Thursday, August 30, 2012

Clint Eastwood Makes RNC's Day


The Charlotte Observer is the MSNBC of Print Journalism

Is the Charlotte Observer the MSNBC of print journalism? Their outlandish cartoon lampooning Paul Ryan as Pinocchio is the kind of bias we’ve come to expect from this dinosaur. What is even more cartoonish, is Taylor Batten – the editor of the Disturber – twisting his panties trying to cover up the failures of his god: Barack Obama.

Here is the first I’ve got your back, Barack spin by Mr. Batten:

The stretch: Ryan said Obama promised to keep a GM plant in Janesville, Wisconsin open, but that plant is now closed. The truth: GM decided to close the plant in December 2008, when George W. Bush was president. And Ryan opposed Obama's GM bailout, which is now widely credited with saving the company and the industry.

The truth is Barack Obama promised those workers the plant would stay open under his presidency. Paul Ryan didn’t make that promise; nor did any other politician. And as for saving GM, that company owes the taxpayers $25 billion; money we will never see again. And who’s to say that another bailout might be needed down the road.



The stretch: Ryan said the Bowles-Simpson debt reduction commission sent Obama "an urgent report" that he then ignored. The truth: Obama certainly ignored Simpson-Bowles. But Ryan himself was on the commission and voted against the Simpson-Bowles plan. The lack of support by Ryan and others on the commission relieved Congress of having to act on it.

The last I checked, Barack Obama is president. It was his commission. Paul Ryan is a lowly congressman. Here is the real reason why Simpson-Bowles wasn’t backed by the president, outlined by Forbes:

The reason Obama didn’t back Simpson-Bowles is much simpler: it’s a big tax hike on the middle class. The President made a campaign promise not to raise taxes on families making $250,000 or less—98 percent of all American families. Though he has signed a couple of bills that violate that promise at the edges (raising the cigarette tax and, arguably, imposing an individual health care mandate) he has made a clear decision that it would be against his political interest to endorse any broad-based income or payroll tax increase on middle-income families. He could not endorse Simpson-Bowles because Simpson-Bowles is unpopular.

Instead, the President has focused on campaigning for tax increases on the wealthy. This is a policy that has the twin advantages of being red meat for his base and popular with a large majority of Americans. Liberals, focused on defending the interests of 99 percent, are not showing any particular appetite for a middle class tax increase, even if it goes to fund programs they value. But they love the idea of taxing rich people more.


Mr. Batten continues on:

The stretch: Ryan referred to "$716 billion, funneled out of Medicare by President Obama," saying it came "at the expense of the elderly." The truth: Obama's cuts to Medicare do not reduce benefits to seniors. They reduce future reimbursement rates to hospitals and insurance plans. And they haven't happened; they take place over 10 years. Ryan included the same cuts in his budget plan. In fact, Ryan's Medicare plan reduces spending on the program more than Obama did.

I’ll let Paul Ryan speak for himself:



The stretch: Ryan blamed Obama for the S&P downgrade of America's credit rating. The truth: The downgrade happened because Republicans in Congress took the nation to the brink over raising the debt ceiling. In its downgrade after that showdown, S&P blamed Republicans in Congress, like Ryan, who "continue to resist any measure that would raise revenues."

Of course, Taylor Batten and the Obamabots at the Charlotte Observer believe the only means of raising revenue is thru taxation. There is not enough money in the world to pay off our debt. But somehow, this paper believes the rich are hoarding all the wealth! And by the way, we raised the debt ceiling. Did it help our credit rating? NO! As a matter of fact, if we don’t do something about the outrageous spending, the U.S. could be downgraded again. Here is the S&P’s reasoning for the 2011 downgrade:

We have lowered our long-term sovereign credit rating on the United States of America to 'AA+' from 'AAA' and affirmed the 'A-1+' short-term rating.

We have also removed both the short- and long-term ratings from CreditWatch negative.

The downgrade reflects our opinion that the fiscal consolidation plan that Congress and the Administration recently agreed to falls short of what, in our view, would be necessary to stabilize the government's medium-term debt dynamics.

More broadly, the downgrade reflects our view that the effectiveness, stability, and predictability of American policymaking and political institutions have weakened at a time of ongoing fiscal and economic challenges to a degree more than we envisioned when we assigned a negative outlook to the rating on April 18, 2011.

Since then, we have changed our view of the difficulties in bridging the gulf between the political parties over fiscal policy, which makes us pessimistic about the capacity of Congress and the Administration to be able to leverage their agreement this week into a broader fiscal consolidation plan that stabilizes the government's debt dynamics any time soon.

The outlook on the long-term rating is negative. We could lower the long-term rating to 'AA' within the next two years if we see that less reduction in spending than agreed to, higher interest rates, or new fiscal pressures during the period result in a higher general government debt trajectory than we currently assume in our base case.

Hey Obama, don’t worry about Charlotte. The Disturber has your back.


Source: http://obsdailyviews.blogspot.com/2012/08/paul-ryan-engaging-fibber.html#storylink=cpy

http://www.forbes.com/sites/joshbarro/2012/02/27/the-real-reason-obama-wouldnt-embrace-simpson-bowles/

http://www.standardandpoors.com/ratings/articles/en/us/?assetID=1245316529563

http://money.cnn.com/2012/06/08/news/economy/us_credit_rating/index.htm

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

DNC Delegates Bitch About Charlotte, While Displacing Poor

The party of entitlement and self-indulgence are just a couple of days away from nominating their godlike narcissist for president of the United States: Barack Hussein Obama. Some of their “elites” have scouted Charlotte and they're not impressed:

Democrats also face a tougher political environment than they did four years ago, when they gathered in Denver to crown Obama as the first African American to win a major party's presidential nomination. And many were already less than enthusiastic about spending a week in Charlotte, which is known more for its banks than its cultural amenities.

"It's grim," said Heather Podesta, a Democratic lobbyist who scouted 30 of the city's restaurants earlier this year. "Going to the NASCAR Hall of Fame isn't reason enough to be in Charlotte."

And believe me there are plenty of people who don’t want you here either. Let’s consider the displaced poor who have to leave their motel rooms in order to house ingrates like Heather Podesta. These subsistence level families have to go to homeless shelters, so the DNC snobs have a place to stay, while they bitch about the poor quality of restaurants and entertainment.

Of course, it is the church, the local community and charity of others, who will step up to the plate to help these poor souls out; not the DNC or the federal government.

CHARLOTTE, N.C. Mecklenburg County, the Wells Fargo Foundation and the Temple Beth El Religious School are among the contributors to a $20,000 fund to help keep low-income families from being displaced from motels by rising rates during the Democratic National Convention.

The motel fund is part of a multi-tier approach homeless services agencies unveiled Monday in anticipation of as many as 100 families being displaced.

Salvation Army officials say they already had heard from five families that lost lodging, including three that have moved temporarily into the Center of Hope shelter for women and children. Two of those families are headed by single fathers who have been raising their children in motels, officials said.

The plan calls for using the motel fund to keep as many families as possible in their current motels, by either negotiating cheaper rents or supplementing the money paid by the families.

