Monday, March 28, 2011

State of Florida Will No Longer Obey Union Masters



It’s amazing how far the Democratic Party machine’s tentacles reach. Florida, which is a right to work state, has union dues automatically taken out of state employees paychecks. That is an additional cost to the taxpayers to ensure that the socialist thugs get their racketeering money. Now, the Republican legislature is putting an end to this corrupt practice and all hell is breaking loose.


"This bill aims to do nothing more than silencing dissent," said Florida Education Association President Andy Ford. "The lawmakers who voted for this bill have signaled their desire to use the power of government to single out and attack the hardworking men and women who serve Florida in public employment."

The Orlando Sentinel breaks down how much money the Democratic Party made in the last general election from this money laundering scheme:

During the last general election cycle, the statewide teachers' union gave more than $3.4 million in campaign contributions, mostly to Democrats. The American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees doled out nearly $1.4 million, much of it directly to the state Democratic Party. And the AFL-CIO and other labor groups gave hundreds of thousands of dollars more.

If the unions want to collect dues from public employees, they can do it themselves. Why should the citizens of Florida, who are ideologically opposed to these Marxist bastards, become their paymasters? Enough is enough.

Source: http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/politics/fl-bill-bans-automatic-union-dues-20110325,0,1209569.story

Darth Reid: Come to the Dark Side Speaker Boehner


Democratic Senator Harry Reid is beckoning the leadership in the Republican Party to forsake the tea party and embrace the dark side. The Death Star needs more federal bureaucrats and Lords Reid and Schumer need to protect and defend their Stormtroopers:




“For the sake of our economy, it’s time for mainstream Republicans to stand up to the Tea Party and rejoin Democrats at the table to negotiate a responsible solution that cuts spending while protecting jobs," he said.


“I am extremely disappointed that after weeks of productive negotiations with Speaker Boehner, Tea Party Republicans are scrapping all the progress we have made and threatening to shut down the government if they do not get all of their extreme demands," Reid said in a statement.


"The division between the Tea Party and mainstream Republicans is preventing us from reaching a responsible solution on a long-term budget that will make smart cuts while protecting American jobs, and prevented negotiations from taking place over the weekend even as the clock ticks toward a government shutdown," he added.

Silly evil doer, the Democrats didn’t produce a responsible long-term budget last year; as a matter of fact you didn’t produce a budget at all! Now, we have responsible adults in congress who are taking away your credit cards and cutting them up right in front of your face.

If the Tea Partiers hold true to their mission we may just see an implosion of an oppressive bureaucratic machine unseen before in this galaxy.



Source: http://thehill.com/blogs/on-the-money/appropriations/152161--reid-urges-gop-to-ditch-tea-party-cut-budget-deal

Herman Cain: No Muslims in my Administration




Herman Cain, a prospective GOP presidential nominee, pulls no punches when it comes to his thoughts on appointing a Muslim in his administration. This is what a decisive executive looks like. Maybe he can hold a workshop for Obama the Unready.


Somewhere in the background, you can hear Rep. Keith Ellison sobbing away:




H/T:  Weasel Zippers

Saturday, March 26, 2011

La Raza Demands Respect



The National Council of La Raza is trying to pass themselves off as a Latino civil rights organization, but in reality they are what their name implies: Racist. They are firm believers in the colonization of the southwest United States. According to them the southwest was stolen from them and they are reclaiming it.


This band of brigands is now demanding that we and our representatives show them respect. As far as I’m concerned you don’t deserve it. Respect goes both ways and these people have shown none for us. They have no respect for our laws, language, property or culture. Here is a video of a La Raza advocate professing his love of country:



I want to start by saying that the young man who spoke a little while ago is one of my students! Our people will need strong leaders for years and years to come. (applause)



As a Revolutionary Mexican Organization here, we understand… it’s not just about Mexico, it’s about the global struggle against imperialism and capitalism! (applause)


We know that all of that is happening in the context of where we now stand is stolen, occupied Mexico! (applause)


The message that we bring is that we want to bring more of a revolutionary context to this. Why is that these people… these frail, racist white people want to keep us out of this country? It’s not simply because the color of our skin, it’s not simply that they just want to exploit us, let me tell you why: because on this planet right now, six billion people… at the forefront of the movement is La Raza (the race)…


…We have nine… nine… governments right now and they know something that a young Argentine named Che Guevara said… it was called the domino theory… and he knew that every single country would launch revolutionaries one after the other after the other!


So what do they fear? They know that every single country… they know that we no longer fall to these lies called borders… they know that the Salvadorans, the Guatemaleans, the Ecuadoreans, the Mexicanos, there’s no damn difference, we are all one people. So with that in mind, we see ourselves — all of us here — as The Northern Front of a Latin American Revolutionary Movement!


There are over 40 million of our people north of the Rio Grande. That means to them there are over 40 million potential revolutionaries north of the border! Inside the belly of the beast! So when you think why do they want to kick us, our people, out — that’s why! Because they know that we now know the truth, they know we are La Raza, we are professionals, we are educators, we are revolutionary students, what does that mean?


We are not just a regular culture any more! We are a culture of revolutionary spirit! And that’s the fear! (applause)


That being said, I want to leave you with this… as a revolutionary context, let’s be clear about one thing… our enemy is not the Minutemen… our enemy is not the Minutemen… because the Minutemen have not killed over 4,600 people at those borders… our enemy is the same enemy as Hugo Chavez has… our enemy is the same enemy that keeps Africa poor… our enemy is the same enemy that keeps Asia poor… our enemy is Capitalism and Imperialism! (applause)


I’ll finish with this… if we are serious about making change… if you are serious about making change, let me tell you… the struggle will go on for many more years after we leave UCLA… what you do 24 hours a day, as a professional revolutionary, that will lead our people to liberation!

All the award ceremonies and campaigns for respect will not erase your nefarious objectives. We know what you are and we will never forget it.

N.C. Bill Requires State Employees to Pay Health Care Premiums




North Carolina’s Senate passed a bill that would require state employees to pay premiums for their health care. The measure passed 30 – 17 on a party line vote. The cost is so extraordinary that it will without a doubt bankrupt these poor public servants:


The more than 320,000 active workers on the State Health Plan would pay from $10.86 or $21.72 per month, depending on which of the two levels of coverage they choose, beginning this July. Retirees who receive the more generous coverage would pay $16.72 or $21.72, depending on whether they're eligible for Medicare.


Dependent care premiums also would rise by 5.2 percent annually for the next two years - less than the 9 percent average during the past two years after the Legislature assembled a $670 million bailout to address soaring health care costs. All told, that could raise premiums for family coverage on the more generous plan, currently at $580 per month, to more than $660 in July 2012.

Of course requiring premium payments for health care insurance is an attack on these selfless, righteous public servants:

Sen. Doug Berger, D-Franklin, called it part of a "war that is going on against public employees."


"This is a patently one-sided deal," added Sen. Josh Stein, D-Wake.


Democrats also suggested litigation could be ahead by retirees if they're asked to pay a monthly premium. Workers expected a pension and health insurance with no premium when they retired, said Senate Minority Leader Martin Nesbitt, D-Buncombe. With the average retiree receiving an annual pension payment of $23,000, even a small premium hurts, according to Ed Regan with the North Carolina Retired Governmental Employees' Association.

