became legislators.

The anti-federalist Brutus warned us of the unchecked powers of the Supreme Court and what that means for the states and federalism in general:

I have, in the course of my observation on this constitution, affirmed and endeavored to shew, that it was calculated to abolish entirely the state governments, and to melt down the states into one entire government, for every purpose as well internal and local, as external and national. In this opinion the opposers of the system have generally agreed — and this has been uniformly denied by its advocates in public. Some individuals, indeed, among them, will confess, that it has this tendency, and scruple not to say, it is what they wish; and I will venture to predict, without the spirit of prophecy, that if it is adopted without amendments, or some such precautions as will ensure amendments immediately after its adoption, that the same gentlemen who have employed their talents and abilities with such success to influence the public mind to adopt this plan, will employ the same to persuade the people, that it will be for their good to abolish the state governments as useless and burdensome.

Perhaps nothing could have been better conceived to facilitate the abolition of the state governments than the constitution of the judicial. They will be able to extend the limits of the general government gradually, and by insensible degrees, and to accomodate themselves to the temper of the people. Their decisions on the meaning of the constitution will commonly take place in cases which arise between individuals, with which the public will not be generally acquainted; one adjudication will form a precedent to the next, and this to a following one. These cases will immediately affect individuals only; so that a series of determinations will probably take place before even the people will be informed of them. In the mean time all the art and address of those who wish for the change will be employed to make converts to their opinion. The people will be told, that their state officers, and state legislatures are a burden and expence without affording any solid advantage, for that all the laws passed by them, might be equally well made by the general legislature. If to those who will be interested in the change, be added, those who will be under their influence, and such who will submit to almost any change of government, which they can be persuaded to believe will ease them of taxes, it is easy to see, the party who will favor the abolition of the state governments would be far from being inconsiderable. — In this situation, the general legislature, might pass one law after another, extending the general and abridging the state jurisdictions, and to sanction their proceedings would have a course of decisions of the judicial to whom the constitution has committed the power of explaining the constitution. — If the states remonstrated, the constitutional mode of deciding upon the validity of the law, is with the supreme court, and neither people, nor state legislatures, nor the general legislature can remove them or reverse their decrees.

And how prescient is that?


Source: http://constitution.org/afp/brutus15.htm




Rep. Steny Hoyer: GOP is a Threat to the Nation



The GOP is a threat to the nation? Who was it that forced dealers to sell guns to known criminials without any means of tracing these weapons? Remind me again who authorized Fast and Furious and didn't tell Mexican officials or border agents about this program.



No Mr. Hoyer, the GOP is not a threat to this nation. If anyone is a threat to the citizens of this country, it is you and the fascist in the Obama administration.



H/T: Free Beacon

Obama Spikes Ball on Liberty's Face




The Anointed One spiked the Obamacare football. This time Liberty got it in the face. To quote Bill Clinton, “You might want to put some ice on that.”




http://www.whitehouse.gov/blog/2012/06/28/supreme-court-upholds-president-obamas-health-care-reform

Chief Justice John Roberts Re-Writes Obamacare Law in Order to Pass It

Chief Justice John Roberts and his liberal confederates used extra-constitutional means to push through Obamacare. Where the law was purported and passed as a mandate, the majority on the Supreme Court rewrote as a tax.

Barack Obama and the democrats were adamant that the individual mandate was not a tax. The Constitution specifically states that all bills of revenue must originate in the House of Representatives; not the Supreme Court.



This is the worst form of judicial activism we’ve witnessed in a long time. The dissenting justices are correct in their summation:

“[T]o say that the Individual Mandate merely imposes a tax is not to interpret the statute but to rewrite it,” the dissenters — Justices Scalia, Thomas, Alito, and Kennedy — wrote, adding that “legislators must weigh the need for the tax against the terrible price they might pay at their next election.” He then suggested that Congress intentionally avoided passing the mandate as a tax in an effort to avoid that election disaster. “We have no doubt that Congress knew precisely what it was doing when it rejected an earlier version of this legislation that imposed a tax instead of a requirement-with-penalty.”

The Chief Justice acted like a super-legislator. I’m sure the D.C. cocktail circuit will sing his praises.

Source: http://washingtonexaminer.com/dissenters-obamacare-ruling-is-a-rewrite-of-the-law/article/2500869







Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Rep. Allen West on Muslim Brotherhood's Infiltration of U.S. Government

Muslim Brotherhood Hoodwinks Western Liberals





H/T: Gates of Vienna

MSNBC: Obamacare Mandate Is As Mythical As The Paper It's Written On




MSNBC – the news channel nobody watches – stated the individual mandate in Obamacare is as mythical as Harry Reid’s unicorn. But later admits that the mandate is on paper only. WTF?

I guess the rigorous questioning about the individual mandate at the Supreme Court was a figment of my imagination as well. What an amazing development.

Hey Catholic Church, I have good news for you – the mandate to provide infanticides and birth control is just a mirage. It never happened.

Whew, let freedom ring.

Source: http://nation.foxnews.com/nbc-news/2012/06/27/nbc-news-claims-individual-mandate-myth

Who is Karl Rove? I Don't Know But He Must Go!




Who is Karl Rove? I don't know, but he must go! Who is Karl Rove? I don't know but he must go! Who is Karl Rove? I don't know but he must go! ....


H/T: The Blaze

NRA Will Hold Democrats Accountable for Eric Holder Contempt Vote



Allegations are being made that operation Fast and Furious was a scheme to subvert our Second Amendment rights. And that the Obama administration was counting on the murders of innocent Americans such as Agent Brian Terry to invoke public outrage. This kind of scandal would act as a catalyst for strict gun control measures.

Democrats dismiss this as a preposterous conspiracy theory. But is it? We all know the totalitarian elements that make up this party. Is it so absurd to believe that prominent members of their party would conspire to take away our guns? Does anyone remember the actions of the Clinton administration?

The NRA hasn’t forgotten. And they are going to make damn sure that the Democrats hold Eric Holder accountable for his dismissive attitude to Congress.

The NRA jumped into the fray last week, sending a letter to every House lawmaker condemning Holder's "open defiance" of the GOP probe and warning that the group will be watching closely as lawmakers cast their votes on contempt.

Chris Cox, the NRA's chief lobbyist, also accused the administration of launching the Fast and Furious program as an effort to promote tougher gun control laws.