In situations where a deal can’t be worked out, the Urban Ministry Center has revived its winter-time Room in the Inn program, in which congregations offer beds on a rotating basis. Charlotte Family Housing is also part of the effort, along with A Child’s Place and the county’s Community Support Services.

But these spoiled brats, who pose as defenders of the poor, only think of themselves. The DNC delegates bitch about not having their children allowed in the convention.

CHARLOTTE, North Carolina, August 22, 2012 (LifeSiteNews.com) - Feminists are denouncing a rule at the upcoming Democratic National Convention that will bar children, including breastfeeding babies, from entering the event without being credentialed.

Critics say that officials for the event slated to begin Sept. 4 in Charlotte make it difficult for moms to credential their children, leaving delegate moms at a loss as to how to provide for their tots.

Top feminist icon Gloria Steinem said that by not even offering child care at the event the Democratic Party will alienate female voters, and that the party should acknowledge that, where there are women, there are occasionally babies too.

“Women are the key to a Democratic victory, and sometimes, children are the key to women,” said Steinem in a statement noted by the Charlotte Observer. “It’s both right and smart for the Democratic Convention to behave as if children exist.”


At least they have a place to stay, feminist icon Gloria Steinem. How about elitist snobs such as yourself shovel out a couple of dollars to help the families who were kicked out their homes because of your party. Or, don’t THEY exist?

Source: http://articles.chicagotribune.com/2012-08-27/news/sns-rt-us-usa-campaign-convention-moneybre87q13s-20120827_1_obama-campaign-democratic-officials-campaign-finance-institute









Dennis Miller Refutes Leno's War on Women Meme




Come on Jay! Don't fall for that crap.

Monday, August 27, 2012

The Official Jumah Itinerary at the DNC Convention

Here is the official BIMA itinerary that is to take place in Charlotte, NC. And here is the their video:








DNC Convention Chairman Won't Say 'Bank of America Stadium'



The mayor of Los Angeles and DNC Chairman for the 2012 convention isn't focused on the name of the stadium in Charlotte; but he is focused on giving illegal aliens special rights and privileges in his city.

What a dirt bag.

Gov. Martin O'Malley Pits One Group of Americans Against the Other

It looks like the Democratic Party’s strategy is the same one they’ve used ever since I can remember: divide and conquer. They pit one demographic against the other. It's shameful that a major political party has to exploit the basest of human emotions to keep and maintain power over the populace.

Governor Martin O’Malley is a typical democrat. Here he is dividing Americans on racial lines:

"When you have a party that says coded things, that makes totally false ads up, falsely saying the president is trying to undo welfare reform, I think you're going to see a lot of heavily and not-so-subtly coded messages from the Romney-Ryan campaign," O'Malley said on CNN's "State of the Union" when asked if presumptive GOP presidential nominee Mitt Romney was trying to appeal to white voters.

"What people are going to see very clearly, simply in the pictures that come in to their living rooms of these two conventions, is a party of exclusion, and a party of inclusion," O'Malley said on CNN's "State of the Union." "The Republicans have painted themselves into a demographic corner, if you will. You hear people, like even Jeb Bush, saying that they have to change for the long-term because this view of white, Anglo-Saxon America, 'I'm a true American, no one questions where I was born' sort of thing is very off putting to us who believe that our diversity is our strength."

Our country’s strength Governor O’Malley is the Constitution of the United States and the rule of law. And Barack Obama has spit on both of them. This president rules by executive fiat, as demonstrated by his “undoing of welfare reform.” He violated the law! We do have a Congress, Governor. Ever hear of it?

What is really despicable about people like Governor O’Malley is their pandering to subset groups of Americans. Instead of treating people as equals, they pit one against the other. How is that inclusive? The warped mind of a liberal is something to behold.

But the sophist from Maryland continues on:

"I think the birther comment, when you combine it with Mitt Romney's other comments, the comments he made abroad, about the president not truly appreciating, when he was in England, the Anglo-Saxon perspective on the world, when you put it together with some of his anti-immigrant policies and the things that he has said, I think what it reveals is a sort of perspective on America that would take us back to the days of 'Ozzie and Harriet' rather than recognizing that we in fact a strong people because we are a diverse people," O'Malley said

Yeah, who would want to go back to an America, where the family unit was revered? Who would want to go back to an America where people appreciated their country, and didn’t expect a handout? Who would want to go back to an America where the youth respected their elders?

I’ll tell you who doesn’t: the self-loathing Americans in the Democratic Party.

Source: http://www.politico.com/blogs/politico-live/2012/08/omalley-republicans-are-a-party-of-exclusion-133231.html

Fed is Building an Economy by Counterfeiting















H/T: NC Renegade

Newt Gingrich Smacks Down Race Baiter Chris Matthews



Tingles is unhinged.

Chris Matthews Needs to Turn Down His Vibrating Leg



Chris Matthews needs to turn down his vibrating leg a notch or two. He's so in love with Barack Obama. What Romney said was a joke. But this libtard is so humorless that he believes it was a racial slight.


This isn't the 60's anymore Tingles. Only racist and liberal dinosaurs see things in those terms. Maybe its time for you to retire.





And here is where it all began with Chris Matthews' strange leg fetish.

A Message from Your Local Illegal Alien

Over the past several weeks, representatives from a growing and influential group have been crossing YOUR NATION by bus, telling our story to anyone and everyone who will listen.


We’ve had crowds! And we’ve had the media!

Who are we?

Well, YOU probably call us something negative and nasty, like “illegal aliens," but we much prefer “undocumented worker.”

And now, thanks to President Obama’s amnesty plans for us, we’d much rather you called us “undocumented voters”!

Because that’s exactly what we’re going to be very, very soon; sooner than you think, we promise you.

The media calls our bus the “Undocu-bus.” Isn’t that cute? Almost warm and cuddly. That’s exactly what we want.

You conservatives, well, let us put it this way: all that “law and order” you keep preaching? We just don’t have time for that any longer.

We’ve got a mission and a timetable to keep, and your silly laws like SB-1070 and your “employer sanctions” laws to keep businesses from hiring us just aren’t part of our plan.

Now, who are we really? Our bus is full of day laborers and students, but also immigration activists; in other words, professionals. And we know how to get things done.

Every stop we make across “your country”, we stage rallies and lead chants of “no papers,no fear”, because we aren’t going to let you hold us back any longer.

Yes, America, you DO have jobs we want, and we will work at them for less than you are willing to accept. And yes, we will send that money back home, out of your country, out of your precious economy.


But this isn’t open for debate…this is all bought and paid for with our votes!

We began our tour in Arizona to show you just how unafraid we really are. You don’t scare us anymore. You may have Sheriff Joe, but we have El Presidente, Barack Obama!

And from Arizona we have already driven through New Mexico and Colorado, and through Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee. And we aren’t going to stop!

Is there a fear of being arrested because we are undocumented? A little.

But your jails and your government already let’s out violent criminal immigrants, so the risk to us is very, very low.

So what can you do, really? I mean, if we are going to vote, are you?

There’s always the possibility that you might vote in higher numbers than we do… but given the history of recent elections?