One sided is right. State employees get what is in essence free health care. We ask you to pay a paltry $21.00 a month, and you throw your ass over that! I’ve got news for you spoiled brats, I’ve a friend who works for a hospital and he has to pay over $500.00 a month for a family of four and that isn’t one of the more generous programs.

Welcome to the real world public employees.

Source: http://www.starnewsonline.com/article/20110324/APN/1103241582?p=1&tc=pg&tc=ar

Friday, March 25, 2011

Screw You Corrupt Judge! Wisconsin's Budget Repair Bill Becomes Law!

Yes, we hoped and prayed that he will, but today he is still just a bill; NO LONGER!! TODAY YOU ARE A LAW!!

Union thugs and Democratic politicians pulled out all the stops to try and stop this law, but to no avail. Even the communist were impressed with their tactics:





All I have to say is “EAT IT YOU COMMIE SONS OF BITCHES!” You thought intimidation and a bunch of fleebag senators could throw a shoe in the cog of progress (the proper term is sabotage). You thought that a crooked county judge with family ties to S.E.I.U would thwart the will of the people.





Well you thought wrong!

Walker signed the bill March 11. Under state law, it must be published within 10 working days, which was Friday.


The law has not been printed in the Wisconsin State Journal, the official state newspaper, as other laws are. Late Friday, State Journal publisher Bill Johnston said in an email that the notice for the law had been scheduled to run but had been canceled. He did not elaborate.


Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald (R-Juneau) claimed it didn’t matter that it hasn’t appeared in the paper.


“It’s published,” Fitzgerald said. “It’s law. That’s what I contend.”


Fitzgerald and Miller met Friday. Miller said Fitzgerald asked him to publish the law and, after reading the statutes, Miller agreed that he could do so. He said he has never had something similar happen with the publication of a law during his 12 years running the reference bureau.


After the restraining order was issued on March 18, La Follette sent a letter that same day to the reference bureau rescinding earlier instructions to publish the bill on Friday. “I further instruct you to remove all reference to March 25, 2011, as the publication date and not to proceed with publication until I contact you with a new publication date,” his letter said.


Walker’s top cabinet official, Administration Secretary Mike Huebsch, gave only a brief statement reacting to Friday’s news.


“Today the administration was notified that the LRB published the budget-repair bill as required by law,” he said. “The administration will carry out the law as required.”




A revision of School House Rock might be in order on how a bill becomes a law. They should also include crooked judges, corrupt politicians, and unruly communist who could care less about the democratic process. But that would probably be too traumatic for the youngsters. No need to jade them at an early age. We’ll just let their school teachers gradually do that for them.



Source: http://www.jsonline.com/news/statepolitics/118677754.html

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Jamie Gorelick The Sequel!



Just when you thought it was safe to go back into the water; to turn away from the psychopath laying in a pool of his own blood; to go back to sleep without the fear of maniac with a metal manicure; to trust that your government will protect you from terrorist and self-promoting, multi-millionaire bureaucrats; there always comes a sequel.


Jamie Gorelick, the human tsunami, is rumored to become the next top banana at the F.B.I. That’s right, this is the same woman who is responsible for the wall that prohibited  law enforcement agencies to confer with one another about foreign terrorist that infiltrated our shores; and ultimately led to the 9/11 attacks.

Gorelick has a charmed life. You would have thought that after this heinous attack that killed thousands of our citizens, she would have been brought forth by the 9/11 commission to answer for her deeds; but hell no, she was actually on the commission! Is that not unbelievable? And no one seemed to bat an eye! Wow!!

Now, you would have thought that one man-made disaster like this would be enough for any government bureaucrat; think again. Gorelick was responsible for the subprime mess that practically brought this country to its knees. She was the vice chairman for Fannie Mae. CNS reports the following:

In 2001, Gorelick announced that Fannie was buying subprime loans encouraged by the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) and bundling them as securitized financial instruments. Securities made from bundles of guaranteed mortgages were to contribute to the banking crisis later in the decade.


“Fannie Mae will buy CRA loans from lenders' portfolios; we'll package them into securities; we'll purchase CRA mortgages at the point of origination; and we'll create customized CRA-targeted securities,” she said in 2001. “This expanded approach has improved liquidity in the secondary market for CRA product, and has helped our lenders leverage even more CRA lending. Lenders now have the flexibility to use their own, customized loan products.”


In remarks before the American Bankers Association on Oct. 30, 2000, Gorelick explicitly how the procress would work and what Fannie Mae would do to make it feasible for banks to lend to low-income applicants.


“We will take CRA loans off your hands--we will buy them from your portfolios, or package them into securities--so you have fresh cash to make more CRA loans,” she said. “Some people have assumed we don't buy tough loans. Let me correct that misimpression right now. We want your CRA loans because they help us meet our housing goals.”


By 2008, securities containing subprime loans were causing problems for financial institutions that had them on their balance sheets. Ultimately the federal government bailed out banks with the Troubled Asset Relief Program (TARP). Fannie and Freddie were taken under direct conservatorship by the federal government when Congress passed the Housing and Economic Recovery Act of 2008. In exchange for injecting $100 billion of liquidity into each government-sponsored enterprise, the government took an ownership stake of 79 percent in each, leaving the taxpayer with an unknown liability dependent upon future performance.


Gorelick left Fannie Mae in 2003

Do you hear that? I believe that is the song of an impending disaster! Jamie Gorelick The Sequel! Coming to a neighborhood near you.




Source: http://cnsnews.com/news/article/clinton-official-embroiled-911-controver

N.C. State Legislator: Illegals Are Americans Too!



North Carolina has a sizeable illegal population, and they are trying to gain legitimacy through the use of Mexican Matricula Cards. The General Assembly’s judiciary subcommittee passed H.B. 33 which prohibits the use of these cards as a legitimate form of identification.


Deborah Ross, a representative of N.C. District 38, voted against this measure. She believes that anyone who was born in the Western Hemisphere is an American. Borders and citizenship mean nothing to this woman. You ask where in the hell is District 38, and who are the morons that voted this self-loathing American (or should I say North American) into office? That’s right Wake County.

Is it any wonder that this state has a $2 billion budget deficit when you have people like this running the show? Thank God the citizens of North Carolina, (not the Americas) threw the Democrats out of the majority this past November. If the people of Wake County value their citizenship, they will get rid of Deborah Ross in the next election.





Source: http://ncrenegade.com/uncategorized/you-cant-make-this-up/

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Elizabeth Taylor: A National Treasure has Passed Away


I was saddened to hear of the passing of the famed actress Elizabeth Taylor. No one can deny that she lived a fruitful, not to mention an eventful life. Her beauty was something to behold; a testament to her many marriages.


Her movies will live beyond all of the crap that is produced today. But I will say the one I liked the most was the one I had watched this past year: National Velvet. It was one of her first movies and yet, it was the first time I had ever watched it. Thank you TCM.

The race scene was something to behold. I stood the whole time cheering for the Pie, which is rather embarrassing considering my age; thank God no one was around to witness my juvenile behavior, and since I was alone; I indulged.

Mickey Rooney did a masterful job; his acting added to the suspense. I do hope that TCM will rebroadcast this great film. I tried to find a video of that race and could only produce this trailer:



Elizabeth Taylor maybe gone, but she will never be forgotten.