"The reason we support the contempt resolution is the same reason we first called for Attorney General Holder’s resignation more than a year ago: the Department’s obstruction of congressional oversight of a program that cost lives in support of an anti-gun agenda," Cox wrote.


The NRA's move puts intense pressure on some threatened Democrats to buck their party and vote in favor of the contempt citation. At least four Democrats — Reps. Jim Matheson (Utah), John Barrow (Ga.), Collin Peterson (Minn.) and Nick Rahall (W.V.) — have already said they'll support the measure.

Many Democrats are not happy that the NRA is weighing in on this issue. But then again, is anyone surprised by their protestations.

Source: http://thehill.com/homenews/house/235119-dems-urge-nra-to-stay-out-of-holder-contempt-fight

Islamic Animals Attack Christians in Dearbornistan, Michigan



A Muslim diaspora has taken over an American city. Watch this video and witness the corruption of Dearborn, Michigan. Christians can no longer walk the streets without being harassed and pelted with stones and garbage. Witness police officers and city officials join the jihad as they turn their backs on peaceful citizens at a festival; leaving them to a salivating mob. And then to add insult to injury, the cops harass these Christians as they seek sanctuary outside of the city limits.

After watching this video you have to ask yourself if this is America or some third-world Arabian shit hole. Dearbornistan makes you wonder.

Sunday, June 24, 2012

Disturbing: 75% of Egyptian-Americans Voted for Muslim Brotherhood

Here is a disturbing statistic. An overwhelming majority of Egyptians in America voted for the Muslim Brotherhood. Frontpagemag.com reported the following:

While Egyptians inside Egypt were split in their vote in their recent election, Egyptians living in the West were overwhelmingly in support of the Islamist candidate. Indeed, many Egyptian Americans who have dual citizenship and are living in America voted at Egyptian consulates throughout the United States. They did so both in the primary Egyptian elections, which occurred a few weeks ago, and now in the recent final elections for president of Egypt between the Muslim Brotherhood candidate Mohamed Mursi and the former Prime Minister, Ahmed Shafiq.

Both Alarabiya TV and Egyptian national TV reported that Egyptian immigrants voted 75% in favor of the Muslim Brotherhood candidate in the primary. Now in the final elections, again Egyptian immigrants voted over 75% for Mursi. If we consider the Christian Egyptian Americans who voted for the former prime minister of Egypt, the percentage of Muslim Egyptian Americans who voted for Islamists could have reached over 95%.


Yeah, let’s invite every Muslim radical into the United States. Oh, and let’s confer dual citizenship while we’re at it. Why not become an American citizen, when you can still be part of the Ummah.

Obama Grafters Internationalize Solyndra Scam

The United Nations has once again scammed the American people out of our hard earned money. Secretary of State Hillary Clinton committed $20 million from the United States treasury for specious clean energy programs, all in the name of fighting global warming.

The aid money is part of the United States' contribution to the United Nations Sustainable Energy for All initiative, which was launched last year. United Nations Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon announced during this week's Rio+20 U.N. summit on sustainable development that 50 countries have pledged $50 billion to the effort, which aims to double the share of global renewable energy by 2030.

“This initiative is already mobilizing significant action from all sectors of society,” Ban said at the summit,
according to Reuters. “Working together, we can provide solutions that drive economic growth, expand equity and reduce the risks of climate change.”

The $20 million isn’t all that the Obama administration has committed the United States to. They have promised the United Nations $2 billion in the form of loans, grants and loan guarantees in the naïve belief that this will unlock private investment.

The grafters in the Obama administration have internationalized their Solyndra scam. Where is Congress? Did they approve this? Do we still have a Constitution?



Mom, Dad.... I'm a Socialist



And after many years of reflection, introspection and reading history, this young man will say to himself: "What in the hell was I thinking? Man, I was an idiot!"

And that's why thinking adults are not democrats.

Nigel Farage: America is not Responsible for European Financial Crisis

The Two Different Universes of Fast and Furious



Bill Whittle’s summary on Fast and Furious is about as good as it gets. This Obama program is about ideology. The Democrats have been salivating over the prospect of taking away our guns for years. One only has to remember the early days of the Clinton administration, and how they fervently tried to take our Second Amendment rights away from us. Does anyone remember Waco?

But of course the know-nothings have to play the conspiracy theory and hate cards, as exhibited by Bill Maher and Rachel Maddow. According to these libtards, republicans don’t care about dead Mexicans or for that matter border patrol agents. I would argue that it’s the Democrats that couldn’t care less. And he makes my point with his professed ignorance of Fast and Furious.




If Bill Maher cared about the lives of Mexicans or our citizens, he would’ve familiarized himself with this scandal a long time ago. But he’s having too much fun putting down republicans. What a hack.

The Most Arrogant Man in the World





Only the ignorant would have foisted the most arrogant man in the world upon us.



Stay arrogant Obama. Even the most mentally challenged in your party are seeing that you're just a poser.

Monday, June 18, 2012

National Border Patrol Council Calls for Eric Holder Resignation




Every administration has had congressmen call for the resignation of a cabinet member, but I don’t believe I’ve ever heard of a law enforcement association demand the resignation of an Attorney General of the United States.

The National Border Patrol Council, which represents all 17,000 of the agency’s non-supervisory agents, called for the resignation Monday of Attorney General Eric H. Holder Jr. for his role in the botched “Fast and Furious” gunrunning operation that resulted in the death of a U.S. Border Patrol agent.

Council President
George E. McCubbin III, a 25-year Border Patrol veteran himself, described Mr. Holder’s actions in the case as “a slap in the face to all Border Patrol agents who serve this country,” adding that the attorney general has shown “an utter failure of leadership at the highest levels of government.”

Talk about no confidence. This is amazing.


Wal-Mart vs. Federal Government: Who's More Efficient?

I received this missive via e-mail. I cannot attest to the accuracy of the stats, but the overall sentiment is spot on:

1) Americans spend $36,000,000 at Wal-Mart every hour of every day.

2) This works out to $20,928 profit every minute!

3) Wal-Mart will sell more from January 1 to St. Patrick's Day (March 17th) than Target sells all year.

4) Wal-Mart is bigger than Home Depot + Kroger + Target +Sears + Costco + K-Mart combined.

