Thursday, September 30, 2010

Rep. Heath Shuler's Albatross



Rep. Heath Shuler and his fellow "blue dog" democrats have an albatross around their neck:  Nancy Pelosi.  If the democrats retain power, Heath and his fellow lap dogs will have to feed from the Princesses hand.  I believe her purse is big enough to contain all of the "conservative democrats" that are left in the party.




That's a good boy Heath.  That's a good boy.
H/T:  Thunder Pig

Stuxnet Worm: Cybernet Attack on Iranian Nuclear Weapons Program



Thank God somebody stepped up and delayed the apocalyptic fanatics of this regime.  Whoever did this deserves the undying thanks of the civilized world. 

Camp Politics: Training Tomorrows Tax and Spenders Today



If you've got a child who is a gifted liar and thief we've got just the summer camp for him or her.  Your little urchin will learn how to raid the treasury, evade probing questions from the media and constituents, use family to deflect sex scandals, and pass campaign finance laws that will tie up his competitors and detractors in endless red tape and penalties.

Featured guest instructors are Bill Clinton, Nancy Pelosi, Barney Frank, with a special symposium on campaign finance laws by Russ Feingold and John McCain.

H/T:  Lonely Conservative

Rep Alan Grayson: Hates Children, Hates Seniors, Loves Satan




I wouldn't doubt that this guy actually loves Satan.  Look at him!  I bet he wears "I'm a little devil" panties complete with an evil laugh tract, that plays every time he takes a leak.   

H/T:  Townhall.com

Mexican Mayors Upset Over U.S. Deportations


Just when you thought that the Mexicans and their government officials couldn’t grow a bigger set of balls, a coalition of border town mayors issued a complaint at a cross border conference. They are upset that the U.S. is deporting CRIMINAL ALIENS in their towns.


Ciudad Juarez Mayor Jose Reyes blamed U.S. deportation policy for contributing to his city's violence, saying that of the 80,000 people deported to Juarez in the past three years, 28,000 had U.S. criminal records -- including 7,000 convicted rapists and 2,000 convicted murderers.


Those criminal deportees, he said, have contributed to the violence in Juarez, which has reported more than 2,200 murders this year. Reyes and the other Mexican mayors said that when the U.S. deports criminals back to Mexico, it should fly them to their hometowns, not just bus them to the border.

An official from I.C.E. says there is cooperation between the governments and that notification of impending deportations is given in advance:

Those convicted of crimes in the U.S. are required first to fulfill "any sentence imposed by the U.S. courts," ICE spokeswoman Virginia Kice told FoxNews.com.


She said all of the deportees are then inspected by Mexican immigration authorities when they arrive in Mexico, and if they are wanted for crimes in Mexico, they are also met by representatives from the Mexican Attorney General’s Office.


But if they don't have charges pending against them in Mexico, they are free men and women once they cross the border regardless of what they have done in the U.S.

I am continually amazed at the arrogance of these people. It’s bad enough that THEIR CRIMINAL CITIZENS come to our country to rape and pillage our populace, but now we're to fly them to their hometown! I suppose we should provide them with limousine service to their family’s front door.

Just this past weekend the Mexican Consulate came to Concord, North Carolina to handout passports and matricula cards, so the illegal aliens can have documentation to subvert our laws and take advantage of the welfare programs in this state; when questioned they just shrug it off.  I’ve never seen such a shameless sense of entitlement.

Source:  http://www.foxnews.com/us/2010/09/28/mexican-lawmakers-say-worsening-mexico-violence-returning-criminals/

Obama Targets the Gullible and Inexperienced




Barack Obama held a rally at the University of Wisconsin.  He is trying to pump up one of the last remaining voting blocs that support his agenda:  students.  Yes, the one group who doesn't work for a living or pay attention to the disastrous policies of this socialist president.  Yet, statistics show that even they have been adversely affected by the Obama economy:


Maybe another summer without a job will bring some reality to these bright eyed idealist; or until mommy pulls the teat out of their mouth.  

Obama's DOJ Refuses to Enforce Voter Laws

And you can threaten whitey at the polls too.  Hey, there is no law against that!

H/T: Randys Right

Rep. Alan Grayson Stands by Taliban Dan Ad




Rep. Alan Grayson stands by his cut and paste ad even though he was caught red handed.  If this guy was my representative, I would be embarrassed.

Western Muslims Obigated to Stay Loyal




Here is a video that exhorts Muslims in western countries not to assimilate and work towards the Muslim Ummah.  Again, another reason not to allow this usurping populace to immigrate into our country.

H/T: Gates of Vienna

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Rep Alan Grayson: Thy Name is Dirtbag



Rep Alan Grayson ran the above ad on his opponent.  Now look at what actually happened below: 




How can anyone vote for this dirtbag Alan Grayson?  This guy is a despicable human being without a conscience.  If there is one person who has to get kicked out of this congress it is Alan Grayson.

H/T:  Weasel Zippers

Monday, September 27, 2010

Charlotte Observer's Ground Zero Mosque Dhimmitude




Jack Betts, the associate editor of the Charlotte Observer, wrote an op-ed piece last Sunday about an ad by a Republican contender in the 2nd congressional district of North Carolina. The ad by Renee Ellmers is critical of the Ground Zero Mosque and questions her opponent, Dem. Rep. Bob Etheridge, on his position of the matter.

Mr. Betts believes that criticism of this project will encourage the “extremist” by letting them believe they're winning the war because of our “religious intolerance.” Mr. Betts obviously doesn’t understand that Islam is a political ideology in the guise of a religion. It doesn’t matter what we say or what we do, they are at war with us no matter what.