Rep. Anthony Weiner Seeks Obamacare Waiver for NYC


It is the one year anniversary of Obamacare, and Rep. Anthony Weiner is already looking for a way to exempt his constituents from this monstrosity. The Weener has discovered that Obamacare has put an onerous responsibility on the Big Apple, and now he wants a waiver. That’s right one of the most outspoken proponents for Obamacare is looking for a waiver for New York City. You see, the state of New York passes its Medicare and Medicaid expenses onto the local governments; and the Weener is reportedly running for mayor.


You ask yourself, how does this fuzzy headed, grouper mouth reconcile his righteous advocacy for national healthcare with that of local knows better government? Here’s how:

“The president said, ‘If you have better ideas that can accomplish the same thing, go for it,’” said Weiner. “I’m in the process now of trying to see if we can take [President Barack Obama] up on it in the city of New York, … and I’m taking a look at all of the money we spend in Medicaid and Medicare and maybe New York City can come up with a better plan.”


The congressman was trying to debunk Republican “myths” about the health care law during a speech at the Center for American Progress. He used the waivers as way to describe how flexible the law actually is and how “this notion that the government is shoving the bill down people’s throats” is not true.


“The administration needs to make this argument more forcefully,” he said. “A lot of people who got waivers were … people who are our friends.”

Yes, it pays to be friends of Democrats. Obamacare reminds me of George Orwell’s Animal Farm:

"ALL ANIMALS ARE EQUAL, BUT SOME ARE MORE EQUAL THAN OTHERS"


Read more: http://www.politico.com/news/stories/0311/51840.html#ixzz1HU2TjcWI

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Plastic Bags and Turtle Soup

North Carolina Democrats have picked another mole hill to die upon. Republicans are planning to repeal an asinine law that prohibited retailers from supplying plastic bags:

Sen. Thom Goolsby, R-New Hanover, is a primary sponsor of a bill to repeal a ban on plastic bags in the Outer Banks.


Senate Bill 318 was filed Thursday.


It would repeal a 2009 law prohibiting retailers from supplying plastic bags on the barrier islands of the Outer Banks.


The bill says that few people are bringing reusable shopping bags to stores, as supporters of the ban had hoped, and that state money used to study the success of the prohibition could be better spent elsewhere.

The nanny staters produced a commercial targeting two legislators who dared to attack their holy than thou law. Apparently there is an epidemic of turtles choking to death on plastic bags:

 




If food prices keep escalating, I’ll plant plastic bags all around the beach. I hear turtle makes a mighty fine soup.





Source: http://watchdogs.blogs.starnewsonline.com/15910/goolsby-supports-repeal-of-plastic-bag-ban-in-outer-banks/?tc=ar

Obama Administration Judges Israel on U.N. Human Rights Council

The Obama administration has once again disgraced the United States by becoming a member of the Jew hating United Nations Human Rights Council. The council is dominated by some of the biggest abusers of humanity, and now they are getting ready to pass five resolutions condemning Israel:


-- “The grave violations by Israel in the Occupied Palestinian Territory, including East Jerusalem”


-- “Right of the Palestinian people to self-determination”


-- “Israeli settlements in the Occupied Palestinian Territory, including East Jerusalem, and in the occupied Syrian Golan”


-- Follow-up to the report of the U.N. fact-finding mission on the Gaza conflict (the Goldstone report)


-- Follow up to committee of experts’ report on the “flotilla incident”



Considering the company Obama kept before he became president is it any wonder that he couldn’t wait to join this dog pile council. Exactly how many Jew haters did “The One” befriend in Chicago?





I remember the short story and movie, “The Devil and Daniel Webster” where a jury of the country’s most heinous villains sat in judgment of a man who had broken a contract with Satan.  This reminds me of the HRC:



Old Scratch is always looking for a sucker and this administration signed on the dotted line, throwing away the power and prestige of the United States. Benedict Arnold (a juror) would have been proud.



There is one saving grace. Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-Fla) has once again introduced a bill that would withhold funding to U.N. agencies until they have demonstrated real reform. CNS reports the following:

The U.S. provides 22 percent of the U.N.’s regular operating budget. The administration’s 2011 budget request for contributions to the regular budget was $516.3 million, part of an overall $1.18 billion for the U.N. and affiliated agencies (the World Health Organization, International Atomic Energy Agency etc.)


Ros-Lehtinen’s U.N. Transparency, Accountability, and Reform Act, introduced in 2007 and again in 2009, sought to make U.S. funding for the U.N. conditional on the implementation of reforms throughout the U.N. system.


Its provisions included placing restrictions on U.S. participation in the HRC and withhold funding to the U.N. proportionate to the amount allocated to the council.


Her 2009 initiative received the support of 106 co-sponsors, all Republicans.

We can expect Obama to veto this bill if it makes it to his desk. He seems to be quite at ease rubbing elbows with the world’s oppressors.



Source: http://www.cnsnews.com/news/article/us-must-withdraw-un-human-rights-council

Monday, March 21, 2011

Who In the Hell Do You Think You Are Chicago Jesus?




Louis Farrakhan once called Obama the Messiah. Now he’s wondering who in the hell the superstar thinks he is:


FARRAKHAN: "I warn my brother do you let these wicked demons move you in a direction that will absolutely ruin your future with your people in Africa and throughout the world...Why don't you organize a group of respected Americans and ask for a meeting with Qaddafi, you can't order him to step down and get out, who the hell do you think you are?


I guess if you call someone Jesus Christ long enough, they may answer to that name:




Obama is wondering why Farrakhan has foresaken him:


Are Today's Democrats Yesteryear's Whigs?




Leftist commentators are making prognostications on the fate of the Republican Party; often comparing them to the Whig Party. The Whigs fractured in the mid 1800’s, purportedly over sectional disputes. The socialist are betting that the feud between the GOP’s old guard and the upstart tea party will be a repeat of history.


Even though sectional differences were an important factor in the demise of this historic political party; it was the policies, patronage and paternalistic nature that brought about their downfall. If you looked upon the Whig’s platform and modus operandi, you would have sworn they were today’s Democratic Party.

The Whigs believed that the Federal Government should invest in the country’s infrastructure. Yesteryear’s canals and railroads are today’s railroads and highways. It’s amazing how much we have advanced over the past 150 years.




The Whigs believed that the Federal Government was the facilitator of economic prosperity. Here is a paragraph from The Rise and Fall of The American Whig Party:

Whigs contended that the public welfare or commonweal included far more than equal rights. Government, particularly during a depression, had an obligation to promote economic recovery. Even in good times, argued Whigs, private capital was too small and fragmented to finance economic development. As the agent of the people, the national government therefore should supply the capital, either directly or indirectly. It should subsidize expensive transportation projects or transfer its funds to the states so that they could do it.

Does that sound familiar? It should. Now look at the consequences of these actions:

Nor, in 1841, did state issues provide Whigs with an effective weapon. With banks closing their doors or suspending specie payments, with state governments on the verge of bankruptcy, and with farmers unable to get loans to move their crops, Whig efforts to aid banks and continue canal construction only stirred the hostility of Democratic constituents without satisfying their own. In Georgia, Mississippi, Pennsylvania, New York, Ohio, and Michigan, Democrats flayed Whig legislatures for economic mismanagement, and failure to provide economic relief.