5) Wal-Mart employs 1.6 million people, is the world's largest private employer, and most speak English.

6) Wal-Mart is the largest company in the history of the world.

7) Wal-Mart now sells more food than Kroger and Safeway combined, and keep in mind they did this in only fifteen years.

8) During this same period, 31 big supermarket chains sought bankruptcy.

9) Wal-Mart now sells more food than any other store in the world.

10) Wal-Mart has approx 3,900 stores in the USA of which 1,906 are Super Centers; this is 1,000 more than it had five years ago.

11) This year 7.2 billion different purchasing experiences will occur at Wal-Mart stores. (Earth's population is approximately 6.5 Billion.)

12) 90% of all Americans live within fifteen miles of a Wal-Mart.

You may think that I am complaining, but I am really laying the ground work for suggesting that MAYBE we should hire the guys who run Wal-Mart to fix the economy.

a) The U.S. Postal Service was established in 1775. You have had 234 years to get it right and it is broke.

b) Social Security was established in 1935. You have had 74 years to get it right and it is broke.

c) Fannie Mae was established in 1938. You have had 71 years to get it right and it is broke.

d) War on Poverty started in 1964. You have had 45 years to get it right; $1 trillion of our money is confiscated each year and transferred to "the poor" and they only want more.

e) Medicare and Medicaid were established in 1965. You have had 44 years to get it right and they are broke.

f) Freddie Mac was established in 1970. You have had 39 years to get it right and it is broke.

g) The Department of Energy was created in 1977 to lessen our dependence on foreign oil. It has ballooned to 16,000 employees with a budget of $24 billion a year and we import more oil than ever before. You had 32 years to get it right and it is an abysmal failure.

The federal government has FAILED in every "service" they have shoved down our throats, while overspending our tax dollars.

AND THEY WANT AMERICANS TO BELIEVE THEY CAN BE TRUSTED WITH A GOVERNMENT RUN HEALTH CARE SYSTEM??

Triumph at the Weiner Circle



Put a little mustard on that will ya.


H/T: WhatBubbaKnows.net

The Simpson-Mazzoli Act Was a Big Lie

How many times are we going to be duped by the federal government? Back in 1986, the Simpson-Mazzoli Act was supposed to take care of our illegal immigration problem. Americans were promised that this landmark legislation would be the cure-all, and that the citizens of this country would no longer be pestered by a third-world invasion. We were duped. Here is a brief summary of the Big Lie:

The Immigration Reform and Control Act was passed and signed into law on November 6, 1986. The purpose of this legislation was to amend, revise, and reform/re-assess the status of unauthorized immigrants set forth in the Immigration and Nationality Act. The content of this bill is overwhelming and is divided into many sections such as control of unauthorized immigration, legalization and reform of legal immigration. The focus of this précis will be on the legalization aspect of the bill.

This bill gave unauthorized aliens the opportunity to apply and gain legal status if they met mandated requirements. The fate or status of all those who applied fell into the hands of “Designated Entities” and finally the U.S. Attorney General. Applicants had to prove that they lived and maintained a continuous physical presence in the U.S. since January 1st, 1982, possess a clean criminal record, and provide proof of registration within the Selective Service. Moreover, applicants had to meet minimal knowledge requirements in U.S. history, government and the English language or be pursuing a course of study approved by the Attorney General.

This bill also outlined previsions for temporary residents’ travel, employment, false statements, numerical limitations, adjustments for status and treatment of applications by “Designated Entities”. Furthermore, after an applicant was assigned a legal status or deemed a temporary lawful resident, they were disqualified from receiving all forms of public welfare assistance for five years. The rules for applications and welfare assistance did not apply to Cuban or Haitian immigrants.

As soon as the Simpson-Mazzoli Act was passed, special interest groups were busy undermining the law. Here is a video by the National Immigration Law Center bragging about their activities:







The National Immigration Law Center believes illegal aliens are entitled to the same rights, privileges and benefits as an American citizen. A nation state is irrelevant to these people.

Simpson-Mazzoli should be a lesson to all of us. As long as we allow the federal courts to run roughshod over the states and local communities, we will continue to have an illegal alien problem.


Source:
http://library.uwb.edu/guides/usimmigration/1986_immigration_reform_and_control_act.html

Gov. Scott Walker Delivers GOP Weekly Address



I never thought Wisconsin would be the shining city on the hill. There is hope that a progressive state can change.

Stop Obama's Illegal Alien Thuggery. Help Pass H.R. 3842

States are under siege from an illegal alien invasion, and are trying to find solutions to their problem. The citizens of Alabama, South Carolina, and Arizona have had enough. They passed laws that would deter these “undocumented immigrants” from using up valuable resources. But there is a problem. The Obama administration has proclaimed a jihad on these states, and is forcing Americans to accommodate the invaders.

Finally, some republicans in Congress are making a stand. Congresswoman Diane Black of Tennessee has introduced a bill that would put a stop to the thuggish tactics of Obama’s Department of Justice. Here is missive from her website:

Washington, D.C. (Tuesday, January 31, 2012) —Today, U.S. Representative Diane Black (R-TN), introduced H.R. 3842, a bill that would prohibit the Department of Justice and the Obama Administration from pursuing lawsuits against Arizona, South Carolina and Alabama over their state immigration enforcement laws.

“The primary responsibility of the federal government is the security of its citizens, and yet our porous border has allowed over 10 million illegal aliens to take up residence in the United States. While the federal government and the Obama Administration have failed to take action, individual states have put forth measures that give law enforcement authority to address the alien populations in their states--only to see the Obama Administration slap them with politically motivated lawsuits. My legislation uses Congress’s power of the purse to deny Eric Holder and the Justice Department the ability to use taxpayer dollars to fund these lawsuits. Congress must support every state’s right to enforce the law and protect their own citizens without fear of retribution from the federal government.”

In 2010, the Department of Justice (DOJ) filed suit against Arizona to halt the state’s enforcement efforts, claiming that their immigration bill, SB 1070, preempted federal immigration law. Since then, DOJ has entered into lawsuits against eight other states.

“I fully support this common-sense legislation to stop these lawsuits that the federal government is pursuing against the states,” said Wilson County Sheriff Terry Ashe. “Those of us who have dedicated our lives to keeping our communities safe need clear direction when it comes to enforcing the law. When the federal government and states clash on issues like this, it puts law enforcement in the middle and sends mixed signals to those on the ground. I commend Congressman Black for taking on this issue—she has a history of working with us on illegal immigration policies at the state level and has always been a very strong supporter of the law enforcement community.”