And there’s always the possibility that you might get involved with a group like Ban Amnesty Now and their new PAC. Yes, there we see a real threat…because if B.A.N.-PAC elects enough of you conservatives to Congress to undo Presidente Obama’s amnesty for us, then we will have real problems.

And if B.A.N.-PAC elects enough of you conservatives to Congress to secure the border, so the next time I get deported I can’t just walk back across? Another problem again.

But are you so determined to stop me from taking your jobs and stealing your elections that you would give to B.A.N.-PAC and join thousands of other conservatives across your nation to stop illegal immigration and amnesty for undocumented voters like me?

I’m counting on you not to.

Barack Obama is counting on you to sit back and take it. After all, it’s his country, not yours.

Remember, my friend, no paper-no fear!

Sincerely,


America’s undocumented voters

P.S. You can CLICK HERE to join B.A.N.-PAC and stop us… or you can watch us claim another victory. Be sure to come see us when our bus rolls through your town!



H/T: Ray

N.C. Pension Fund: Something Stinks in Raleigh

Raleigh’s latest scandal will not go away. The state pension plan took a big hit when an investment in Facebook stock tanked. And people want answers:

State Treasurer Janet Cowell is coming under fire from state employees and retirees who are raising questions about the pension fund’s management after it invested in Facebook – which saw its value tank after its stock market debut.

The state reported losing $4.1 million on its $26 million investment in the social networking company’s initial public offering in May, but the actual damage could be much larger. The state’s 618,137 remaining Facebook shares are now worth half the $38 it paid for each.

“Given the fact that IPOs are always considered to be somewhat speculative … people are outraged that some of their retirement money was lost,” said Ed Regan, executive director N.C. Retired Governmental Employees’ Association, who expects an inquiry into the matter. “On this one they messed up, and people want to know if anyone is going to be penalized for this.”


What really smells about this situation is the incestuous relationship between prominent Democrats at the state capitol. Erskine Bowles, a former N.C. senatorial candidate and ex-president Bill Clinton’s chief of staff, may have instigated this investment boondoggle. Bowles is also a board member of Morgan Stanley and Facebook; both are defendants in a lawsuit filed by the state of North Carolina.

But it gets even better; the broker who bought the stocks for North Carolina is a major investor in Facebook:

A broker at the Virginia-based investment firm Sands Capital Management bought the Facebook stock for the state, the treasurer’s office acknowledged Friday after declining to name the buyer a day earlier. The investment firm is one of Facebook’s largest institutional investors, owning 11.65 million shares of the company as of June 30

And just when you thought that was suspect; the law firm chosen to represent North Carolina is a campaign contributor to State Treasurer Janet Cowell:

And now the law firm chosen to represent the state is also generating questions. Bernstein Litowitz Berger and Grossmann gave Cowell’s campaign more than $75,000 since her 2008 election to the post, according to state records.

Cowell’s spokeswoman said officials from the treasurer’s office and state attorney general’s office reviewed proposals from six securities law firms on retainer and interviewed four before selecting Bernstein Litowitz and Labaton Sucharow, both of New York

Why is a New York firm contributing to a North Carolina politician? Something is rotten in Raleigh, and others also smell the stench.

“It doesn’t pass muster,” said Steve Royal, a Republican certified public accountant challenging Cowell in the fall election. “They are looking for business. It’s pay to play.”

Royal demanded more information about the transaction, saying a dotcom IPO “is just not an appropriate investment for a pension fund.”

“Do we not have any limits?” he asked. “Are (the state’s brokers) free just to do anything?”

The questions compound other conflict-of-interest concerns raised in legal documents by a competing law firm about Cowell’s close connection to prominent N.C. Democrat Erskine Bowles, a board member at Facebook and Morgan Stanley, which is a named defendant in the state’s case.

Bowles’ wife hosted a major fundraiser for Cowell’s campaign, but he did not contribute. Cowell filed a legal document this week saying the state “is intent on zealously prosecuting this action against all viable defendants.”

Altogether, the situation troubles SEANC’s Watkins. “Something doesn’t smell right,” she said. “At minimum, it’s an appearance of impropriety.”


At the least!



Source: http://www.newsobserver.com/2012/08/25/2290152/questions-raised-by-state-pension.html#storylink=cpy


Elizabeth Warren's Let's Be Like China Ad

Elizabeth Warren, Massachusetts Democratic nominee for the U.S. Senate wants us to be more like China. After all, they’re the paragon of economic stimulus programs:

"We've got bridges and roads in need of repair and thousands of people in need of work. Why aren’t we rebuilding America?” Warren says in the 30-second ad. “Our competitors are putting people to work, building a future. China invests 9 percent of its GDP in infrastructure. America? We’re at just 2.4 percent. We can do better. We can build a foundation for a strong new economy and get people to Massachusetts to work right now."





Careful what you wish for Ms. Warren. You might just get it:

A nearly 330-foot-long section of a ramp of the eight-lane Yangmingtan Bridge in the city of Harbin dropped 100 feet to the ground. Four trucks plummeted with it, resulting in three deaths and five injuries.

The 9.6-mile bridge is one of three built over the Songhua River in that area in the past four years. China’s economic stimulus program in 2009 and 2010 helped the country avoid most of the effects of the global economic downturn, but involved incurring heavy debt to pay for the rapid construction of new bridges, highways and
high-speed rail lines all over the country.

Questions about the materials used during the construction and whether the projects were properly engineered have been the subject of national debate ever since a high-speed train plowed into the back of a stopped train on the same track on July 23 last year in the eastern city of Wenzhou. The crash killed 40 people and injured 191; a subsequent investigation blamed in particular
flaws in the design of the signaling equipment.

I believe we should roll that China train down to crawl, Ms. Warren.




Sunday, August 26, 2012

Who is Huma Abedin?




What in the hell is going on in our State Department? We've been infiltrated at the highest levels of our government, and only a handful of congressman are inquiring about it.

This video needs to be spread far and wide.

H/T: Gates of Vienna

Saturday, August 25, 2012

Democratic Operatives Pose as Republican Women in Obama Ad



How low will the Democratic Party go to win a presidential election? Since they’ve lost the male vote, they’re completely dependent upon women. And how do the Democrats gain their confidence? They do it by posing as republicans. The Daily Caller exposed the latest deception by Obama operatives.

Although the ad got a lot of playtime on MSNBC Friday, a recent so-called “Republican women for Obama” video advertisement has turned out to be a disingenuous campaign ploy.

That ad, posted on the official Barack Obama campaign
YouTube page on Friday, claimed to show a group of women that had previously voted Republican but later abandoned the party because they felt it went too far to the right, leaving them no alternative but to vote for President Barack Obama this November.

The problem is, so far two of these women have been shown to be Democrats who had previously supported Obama.

One of the more laughable moments was when an “ex-republican” woman said, ‘If you’re a conservative woman – and believe in small government – you should vote for Barack Obama.’

Now that’s hilarious.

Source: http://dailycaller.com/2012/08/25/two-in-republican-women-for-obama-ad-exposed-as-democrats/#ixzz24ctdOqEE

When I Grow Up, I Want to be a Crony



Remind me to punch my guidance councilor in the face, the next time I see him.