Mr. Betts succinctly points out that the proposed mosque is actually a “community center” and that the agent of this benevolent facility, Imam Rauf is an upstanding citizen of the community:

In New York, Feisal Abdul Rauf, a graduate of Columbia University and a longtime New York Giants fan, proposes to build a community center that would include a restaurant, swimming pool, day care center, gymnasium, classrooms, a memorial to the victims of 9-11 and an Islamic prayer room. Rauf, imam of a New York mosque, is vice chairman of the Interfaith Center of New York who has, the New Yorker magazine reports, conducted sensitivity training for FBI agents and police. "He denounces terrorism in general and the 9-11 attacks in particular, often and at length," the magazine said

Imam Rauf denounces terrorism except of course those acts committed by Hamas and Hezbollah. I wonder if Mr. Betts knows the meaning of the word: taqiyya

Mr. Betts continues his handwringing piece by refuting the historical assertions the ad makes that Muslims build victory mosques on the ruins of conquered civilizations:

And as the News & Observer reported the other day, the mosques Ellmers' ad cited were not "victory mosques." Notions that Muslims built mosques to celebrate those victories "are sheer flights of fancy with no historical testimony to support it," Duke University associate professor of Islamic studies Ebrahim Moosa said.


The Dome of the Rock was built 50 years after Muslims captured Jerusalem as a shrine where pilgrims could visit the site where, they believe, the Prophet Muhammad ascended to accept a message from God, the newspaper reported. The building cited in Cordoba was constructed 73 years after Muslims toppled that city. The building is now a cathedral. The Blue Mosque in Istanbul was built more than 150 years after Constantinople fell.

The News and Observer made no statements about the Dome of the Rock, see link below. But let’s look at how the indigenous population of “Palestine” was treated by the invading Muslims summarized by the historian Bat Ye’or:

Abu Bakr organized the invasion of Syria [Syro-Palestine] which Muhammad had already envisaged. He gathered tribes from the Hijaz, Najd, and Yemen and advised Abu Ubayda, in charge of operations in the Golan, to plunder the countryside, but due to a lack of adequate weaponry, to refrain from attacking towns. Consequently, the whole Gaza region up to Cesara was sacked and devastated in the campaign of 634. Four thousand Jewish, Christian, and Samaritan peasants who defended their land were massacred. The villages of the Negev were pillaged by Amr b. al-As, while the Arabs overran the countryside, cut communications, and made road perilous. Towns such as Jerusalem, Gaza, Jaffa, Cesarea, Nablus, and Beth Shean were isolated and closed their gates. In his sermon on Christmas day 634, the patriarch of Jerusalem, Sophronius, lamented over the impossibility of going on pilgrimage to Bethlehem, as was the custom because the Christians were being forcibly kept in Jerusalem: “not detained by tangible bonds, but chained and nailed by fear of the Saracens,” whose “savage, barbarous and bloody sword” kept them locked up in town….Sophronius, in his sermon on the Day of the Epiphany 636, bewailed the destruction of the churches and monasteries, the sacked towns, the fields laid waste, the villages burned down by the nomads who were overrunning the country. In a letter the same year to Sergius, the patriarch of Constantinople, he mentions the ravages wrought by the Arabs. Thousands of people perished in 639, victims of the famine and plague that resulted from these destructions.

The countryside [in Syro-Palestine, Iraq, Persia, and Armenia] suffered constant razzias, while those who escaped the sword swelled the contingents of enslaved women and children, shared out among the soldiers after the deduction of the fifth [share of the “booty”] reserved for the caliph.

According to [the Muslim chronicler] Baladhuri (d. 892 C.E.), 40,000 Jews lived in Caesarea alone at the Arab conquest, after which all trace of them is lost.

So, the Muslims built the Dome on the Rock after they destroyed and enslaved the indigenous population. It’s true the Blue Mosque was built a 150 years after the conquest of Constantinople, but Mr. Betts failed to mention that the Hagia Sophia, a cathedral, was converted into a mosque almost immediately; and he completely distorted the Cordoba Mosque. The Brussels Journal tells that tale:

All the churches in that city [Cordoba] had been destroyed except the cathedral, dedicated to Saint Vincent, but the possession of this fane [church or temple] had been guaranteed by treaty. For several years the treaty was observed; but when the population of Cordova was increased by the arrival of Syrian Arabs [i.e., Muslims], the mosques did not provide sufficient accommodation for the newcomers, and the Syrians considered it would be well for them to adopt the plan which had been carried out at Damascus, Emesa [Homs], and other towns in their own country, of appropriating half of the cathedral and using it as a mosque. The [Muslim] Government having approved of the scheme, the Christians were compelled to hand over half of the edifice. This was clearly an act of spoilation, as well as an infraction of the treaty. Some years later, Abd-er Rahman I requested the Christians to sell him the other half. This they firmly refused to do, pointing out that if they did so they would not possess a single place of worship. Abd-er Rahman, however, insisted, and a bargain was struck by which the Christians ceded their cathedral.

This kind of editorial is what usually comes out of the Charlotte Observer; that’s why this paper deserves its moniker “The Disturber.”

Source:  http://www.brusselsjournal.com/node/4517
http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2010/09/26/1717700/religion-prejudice-and-9-11.html
http://www.newsobserver.com/2010/09/23/697836/ad-blasts-victory-mosque-in-ny.html
The Legacy of Jihad by Andrew Bostom

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Chris Coons is Masturbating for Delaware



This video is too damn funny.

Mulvaney Spanks Spratt in SC05 Congressional Debate

Here is the one and only SC05 congressional debate between Mulvaney and Spratt.  The Spratt camp would not allow the debate to be televised or videotaped.  One intrepid attendee defied the powers-that-be and recorded the event without their knowledge.

Part 3 is where Mulvaney really wipes the floor with Spratt and part 4 is where Spratt resorted to character assassination.  It was his only defence.

Part 1/4




Part 2/4



Part 3/4



Part 4/4



Source: http://www.sc5codered.com/2010/09/the-great-debate-mick-mulvany-v-john-spratt/

Lt. Colonel Allen West: Islam is a Threat




Lt. Colonel Allen West knows what we are up against.  Islam is a threat not only to Western Civilization, but to all who do not subscribe to its ideology. 

The Colonel is correct about principled leadership in Washington.  You can't defeat an enemy if you don't understand them.  Its too bad George W. Bush didn't have this man as an advisor. 

A Joker Parodys The Joke in D.C



And the ultimate joke is on the American people.

The Day of Reckoning is Coming in November



The Elites in a distant capitol have awakened a sleeping giant.  The day of reckoning is coming in November.   

Friday, September 24, 2010

Mexican Consulate Conspires to Subvert North Carolina Laws




NCFIRE is calling for a protest rally at Concord High School, Concord, N.C.