H.R. 3842 is a companion bill to a Senate measure, sponsored by Senators Jim DeMint (R-SC), David Vitter (R-LA) and Jeff Sessions (R-AL).

“It’s absurd that the Obama Administration, which has failed to enforce the nation’s immigration laws, is now stopping South Carolina, Alabama and Arizona from taking commonsense steps to protect citizens and uphold the law,” said Senator DeMint. “President Obama has failed to build the southern border fence mandated by Congress. He’s also failed to control the northern border, allowing the Border Patrol to stop conducting routine checks at bus stops and train stations for illegal immigrants who could be smugglers or terrorists. South Carolina has a duty uphold the law and to protect our citizens from criminals who are in the country illegally.”

Source: https://black.house.gov/press-release/black-introduces-bill-stop-obama-administration-suing-states-over-immigration-laws

Saturday, June 16, 2012

Do Nothing Congress? More Like Do Nothing Senate Democrats



Speaker Boehner and the House republicans have passed 30 bills. They are currently being held up by Sen. Harry Reid and his progressive junta. I suggest Obama talk to the do nothing Senate as to why the Democrats are holding up the works. But that would run counter to the Anointed One's talking points.

The Ballad of Obama and our U.S. Agents



Because our agents serve a higher purpose than our national security.

H/T: Maggies Farm

Michelle Malkin is More Than 'Just a Blogger'



Just ask Juan Williams and Chris "Tingles" Matthews.

Senator Mitch McConnell Stands Up for Political Speech



Democrats are scheming to pass a constitutional amendment to regulate political speech. They want to shut people up for speaking out against them. Thank God we have at least one senator who will stand up to these totalitartians.

Obama Discards Rule of Law Because It's the Right Thing to Do



It’s the right thing to do? According to whom? Dear Leader?

This man has just discarded the Constitution for his own political gain. Article One Section Eight specifically states that Congress sets the rules for naturalization; not the president.

Obama doesn’t care about the value of citizenship, or the rule of law. It’s all about him and power.

Obama's D.C.-Centric Solution to Our Economic Woes





Obama laments the stalemate in Washington. I say thank God we have a stalemate. This D.C.-centric statist believes that government is the answer to all our problems, when in fact it is they who’ve created this mess.

This president hasn’t received one vote for any of his budgets. That is how irresponsible this man is. Yet, he’s going to fix our economy. What a joke.

Here is a transcript from the joker-in-chief:

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been talking a lot about America’s economic future. I’ve told you how I believe we should go about creating strong, sustained growth; how we should pay down our long-term debt in a balanced way; and most of all, what we should do right now to create good, middle-class jobs, so people who work hard can get ahead.

This isn’t some abstract debate or trivial argument. I’ve said that this is the defining issue of our time, and I mean it. I’ve said that this is a make-or-break moment for the middle class, and I believe it. The decisions we make over the next few years will have an enormous impact on the country we live in, and the one we pass on to our children.

Right now, we’re still fighting our way back from the worst economic crisis since the Great Depression. The economy is growing again, but it’s not growing fast enough. Our businesses have created 4.3 million new jobs over the last 27 months, but we’re not creating them fast enough. And we’re facing some pretty serious headwinds – from the effects of the recent spike in gas prices, to the financial crisis in Europe.

But here’s the thing. We have the answers to these problems. We have plenty of big ideas and technical solutions from both sides of the aisle. That’s not what’s holding us back. What’s holding us back is a stalemate in Washington.

Last September, I sent Congress a jobs bill full of the kinds of bipartisan ideas that could have put over a million Americans back to work and helped bolster our economy against outside shocks. I sent them a plan that would have reduced our deficit by $4 trillion in a balanced way that pays for the investments we need by cutting unnecessary spending and asking the wealthiest Americans to pay a little bit more in taxes.

Since then, Congress has passed a few parts of that jobs bill, like a tax cut that's allowing working Americans to keep more of your paycheck every week. But on most of the ideas that would create jobs and grow our economy, Republicans in Congress haven’t lifted a finger. They’d rather wait until after the election in November. Just this past week, one of them said, “Why not wait for the reinforcements?” That’s a quote. And you can bet plenty of his colleagues are thinking the same thing.

I think that’s wrong. This isn’t about who wins or loses in Washington. This is about your jobs, your paychecks, your children’s future. There’s no excuse for Congress to stand by and do nothing while so many families are struggling. None.

Right now, Congress should pass a bill to help states put thousands of teachers, firefighters and police officers back on the job. They should have passed a bill a long time ago to put thousands of construction workers back to work rebuilding our roads and bridges and runways. And instead of just talking about job creators, they should give small-business owners a tax break for hiring more workers and paying them higher wages.

Right now, Congress should give every responsible homeowner the opportunity to save an average of $3,000 a year by refinancing their mortgage. They should extend tax credits for clean energy manufacturers so we don’t walk away from 40,000 good jobs. And instead of giving tax breaks to companies who ship jobs overseas, Congress should take that money and use it to cover moving expenses for companies that are bringing jobs back to America. There’s no reason to wait.

Every problem we face is within our power to solve. What’s lacking is our politics. Remind your Members of Congress why you sent them to Washington in the first place. Tell them to stop worrying about the next election and start worrying about the next generation. I’m ready to work with anyone – Republican, Democrat, or Independent – who is serious about moving this country forward. And I hope Members of Congress will join me.

Thanks, and have a great weekend


Source: http://www.whitehouse.gov/the-press-office/2012/06/15/weekly-address-ending-stalemate-washington



Obama the Disrespected?



It is sad and pathetic when people view everything through the race lens. According to the hate hustlers, no one can challenge Barack Obama, unless of course you’re black. In the meantime, our constitutional republic is being turned into an executive autocracy with every Obama decree. But that is okay as long as you don’t disrespect the black man in office.

Charlotte Observer Cheers Obama's Imperial Decree of Amnesty

Yesterday, Barack Obama stood before the American people and decreed that work permits shall be granted to a certain class of illegal aliens, despite the protestations of the citizenry. Everyone knows that this is an unprecedented power grab, except for the cheerleaders at the Charlotte Observer who are shaking their pom-poms and squealing with delight.