H/T: Redstate

Navy Seals Billboard Ad Raises Eyebrows



And Obama didn't have any faux purple hearts to throw over White House gate. Maybe Senator John Kerry can lend him a few.

H/T: Bare Naked Islam

Robert Spencer's Take on DNC Jummah in Charlotte, NC




Robert Spencer talks about the radical Imam who is a featured speaker at the Jummah in Charlotte, NC.

Why don't the Democrats speak out against this anti-American cleric? Good question, Mr. Spencer. Good question.


H/T: Gates of Vienna

U.S. Anti-Christian Bigotry on the Rise

We all know that anti-Christian bigotry has been on the rise in the United States. A recent published report documents the assault on religious freedom.

The 140-page "Survey of Religious Hostility in America," prepared by the Liberty Institute and the Family Research Council, highlighted more than 600 examples illustrating what it characterized as religious animosity shown by judges, government bureaucrats, schools and secular groups. From ObamaCare mandates that force religious entities to pay for contraception, to children being punished for uttering prayers in school, the report's findings shocked even those who commissioned it.

“It’s a conflict of world views," Tony Perkins, president of Family Research Council, told FoxNews.com. "These groups want people to check their faith at the door of the public square.


Of course, the atheist take issue with Christians who assert their First Amendment rights:

One critic said the report is guilty of blurring the line between attacking religion and upholding the Constitution. A.J. Johnson, development director of American Atheists, Inc., said no one condones hate crimes such as the FRC shooting. But many other examples cited are simply cases in which advocates called for the separation of church and state," Johnson said.

"The Family Research Council distorts court cases upholding the First Amendment as examples of "religious hostility," she said. "In reality, they are imposing their beliefs onto others and claiming to be victims of religious persecution when they do not get unique Christian privilege."


Of course these atheists have to distort the historical record, and this so-called doctrine of separation of church and state. The First Amendment was designed to put a limitation on the federal government; to ensure that the citizens and States would not be forced to support a particular denomination via taxation. But of course, this truth has been bastardized by the fascist.

If we don’t correct the historical record, we can expect more intolerance and religious bigotry. The atheist have the same totalitarian mindset as their brethren in Egypt.

Source: http://www.foxnews.com/us/2012/08/24/christians-victims-rising-hostility-from-govt-and-secular-groups-report-says/?test=latestnews#ixzz24aRrklLN

DNC Convention is Going to be Hell and Havoc on Small Businesses




I'm right in the middle of it. That's the restaurant I go to when ordering Chinese food. This is going to be hell on earth. No one is going to be able to move around down here.

H/T: Weasel Zippers

DNC's Anti-Traditional Values Platform Starts Convention with Jummah

The Democratic Party will start its convention with a Muslim public prayer and gathering. This is completely in line with their new “anti-traditional” platform. Never before in our history has the country witnessed major political party embrace ideologies that are hostile to American traditions and values. So it’s fitting that the DNC would promote this “Jummah.”

On Aug. 31 at the Democratic National Convention in Charlotte, N.C., a Muslim organization will lead a gathering and a show of solidarity with other Muslims to bring attention to their plight in America.

The Bureau of Indigenous Muslim Affairs (BIMA) will host an open-air jumma prayer, along with other programs and events, to raise awareness on Muslim issues in America. Some of the other events include an Islamic Cultural Festival, an Islamic Issues Conference and Halal Entertainment available for all ages.

In a release, BIMA stated that this was a “nonpartisan” event and it wasn’t an endorsement of any political candidate or elected official. All they want to do is to make the powers that be aware of what Muslim Americans face in regards to discrimination and human rights issues and to make the public aware that their community is also prosperous and vibrant in spite of it all. The AmNews spoke with Yusuf Jabber, a member of the Jumma at DNC Executive Committee, about the event and what his organization hopes to accomplish from it.

“It’s not a protest,” Jabber said. “We’re not protesting the Democratic National Convention. We’re not protesting the current president of the Untied States. Regardless if the president is Democrat or Republican, we are actually just addressing some issues with legislation that has been put into law, and it affects Muslims and how we live our everyday lives.” Jabber cited the Patriot Act and the National Defense Authorization Act as example of laws that have negatively impacted Muslim American life.

First of all, there is nothing indigenous about Islam. This ideology is foreign and antagonistic to Western values. However, I will concede that there are some Muslims who embrace our Constitution. M. Zuhadi Jasser is one of them. Even he has misgivings about this unholy union:

If that is who the DNC is consorting with then all Americans, Democrats should be concerned. There are many patriotic Muslims who are part of both parties, and when radical ideologues like this do a demonstration of “solidarity” in the name of our faith and choose an imam like Siraj Wahhaj who I saw with my own eyes in 1995 seditiously say it his duty and our duty as Muslims to replace the US Constitution with the Quran- then we need to speak up!

Their jummah (group) prayer is supposedly against the Patriot Act, the NYPD, and Islamophobia and is actually NOT about our democracy but about empowering their Islamist and MB sympathetic groups into the very fabric of the political system so that Americans become anesthetized. We need American Muslims to speak up and marginalize these radicals. The DNC needs to understand and reject them because of their radical history and ideas.


Too late Mr. Jasser, the DNC has already become radicalized. One more anti-American group won’t make that much of a difference.

Source: http://www.amsterdamnews.com/religion/muslims-to-host-open-air-jumma-prayer-at-dnc/article_8dc75ab2-ed5e-11e1-bc14-001a4bcf887a.html

http://aifdemocracy.org/2012/the-trouble-with-jumah-at-the-dnc/

http://beforeitsnews.com/opinion-conservative/2012/08/democrats-to-host-radical-islams-jummah-at-the-dnc-2465388.html

http://beforeitsnews.com/opinion-conservative/2012/08/democrats-to-host-radical-islams-jummah-at-the-dnc-2465388.html

http://charlottein2012.com/events/jumah_at_the_2012_dnc

Tables Turned on Anti-Christian Bigots

The tables have turned on a bigoted anti-Christian organization. American Atheist paid $15,000 to display their message of hate and intolerance during the DNC convention in Charlotte, NC only to have it shoved back in their face.

American Atheists and Adams Outdoor Advertising are removing two Charlotte billboards slamming Christianity and Mormonism after the national atheists’ group said it received an outpouring of public anger and threats.

The billboards, targeting the faiths of President Barack Obama and Mitt Romney, went up about two weeks ago on Wilkinson Boulevard and the Brookshire Freeway. They were supposed to be present for the duration of the national conventions, though the billboards were in Charlotte only, and not in Tampa, Fla.

Amanda Knief, the managing director of American Atheists, said a report from Fox News about the billboards Wednesday incited a national outpouring of “vitriol, threats and hate speech against our staff, volunteers and Adams Outdoor Advertising.”

Knief said if Adams had not been involved, American Atheists would have kept the billboards in place.

“It was a mutual decision between us and Adams Advertising for the safety and interests of both organizations that the billboards come down,” Knief said.