And how did the Whigs pay for all of these internal improvement projects?

They had also done little to restore government credit. Bond sales lagged, and to finance the government in the short term, the Whigs had been forced to issue Treasury notes. Even though these notes bore interest, with their issue the government in effect printed money to pay its debts rather than borrowing it…

And if you think that is eerily familiar, than let’s look at how the Whigs acted during the Mexican War:

Yet at the same time that congressional Whigs, like the Whig press, vituperated virtually every aspect of Polk’s conduct of the war, most continued to vote for the supplies, funds, and troops he needed to prosecute it and to boast that they were doing all they could to ensure the success of American armies.

My God, are we in the 1800’s? It seems that we are repeating history. I wonder if Andrew Jackson would recognize his Democratic Party of old. Chances are he would denounce them as Whigs.

Thursday, March 17, 2011

GZM Imam's North Carolina Taqiyya Tour




Imam Rauf of the famed Ground Zero Mosque is on a taqiyya tour in North Carolina. This past Wednesday he was paid $20,000 by an anonymous contributor to extol the virtues of Islam at UNC Chapel Hill.


One of the biggest lies Rauf spewed is that Islamic values are similar to American values. And if you believe that, I have a huge hole in the ground located in Manhattan to sell you at a bargain price. You know what they say: Location! Location! Location!






The great Imam’s next stop is Duke University. Come and bask in the religion of peace.

North Carolina Republicans Fight for the Integrity of the Ballot



North Carolina Republicans in the General Assembly are trying to pass a law that would require voters to show identification cards at the polls. The latest census data reports that over 800,000 Latinos have moved into the state, and you know damn well that a huge percentage of them are not documented.


Local communities, such as Durham have welcomed the Mexican matricula card as a valid form of identification and as a substitute for a driver’s license. If Durham and other communities are willing to aid and abet illegals, then they will most certainly allow them to vote.

New Mexico, a critical swing state, has proof that illegals have participated in their elections:

Dozens of foreign nationals fraudulently voted in New Mexico elections, the state's top elections official said after reviewing the state's voter registration rolls and a list of the thousands of foreign nationals who have been issued driver's licenses under a controversial state law.


Secretary of State Dianna Duran issued a statement Tuesday evening that provided details of her office's findings after two days of cross-checking the databases.


The office matched 117 voter registrations to names and dates of birth in the database of foreign national license holders. All 117 have Social Security numbers on their voter registrations that do not match their names, and at least 37 of those individuals have voted in New Mexico elections.


Duran, a former state senator and county clerk, said New Mexico has had close elections in which some officials have won or lost by a handful of votes.

If it can happen in New Mexico, it can happen in North Carolina.


Source: http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2011/03/16/foreign-nationals-fraudulently-voted-new-mexico-elections-state-official-says/

http://www.wfae.org/wfae/1_87_316.cfm?action=display&id=7086

http://www.starnewsonline.com/article/20110316/APN/1103161488?p=1&tc=pg

Rep. James McGovern: Another Clueless Libtard




And here we have another clueless libtard. Rep. James McGovern (D-Mass) goes on a tortuous apologetic rant defending NPR. Of course, facts mean nothing to liberals. They are about as shameless and casual with the truth as Bill Clinton is with a box of cigars.


Rep. McGovern proposed a bill that would stop any funds or advertising from the federal government to Fox News. What does that amount to? Nothing! Better yet, why don’t we get rid of all federal subsidies to any company that has an interest in the media, period? That would be a body blow to those leeches at General Electric. What do you say to that Mr. McGovern?

Hold onto your power libtards, because a tsunami is coming your way in the next general election.

Rep. Anthony Weiner is a Clueless Class Warrior



Rep. Anthony Weiner is the epitome of a clueless class warrior. Notice in the above debate that it is he and the federal government that is entitled to the fruits of others labor. Patronage is what motivates politicians, and without taxpayer money their power is diminished. It is the equivalent of throwing water on the Wicked Witch of the West; they fade away.




Even the admission by NPR executives that they would be better off without federally funded dollars isn’t enough for the Weener.  No, he has to elevate his rhetoric to preposterous proportions:






We are witnessing the desperations of a grasping elitist.  The Weener is having problems coping with his impending relegation as an inconsequential incompetent.

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Charlotte's A-Team Raids Jackalope Jacks




Charlotte has a new elite enforcement squad: The Nuisance Response Team. This highly skilled code enforcement team will shake your business down at peak hours. Rob Nixon, owner of Jackalope Jacks experienced the shit end of a pencil pushing bureaucrat:

After his restaurant was inspected Friday night by a team of ALE agents, police officers, and a city code enforcer, Jackalope Jack's owner Rob Nixon tells NewsChannel 36 he expects he'll receive violations for having both skeeball and karaoke in his popular bar.


Nixon says he knows this because the code enforcement officer told him so when he asked why he was taking pictures of his skeeball machines during the late night visit.


"I've always been the bear in the cave, saying, 'it's not my problem, it's not my problem,' but the city came into my cave and soiled on my fur and I'm not happy about it," he said Monday night.

Rob Nixon, the Elizabeth Community pusher of skeeball and karaoke, is unaware of his enabling influence of wannabe American Idol dreamers. If the A-Team wants to hand out nuisance fines, please do so to those who can’t sing. It would be a steady revenue stream for the city.




Read more: http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2011/03/15/2142454/karaoke-skeeball-among-zoning.html#ixzz1Gj4WqZir

http://blogs.creativeloafing.com/theclog/2011/03/14/jackalope-jacks-vs-the-city-of-charlotte/

Pelosi's Fiscal Fairy Tales





Princess Pelosi is delusional. Again, we are serenaded with the fairy tale of Democratic fiscal responsibility, when in fact they didn’t even pass a budget last year. Is that fiscally responsible? Is a $14 trillion dollar debt fiscally responsible? I don’t think so!


The only town that hasn’t felt the recession is Washington D.C. As a matter of fact that bureaucratic hell hole has flourished, while everyone else has suffered. When the princess steps outside and sees the hustling and bustling of federal piglets jostling one another, I can see how she can come to the conclusion that the country is doing great.

Another lie that Pelosi and her den of democratic thieves like to spout is that they and that narcissistic, womanizing, scumbag Bill Clinton balanced the budget. It was a persistent republican congress that harried Clinton into fiscal responsibility. Pelosi and her confederate spendthrifts had nothing to do with it.

Save your bedtime fairy tales for your 26 year old children.

Monday, March 14, 2011

Unionized Brothels




I found this joke on the Gates of Vienna blog.  I had a good laugh and just had to lift it.  I might add that it is quite timely considering  the conflict between public employee unions and the states:

A dedicated Teamsters Union worker was attending a convention in Las Vegas and decided to check out the legal brothels in Nevada .


When he got to the first one, he asked the Madame, “Is this a union house?”


“No,” she replied, “I’m sorry, but it isn’t.”


“Well, if I pay you $100, what do the girls get?”


“The house gets $80 and the girls get $20,” she answered.


Offended at such unfair dealings, the union man stomped off down the street in search of a more equitable, hopefully unionized shop. His search continued until finally he reached a brothel where the Madame responded, “Why yes sir, this is a union house. We observe all union rules.”