Concord High School

481 Burrage Rd Concord, NC

The intersection of Miramar St NE and Stadium Dr NE

8:00 am Saturday September 25, 2010

Concord High School and the Cabarrus County School Board are sanctioning an event by the Mexican Consulate that amounts to aiding and abetting illegal aliens, in our opinion. Aiding and abetting illegal aliens is a Federal felony offense. [Section 274 Felonies under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act, INA 274A(a)(1)(A)]

The Mobile Mexican Consulate will be distributing Mexican passports and Matricula Consular cards to the Hispanic population in the Charlotte area, from North and South Carolina.

This event is designed for one purpose only and that is to “document the undocumented.” It is to give illegal aliens a source of ID which they can then use to apply for welfare, social services, open bank accounts, register to vote and use the documents as proof of identification and NC residency to apply for NC drivers licenses. People that are in this country legally, already have the necessary legal documentation to be here, ie: passports, green cards, student visas, etc.

We are calling on all like minded individuals to join us and show their opposition to this event. We are directing our attention to the actions of Concord High School and the Cabarrus County School Board, not to any group or race of individuals. No violence, no racists signs or language and no improper behavior will be tolerated.



James Johnson

President-NCFIRE



 
H/T:  Randy's Right

Thursday, September 23, 2010

"Religion of Peace" Follower Expresses His Love of Country


An email was sent from a member of the "religion of peace".  He wished to express his love of country and fidelity to the principles of the multiculturalist who have wrought the "We are World" mentality upon this great nation of ours.  Coalition to Honor Ground Zero reported the following:

We received an email today about the Ground Zero mosque stating, “we will build our Victory Mosque … We will even build it on top of your grave!” The IP for the sender indicates they accessed their email account via a computer at the University of Washington.


Here is the email:


From: Malik Bawwab
Date: Thu, Sep 23, 2010 at 2:44 PM
Subject: Coalition to Honor Ground Zero Contact: We Own You!!!
To: Webmaster


From:
Malik Bawwab
malik_bawwab@hotmail.com


Message:
My name is Malik Bawwab and I am an Arab Muslim! And we will build our Victory Mosque wherever we want to build it! And there is nothing any of you damn infidels can do about it! We will even build it on top of your grave! You can cry all you want and complain like little babies, but WE OWN YOU!!! And all my Arab brothers and sisters spit on your grave!!!


Sent from (ip address): 128.208.125.114
(D-128-208-125-114.dhcp4.washington.edu)


Lets import more of these lovely peaceniks into our country. Can you feel it? Can you feel the love from these great Americans?

Source:  http://stopthe911mosque.com/2010/09/23/hate-speech-we-will-build-our-victory-mosque-on-top-of-your-grave/

Weasel Zippers

Aunt Zeituni's American Nightmare



Barack Obama's infamous Aunt Zeituni gave an interview to a local news station.  What's amazing is the sense of entitlement that she and all of the other illegal aliens have when they make it to this country.  They seem to think that we owe them a living.

According to Aunt Zeituni, she was given public housing without her asking for it.  Is that possible?  Some government bureaucrat just showed up at the homeless shelter and said, "Where is Aunt Zeituni?  I have keys to a brand new apartment.  Can someone direct me to Aunt Zeituni?"

I don't think so.

Aunt Zeituni went on to say that the American dream became her American nightmare.  I guess it would be.  I envision her as the lone cockroach on the floor when the lights are turned on; all others have scampered to anonymity, while she is exposed for the whole country to see.

What's really insulting is that she believes we owe her citizenship.  She's even hired a high priced lawyer, despite her poverty.  I guess an American nightmare is better than the Kenyan dream.

And here is my favorite ranter on the subject:

Democrats in Their Own Words: Redistribute the Wealth



This is what the Democratic Party has become.  They are bunch of power hungry socialist who want to dictate how much money we can make and how we should live.

Friday, September 17, 2010

Wellesley Students Undergo Attemped Indoctrination by Muslims



Students from a Wellesley Public School went on a field trip to a local mosque.  Now, isn't that interesting?  Do you think these kids would have been allowed to go to a church or synagogue?  Hell No!!  The ACLU would have sued them into bankruptcy.

What's really interesting is the attempted indoctrination by the "tour guide".  She informs the students that women had more freedom in the age of Muhammad than under George Washington!  She then ask the girls to leave, while the boys are left behind to pray with the men.  What happened to equality?  If women are the equals of men, why should they leave during prayers?  One of the participants is a Jewish boy.  I guess there wasn't a rock to hide behind.

The priceless moment is an audible gasp, "Oh, my God," by a parent during the incantation. You can bet your last dollar lady, that it wasn't your God they were praying too.     

Dude, You Have No Quran



I can't get this out of my head!

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Delaware Voters Give the Finger to GOP Establishment

It was gratifying to witness Christine O’Donnell win the Delaware republican primary over the socialist Mike Castle. The tea party has become a force to reckon with, and RINO’s are becoming an endangered species.


We conservatives who have given money to the Republican Party in the past finally feel vindicated. I stopped donating to the NRSC ever since the usual suspects in the establishment, backed candidates such as Lincoln Chaffee and Arlen Specter over their conservative rivals. I said no more after that.

The Washington insiders are quaking in their boots. The days of the elites looking down their noses at us plebeians is over.

The GOP establishment is taking the defeat of their chosen candidate hard. The realization of losing power over the electorate has stunned them, and their reaction to O’Donnell’s win is telling. Fox News Reports:

Republican aides told Fox News Tuesday that the National Republican Senatorial Committee will not be funding O'Donnell's general election campaign, leaving it up to Palin and the Tea Party Express to do the heavy lifting.


The NRSC issued a terse statement congratulating O'Donnell for her nomination "after a hard-fought primary campaign."


The Tea Party Express said it hoped the National Republican Senatorial Committee would reconsider its decision not to support O'Donnell.

"We encourage the NRSC to take a night off, get some sleep, and reconsider their rash statements," Tea Party Express spokesman Levi Russell said in a written statement.


"Wake up NRSC," he added. "The reason the Tea Party movement has grown into such a powerful force is because of the failures of establishment organizations such as yours to honor the principles of the Republican Party platform."You tried to force through the most liberal Republican in Congress on the voters of Delaware and they rejected you."