So, now these anti-Christian bigots know what it’s like to be harassed and silenced. I wonder if this lesson will soften their pillory-them-all mentality. I doubt it. Organizations like American Atheist and The Freedom from Religion Foundation make a living trampling on the First Amendment rights of others. There’s a lot of money to be made fleecing the Jesus freaks.


Thursday, August 23, 2012

An Honest Self-Evaluation by Two Muslims



Wow, this self-evaluation by two Muslims is incredible, and completely contrary to their supremacist ideology. It’s a small glimmer of hope in a region that has reinstituted the antiquated practice of crucifixions.

H/T: Bare Naked Islam

Chemtex Gets Its Government Funded Boondoggle






Chemtex gets its long awaited backing by the USDA. The green energy scam keeps a rolling along, and all in the name of energy independence. In the meantime, the Obama administration is trying to shutdown known, provable and efficient sources of energy such as coal and oil. But hey, what’s a boondoggle amongst our betters?

RALEIGH – A company that wants to turn grasses grown on North Carolina hog farms into motor fuel on Wednesday got the federal backing it wanted before building an ethanol plant supporters think could mark a milestone in the state’s rural economy.


The U.S. Agriculture Department said Wednesday it has approved a loan guarantee worth $99 million for Wilmington-based Chemtex International Inc., backing a larger bank loan for the $170 million project. The company plans to build an ethanol plant near Clinton in Sampson County that will convert high-energy grass varieties into 20 million gallons of ethanol a year. Production is expected to start in 2014.

There is such a high demand for this energy source, the USDA had to bribe local farmers in order to produce the grasses needed for this pie-in-the-sky project.

The company is signing up hog farms to grow the grasses on up to 30,000 acres of hog spray fields, turning that land into a new cash crop for farmers. Water used to suspend and carry hog waste is sprayed on nearly 100,000 acres of farm fields in Sampson, Duplin, and Wayne counties.

Farmers now grow Coastal Bermuda grass to soak up the water-borne nutrients, and landowners must be persuaded to switch to growing energy grasses including miscanthus and switchgrass. The USDA previously approved $4 million that will pay farmers in 11 southeastern North Carolina counties most of their costs of planting the energy grasses the ethanol plant needs.

Will Chemtex become another Solyndra? Or are they too big to fail. Time will tell how many millions or billions of dollars the taxpayers will get screwed out of.



Wednesday, August 22, 2012

Is TS Designs a Business or Eco-Grifters?


Yesterday, the Charlotte Observer published an op-ed written by Eric Henry, president of TS Designs. Now, mind you this is no ordinary article. Most small business owners I know, despise the Obama administration’s ‘You didn’t build that’ meme. So, it’s surprising to see an entrepreneur with an Occupier attitude. And as usual not all things are what they seem with this newspaper. And neither is TS Designs. Just go to their website. You’d think this company is more of a commune than a business. But first, I’ll let Mr. Henry tell his story.

From Eric Henry, president of TS Designs, a t-shirt manufacturing and printing company in Burlington:

If anyone tells you that ending the Bush tax cuts for the richest 2 percent would hurt job creation, tell them to talk with me. We founded our business, TS Designs, in 1977 as a small manual screen printing company and grew to land contracts with some of clothing’s biggest brands. In 1993, we lost much of our business as a result of the supposedly job-creating NAFTA trade agreement as large brands sought out the cheapest labor costs they could in Mexico.

We decided to stick it out and keep good jobs right here in North Carolina. We invested in new technologies that reduced our energy and waste costs. We found new markets for our t-shirts. And we looked at our location in North Carolina as a virtue, not a problem. We decided to manufacture t-shirts from cotton grown, ginned, spun, knit, finished, cut, sewn, printed and dyed all within our state’s borders; or as we like to say, from dirt to shirt in North Carolina.

Years ago, I studied to be an economist at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Our public schools, colleges and universities are among the important places we can see our tax dollars at work.

The new markets that TS Designs found are the environmentalist. The green energy fanatics are willing to pay higher prices for an eco-friendly product, whereas others would eschew paying 30% more for a stinking t-shirt. And isn’t it interesting that Mr. Henry is committed to education? His company is in need of indoctrinated students. Business Journal reported the following boondoggle on September 2010:

The work force will soon be a bit greener in Alamance County, thanks to a grant that is allowing Alamance Community College to place 40 interns at businesses and organizations across the community this fall.

The Energy Internship Program is funded by a grant awarded in July from American Recovery and Reinvestment Act funds. Alamance Community College was the only community college in the state to get money, and it got the largest grant — $339,276 — of the $5.6 million distributed to other entities in the state.

And guess which company is right in the middle of it all:

Alamance Community College has also been ahead of the curve in terms of green technology. Last fall, it launched its 12-credit-hour Green Technology Certificate Program, which is part of its industrial systems technology department. Participating students learn about wind, solar and hydro power systems, renewable energy and environmental sustainability issues.

Students who want to be eligible for one of the internships must be six hours into the Green Technology Certificate Program, Rhode says.

“We were looking at doing (the Green Technology Certificate Program) before the North Carolina community college system developed a curriculum for it,” says Nadelman, who credits Alamance Community College vice president Barry Weinberg for starting the program there. “We also had some forward-thinking people in the community who were working with solar energy and wanted us to do this.”

One of those companies, TS Designs, a small screen-printing business in Burlington, now serves as a remote classroom for students, who can observe how solar energy is implemented into a working business model.


They have solar panels all right. And it couldn’t have happened without federal and state tax credits. Here is an excerpt from their website:

Our numbers estimate that our new solar array will pay for 96% of its purchase, installation, and operating costs over a 6 year period. This document answers a few FAQ’s about the numbers behind the payback.

The rest of this page references a spreadsheet with all the summary calculations shown. You can view that spreadsheet
here as a PDF (opens in a new window).

Alternatively, you can find a PDF containing both the spreadsheet and all of the analysis content on this page for easy printing
here.

How is the federal solar tax credit calculated?


The federal solar tax credit is calculated as 30% of the array purchase price; our federal tax credit is ($71,000 * 30%) = $21,300.


TS Designs is an S-Corporation, which means its income, and thus its tax burden, is transferred to its owners (Tom Sineath and Eric Henry). Because the federal tax credit will be claimed by Tom and Eric, the AMT (alternative minimum tax, a tax affecting individual income) will affect how much can be claimed in any given year (which is why the credit is spread over several years in varying estimated amounts on our attached payback analysis spreadsheet).


How is the NC state solar tax credit calculated?

The state solar tax credit is calculated as 35% of the array purchase price, divided evenly among the first 5 years. Our NC tax credit is ($71,000 * 35%) = $24,850, so we can take a $4,970 credit each year for five years.

Isn’t that a little hypocritical? Not if you’re a liberal. Mr. Henry continues on:

When the first Bush tax cuts passed in 2001 our nation had a budget surplus and we were told the tax cuts would pay for themselves by boosting economic growth and job creation. Many people thought that was bunk. You’d think the economic meltdown and large budget deficit would have shown that giving tax breaks for the best-off Americans makes them richer – it doesn’t pay for itself, it doesn’t trickle down and it doesn’t create jobs, at least not in America.