The Obama administration took a perfectly reasonable, perfectly legal step toward immigration reform Friday. But it’s far from a perfect solution.

The administration announced – and President Obama later celebrated in an afternoon speech – that hundreds of thousands of undocumented immigrants who came to the U.S. as children will be safe from deportation by applying for “deferred action” status and receiving work permits, thanks to a new federal policy.

This is perfectly legal? The Constitution states that Congress sets the rules for naturalization; not the president. Someone should send a copy to the editors at Charlotte Observer, and highlight Article One Section Eight. It’s right there for all to see.

What is even more astonishing is that the totalitarians at this paper admit that the Dream Act was defeated in the Bush administration. They basically concede that immigration policy has to go through the legislative process.

Although polls show Americans supporting a rigorous path to legal status for undocumented immigrants, neither Obama nor Congress has mustered the political courage to propose such legislation. The last president to do was George W. Bush, who advocated a combination of tightening borders and penalizing illegal immigrants with back taxes and fines in exchange for a path to U.S. citizenship. That proposal was trounced in the Senate.

The road to serfdom is littered with rags like the Charlotte Observer. The editors at this paper are too stupid to see it.



Source: http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2012/06/15/3321132/an-immigration-step-with-more.html#storylink=cpy

Friday, June 15, 2012

Obama's One Term or President for Life Proposition



This had better be a one term proposition. Considering Obama's penchant for executive orders, and blatant disregard for our Constitituion, we could see a Hugo Chavez power grab from this guy.

Another term sends a shudder down my spine.

Barack Obama's Charlie Brown Presidency



Wah Wah Whaaaa....


Good grief is right.



Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Michelle Malkin Stomps Juan Williams into the Ground




Juan Williams should've learned a long time ago that you don't mess with conservative women. Michelle Malkin ate his lunch. When will he learn?

Woo Hoo! Obama Dissed in California Democratic Primary!

What a stunning development! The fruit and nut state held a primary, and the Anointed One was dissed. What in the hell is going on? The Daily Caller reported the following:

More than 13,000 Sacramento County Democrats skipped over President Barack Obama’s name and either left their presidential ballots blank or wrote in a candidate at last Tuesday’s primary.

About 85,000 Democrats and 5,000 decline-to-state voters took a ballot. Close to 8,000 voters left the ballot blank and 5,300 wrote in a candidate. Thirty percent of registered Democrats voted, and 32 percent of registered Republicans voted.

“Our reaction is ‘woo hoo!’” Sue Blake, chairwoman for the Sacramento County Republican Party, said. When asked what the group’s feeling is about the general election, Blake said, “We’re excited about it … excited about the direction things are moving.”


Woo Hoo is right!






British Muslims Revel in Jihad




Here is a video produced by the lovers of the religion of peace. According to these Muslims there is no such thing as militant or extreme Islam, there is just Islam. To that I agree. Islam is a hateful ideology and their rant speaks for itself.

Notice their call for Jihad. They revel in it.



Well, here’s my response: Crusade! Crusade! Crusade!



Eat that non-halal fist sandwich.

H/T: Gates of Vienna

Fast and Furious Video: A Quick Summary



When will we get the truth? Not until Eric Holder is gone.

H/T: Weasel Zippers

United Nations Conspires to Tax American Families

The United Nations is hell bent on imposing a climate tax on the United States. They want to redistribute the wealth of American families to the third world. But we all know that money will go to the dictators who run those countries. The Washington Examiner reported the following:

Another proposal would spread the cost of investing in other countries throughout society. "We call for the fulfilment of all official development assistance commitments, including the commitments by many developed countries to achieve the target of 0.7 per cent of gross national product for official development assistance to developing countries by 2015," the draft says. The proposal would provide "a target of .015 to .020 percent of gross national product for official development assistance to least developed countries." That plan would cost $1,325 for an American family of four, according to CFACT.

The schemers at the U.N. want to strike while the Obama administration is still in power. They see this as a once in lifetime opportunity to screw us over.

"Rio+20 is a once-in-a-generation opportunity to make real progress towards the sustainable economy of the future," UN Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon said at a press conference last week."We aspire to nothing less than a global movement for generational change." The draft agenda notes that "views represented in this document do not necessarily represent the views of the Secretariat, who only aggregated the submissions."

If this ever comes to pass, we can expect the United Nations to cater to rogue regimes. They will use our money to undermine the sovereignty and security of the United States. All you have to do is look at the Kyoto Protocols to discern how the U.N. will conspire against our national interest. The Washington Free Beacon reported the following:

The U.N. Clean Development Mechanism (CDM) is defined in Article 12 of the Kyoto Protocol. Western European countries fund energy projects in the developing world in order to obtain Certified Emission Reduction credits (CERs), tradable credits that enable Europeans to count foreign emission reductions towards their own domestic emission reduction targets.

“The CDM started from a page and a half in the Kyoto Protocol,” said David Abbass, a spokesperson for the U.N. Framework Convention on Climate Change. “In the beginning they thought there would be maybe 600 projects, but now there are over 4,000 projects.”

Iran, Uzbekistan, Sudan, and North Korea are among the more than 70 countries currently hosting CDM projects.

Iran, with 16 separate CDM projects, brings in around 4.8 million CERs, worth about $26 million, every year, despite numerous U.N.
sanctions against the Islamic Republic

What good are sanctions against rogue regimes like Iran when the United Nations is funneling money to them. We should never give this agency any kind of taxing authority over our citizens.

Source: http://campaign2012.washingtonexaminer.com/blogs/beltway-confidential/un-consider-1300-green-tax-us/596056

http://freebeacon.com/carbon-corruption/

Republicans and Democrats Fight to Stop the EPA




These days bipartisanship is a rare animal in Washington D.C. But leave it to the EPA to bring factions together. This rogue agency is on an unprecedented power grab, unseen before in American history. It is so naked that Democrats and Republicans have joined together to put a stop to these totalitarians.

“Never in the history of the CWA has federal regulation defined ditches and other upland features as ‘waters of the United States,’” said Rep. John Mica (R-Fla.), chairman of the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, Rep. Nick Rahall (D-W.Va.), the ranking committee member, and Rep. Bob Gibbs (R-Ohio), chairman of the Subcommittee on Water Resources and Environment.