The NRSC finally acquiesced and will support Christine O’Donnell; to do otherwise would be financial suicide. The days of wine and roses are over for the GOP establishment. No longer will the tail wag this dog.

Source:  http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2010/09/14/hours-polls-close-gloves-come-delaware/

Township Bans Celebration of Constitution Day

Local officials in Andover Township, Ohio denied a local tea party group the right to assemble on September 17 in celebration of Constitution Day. The Trustees of Andover believe that based on the tea parties political affiliation, Constitution Day would be used as a political forum and ordinances prohibit the use of signs in the town square.


“It wasn’t necessarily that this group was disqualified because they’re a Tea Party group that may be considered of a particular political persuasion, but it really was more that the celebration of Constitution Day was considered by the trustees to be less like Memorial Day or Veterans’ Day or 4th of July and more like a political event for whatever reason,” he told CNSNews.com.

A law suit was filed by a nonpartisan law center on behalf of the tea partiers:

“The first thing that you note is the extreme irony of the unconstitutional prohibition of the commemoration of the Constitution,” Executive Director Maurice Thompson, the lawyer of record on the case, told CNSNews.com of the incident.

“[A]nd the second thing that’s notable is either the extreme arrogance or ignorance of many local government officials. There’s so much focus on federal government, yet some of the worst actors are at the ground level,” Thompson said.

“The government’s action in this case, ironically, demonstrates the need for greater public understanding of Constitutional rights,” Thompson added in a written statement. “One way to do that is through commemoration of Constitution Day.”

Local tyrants are just as bad as the ones at the federal level. Anyone who has dealt with a condo or homeowners association knows the misery these petty dictators can inflict.

Source: http://www.cnsnews.com/news/article/75299

McAmnesty Gives Audience to Illegal Aliens



It didn't take long for McAmnesty to stab the citizens of Arizona in the back.  He just received his parties nomination, and the first thing he does is meet with a bunch of illegal aliens; each with a sob story.

The featured law breakers were children who were "brought here against their will", according to one plaintiff .  The amazing thing is each one of these people used the system to advance themselves, and ostensibly their illegal alien community.  Every one of these supplicants graduated from college in Arizona; that means for every illegal that was accepted, an American was denied a spot to attend university.

These illegals are so brazen, that one them was arrested in Senator McCain's office for demanding he pass the Dream Act.  You would have thought she would have been deported.

Senator McCain is complicit in the strife that Arizonans are living through today.  He willingly met with a group of people who have no regard for our laws and sovereignty.  And that says it all about Senator John McCain.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Hey Kids, Thanks For Paying Our Debt




Everybody get on the wagon!  It's a party!  Who's paying?  Why your children and grandchildren and great grandchildren and great great grandchildren ...... 

Christians Murdered in Pakistan



More news from the Religion of "Peace".  Christians hunted down and killed and their homes and churches burned to the ground.  Yeah, we want more of these people in our country.

H/T:  Gates of Vienna

AFL-CIO President Uses Depression Era Rhetoric

AFL-CIO President Richard L. Trumka gave a speech today in Columbus, Ohio at the union’s annual convention. He delivered a hate filled rant blaming Republicans, businesses, insurance companies, banks, and just about anyone who is not a socialist like him:


“Some of our politicians and some of America’s biggest corporations have given up on America. Companies are sitting on $837 billion without creating jobs,” Trumka will say. “Banks are clutching a trillion dollars in profits without lending to small businesses and consumers. Too many companies aren’t investing in the future, or in the country that made them great. All they want to do is scrape every ounce of flesh from our hides — for their profit.”


“Well I say that is economic treason!” Trumka says.


“The big health insurance companies — the same ones that racked up tens of billions in profits last year and paid their CEOs megabucks — they say they need premium increases of 20 percent or more for no reason at all – except guess what? Greed,” Trumka will continue. “That’s economic treason!”

The barking by Obama’s ankle biter reminds me a lot of the attitude and rhetoric of progressive politicians in the 1930’s. Herbert Hoover felt the same way as Trumka. When federal, state and local taxes rose sharply, the pain was hard to bear for both businesses and families. No one was willing to invest.  Jim Powell’s book FDR’s Folly describes Hoover’s attitude:

To protect themselves, people increasingly held on to whatever money they had, and Hoover thought that was unpatriotic. He denounced “hoarders” for threatening America’s credit system.

Jim Powell then goes on to describe the hostility by FDR and Congress and the consequences that had on businesses:

Employers were wary of long term risks, one of which was a president and congress threatening those with “idle” capital to invest. Many economists then and now recognize how bashing employers can destroy jobs. Joseph Schumpeter wrote in his 1939 book Business Cycles that employers felt threatened: “They realize that they are on trial before judges who have the verdict in their pocket beforehand, that an increasing part of public opinion is impervious to their point of view, and that any particular indictment will, if successfully met, at once be replaced by another. Again, we may differ in our estimates of the importance of both of this factor and the functions it tends to paralyze, but is should not be overlooked.

Many began to think that FDR had become a Keynesian:

Naturally, all this further alarmed the business community, undermining the confidence of anybody who might have contemplated making long-term investments. As bad news continued to come in, increasing numbers of people demanded that the government get off their backs, starting with tax cuts. FDR would hear none of it, since he fought hard to raise taxes during the depression.

And with Obama, so it was with FDR:

Apparently people were becoming weary of FDR’s class-warfare rhetoric and his attacks on “economic royalists”; in addition, there was increasing support for tax relief.

Barack Obama, Richard Trumka and all the other socialist are reading from the same old and tired playbook. It’s too bad that they haven’t learned from their demigod’s mistakes.


Source: http://dailycaller.com/2010/09/14/union-boss-richard-trumka-to-accuse-republicans-businesses-and-insurers-of-economic-treason/#ixzz0zYLCiQq1

Jim Powell's FDR's Folly

Monday, September 13, 2010

Stimulus Bill Pays for African Scrotum Washing

Well, if you thought cocaine for monkeys was a colossal waste of Stimulus Bill money, then you haven't heard the latest. UCLA was given a grant to teach African men how to wash their genitals:

The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), a division of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), spent $823,200 of economic stimulus funds in 2009 on a study by a UCLA research team to teach uncircumcised African men how to wash their genitals after having sex

That's right.  You would have thought that washing your crotch after sex should have been common sense, but apparently it ain't so in Africa.  This lack of hygiene explains the fly phenomenon that we see in so many documentary films.