I know firsthand that investment is the key to keeping my business healthy. I know that the taxes I pay allow the government to reinvest in teachers, roads, clean water and other infrastructure and services that my business depends on to succeed.

North Carolina benefits significantly from government investment. For every tax dollar we send to Washington, we get $1.08 back in everything from supports for our cotton farmers, jobs at our military bases, investments in our national parks that bring tourists to our state, and research and education investments that support the Research Triangle.






What a bunch of nonsense. The only ones who get $1.08 back on their one dollar investment are the teat squawkers and political grifters who game the system. From 1995 to 2011, North Carolina cotton farmers received $1,632,729,642 in federal government subsidies. Now, that’s a hell of return on an investment! Lord only knows how much taxpayer money the Research Triangle scammed us out of. Oh, forgot. That’s an investment according to Mr. Henry of TS Designs.

And this particular Gem from the president of TS Designs is particularly amusing:

As a small business owner, taking money from the budgets of families struggling to make ends meet and giving it to the most prosperous families won’t help my business or our economy. Instead it will continue us down the path of subsidizing the already well off instead of making the investments in our economy and our people that truly strengthen our nation and our homegrown jobs.


Notice the attitude of this liberal. This guy seems to think that the “most prosperous families” didn’t earn their money; it was given to them. And he wants his due. He’s entitled to their wealth.

It’s hard to believe that entrepreneurs have the mentality of an Occupier. But then again, TS Designs business model caters to these teat squawkers.

Source: http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2012/08/21/3469242/take-it-from-this-business-owner.html#storylink=cpy


Saturday, August 18, 2012

Activist Already Protesting in Charlotte, NC

An air of discontent is spreading through the rank and file of the Democratic Party. Protestors are streaming into the Queen City with their hand painted signs. What’s notable about these malcontents is their association with environmental groups. The very constituency that Obama and the DNC have pandered to for years.

The sidewalk demonstration was orchestrated by the environmental group Greenpeace and the Coalition to March on Wall Street, an umbrella organization of about 70 groups planning to protest at the Sept. 4-6 Democratic National Convention in Charlotte.

Greenpeace field organizer Monica Embrey said Duke is aligned with the DNC, the chief fundraising organization for the party.

Duke, which recently merged with Progress Energy to form the largest U.S. utility, has used its size and influence to impact the Democratic Party, Embrey said.

For instance, she noted that Duke had given an in-kind donation of $1 million worth of donated office space for the DNC in advance of the convention.

Charlotte is in for a rude awakening. All of those Obamabots with their 2012 bumper stickers will be running for cover when the shit hits the fan. Welcome to the big leagues “uptown” crowd.

Source: http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2012/08/17/3459900/duke-energys-rogers-ties-to-democratic.html#storylink=cpy

Obama Answers Some "Serious Questions"



What is Andrea Mitchell complaining about? They're just as sycophantic as this talk radio show. Jealousy is an ugly trait.

Got Cronies?



Erskine Bowles Knee Deep in NC Pension Scandal

North Carolina state employee pensioners are taking a hit from another bad investment. And one of the Democratic Party’s top Tar Heel stars is in the middle of a scandal:

The state’s retirement system last week joined a class-action lawsuit against the social networking site and its underwriters, including Morgan Stanley and Goldman Sachs, that alleges the companies misrepresented Facebook’s initial public stock offer earlier this year. The original lawsuit was filed in May.

But the full extent of North Carolina’s exposure to the company’s dwindling stock value only became clear in court documents filed Aug. 9 in a New York federal court. The state disclosed the loss as it fights to be named among the lead plaintiffs in the case.

“Facebook and its underwriters told one thing to the public, but shared the real facts with only a few select investors on Wall Street,” State Treasurer Janet Cowell said in a statement. “Our goal is to recover our pension fund’s financial damages.”

The state pension fund – valued at $75.9 billion March 31 – provides retirement benefits for 850,000 current and former state workers
.

The fund bought 685,737 shares of Facebook stock May 17 at the initial price of $38 a share, according to documents from the state treasurer’s office. The state’s stock portfolio managers then sold a small portion of the $26 million investment the next day, making about $215,000. But the stock dropped nearly 20 percent in the first two days and now sits at nearly half its original value. The state’s reported $4.1 million unrealized loss is a legal calculation and the total amount could be much larger. At the time of the filing last week, the state still held about 618,000 shares of Facebook stock, records show. Facebook’s stock closed Friday at $19.05, down eight-tenths of 1 percent for the day.

North Carolina is arguing that they should be the lead plaintiffs in this lawsuit. But, there is a problem. Erskine Bowles, the Charlotte Observer’s messiah, is knee deep in this mess.

But a competing law firm is raising questions about whether North Carolina can serve as lead plaintiff given the state treasurer’s ties to Facebook and Morgan Stanley board member Erskine Bowles, a defendant in the suit.

Attorney David Rosenfeld with law firm Robbins Geller Rudman and Dowd wrote in court documents that Cowell and the state pension fund “maintain significant personal and financial ties” with Bowles, a prominent Democrat who is the former head of the UNC system and two-time U.S. Senate candidate.

The filings assert that Bowles’ firm Carousel Capital manages millions of dollars in the state pension fund and Bowles wife, Crandall, was a fundraiser for Cowell’s campaign. Cowell’s office did not respond Friday to questions about Bowles. The state’s attorney expects to file a response early next week.

It looks like the Chicago-way has come to the Tar Heel state.






Thursday, August 16, 2012

Small Business Owners Rebel Against White House "Occupiers"

Small business owners are deeply resentful at the dynamic duos who currently “occupy” the White House. Just recently, a baker refused to host ‘Bite Me’ Biden, because of this administrations hostility to entrepreneurs.

A back story has recently been reported. The Washington Examiner published the following:

Secret Service officers associated with Vice President Joe Biden bought a pile of cupcakes from the baker who refused to host Biden at his shop — and they did so out of gratitude.

It’s a startling news nugget at the bottom of a local report. “[S]hortly after Crumb and Get It told Biden’s advance people ‘no’ — the secret service walked in and told [owner] Chris McMurray ”Thanks for standing up and saying ‘no’ — then they bought a whole bunch of cookies and cupcakes,” according to the
Valley Reporter (Va.).

McMurray refused to host the Biden entourage as a protest of Obama’s comment, made in the nearby town of Roanoke, that “if you’ve got a business — you didn’t build that.”

The Secret Service’s purchase proved to be a herald of things to come, as Virginia locals rewarded McMurray with a rush of business this morning. The bakery ran out of food by 1:15 pm.

A discontent is steadily spreading. Here is a sign from another ‘you didn’t build that’ business owner.



MSNBC Commentators Call Romney and GOP Racist




What is it with MSNBC and their race obsessed commentators? This Toure guy is completely blinded by hate. Tingles is stuck in the 60's. Is everyone off their rocker at this so-called cable news channel?

At least one guest called out these haters.





Thanks for the Illegal Alien Database, King Obama!