The man asked, “And, if I pay you $100, what cut do the girls get?”


“The girls get $80 and the house gets $20,” she replied.


“That’s more like it!” the union man said. He handed the Madame $100, looked around the room, and pointed to a stunningly attractive green-eyed blonde.


“I’d like her,” he said.


“I’m sure you would, sir,” said the Madam, “but…”


She gestured to a 72-year old woman in the corner.


“…Ethel here has 50 years seniority, and according to union rules, she’s next.”

Obama The Unready



When I look upon Barack Obama’s presidency, the one qualifier that keeps leaping out at me is unready. The man is simply in over his head. A king was given that same moniker, Æthelred II was King of England from 978-1016, and is known as Æthelred the Unready. A brief description shines a light on this failed monarch:


The main weakness in Æthelred's reign was his lack of good counsel. This was apparent even to medieval historians, who named AElig;thelred the Unræd, meaning, as previously stated, 'without good advice'. This lack of good advice can be directly linked to a lack of experienced and wise advisors of any kind. When Æthelred came to the throne in 978, he was a child of around 10, with his main advisor in his first years being his mother. In the 980s and 990s, many of his advisors, inherited from the reign of Edgar, died, including Dunstan. Æthelred replaced many of these men by men who would prove to be traitors.



Though Obama had met the age requirements to obtain the presidency, he has surrounded himself with a bunch of incompetents. And judging by the actions and words of his advisors, I would say they don’t have the best interest of this country in mind. And I am being overly generous to our commander in chief.

I received an email comparing the administrations of George W. Bush and Barack Obama. The progressives thought Bush was an idiot; an incompetent of a horrendous magnitude. Read the following and tell me who the bigger boob is:

If George W. Bush had doubled the national debt, which had taken more than two centuries to accumulate, in one year, would you have approved?


If George W. Bush had then proposed to double the debt again within 10 years, would you have approved?


If George W. Bush had criticized a state law that he admitted he never even read, would you think that he is just an ignorant hot head?


If George W. Bush joined the country of Mexico and sued a state in the United States to force that state to continue to allow illegal immigration, would you question his patriotism and wonder whose side he was on?


If George Bush had pronounced the Marine "Corps" like Marine "Corpse" over and over again in a speech to the Marine Corps would you think him an idiot?


If George W. Bush had put 87,000 workers out of work by arbitrarily placing a moratorium on offshore oil drilling on companies that have one of the best safety records of any industry because one company had an accident would you have agreed?


If George W. Bush had used a forged document as the basis of the moratorium that would render those same 87,000 American workers unemployed would you support him?


If George W. Bush had been the first President to need a TelePrompTer installed to be able to get through a press conference, would you have laughed and said this is more proof of how inept he is on his own and is really controlled by smarter men behind the scenes?


If George W. Bush had spent hundreds of thousands of dollars to take Laura Bush to a play in New York City, would you have approved?


If George W. Bush had reduced your retirement plan's holdings of GM stock by90% and given the unions a majority stake in GM, would you have approved?


If George W. Bush had made a joke at the expense of the Special Olympics, would you have approved?


If George W. Bush had given England’s Prime Minister, Gordon Brown, a set of inexpensive and incorrectly formatted DVDs, when Gordon Brown had given him a thoughtful and historically significant gift, would you have approved?


If George W. Bush had given the Queen of England an iPod containing videos of his speeches, would you have thought this embarrassingly narcissistic and tacky?


If George W. Bush had bowed to the King of Saudi Arabia, would you have approved?


If George W. Bush had visited Austria and made reference to the nonexistent "Austrian language," would you have brushed it off as a minor slip?


If George W. Bush had filled his cabinet and circle of advisers with people who cannot seem to keep current on their income taxes, would you have approved?


If George W. Bush had stated that there were 57 states in the United States, would you have said that he is clueless.


If George W. Bush would have flown all the way to Denmark to make a five minute speech about how the Olympics would benefit him, would you have thought he was a self important, conceited, egotistical jerk?


If George W. Bush had been so Spanish illiterate as to refer to "Cinco de Cuatro" in front of the Mexican ambassador when it was the 5th of May (Cinco de Mayo), and continued to flub it when he tried again, would you have winced in embarrassment?


If George W. Bush had misspelled the word "advice" would you have hammered him for it for years like Dan Quayle and potatoes as proof of what a dunce he is?


If George W. Bush had burned 9,000 gallons of jet fuel to go plant a single tree on Earth Day, would you have concluded he's a hypocrite?


If George W. Bush's administration had Okayed Air Force One flying low over millions of people followed by a jet fighter in downtown Manhattan causing widespread panic, would you have wondered whether they actually get what happened on 9-11?


If George W. Bush had failed to send relief aid to flood victims throughout the Midwest with more people killed or made homeless than in New Orleans, would you want it made into a major ongoing political issue with claims of racism and incompetence?


If George W. Bush had created the position of 32 Czars who report directly to him, bypassing the House and Senate on much of what is happening in America, would you have approved?


If George W. Bush had ordered the firing of the CEO of a major corporation, even though he had no constitutional authority to do so, would you have approved?


So, tell me again, what is it about Obama that makes him so brilliant and impressive? Can't think of anything? Don't worry. He did all of this in his first 21 months -- so you'll have two years and three months to come up with an answer

Source: http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/h2g2/A526187


Michigan Municipalities Financial Crisis



The great state of Michigan is having a crisis of its own. Its municipalities are under financial distress and in need of assistance. State law dictates that emergency financial managers will be issued in cases where local governments are on the verge of insolvency and cannot meet their obligations. This law was passed in 1990:


An emergency financial manager may be appointed under the Local Government Fiscal Responsibility Act, PA 72 of 1990, if a financial emergency is found to exist in a local government and no consent agreement has been negotiated to resolve the emergency. An emergency financial manager assumes budgetary powers and duties of the chief executive officer and legislative body, and may reorganize the government structure and renegotiate contracts. PA 72 provides that if an emergency financial manager is unable to resolve the financial emergency, he or she may request approval from the state's local emergency financial assistance loan board to authorize the local government to proceed under Chapter 9 of the federal Bankruptcy Code.

Federal law specifically states that a municipality cannot file Chapter 9 bankruptcy without the approval of the state:

Municipal bankruptcy is a specific process available under Chapter 9 that allows the reorganization of cities, villages, townships, and counties, but not states. The federal law provides that states must specifically authorize their municipalities to use Chapter 9. No Michigan municipality has ever filed for bankruptcy. Local governments cannot independently choose to file for bankruptcy in Michigan. Instead bankruptcy can only be filed at the request of a state appointed emergency financial manager with the approval of the local emergency assistance loan board.

There are consequences when a municipality files for bankruptcy. The Citizens Research Council states that this should not be an option:

"Bankruptcy should be avoided at all costs," says CRC President Jeffrey Guilfoyle, "the bankruptcy of one of Michigan's local governments could impact the access to credit markets for all of Michigan's governments. Local leaders and the state should explore every possible option before even contemplating a bankruptcy filing, and they should never view a bankruptcy filing as an easy solution to a government's financial problems."