I wonder if Barack Obama is a participant of this study.  He is a Kenyan by birth; so I'm told.  And he seems to attract flys:





The study is ostensibly for AIDS research:

“If we find that men are able to practice consistent washing practices after sex, we will plan to test whether this might protect men from becoming HIV infected in a later study,” the grant says
The study’s lead investigator Dr. Thomas J. Coates was the fourth highest-funded researcher in the country in 2002 and is currently conducting HIV research on three continents.

CNS confronted  Dr. Coates about the wastefulness of taxpayers money:

CNSNews.com asked both Coates and NIMH the following question: “The Census Bureau says the median household income in the United States is $52,000. How would you explain to the average American mom and dad -- who make $52,000 per year -- that taxing them to pay for this grant was justified?”

Dr. Coates referred the reporter to his assistant who never returned their phone call.

Source:  http://www.cnsnews.com/news/article/75198

British Teen Banned from U.S. for Calling Obama a Prick

A British Teen is banned for life from the United States after he left a message calling Barack Obama a prick:

He said: "I don't remember exactly what I wrote as I was drunk. But I think I called Barack Obama a p***k. It was silly - the sort of thing you do when you're a teenager and have had a few."



Luke, of Silsoe, Beds, said it was "a bit extreme" for the FBI to act.


He added: "The police came and took my picture and told me I was banned from America forever. I don't really care but my parents aren't very happy."


A Beds Police spokesman said: "The individual sent an email to the White House full of abusive and threatening language. We were informed by the Metropolitan Police and went to see him. He said, 'Oh dear, it was me'."


Officers will take no criminal action.


Joanne Ferreira, of the US Department of Homeland Security, said there are about 60 reasons a person can be barred.


She added: "We are prohibited from discussing specific cases."

All this kid did was call Obama a prick?  And he was banned from entering the country forever?  There are a hell of alot of Americans who'd better not leave the country.  If that's the criteria, we wouldn't be allowed back in.

Source: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/3135327/Obama-rant-Brit-banned-from-US-for-life.html

Obama and His Socialist Theoreticians




Barack Obama has proposed a new “Stimulus Bill” even though that is not what they are calling it. Our current national debt is figured to be at $130 trillion dollars. There is not enough money in the world to pay for this; literally. As per National Review Online:


For perspective: At the time that 2008 article was written, the entire supply of money in the world (“broad money,” i.e., global M3, meaning cash, consumer-account deposits, checkable accounts, CDs, long-term deposits, travelers’ checks, money-market funds, the whole enchilada) was estimated to be just under $60 trillion. Which is to say: The optimistic view is that our outstanding obligations amount to more than all of the money in the world.

Here we have a president who spent a brief time in the private sector and described the experience as sitting behind enemy lines. His cabinet is filled with academics that have similar resumes. No past administration has ever had such a lack of real world experience as Obama’s. We have theoreticians running the country.





I believe we are witnessing the consequences of socialist academia indoctrination.

H/T:  video Lonely Conservative
Source: http://blog.american.com/?p=7572
http://www.nationalreview.com/exchequer/246159/our-debt-more-all-money-world

Mark Steyn: Europe has a Huge Hole in Its Heart



Mark Steyn predicts that Europe will take on a semi-Islamic political culture in the near future.  He states that Europe has a huge hole in the heart where its identity used to be, brought on by decades of self-loathing by the political and intellectual elites.  The end result is the lack of immigrants wanting to assimilate to a culture that despises itself.

One of the more disturbing observations that Mark Steyn brought forth is the inbreeding by Muslim immigrants in Bradford, Yorkshire;  75% of all Pakistanis are married to their first cousin.  That is astonishing.  The gene pool needs some oxygen or we will see more Rage Boys marching through the streets of Britain.

H/T:  Gates of Vienna


Sunday, September 12, 2010

United Nations Conspires to Take Over the World

The top brass of the United Nations held a secretive, heavily guarded meeting in a luxurious, Austrian Alpine retreat.  The goal of this cabal:  World Governance.  U.N. Secretary General Ben Ki-Moon and sixty of his conspirators outlined a plan to circumvent national sovereignty and control the world's agenda. 

The following topics were discussed as reported by Fox News.com:

-- how to restore “climate change” as a top global priority after the fiasco of last year’s Copenhagen summit;


-- how to continue to try to make global redistribution of wealth the real basis of that climate agenda, and widen the discussion further to encompass the idea of “global public goods”;


-- how to keep growing U.N. peacekeeping efforts into missions involved in the police, courts, legal systems and other aspects of strife-torn countries;


-- how to make “clever” use of new technologies to deepen direct ties with what the U.N. calls “civil society,” meaning novel ways to bypass its member nation states and deal directly with constituencies that support U.N. agendas.

Climate change was always a means to an end.  The exposure of this fabricated crisis sidelined the aspirations of these want-to-be global tyrants.  A whole system of redistribution of wealth, food, and other resources has been thrown out the window; more insidious is the planning of global police and a court system that would supersede national sovereignty.

And if that isn't enough they also have designs on our financial institutions:

The U.N. bosses also need to make sure that the institution sits at top tables where the world’s financial decisions are made. It is “urgent to secure U.N. participation” at regular meetings of the G-20 finance ministers and their deputies,” according to one of the papers, a group that the U.N. Secretariat, based in New York City and Geneva, does not interact with very much.

That observation ties into another Alpbach theme: pushing global financial regulation even further.

The United Nations is a threat to the United States and this meeting is proof positive.

Source:  http://www.foxnews.com/world/2010/09/08/years-setbacks-looks-world-leader/

Sufferin Succotash! Muslim Family Day at Six Flags!




It's Muslim Family Day at Six Flags!  That's right Abdul, bring your six wives and fifty kids.  A taxpayer subsidized fun day is set aside just for you. 

Enjoy such games as behead the infidel; burn a church; find a Jew behind a rock; and pay the jizya you damn dhimmi!