Millions of illegal aliens are lining up to circumvent our immigration laws. King Obama has issued an executive order conferring a temporary amnesty. This man has once again spit on the Constitution and the rule of law. Only Congress has the authority to set the rules for naturalization, as stated in Article One, Section Eight. But that doesn’t matter to this wannabe dictator. Laws are for the little people; not the Messiah.

Now States are bracing for a tsunami of entitlement demands. Driver’s licenses, student loans and social services are all on the table, thanks to King Obama. Some States such as Arizona will not aid and abet these illegal aliens; others will. North Carolina is bending over and wiggling its ass:

One of the biggest questions from students is whether they now can apply for in-state college tuition, said Marty Rosenbluth, the executive director of the North Carolina Immigrant Rights Project. "And the answer is we just don't know yet."

North Carolina Gov. Bev Perdue is reviewing the executive order to see how it may affect the state, said Jon Romano, the governor's communications director.


Immigration lawyers in North Carolina said Wednesday that they thought young immigrants would qualify for North Carolina driver's licenses. Miguel Manna, a Raleigh immigration attorney, said immigrants who received deferred action would get Social Security numbers - which many lacked - in order to get driver's licenses.

The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles confirmed that driver's licenses will be issued to those who meet the requirements. Marge Howell, a spokeswoman for the state DMV, said those approved for deferred action probably would get two-year licenses that expired when their work permits expired

So for the next couple of years, we’ll be hearing from the invading teat squawkers, demanding their “rights.”

I will give kudos to King Obama for one thing: giving us a data base. Now, we know who these people are; where they live; and better yet, their illegal alien parents who thumbed their noses at our laws and sovereignty. When Obama loses in November, I hope Mitt Romney revokes this illegal executive order, and uses the tools that were given to us to crack down on these invaders.


Source: http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2012/08/15/3457659/for-young-immigrants-who-win-deportation.html#storylink=cpy


http://www.suntimes.com/news/nation/14525815-418/arizona-governor-bars-public-benefits-for-illegal-immigrants.html

http://www2.journalnow.com/news/2012/aug/15/1/applicants-file-in-winston-salem-for-2-year-reprie-ar-2522701/

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

North Carolina Still Uncommitted to Obamacare

While most Southern states have determined their participation in Obamacare, North Carolina is still weighing the options.

"I think that North Carolina is more in a wait-and-see mode," said Rep. Nelson Dollar, R-Wake, one of the state House's chief budget-writers.

Democratic Gov. Beverly Perdue is still evaluating "what's in the best interest of North Carolina families and North Carolina taxpayers," spokeswoman Chris Mackey said. But since she leaves office in January, Perdue's successor will likely set the tone on any expansion, which could cost the state hundreds of millions of dollars to carry out.

Not only is the implementation of this intrusive federal government program costly, so is the concomitant fraud that invariably follows. Senator Tom Coburn proclaimed that 20 cents of every Medicare dollar goes to fraud. Of course, nobody knows the exact figures. It’s fraud! It’s incalculable.


With that in mind, North Carolina has just recently referred over two hundred cases of Medicaid fraud to the Attorney General’s office:

Raleigh, N.C. — One day after the WRAL Investigates team reported on potential fraud in North Carolina's Medicaid system, the state Department of Health and Human Services announced that it is investigating 206 providers across the state with unusual Medicaid billing.

Most of the potential fraud cases are local, with 103 in the Triangle, 43 in the Charlotte area and 24 in Greenville and surrounding counties, state officials said. Ten of those cases have been turned over the state Attorney General's Office for review.

The WRAL Investigates team reported Monday that 23,000 billing hours were linked to a licensed therapist in Wake County last year, even though there are only 8,760 hours in a year.

Billing records show psychologist Eunice Ngumba-Gatabaki worked, on average, 60 hours per day, which cost the state $1.79 million last year.

"People should be outraged," said Gov. Bev Perdue. "Those are dollars that aren't there to treat older sick people or children."

Gatabaki's daily average increased last June as records show she worked more than 100 hours per day for 17 days. She says "there may have been some bills inadvertently billed under my provider number that may be attributable to other licensed providers."

I personally have had an experience with Medicaid grifters. In my youth, I worked on the house of Sheldon Weinberg. I remember the night, I looked up from a book I was reading, and there on the television was Ronnie Weinberg on Unsolved Mysteries. Here is the video clip (please excuse the bad audio):








These people had it all: a beautiful house in Florida, a condo in Trump Towers, a Rolls Royce, a Zimmer, and a private plane; and all at the expense of the U.S. Taxpayer.

North Carolina should weigh all options when it comes to Obamacare, particularly when it comes to waste and fraud.

Source: http://www.newsobserver.com/2012/08/14/2268630/nc-isnt-set-on-medicaid-changes.html#storylink=cpy

http://www.politifact.com/truth-o-meter/statements/2009/aug/27/tom-coburn/coburn-says-20-percent-every-medicare-dollar-goes-/

http://www.wral.com/news/local/wral_investigates/story/11129883/

http://www.nytimes.com/1989/01/09/nyregion/family-rises-using-fraud-on-medicaid.html?pagewanted=all&src=pm

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

The Republican Party Puts on the Brass Knuckles

It’s about damn time the Republican Party stood up to the drive-by media and the Democratic Party bullies. For years, we conservatives watched as the milquetoast cowered at baseless accusations. Finally, we have a new generation who won’t stand for these ridiculous accusations of wanting to kill old people, and starve children. This new breed has grown a pair of balls. They have taken off the gloves, and donned brass knuckles. And who knew Mitt Romney had it in him to call out the thugs from Chicago, as reported by the Hill.com:

Romney repeatedly and harshly criticized Team Obama for the remarks.



"His campaign and his surrogates have made wild and reckless accusations that disgrace the office of the Presidency. Another outrageous charge came a few hours ago in Virginia. And the White House sinks a little bit lower," Romney said.


"This is an election in which we should be talking about the path ahead, but you don't hear any answers coming from President Obama’s re-election campaign. That’s because he's intellectually exhausted, out of ideas, and out of energy. And so his campaign has resorted to diversions and distractions, to demagoguing and defaming others. This is an old game in politics; what’s different this year is that the president is taking things to a new low."

And even better:

"Mr. President, take your campaign of division and anger and hate back to Chicago," Romney said while campaigning in Ohio.

Even the RNC has had enough:





And better, they’re calling out the media for their distortions and lies:







A Total Systemic Economic Collapse is Coming




Before you pooh-pooh this, I suggest you watch this video all the way through. As per the commentators, the Washington D.C. paradigm cannot be reformed. A President Romney can't fix this massive problem. A catatrosphic economic collapse is heading our way.

One can only hope they're wrong. But the evidence is overwhelming.

H/T: NC Renegade


Monday, August 13, 2012

Chik fil-A's New Ad Campaign

I received this via email. Too funny not to post.




The Hunt for Accidental Americans

Last year 1,780 Americans renounced their citizenship. Expatriates are finding out that the land of the free isn’t so free anymore. The bloated U.S. government is in need of money, and many are finding greener pastures elsewhere. But there is a price to be paid. If you think the I.R.S. is going to let you off scot-free, you’ve got another think coming. Here is a sample of what is going to happen to you for daring to leave the collective, as reported by the Wall Street Journal:

You might owe an exit tax. U.S. citizens who expatriate are treated as though they sold all of their property the day before they renounce, even if they will continue to own it and pay property or other taxes.