“This is without a doubt an expansion of federal jurisdiction,” the lawmakers said in a May 31 letter to House colleagues.

The unusual alliance of the powerful House Republicans and Democrat to jointly sponsor legislation to overturn the new guidelines signals a willingness on Capitol Hill to rein in the formidable agency.

“The Obama administration is doing everything in its power to increase costs and regulatory burdens for American businesses, farmers and individual property owners,” Mica said in a statement to Human Events. “This federal jurisdiction grab has been opposed by Congress for years, and now the administration and its agencies are ignoring law and rulemaking procedures in order to tighten their regulatory grip over every water body in the country.”

“But this administration needs to realize it is not above the law,” Mica said

The EPA once had a defined purpose. Now, they’re on a mission to rule over all of us. It is time to disband this agency.

Source: http://www.humanevents.com/2012/06/11/epa-power-grab-to-regulate-ditches-gullies-on-private-property/

Obama Has a New Stalker



The Anointed One has a new stalker. No wonder Obama girl won't commit to voting for her man this election year. She's been jilted.







Call me Obama girl.

Nigel Farage Once Again Hits the Euroweenies Right Between the Eyes



Always a pleasure watching Mr. Farage work.

N.C. Taxpayers Scammed by Green Energy Do-Gooders



North Carolinians have fallen victim to the green energy boondoggle. Millions of taxpayer dollars have been funneled into a biofuels center located in Oxford. The facility doesn’t have a viable function other than a coordinator of sorts. Carolina Journal reported the following:

The Biofuels Center is not a science agency, does not produce anything, and has no research labs of its own. Yet it expects to foster an industry that provides 10 percent of North Carolina’s future transportation fuel needs by 2017 and spins off bioplastics, biomaterials, and biopharmaceutical manufacturing.


The center is working with universities, companies, farmers, growers, counties, and municipalities to create the biofuels sector, Burke said.


The center has awarded nearly $11 million in research grants, conducted education programs, and opened a research and development incubator on its campus.


The center has spawned 20 research projects statewide, and is exploring 17 potential feedstocks — three trees, six energy grasses, four oil-producing crops for diesel, and four starch-producing crops.

Is this a waste of resources and taxpayer largess? A researcher seems to think so:

Not everyone is as enthusiastic about the imminent promise of biofuels. That includes Brandon Scarborough, a Charlotte native and Appalachian State University graduate now working as a research fellow at the Property and Environment Research Center in Bozeman, Mont.


“There’s mandate after mandate” from government for ethanol, Scarborough said. “But people aren’t going to buy it when it turns out to be more expensive than thought.”


Government sets arbitrary targets “to drum up support for the program, and the chances of meeting those are probably pretty slim,” he said. That includes a federal push to require ethanol to be 15 percent of the blend in gasoline to goose the market artificially.


There are mandates for cellulosic ethanol production and the amount that needs to be blended in gasoline. The federal Renewable Fuel Standard Program mandates use of 36 billion gallons of renewable fuel annually by 2022. But producers have been fined for not blending enough of the fuel.


“The reason they weren’t blending it was because there wasn’t any being made; there isn’t a market,” Scarborough said. “It just isn’t cost effective without massive subsidies.” Biomass producers will get involved once government energy portfolio standards “create a pseudo market” for their crops by government mandate, not consumer demand, Scarborough said.


“Then energy producers are forced to go out and find that [supply], and they lobby governments to encourage people to produce those resources at cost-effective prices to them,” Scarborough said. “It simply cannot survive without some sort of economic incentives, which means taxpayers.”


Creating fuels from biomass is “an inefficient process” because the feedcrops are not energy dense. They require large amounts of land and, of concern for drought-prone North Carolina, lots of water, Scarborough said.


Ethanol delivers “roughly about 30 percent less energy” than gasoline, so even when it’s selling for less per gallon, it costs motorists more because they don’t get as many miles per gallon, he said.

Yep, more money thrown down a do-gooder rat hole. When are we going to learn?

Charlotte Observer is Concerned About the Integrity of the Vote?

There are times when a I read a Charlotte Observer editorial and laugh out loud. The latest joke the Disturber inked out is their hypocrisy on the integrity of the vote. This paper has been vociferous in their opposition to voter ID. But when it comes to raiding the federal treasury, the progressives who run this paper give their full-throated applause.

We haven’t gotten to say that much this legislative session. But responding to concerns in a letter from election officials in more than 85 of the state’s counties – including Republicans from 40 counties – lawmakers allocated the state money needed to unfreeze $4 million in federal Help America Vote money. The Elections Boards Association of North Carolina, representing all 100 counties, passed a resolution in April urging release of the money too.

The largest chunk of the funds – about $3.2 million – would cover the costs of maintaining counties’ voting machines. The rest would cover training of personnel and other services, including providing early voting facilities. All these services are essential to helping ensure the integrity of the 2012 ballot and accommodating the larger voter turnout during this presidential election year.

Wow! That is amazing. A little self-introspection would go a long way at the Charlotte Observer.


North Carolina Blacks Don't Have Obama's Back

Barack Obama’s aspirations for another term are beginning to fray. A reliable constituency is beginning to turn their back on the Anointed One. Business Insider reported the following:

President Barack Obama is rapidly losing support among African-American voters in North Carolina, a new poll out today from the Democratic-leaning Public Policy Polling shows.

The poll finds that Mitt Romney would get 20 percent of the African-American vote if the election were held today, compared with 76 percent for Obama. Overall, Romney has a 48 percent to 46 percent lead on Obama in the crucial swing state.

Does Obama have the backs of the black community? Let’s take a look at the following graph from the Department of Labor:



Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Rep. Allen West is "Just Getting Started"



Hey Congressman West, be sure to say hello to Jeb Bush and Joe Scarborough while you're at it.

Senator Calls for Attorney General Holders Resignation



Eric Holder has no credibility. The Department of Justice has been compromised by his shenanigans. He must resign.

Have a Cheetoh and a Scream Joe Scarborough

Visit msnbc.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy



The Republican Party establishment are pissing all over themselves. They can’t stand the fact that the Tea Party activist are speaking out against the RINO’s who have run roughshod over the rank and file all these years. They look at us as though we are little children: to be seen and not heard. Well, those days are over.