The unions and leftist commentators would have us believe that these draconian laws were just passed by a vindictive republican junta that had hijacked the capitol in Lansing. They state that republicans have manufactured a crisis in order to vacate union contracts. Here are a couple of leftist nut jobs expounding this ridiculous theory:



What the republican led legislature did was strengthen the laws that were already in place. A recommendation that was duly noted back in 2005 by an emergency financial manager and adjunct scholar, as reported by the Mackinac Center for Public Policy:

Schimmel, an adjunct scholar with the Center, has served as an emergency financial manager for the city of Hamtramck and as a court-appointed receiver for the city of Ecorse. We reprint his 2005 work directly below.


Can Detroit’s Problems be Correct by an Emergency Financial Manager?


Michigan Public Act 72 of 1990, as amended, provides for the appointment of an Emergency Financial Manager if it is determined that a serious financial problem exists in a municipality or school district. The appointment of an EFM for the city of Detroit is often discussed as a possible solution for dealing with the city’s continual mismanagement and financial mess.


If it were ever determined by the state that an EFM should be appointed for the city of Detroit, under current law the EFM would not have all of the necessary tools to be successful. There are four major problems that would have to be resolved by amending Act 72 prior to the appointment of an EFM.


Making changes to Act 72 would be essential for an EFM to have the necessary tools to deal with the city of Detroit’s management and fiscal problems.


The changes needed are as follows:


1. Under current law, the EFM can be sued personally. Given that actions by an EFM will almost certainly be controversial, and harassing lawsuits are likely, it is essential that an EFM’s personal assets be protected. Making the EFM an employee of the state treasury department with access to the legal staff of the attorney general would make the present lack of indemnification for an EFM largely moot. Harassing lawsuits by local bargaining units or other affected entities or individuals would be defended by the state — an entity that has the depth of financial resources to discourage the filing of frivolous lawsuits.


2. The present Act lists the powers of an EFM, which are extensive but are not all-inclusive. This can allow the governing body to impede the overall effort of the EFM to deal with the municipality’s fiscal crisis. The Act should state that the EFM replaces and takes on the powers of the governing body (mayor and council or school board.)


3. Charter provisions, especially in old charters, can prevent or make it difficult for an EFM to make necessary structural changes to address financial problems. The EFM should have the power to review charter provisions that frustrate the process of cleaning up and streamlining a municipality’s financial functions.


4. Presently, most labor contracts provide for mandatory continuation of an expired contract until a new one is negotiated. This means municipalities have no opportunity to take advantage of lower-cost service providers. Additionally, in the case of public safety unions, municipalities must adhere to the provisions of Act 312, which mandates that when a municipality and union cannot agree on the terms of a new contract they must go to binding arbitration. In most cases, it takes nearly two years or longer to complete the process, and the legal costs are substantial. Furthermore, municipalities rarely reduce costs by going through the Act 312 process but rather, at best, limit the amount of increased expenses. Act 312 should be repealed in its entirety.

But forget all the above, because according to the professional left, Michigan doesn’t have a crisis. The only crisis to them is the negation of their union contracts.

Source: http://crcmich.org/rss/financialemergencies2010.html

http://www.mackinac.org/14290

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Charlie Sheen's 'I'm Winning' Song




If you’re tired of killer earthquakes and tsunami, I’ve the treat for you.  I thought the public would’ve been sick of Charlie Sheen by now, but I’ve underestimated his winning ways.  Pass the tiger blood Bro!!  I need me fix.

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Duke Energy Guarantees $10 Million Loan for Democratic Convention



Duke Energy has agreed to underwrite the 2012 Democratic Convention in Charlotte, North Carolina. The line of credit is worth $10 million dollars:


CHARLOTTE, N.C. — Duke Energy Corp., one of Charlotte's biggest companies, is guaranteeing a $10 million line of credit for the 2012 Democratic National Convention, The Charlotte Observer reported Saturday.


The guarantee would put Duke Energy's stockholders — not Duke's electric customers — at risk if the Democratic National Committee defaults on the loan, said company spokesman Tom Williams.

It’s the least they could do for the company’s biggest benefactor. Duke received $204 million in Stimulus Money from the Democratic Party and Obama regime:

The Associated Press

CHARLOTTE, N.C. —


Duke Energy has signed the agreement to formalize the $204 million in economic stimulus funds it will receive from the federal government, the power provider said Thursday.

Duke said it will use the funds from the Department of Energy to modernize its power distribution system and install digital equipment on the transmission system in the Carolinas. It said the funding will save or create about 1,000 jobs in Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky, and the Carolinas.


The grant is part of $3.4 billion in government support for 100 projects announced in October.


Duke Energy Corp. is one of the nation's largest power generators with 4 million customers in the Carolinas and the Midwest.

What’s $10 million amongst friends? Or should I say the taxpayers?

Source: http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/businesstechnology/2011859218_apapfnusdukeenergystimulusfunds.html?syndication=rss

http://www.wral.com/news/state/story/9261485/

The Fleebagger 14 Return to Madison


Wisconsin’s Fleebagger 14 is returning to Madison today. If there was ever a group more deserving of a recall, it is these ignominious dirt bags. Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald issued the following statement in anticipation of their return:


"Today, the most shameful 14 people in the state of Wisconsin are going to pat themselves on the back and smile for the cameras. They're going to pretend they're heroes for taking a three week vacation.


"It is an absolute insult to the hundreds of thousands of Wisconsinites who are struggling to find a job, much less one they can run away from and go down to Illinois -- with pay.


"Their appearance at the Capitol today is in direct violation of the contempt order issued by the state Senate earlier this month, and it proves their absolute disregard for the institution of the Senate and the constitution they took an oath of office to serve.


"But the people of Wisconsin won't forget what they were really doing these past few weeks.


"Sen. Tim Cullen refused to come back to save 1,500 jobs.


"Sen. Mark Miller refused to come back even to make sure his own staff were safe in the Capitol he abandoned.


"Sen. Fred Risser refused to come back out of respect for the institution and dignity of the state Senate.


"Sen. Bob Jauch refused to come back even though our side was negotiating in good faith to try to find a reasonable compromise.


"Sens. Jon Erpenbach, Chris Larson and Lena Taylor were all too happy to pat themselves on the back and smile for the cameras in Illinois, never mind their constituents here in Wisconsin.


"And Sens. Dave Hansen, Kathleen Vinehout, Tim Carpenter, Spencer Coggs, Jim Holperin, and Julie Lassa refused to come back to actually do the job they were elected to do.


"To the Senate Democrats: When you smile for the cameras today and pretend you're heroes, I hope you look at that beautiful Capitol building you insulted. And I hope you're embarrassed to call yourselves senators."




Source: http://www.jsonline.com/blogs/news/117854133.html

Rep. Keith Ellison Embraces Islamic Social Justice




Rep. Keith Ellison (D-MN) appeared on Bill Maher’s HBO show. The congressman stated that he grew up catholic, but that did not satisfy his thirst for social justice and change; so he converted to Islam.


I guess the tenets of Jesus Christ were too meek for Mr. Ellison. Love thy neighbor wasn’t bringing about the social change that the congressman was looking for. No, he would rather follow a prophet who was a warlord, murderer, bandit, slave trader, assassin, and a pedophile. What noble traits this Muhammad possessed. He was a prophet all right. A prophet of Satan!