And our restrooms have toilet paper, so you don't have to wipe your ass with your hand.

The day will end with an American and Israeli flag burning ceremony sung to the tune of LALALALALLALA.

So put down the goat and herd your kids and burka clad wives to Six Flags!

Source: http://www.muslimfamilyday.com/about.shtml


H/T:  Weasel Zippers





Poverty Soars Under Democratic Power

The Census figures for 2009 are to be released this week. Demographers who track poverty trends state that the United States hasn’t seen numbers like this since the time of LBJ. The Associated Press reports:

Interviews with six demographers who closely track poverty trends found wide consensus that 2009 figures are likely to show a significant rate increase to the range of 14.7 percent to 15 percent.


Should those estimates hold true, some 45 million people in this country, or more than 1 in 7, were poor last year. It would be the highest single-year increase since the government began calculating poverty figures in 1959. The previous high was in 1980 when the rate jumped 1.3 percentage points to 13 percent during the energy crisis.


Among the 18-64 working-age population, the demographers expect a rise beyond 12.4 percent, up from 11.7 percent. That would make it the highest since at least 1965, when another Democratic president, Lyndon B. Johnson, launched the war on poverty that expanded the federal government's role in social welfare programs from education to health care

Others believe that the poverty rate could reach as high as 15%:

A formula by Richard Bavier, a former analyst with the White House Office of Management and Budget who has had high rates of accuracy over the last decade, predicts poverty will reach 15 percent.


That would put the rate at the highest level since 1993. The all-time high was 22.4 percent in 1959, the first year the government began tracking poverty. It dropped to a low of 11.1 percent in 1973 after Johnson's war on poverty.

Of course the Democrats will try and blame Bush, even though they had control of Congress since 2007; not to mention their role in the corruption of Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac that propelled us down this awful road.

Source:  http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/us_poverty_in_america

Threats and Violence: Islam's Tools for Spreading the Peace

Rep. Pete King of New York called out Imam Rauf.  He believes that the follower of the "religion of peace" threatened the critics of the ground zero mosque.

"To me, it's almost as if he's blackmailing and threatening the United States that somehow if the mosque is not approved or people speak out against his mosque, you have to worry about being attacked by Islamic terrorists," Rep. Peter King (R-N.Y.) said of Imam Feisal Abdul Rauf on Fox Business Network on Friday.


King said that the Islamic center was being "put there to make a statement, not to build bridges, but to make a statement."


"We don't have to prove ourselves to anyone and certainly don't have to measure up to some standard set by an imam who said that the U.S. was a co-conspirator of 9/11,"

 

This threat should be taken seriously.  When a cartoon of Muhammad was published in a Danish Newspaper, Muslims throughout the world arose in protest.  Armed gunman took over an E.U. office in Palestine:

GAZA CITY, Gaza Strip — Masked gunmen today took over an office used by the European Union to protest the publication of cartoons deemed insulting to Islam.


About five gunmen stormed the building, closing the office down, while 10 other armed men stood watch outside. One of the militants said they were protesting the drawings, one of which depicted Islam's Prophet Muhammad wearing a turban shaped as a bomb.

You can't even be critical of Islam, as Theo Van Gogh found out.  The Danish filmmaker produced a documentary about Islam and the treatment of women.  A lover of the "religion of peace" took umbrage and stabbed the infidel.  He also tried to cut off Mr. Van Gogh's head.  The film maker's last words were 'can we talk about this?' 

When Pope Benedict quoted the observations of a 14th century Byzantine Emperor, who stated that the teachings of Muhammad are evil and inhumane, and of spreading the faith by the sword; Muslims around the world resorted to threats and violence:

Seven churches in the West Bank and Gaza were set on fire. Religious seminaries closed down in protest in Iran, where Ahmad Khatami, a leading cleric, told students at a mosque in the holy city of Qom that the Pope’s remark’s were inflammatory. The Tehran Times said that the Pope’s remarks were “code words for the start of a new Crusade”.

Morocco recalled its ambassador to the Vatican and there were further street protests by Muslims in Pakistan, India and Turkey. An Iraqi insurgent group, the Mujahidin Army, threatened a suicide bomb attack against the Vatican on a website used in the past by militants. Addressed to “the dogs of Rome”, it said: “Our minds will not rest until we shake your thrones and break your crosses in your home.”

The adherents to the "religion of peace" even resorted to murder.  A Somali nun was shot in the back numerous times while she entered a hospital.  And when the Pope apologized for having the audacity to quote the last Christian Emperor of Constantinople, a Turkish Magistrate said it wasn't good enough:

Mehmet Aydin, the Turkish Minister of State, said that the Pope seemed to be saying he was sorry for the outrage but not necessarily the remarks themselves. “You either have to say this ‘I’m sorry’ in a proper way or not say it at all,” he said. “Are you sorry for saying such a thing or because of its consequences?”  

I believe the West and other civilized countries of the world had better wake up and take heed.  You can't allow barbarians such as Muslims to immigrate into your country.  Their value system is completely different than ours; even hostile.






Friday, September 10, 2010

Head of Teachers' Union Prays for Governor Christie's Death




New Jersey Governor Christie takes no prisoners when it comes to the cost of education and the teachers union.  This man is straight forward and tells it like it is. 

A big shot in the teachers union sent an email to its members informing them to pray for Christie's death.  What kind of crap is that?  I thought we had a separation of church and state.

Arizona Under Siege by Fascist Feds

Ever since Arizona passed SB 1070, they’ve been under attack by the fascist in the federal government. The latest assault is from the U.S. Department of Education. The agency has concluded that the children of illegal aliens are being discriminated against, in violation of Title VI. The ending result is the loss of federal funds:

One of the complaints alleges that the Arizona Department of Education has reclassified "many thousands" of children as proficient in English even though tests indicate they aren't. The U.S. Departments of Education and Justice concluded this deprives students of services they need to succeed.

So, Arizona is depriving ILLEGALS who can’t speak English, the proper tools to further break our laws and leech off of the state, This is an affront not only to the citizens of Arizona, but the country in general.

The Obama administration and the oprichniki in the various government agencies are running roughshod over American citizens, and they’re using our tax dollars to do it. It’s bad enough that this punk- in-chief files a human rights violation against a sister state; he is now blackmailing them with their own money.