So, here’s to you Joe Scarborough. I bought a bag of Cheetohs especially for you. You condescending prick. As for someone yelling at the basement walls, that’s where you are at MSNBC. No one watches that network, or your show. You and your progressive ilk are becoming irrelevant. Have a Cheetoh on me, and become accustomed to screaming at the walls.




Monday, June 11, 2012

AFSCME President: Lifestyles of the Rich and Connected

Talk about caviar dreams! Is it any wonder that the union bosses were fighting so hard to recall Gov. Scott Walker and the republicans in Wisconsin’s state legislature when they get these kinds of perks?

The president of the nation’s largest public-sector employee union spent about $325,000 on chartered planes over the last two years, according to a report in the Wall Street Journal.

Citing internal union expense reports, the Journal says that Gerald McEntee, outgoing president of the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME), took 18 trips on private jets since the beginning of 2010.

The news comes just as McEntee prepares to retire after three decades in one of the labor movement's most powerful posts. The union has struggled recently to combat budget cuts affecting public workers, as well as aggressive assaults on collective bargaining in states such as Wisconsin and Ohio.


Maybe Robin Leach should host a new program: Lifestyles of the Rich and Connected


Americans Lose 40% of Their Wealth in Recession

What do you get, when you cross loose monetary policy from the Federal Reserve with government sanctioned success? A big ass bubble! And that’s exactly what happened to us in 2008. The cards came crashing down, and all the players responsible blamed everyone but themselves for this disaster. Here is a report from one of the instigators of our economic crisis, as reported by the Washington Post:

The recent recession wiped out nearly two decades of Americans’ wealth, according to government data released Monday, with ­middle-class families bearing the brunt of the decline.

The
Federal Reserve said the median net worth of families plunged by 39 percent in just three years, from $126,400 in 2007 to $77,300 in 2010. That puts Americans roughly on par with where they were in 1992.

The data represent one of the most detailed looks at how
the economic downturn altered the landscape of family finance. Over a span of three years, Americans watched progress that took almost a generation to accumulate evaporate. The promise of retirement built on the inevitable rise of the stock market proved illusory for most. Homeownership, once heralded as a pathway to wealth, became an albatross.

Americans are back to 1992 status? That’s weird. Wasn’t it in 1993, when Bill Clinton and the Democrats started their housing initiatives? Isn’t that around the time James Johnson of Fannie Mae fame began his schemes with that G.S.E.? Could this just be a coincidence?



Obama Denies Health Care Law is Affecting Businesses



Businesses aren’t affected by Obamacare regulations? Instead of calling Obama the Anointed One, maybe a more apt moniker would be Bubble Boy. The only businesses that aren’t affected are those who received waivers. And the only way you’re going to get one of those is if you’re politically connected. Here is an excerpt from HotAir.com on how many people received the golden ticket:

Well today, the day after the President’s State of the Union, the new waivers are up. You may recall that there were 222 such waivers approved in November. That number has now jumped to 729 through the end of December. The total number of people covered by the waivers has gone from 1.5M to just under 2.2M. The list includes the usual assortment of union locals and businesses.

Of course, Obama hasn’t heard anyone complaining about his signature piece of legislation. They’re not at his fundraisers.

Source: http://hotair.com/archives/2011/01/26/obamacare-waivers-jump-from-222-to-729-covering-2-2-million-employees/

http://dailycaller.com/2011/05/17/nearly-20-percent-of-new-obamacare-waivers-are-gourmet-restaurants-nightclubs-fancy-hotels-in-nancy-pelosi%E2%80%99s-district/

EPA Chief Thinks Americans Are Too Stupid to Comprehend Her Genius

Lisa Jackson of the EPA thinks we’re too stupid to comprehend the English language. Our environmental overlord believes she needs a translator proficient in idiocy in order to communicate with the American people.

When asked to craft a headline about her tenure at the EPA, chief administrator Lisa Jackson questioned the American public’s ability to read at a fifth-grade level in an interview with the Guardian:

“In accordance with the law, we moved forward with sensible, cost effective steps at the federal level on climate, using the Clean Air Act.” And I would have a second sentence — see, I can’t write headlines! But it would be something like, ”The progress at state and local levels, combined with the federal level, does not obviate the need” — you can’t use obviate, it’s above fifth-grade level! — “does not obviate the need for federal legislation to address this incredibly important challenge for this and future generations.”

How is that government of the people, by the people, and for the people working out?


Chemtex Bio-Scam Comes to North Carolina

Another green energy boondoggle is coming to North Carolina. Chemtex, a subsidiary of an Italian based company, has received millions of dollars in federal government guaranteed loans. Their objective is to turn grassy plants into a viable fuel for automobiles.

The Oxford-based Biofuels Center has gotten $20 million from taxpayers for its 10-year mission of establishing a biofuels industry that converts grasses, wood pulp and even algae into motor fuels the future may demand. The center calls itself the nation’s only state agency with a mission to help businesses, universities and others involved in the science, growing, production and logistics of biofuels.

“Anyplace that can grow has the capability for biofuels,” Biofuels Center President Steven Burke said. But “North Carolina is perfectly suited, for we have diversity of land, growing conditions and climate able to grow a large variety of fuel plants.”

Chemtex hopes to “take some pretty marginal land, land that’s not producing major value to farmers, like sprayfield land. We see that as an opportunity,” project manager Allana Whitney said.

Hope springs eternal for the green energy tricksters. Failure is an option when the taxpayers are footing the bill:

The ethanol plant is waiting for the U.S. Agriculture Department to approve a loan guarantee. The state’s first ethanol plant went bankrupt last year despite $35 million in USDA loan guarantees and millions more in loans and private investment. That Raeford-based company couldn’t produce ethanol cheaply enough after surging demand for corn from developing countries drove up the price.

Not only was this ethanol plant a failure, so have been many others. Georgia’s Ranger Fuels is one of the more notable schemes that the taxpayers were scammed on. Vinod Khosla, one of Obama’s campaign bundlers, profited handsomely off of this taxpayer funded largess:

The failed Range Fuels wood-to-ethanol factory in southeastern Georgia that sucked up $65 million in federal and state tax dollars was sold Tuesday for pennies on the dollar to another bio-fuel maker with equally grand plans to transform the alternative energy world.