The congressman is constantly fretting about conservatives and tea partiers. He believes they’re violent, out of control people; as opposed to the followers of Islam. Whatever you do Mr. Ellison, don’t become an apostate. It could mean your life.

The ego maniac Bill Maher is right for once. Something is wrong with Islam, and it is not because of a misinterpretation of the Quran.

Union Thugs Threaten Wisconsin Businesses and Donors




Union thugs are threatening Wisconsin businesses with boycotts. Emails have been sent to public employee’s instructing them to hand out placards that display the union solidarity logo to local businesses to put in store front windows, or else:


“All public employees are being urged to look for this sign in business windows.”


From the Union Rep: “I encourage you to utilize your own business contacts and urge them to hang this prominently in their window. The explanation that I’ve found works best if they are apprehensive is that this is about local dollars, not politics. If our buying power is destroyed—their business will be affected adversely. Please let your area lead know which businesses you get to participate so that they might compile a list to distribute to the members.”


The County Employee also received an email with the Union “Business Card” and was instructed to “make copies of the business cards” and “distribute to each business where you spend money.”


Now, these union goons are directly contacting donors, threatening them with retribution:


March 10, 2011
Mr. Tom Ellis, President
Marshall & Ilsley Corporation
770 N. Water Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202


SENT VIA FASCIMILE AND REGULAR MAIL


Dear Mr. Ellis:


As you undoubtedly know, Governor Walker recently proposed a “budgetadjustment bill” to eviscerate public employees’ right to collectively bargain inWisconsin. ..


As you also know, Scott Walker did not campaign on this issue when he ran foroffice. If he had, we are confident that you would not be listed among his largestcontributors. As such, we are contacting you now to request your support.


The undersigned groups would like your company to publicly oppose GovernorWalker’s efforts to virtually eliminate collective bargaining for public employees inWisconsin. While we appreciate that you may need some time to consider thisrequest, we ask for your response by March 17. In the event that you do notrespond to this request by that date, we will assume that you stand withGovernor Walker and against the teachers, nurses, police officers, fire fighters,and other dedicated public employees who serve our communities.


In the event that you cannot support this effort to save collective bargaining,please be advised that the undersigned will publicly and formally boycott thegoods and services provided by your company. However, if you join us, we willdo everything in our power to publicly celebrate your partnership in the fight topreserve the right of public employees to be heard at thebargainingtable.Wisconsin’spublic employee unions serve to protect and promote equality andfairness in the workplace. We hope you will stand with us and publicly share thatideal.


In the event you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact theexecutive Director of the Wisconsin Professional Police Association, Jim Palmer,
at 608.273.3840.


Thank you in advance for your consideration. We look forward to hearing from
you soon.




James L. Palmer, Executive Director
Wisconsin Professional Police Association
Mahlon Mitchell,President
Professional Fire Fighters
Jim Conway, President
International Association of Fire Fighters Local 311
John Matthews, Executive Director
Madison Teachers, Inc.
Keith Patt, Executive Director
Green Bay Education Association
Bob Richardson, President
Dane County Deputy Sheriffs Association
Dan Frei, President
Madison Professional Police Officers Association

Source: http://www.620wtmj.com/shows/charliesykes/117764004.html?blog=y

http://gatewaypundit.rightnetwork.com/2011/03/wisconsin-unions-continue-to-threaten-local-businesses/

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Senator Rand Paul Sticks It to the Man!



Senator Rand Paul sticks it to the man!! I could watch this video over and over again. It's about time that we have politicians who will stand up to an oppressive bureaucracy. And hopefully his example will lead others of like mind to seek office and rid ourselves of paternalistic nanny staters.

Rep. Keith Ellison Earns Razzie Award at Terrorism Hearing




Rep. Keith Ellison's accusations that an American of Muslim faith and a first responder who died in the 9/11 attacks had his character disparaged is completely manufactured; just like his tears.

The congressman might consider taking some acting lessons. He can expect the Razzie Award for worst performance by a politican.

This is What Democracy Looks Like? It's More Like Thugocracy




This is what democracy looks like? It looks more like thugocracy if you ask me. Socialist and union goons from around the country swarmed around Wisconsin’s state capitol. They taunted and threatened legislators as they conducted the people’s business:


Senate Republicans were harried by swarming crowds. “We tried to get out of the building after the vote, because they were rushing the chamber, and we were escorted by security through a tunnel system to another building. But, after being tipped off by a Democrat, they mobbed the exit at that building, and were literally trying to break the windows of the cars we were in as we were driving away,” Republican senator Randy Hopper tells NRO. Such tactics, he sighs, were hardly unexpected. “I got a phone call yesterday saying that we should be executed. I’ve had messages saying that they want to beat me with a billy club.”

Death threats have been made. Here is an actual email that was sent to Wisconsin senators:

Please put your things in order because you will be killed and your familes
will also be killed due to your actions in the last 8 weeks. Please explain
to them that this is because if we get rid of you and your families then it
will save the rights of 300,000 people and also be able to close the deficit
that you have created. I hope you have a good time in hell. Read below for
more information on possible scenarios in which you will die.


WE want to make this perfectly clear. Because of your actions today and in
the past couple of weeks I and the group of people that are working with me
have decided that we've had enough. We feel that you and the people that
support the dictator have to die. We have tried many other ways of dealing
with your corruption but you have taken things too far and we will not stand
for it any longer. So, this is how it's going to happen: I as well as many
others know where you and your family live, it's a matter of public records.
We have all planned to assult you by arriving at your house and putting a
nice little bullet in your head. However, we decided that we wouldn't leave
it there. We also have decided that this may not be enough to send the
message to you since you are so "high" on Koch and have decided that you are
now going to single handedly make this a dictatorship instead of a
demorcratic process. So we have also built several bombs that we have placed
in various locations around the areas in which we know that you frequent.
This includes, your house, your car, the state capitol, and well I won't
tell you all of them because that's just no fun. Since we know that you are
not smart enough to figure out why this is happening to you we have decided
to make it perfectly clear to you. If you and your goonies feel that it's
necessary to strip the rights of 300,000 people and ruin their lives, making
them unable to feed, clothe, and provide the necessities to their families
and themselves then We Will "get rid of" (in which I mean kill) you. Please
understand that this does not include the heroic Rep. Senator that risked
everything to go aganist what you and your goonies wanted him to do. We feel
that it's worth our lives to do this, because we would be saving the lives
of 300,000 people. Please make your peace with God as soon as possible and
say goodbye to your loved ones we will not wait any longer. YOU WILL DIE!!!!
Reply Reply to all Forward




Is it any wonder that our founding fathers established a republic as promised in Article IV Section 4 instead of a democracy?




These dirtbags have caused 7 million dollars of damage to Wisconsin’s state capitol. Contrast that with the conduct of the tea partiers. Rep. Pete. King is holding hearings in Washington D.C. on radical Islam and domestic terrorism. Maybe he should add left wing zealots into the forum.

Source: http://www.nationalreview.com/articles/261812/endgame-wisconsin-robert-costa?page=2

http://www.620wtmj.com/news/local/117732923.html?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

States Are Setting Up Currency Exchanges



Not only is the world apprehensive about U.S. fiscal policies of these past few years; so are the states. South Carolina, Virginia, and now North Carolina have introduced bills that would mandate that precious metals replace or act as a substitute for our federal currency.