Abraham Lincoln’s maxim: A government of the people, by the people, and for the people; is now a government of the political class, by the political class, and for the political class. We no longer have a constitutional republic. We are now governed by judicial decrees, government bureaucrats, and gerrymandered politicians.

Source:  http://www.azcentral.com/community/chandler/articles/2010/09/10/20100910arizona-violating-ell-students-rights.html

Critic of Islam Charged With Hate Speech




Elisabeth Sabaditsch-Wolff gave a lecture that was critical of the Koran. A left wing reporter for an Austrian magazine attended the event and was offended. After consulting her publisher, they filed a complaint with a public prosecutor who then charged Sabaditsch-Wolff with hate speech.

The only hate that was spoken during the whole event came from the Koran:

"I quoted the Koran. I told them even in the lecture, which Koran I used, which quote. Some of them even had their little Korans with them and they were flipping the pages, you know, checking on me," she said.

Outspoken opponents of Islam are being persecuted throughout Europe and Canada. The Professional Left and their Muslim allies use the specious crime of “hate speech” to silence their critics. The Socialist and Muslims are natural compatriots; both ideologies are grounded in totalitarianism. Freedom is not an inherent pillar from either one of these fascist political institutions.

During an interview with CBN, Sabaditsch-Wolff pegged Islam for its true nature:

"I've read the Koran. I've studied the books from both sides -- the pro and the con. And I can tell you from what I've studied -- Islam is a political ideology disguised as a religion."

Source:  http://www.cbn.com/cbnnews/world/2010/September/Austrian-Faces-Charges-for-Criticizing-the-Koran/

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Lawyer Sues Over Smoked Cigars

BEST LAWYER/INSURANCE STORY OF THE YEAR, DECADE, AND POSSIBLY THE CENTURY.

This took place in Charlotte North Carolina. A lawyer purchased a box of very rare and expensive cigars, then insured them against, among other things, fire.

Within a month, having smoked his entire stockpile of these great cigars, the lawyer filed a claim against the insurance company.

In his claim, the lawyer stated the cigars were lost 'in a series of small fires' ... The insurance company refused to pay, citing the obvious reason, that the man had consumed the cigars in the normal fashion.

The lawyer sued and WON! ( Stay with me. )

Delivering the ruling, the judge agreed with the insurance company that the claim was frivolous. The judge stated nevertheless, that the lawyer held a policy from the company, in which it had warranted that the cigars were insurable and also guaranteed that it would insure them against fire, without defining what is considered to be unacceptable 'fire' and was obligated to pay the claim.

Rather than endure lengthy and costly appeal process, the insurance company accepted the ruling and paid $15,000 to the lawyer for his loss of the cigars that perished in the 'fires'.

NOW FOR THE BEST PART...

After the lawyer cashed the check, the insurance company had him arrested on 24 counts of ARSON!!!

With his own insurance claim and testimony from the previous case being used against him, the lawyer was convicted of intentionally burning his insured property and was sentenced to 24 months in jail and a $24,000 fine.

This true story won First Place in last year's Criminal Lawyers Award contest.

http://www.truthorfiction.com/rumors/c/cigars-fire-ins.htm

H/T:  Ray

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

The Islamification of U.S. Public Schools




Powerful interest groups are engaging in a subversive act to rewrite history. This is nothing new. We have all been subjected to indoctrination by those who wish to skew American history, so as to advance their agenda. That indoctrination came through our universities and public schools.


The Progressives knew that the least path of resistance was through the innocence of children. They began to infest academia; contaminating the minds of America’s youth by praising the New Deal. FDR’s failure was their failure, and that meant socialism is a failure; history had to be rewritten. The fruition of their success is our current economic nightmare.

Saudi Arabia is aping their leftist allies. They have poured millions of dollars into our universities. Now, they are assaulting public schools with textbooks that diminish the importance of Judaism in world history and promote Islam. One of the more notable absurdities is that Muslims discovered America and that Native American Chieftains had Muslim names. They also made the claim that Jesus Christ was a Palestinian.

We must make the citizens of this country aware that a foreign entity is attempting to brainwash our children. We didn’t stop the Progressives; now look at the mess we’re in.

H/T:  Silence Dogood 2010

Monday, September 6, 2010

Lt. Colonel Lakin Denied a Proper Defense in Court Martial Case



Lt. Colonel Terry Lakin is facing a court martial for refusing deployment. He believes that Barack Obama does not meet the constitutional requirements to obtain the presidency.

A judge ruled against Lt. Colonel Lakin, stating that the tribunal does not have the jurisdiction to determine said eligibility:

Opening up such evidence could be an embarrassment to the President and it's up to Congress to call for an impeachment of a sitting president.

That is amazing.  Lt. Colonel Lakin is entitled to all documentation and witnesses to defend himself, and this judge denied his right to a fair trial.  Despite refusal of a proper defense, the trial will continue.

H/T:  Randy's Right

Obama Speaks Dog



Obama was in Milwaukee to speak before a union crowd at Laborfest.  The usual suspects attended the event: Labor Secretary Hilda Solis, Transportation Secretary Ray LaHood and AFL-CIO President Richard Trumka. Obama used the forum to promote his $50 billion infrastructure plan and to criticize Republicans:

"Some powerful interests who had been dominating the agenda in Washington for a very long time and they're not always happy with me. They talk about me like a dog. That's not in my prepared remarks, but it's true."

Unprepared is correct.  Powerful interest talk about you like a dog?  May I ask what dialect?  Is it beagle, rottweiler, terrier, or could it be poodle?  If it's poodle, did you hire the crazed one -- Al Gore -- to translate?

"They’re betting that between now and November, you’ll come down with a case of amnesia," Obama said. "They think you’ll forget what their agenda did to this country. They think you’ll just believe that they’ve changed. These are the folks whose policies helped devastate our middle class and drive our economy into a ditch. And now they’re asking you for the keys back."

These guys are so devoid of originality that they keep recycling the came old lines.  Barney Frank used the amnesia punch line not long ago:




A North Carolina democratic contender running for the U.S. Senate used this analogy:

Cal Cunningham declared, "We're going to have to teach a little driver's ed this fall. For the country to move forward, it needs to move the gearshift to "D"- for Democrats, instead of staying stuck in reverse like the Republicans."