LanzaTech, a New Zealand-based biofuel company, paid $5.1 million for the plant in Soperton. Its main financial backer: Vinod Khosla, a California entrepreneur who also bankrolled Range Fuels, and helped secure its government loans, before Range went bust last year.LanzaTech hasn't received the same type of loans, but the company has received $7million from the U.S. departments of Energy and Transportation to assist in the development of alternative fuels.

I wonder which Obama bundler is involved with this Chemtex loan. But I digress.

Many believe in the potential of biofuels. Unfortunately, these products are heavily subsidized, and have proven to be harmful to engines. But that doesn’t stop the enthusiasm of some politicians. Even republicans are on board:

Sen. Harris Blake, R-Moore, said lawmakers are looking forward to a payoff on biofuels from taxpayers’ investments.

“We spent a lot of money on that biofuels center, I mean big bucks,” said Blake, who backs drilling for the natural gas believed to be in underground deposits centered on his home district. “Now we need to do something if we think there’s any potential future for it. A lot of people think there (is).”



And the green energy boondoggle continues on.




Friday, June 8, 2012

No Disposable Income in an Obama Economy? Have a Staycation!

Remember the days when American families packed their cars, loaded up the kids and went on a week vacation away from home? Those days are becoming a fabled pastime. The Obama economy has rendered many households with less disposable income. And with the changing times, comes a new concept: staycations.


For American families with kids in the household, 82 percent are planning a summer staycation. Of those respondents, 64 percent plan to enhance their getaway with a visit to a nearby amusement attraction, including water and theme parks.


These results indicate that, despite high gas prices, American families are shaking off the lingering affects of the recession and many are planning to upgrade their staycation by spending money on simple perks that will improve their overall experience.


"We're glad to see that while consumers are still carefully considering their summer vacation plans in the current economy, most are choosing to spend a little more on destinations and activities that will bring families and friends closer together," said Kalahari spokesperson, Travis Nelson. "This survey shows that American families can still economize while creating quality, shared experiences and memories that will last a lifetime."


Other activities planned by families on their summer staycations include:


46 percent plan to attend a nearby festival or concert
41 percent plan to visit a local museum
36 percent plan to eat out at restaurants more often
20 percent plan to get a spa treatment
13 percent plan to schedule a golf outing
11 percent have other planned activities
6 percent do not plan to spend on activities that cost money


What's more, the survey found that 70 percent of respondents from the Midwest plan to take a staycation. Of those respondents, 45 percent plan to visit a nearby amusement attraction, including water and theme parks.

And while you and your family sit at home planning a trip to the local fair, the Obama’s are partying like its 2008. But hey, they deserve a break. It’s a lot of work telling the rest of us how to live our lives.


Source: http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/news.html?d=256667


The "Hope and Change" Hangover Begins



The beer goggles are off. The hangover begins. After four years of Hope and Change, an Alka-Seltzer tablet won't do. It's time to hug the porcelain bowl and purge the poison from the body politic.

WBT 1110 AM Radio and Vince Coakley to Part Ways

If you listen to radio talk shows in the Charlotte, NC area, you’ll be surprised to hear that Vince Coakley will no longer hold the 3:00 – 6:00 pm time slot at WBT-AM (1110). The geniuses that run this radio station decided not to renew his contract. Apparently, a black conservative is too much for the progressives who run this town. They sure don’t want to give the Democratic Party the wrong impression when the Queen City hosts their convention. A strong voice such as Mr. Coakley would be an affront to progressives’ preconceived notions of what a black man should be.


The Charlotte Disturber reports:

Vince Coakley, the former WSOC (Channel 9) anchor who last June followed Tara Servatius in WBT’s afternoon slot, will work through June 19. “We won’t be renewing Vince’s contract,” said Carl East, WBT’s program manager.

Krantz joined WBT in 1999 and was teamed with Richard Spires, an outspoken Libertarian. Their show was canceled in 2003.

Whitmire helped with comedy bits on their WBT program, doing voices like Strom Thurmond’s.

“It’s difficult to put into words just how happy I am to be returning to WBT after nine years, but let me try, in as simple a way as possible – it’s great to be home again,” Krantz said in a statement.

East said their new show will be a departure from the heavy political menu WBT has been serving for more than a decade in the afternoon.

“They’re not going to be 100 percent politics,” he said. “They’re going to be a lot more fun. We’ve tried these political shows for a long time, but we need to appeal to a wider audience.”

All I have to say is thank God for 1660 AM. I no longer have to listen to the insipid musings of Keith Larson in the morning. Glenn Beck is far more informative and entertaining. And with the departure of Vince Coakley, I will go back to listening to Sean Hannity.

The one moneymaker that WBT has is Rush Limbaugh. I wonder how long it will take the geniuses who run this station to screw that up.


Obama Retracts 'Economy is Doing Fine'




It didn’t take long for the RNC to mock the Anointed One on his ridiculous statement that the economy is doing fine. Nor, did it take long for Chicago Jesus to retract it:

"It is absolutely clear the economy is not doing fine," he said in a brief appearance before cameras in the Oval Office following a meeting with Philippine President Benigno Aquino.

“That’s the reason I had a press conference," Obama continued. "That’s why I spent yesterday, the day before yesterday, this past week, this past month and this past year talking about how we can make the economy stronger. The economy is not doing fine. There are too many people out of work. The housing market is still weak, too many homes underwater and that’s precisely why I asked Congress to start taking some steps that can make a difference.”

It must be tiring having to constantly talk about the economy at all those fundraisers. This president has the stamina of a thoroughbred.

Source: http://www.politico.com/politico44/2012/06/obama-absolutely-clear-economys-not-fine-125687.html

Rachel Maddow Fawns Over Nancy Pelosi

The fawning over Democrats never stops at MSNBC. Rachel Maddow – yes that really is a woman – couldn’t control herself in the presence of Nancy Pelosi. If the little boy had her way, Washington D.C. would be renamed Pelosiville:

"TARP, the stimulus, health reform, Wall Street reform, student loan reform, the repeal of Don't Ask, Don't Tell, the new GI bill," Maddow began. "The number of major pieces of legislation that you not only saw passed in the House — but we can also include cap-and-trade, we can include the DREAM Act there —but beyond those, the ones that also became law is, and I don't just mean to flatter you, but is [the] kind of list of legislation we associate with people whom we name large buildings after in Washington."

I have a building in the back yard named after Nancy. It’s about as old and rank as the former Speaker.