Capital gains (net of losses) are taxed at the current top rate of 15%, after an exemption of $651,000. The tax on some assets, such as an individual retirement account, will be at ordinary income rates up to 35%, notes Dean Berry, an attorney with Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft in New York.

The tax applies to U.S. taxpayers whose net worth is greater than $2 million or whose average annual income tax for the past five years is $151,000 (adjusted for inflation).

There are important exemptions; one involves people who have been dual citizens from birth. For more information, see the instructions to IRS form 8854.

You will have to certify that you have been tax-compliant for the last five years. The upshot: Expatriation is a bad strategy for coping with past noncompliance.

Your heirs could get a big tax bill. The U.S. heirs of wealthy taxpayers who renounce their citizenship usually owe inheritance tax equal to the U.S. estate tax on assets left to them by the expatriate. (This doesn't apply to spouses who are U.S. citizens.)



What is even more perverse is if your parents are foreigners, and you were accidently born on U.S. soil, than according to an asinine Supreme Court ruling, you’re considered an American citizen. That used to be considered a good thing. But not today, and especially, if you live abroad and never considered yourself an American.

Also, unlike many countries, the U.S. has a broad definition of who is a citizen—including, for example, people born on American soil. That produces a large number of "accidental citizens" who don't consider themselves American but nevertheless owe U.S. taxes.

Steven Cantor, a lawyer at Cantor & Webb in Miami, says he recently had a Latin American client accused by the Internal Revenue Service of hiding offshore accounts, but who was a citizen only because he was born here after his mother sought medical attention during a difficult pregnancy. Mother and son immediately moved back home.

"He had no U.S. passport or Social Security number and had traveled to the U.S. on a tourist visa, but I had to struggle to convince the IRS of his innocence," Mr. Cantor says. An IRS spokesman declined to comment on the case, but said the agency has since clarified the rules to provide reduced penalties for U.S. citizens in such circumstances.

Hell, even a Clinton sycophant and campaign contributor hauled ass out of this country. Does anyone remember Denise Rich?


Sunday, August 12, 2012

Obama's Hostile Carpetbagger Policies

The States and their citizens haven’t witnessed such hostilities from an overbearing federal government since the time of Reconstruction. The Obama administration has the vindictive attitude of a victorious Northern congressman, who instead of easing the conquered South back into the union, wanted to punish them and turn their territory into a giant penitentiary.

Under the Obama administration, States are treated as vassals without the concomitant protection under which such an arrangement is implied. We have been invaded by illegal aliens. States are trying to protect their citizens from this Third World horde, only to be stymied by Obama’s Justice Department and Homeland Security. Hell, this administration refuses to enforce the law, in effect aiding and abetting this invasion.

Obama’s hostility doesn’t end there. He, along with his surrogates – the modern day carpetbaggers – dictate to the States who can and can’t be funded with taxpayer largess (can anyone say Planned Parenthood). Voter rolls can’t be updated without the approval of the Justice Department. The thugs at the EPA have targeted energy producing States with specious “global warming” regulations. And a week doesn’t go by in which some new executive order is proclaimed from on-high.

President Andrew Johnson faced the same kind of mentality during his tenure in office. The Radical Republicans – the progressives of that era – wanted to punish and coerce Southerners at the point of a bayonet. They wanted to confiscate and redistribute property. They discouraged freedman (ex-slaves) from work. Worse, they taught the “negro” to hate, and stoked racial strife. But what was most dear to the Radicals was centralization. Here is an excerpt from one of President Johnson’s vetoes:

They interfere with the municipal regulations of the States, with the relations existing exclusively between a State and its citizens, or between inhabitants of the same State – an absorption and assumption of power by the General Government which, if acquiesced in, must sap and destroy our federative system of limited powers, and break down the barriers which preserve the rights of the States. It is another step, or rather stride, to centralization and the concentration of all legislative power in the National Government.

Today’s Radicals are the Democrats. Centralization of power is their goal. Obliterating the sovereignty of States is paramount. Woe to those who think otherwise. If Obama wins a second term, I wouldn’t be surprised to see another Reconstruction measure reinstituted: loyalty oaths.





Saturday, August 11, 2012

Let the Fear Mongering Begin!



That didn't take long!

H/T: Weasel Zippers

The Democratic Party's Patchwork Quilt of Special Interest Groups is Fraying

The Democratic Party’s patchwork quilt of special interest groups is starting to fray at the edges. The stitches of patronage, paternalism, and pandering can’t hold these single issue constituents together. The ideological fabric is beginning to tear. And the protestors who will march on the DNC convention in Charlotte, NC are a permanent stain on a failed platform that is designed to divide, instead of unite the American people.

A Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police spokesman stated that over 5000 protestors are expected to swarm “uptown.” And if you look at the participants, you’ll realize these are the Democratic Party’s constituents.

The Coalition to March on Wall Street South includes almost 80 groups who plan to participate in large-scale demonstrations before and during the convention, focused on social and economic issues.


Among the members are the Farm Labor Organizing Committee, AFL-CIO, which hopes to put a spotlight on labor issues, especially those specific to North Carolina.


The convention officially starts Tuesday but gears up on Labor Day with CarolinaFest 2012, a free event uptown that organizers hope will draw thousands. The family friendly event will include music and food vendors.


That same day, labor groups will gather at the Southern Workers Assembly at Wedgewood Baptist Church. That’s off Tyvola Road, near Marion Diehl Park, several miles from the uptown festivities.


“Our goal is to use the national attention and the spotlight around the DNC to highlight some of the pretty serious issues facing farm workers and North Carolinian workers,” said Justin Flores, the director of programs for the farm labor group.

Chapters from UNC Chapel Hill, UNC Asheville and N.C. State’s Students for Democratic Society will also converge as part of the coalition. Students from other areas will also be bused from eastern North Carolina, Greensboro and Asheville, Hickson said.

The only group not mentioned is the illegal alien lobby. I imagine they’re too busy. After all, somebody has to do the work Americans refuse to do. So, I’m told.

http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2012/08/04/3431513/protesters-make-their-dnc-plans.html

Democrats Are Salivating Over V.P. Contender Rep. Paul Ryan

The American people have a clear choice to make in this presidential election. Do we want to follow Obama’s Grecian formula of a command and control economy, based on what a government bureaucrat deems “fair,” or a more traditional model based on risk, reward and individual responsibility.

Mitt Romney’s pick of Rep. Paul Ryan should send a shudder down the spines of Democrats. But their hubris knows no bounds. They only see a target for recriminations and slander; not of substance. They’re already salivating at the prospect of running ads of Paul Ryan throwing granny off the cliff, while pocketing her Medicare check. Charles Krauthammer sums it up:




The Democrats are in for a big surprise. Rep. Paul Ryan will smack the arrogant smile off their faces. Here is a glimpse of what we can expect from an adult in today’s politics:




These times are for serious men; not amateurs. Democratic demagoguery will not rule the day. The nation as we know it is at stake.