Barack Obama used the same analogy at an Austin, Texas fundraiser.  Here is the quote from a transcript obtained from the White House website:

Now, here’s another interesting thing -- I want you guys to think about this. If you have a car and you want to go forward, what do you do? You put it in “D.” (Laughter.) When you want to go backwards, what do you do? You put it in “R.” (Applause.) I'm just saying. That’s no coincidence. (Laughter.) We are not going to give them the keys back.

The Democrats are not just recycling the failed policies of FDR; they are recycling the same old tired jokes.

Source: http://www.whitehouse.gov/the-press-office/2010/08/09/remarks-president-a-dnc-finance-event-austin-texas

Unionization is a Human Right?




The Obama Administration has submitted a report to the United Nations, accusing the United States of human rights violations.  In this report they attacked Arizona for enforcing federal immigration law; they have also accused us of violating the rights of workers to unionize.  Since when did unionization become a human right?  Are these people advocates for the citizens of this country or its detractors?

Barack Obama has more in common with the thugs in the United Nations than he does with average Americans.  Denouncing our country comes easy to him; after all he has been doing it all of his life.  He just can't seem to scrub the stench of a community organizer off of himself.

This demagogue has advanced his career by pitting people against one another.  He is no better than a snake oil salesman.  The taste of his cure-all tonic has become bitter and deleterious to the health of this country.

video H/T:  Maggie's Notebook 




A Quiet Conversion to Socialism



The Democratic Parties hostility toward business, coupled with the implementation and expansion of government programs, has ensnared one out of six Americans into their web of Socialism.


The pretense of this elite corps of politicians, academia, Marxist, and freeloaders is to protect the little guy from the vicissitudes of the free market by providing a “government safety net.” The consequence is a deconstruction of family, community, and individual responsibility.

Americans road to serfdom will not come from soldiers pointing guns; it will come by the pen of a federal bureaucrat.

Socialism is totalitarianism; and the United States is under a quiet conversion.

Minarets: A Symbol of Resistance to the Secular State




The people of Switzerland have banned minarets.  They have come to recognize Islam for what it is:  A political project that threatens Western Europe. 

Radu Stoenescu, a philosopher, participated in a debate about the ban.  He advanced the argument that a minaret represents the jurisdiction of Sharia Law and that the call to prayer, in essence, is a call to resist the secular state.

Europe has been the frontline of this clash of civilizations for decades.  The citizens of the United States had better take heed.  If you allow immigrants into your country, who believe their culture and way of life is superior to yours, there is going to be a confrontation.

H/T:  Gates of Vienna

Geert Wilders Movie: Islam Rising (movie trailer)



Allah is God and Muhammad is his messenger. His God must be Satan, because this is one evil S.O.B.

Saturday, September 4, 2010

Senator Lindsey Graham Meets With Tea Partiers



Senator Lindsey Graham had a closed door meeting with a group of South Carolina tea partiers.  Many are disturbed by his advocacy for progressive issues such as climate change, amnesty for illegal aliens; and voting for Obama's radical supreme court nominees.

Grahmnesty is running scared and hoping a preemptive strike will placate the conservatives who have cast a suspect eye on the errant politician.  The Patriots in the palmetto state are looking for a challenger and Graham knows it.  His 58-42% win in 2008 means nothing in this political climate.  Incumbent RINO's have lost in this years primaries; even John McCain ran to the right of Barry Goldwater, so as not to be humiliated in his bid for another term.

Senator Graham acknowledges that conservatives have a right to disagree on issues that he advocates; but that is reciprocal:

"If you can't accept me pushing back, then our party does have a problem. It's OK for you to push back against me, but it's OK for me to push back against you," Graham said on WTMA radio in South Carolina, where he received a grilling over his record. "You may not like my political style of trying to find compromise on the big issues of our time, but I think it's the heart and soul of what makes America great."

What makes America great Senator is the Constitution of the United States; not your compromises on the great issues of the day.

It must really irk Senator Lindsey Graham to answer to all of the bigots who disagree with him on his voting record.  I'm sure the Progressive Caucus and La Raza will stroke his bruised ego. 

Source:  http://thehill.com/blogs/blog-briefing-room/news/117119-graham-defends-record-to-south-carolina-conservatives?page=2#comments

Friday, September 3, 2010

Muslims Threaten the Life of Geert Wilders



Another God fearing follower from the religion of peace makes a death threat against a critic of Islam.

Geert Wilders is a brave soul. Hopefully, he has a band of dedicated bodyguards to ensure against the same fate as Theo Van Gogh.

Beaverton, Oregon Celebrates Mexican Independence; Not American




Beaverton, Oregon is planning to celebrate the independence day of Mexico on September 16.  The cost to the taxpayers is $5000.00.

The city of Beaverton ask you to celebrate the bicentennial of Mexico’s independence with an evening of music, dancing and food in City Park (5th Street & Hall Blvd) on Thursday, September 16th from 6pm to 8:30pm. Come listen to Mariachi Viva Mexico, hear from guest speakers, including Mayor Denny Doyle, and enjoy a performance of a variety of native dances from regions across Mexico by Ballet Folklorico Sol Azteca.

“The city of Beaverton is fortunate enough to have one of the most diverse populations in the area and we’re excited to be a part of this cultural celebration,” said Mayor Doyle. “It’s an honor to recognize events like these that are so special to many members of this community.

The Mexican Consulate requested the city to sponsor and pay for their holiday; yet council members refuse to celebrate the 4th of July.  Radio show host, Lars Larson interviewed councilwoman Betty Bode:.


“We recognize American Independence Day,” she said.


“In what way?” Larson asked.

“Because we have our flags up.”


“You have your flag up? Did you even so much as pass a resolution on the Fourth of July?” Larson said.


“No, we didn’t,” Bode responded.

I seriously doubt that this bitch even owns an American flag.

What in the hell is going on this country?

Source: http://theportlander.com/2010/08/25/city-of-beaverton-celebrates-mexicos-independence-is-it-appropriate/

http://beaverton.katu.com/content/beaverton-funds-mexican-independence-day-not-america-s