The profligate spending and naked power grab of our nation’s health care system by the Democratic Party have put everyone on alert. The states are not only setting up federally mandated health care exchanges; they are also establishing exchanges for currency:

South Carolina Rep. Mike Pitts has introduced legislation that would mandate that gold and silver coins replace federal currency as legal tender in his state.


In an interview, Pitts told Hotsheet that he believes that "if the federal government continues to spend money at the rate it's spending money, and if it continues to print money at the rate it's printing money, our economic system is going to collapse."


"The Germans felt their system wouldn't collapse, but it took a wheelbarrow of money to buy a loaf of bread in the 1930s," he said. "The Soviet Union didn't think their system would collapse, but it did. Ours is capable of collapsing also."

Everyone is watching this train wreck. The IMF, China, and Russia have all proclaimed that the international community needs a world currency. We are witnessing the death of the dollar; thank you Democratic Party.



Source: http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-503544_162-6217403-503544.html

http://www.thefinancialphysician.com/blog/?p=5611

http://ncrenegade.com/editorial/nc-renegade-exclusive-first-draft-of-the-north-carolina-constitutional-hard-tender-act/

North Carolina Prepares for Obamacare





Republicans need four Democrats to help over ride Gov. Perdue’s veto of HR2. In the meantime they are preparing to implement the Obamacare monstrosity, as reported by Carolina Journal:


RALEIGH — Republicans in the House need to find four Democrats to join their caucus in voting to override Gov. Bev Perdue's veto of House Bill 2. At the same time, House Republicans are working on a bill to create health benefit exchanges mandated in the law. GOP members say they need to set up the exchanges in case the law goes fully into effect in 2014. The constitutionality of the law likely will be decided by the U.S. Supreme Court

Maine just received a waiver. That’s right a whole state received a waiver from Obamacare. If you don’t believe something is wrong with this huge power grab by the federal government, then I suggest you ponder that.


Source: http://www.carolinajournal.com/exclusives/display_exclusive.html?id=7492

http://www.cnbc.com/id/41978227

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

The Democrats Passed Obamacare and Now We Are Finding Out What is in It!



The Democrats forced through that 2900 page monstrosity known as Obamacare. Now, we are finding out what is in it. Rep. Michelle Bachmann revealed that the Democrats prefunded this program without the country knowing about it.

The contempt that the Democratic leadership has for the American people is astounding. It's as if they don't care what we think.

NPR Isn't Biased?



NPR isn't biased? Why don't we ask senior vice president Ron Schiller what he thinks about tea partiers and the conservative movement:

— "The Tea Party is fanatically involved in people's personal lives and very fundamental Christian — I wouldn't even call it Christian. It's this weird evangelical kind of move."



— "Tea Party people" aren't "just Islamaphobic, but really xenophobic, I mean basically they are, they believe in sort of white, middle-America gun-toting. I mean, it's scary. They're seriously racist, racist people."

And here is something we both can agree upon:

— That NPR "would be better off in the long run without federal funding,"

It's time to defund NPR! 


Source:  http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2011/03/08/134358398/in-video-npr-exec-slams-tea-party-questions-need-for-federal-funds 



Monday, March 7, 2011

Half Moon at Subway Station



I was running late and with it my patience. Usually, I consider myself a tolerant person, but the events of the day taxed my limits.


I had earlier this morning decided to take care of some personal business. It shouldn’t have taken as long as I had anticipated and wouldn’t have, if it weren’t for a discrepancy on a billing statement. Having resolved this minor annoyance, I still had about a half an hour to get to work. That was enough time to pick up something to eat and still have time to sit down and enjoy my lunch.

Not far from work is a Subway Sandwich shop that I frequently visit. Usually, at this time of day there is hardly a soul in the place, but today it was jammed pack. I figured since I was already there, I could wait and hope that the line would move fast.

A man of considerable size, approximately six feet four inches tall, patiently waited in front of me. His shirt was well worn, and at one point in time was probably white. Sweat stains saturated the thin fabric. A pair of Wrangler Jeans barely situated on his hips, exposed the upper buttocks. Now, I don’t make a habit of staring at a man’s ass, but this blatant, for it could only be considered blatant, shameless display caused a repugnance I haven’t felt in a long time. I have often been told that the human body is a work of art. This is one rock that shouldn’t have met the chisel.

I desperately fought the urge to inform the gentleman to pull up his pants, or at best direct him to the nearest store where he could buy a belt or a pair of suspenders.

Finally, it was his turn to place an order. An older woman behind the counter courteously asked him what he would like.

“I’ll have a BMT on rye bread.” He replied.

“Sir, we don’t have rye bread. We have wheat bread.”

“That’s rye bread. “The man said, pointing at the object in dispute.

The lady clearly was becoming annoyed. “I’m sorry sir, but this is wheat bread.”

“I’m telling you its rye. Believe me I know.”

I cannot believe that I’m being detained over a piece of bread, I thought. This has to be one of the most ridiculous arguments I’ve had to witness, and it was at my expense. Time was running out. If this keeps up, I may have to intervene. Look here moron, its wheat! O.K.!

The lady wisely shut her mouth and began to ask the man what he wanted on the sandwich. I at this point in time moved up to the counter, and with a discreet glance looked upon his visage. Dull, gray eyes intensely watched his sandwich being prepared. A red, bulbous nose laden with a network of over strained capillaries clearly indicated many years of hard drinking.

A major surprise on my part, I don’t know if I was concentrating on how much of a jerk this guy was or what; but somehow I missed out on his ordering two other sandwiches with everything on it!

By the way, I ordered my sandwich to go and ran into a traffic accident. Needless to say, I was late for work.

Rep. Jesse Jackson Jr. Wants to Adopt The Soviet Union Constitution




Rep. Jesse Jackson Jr. stood on the House floor and demanded that we adopt provisions of the now defunct Soviet Union Constitution.  He believes that all Americans have a right to housing, food, and education.  All of this is outlined in that Marxist doctrine that has proven to be a failure. 

The only thing that Rep. Jesse Jackson Jr. mentioned that was a fundamental right that was not outlined in the old U.S.S.R's Constitution were IPods and laptop computers.  I'm sure had they been invented at the time, Uncle Joe would have had mandated it.

Here are the some of the articles of rights of the old Soviet Union:


Article 40. Citizens of the USSR have the right to work (that is, to guaranteed employment and pay in accordance wit the quantity and quality of their work, and not below the state-established minimum), including the right to choose their trade or profession, type of job and work in accordance with their inclinations, abilities, training and education, with due account of the needs of society.




This right is ensured by the socialist economic system, steady growth of the productive forces, free vocational and professional training, improvement of skills, training in new trades or professions, and development of the systems of vocational guidance and job placement.


Article 41. Citizens of the USSR have the right to rest and leisure.


This right is ensured by the establishment of a working week not exceeding 41 hours, for workers and other employees, a shorter working day in a number of trades and industries, and shorter hours for night work; by the provision of paid annual holidays, weekly days of rest, extension of the network of cultural, educational, and health-building institutions, and the development on a mass scale of sport, physical culture, and camping and tourism; by the provision of neighborhood recreational facilities, and of other opportunities for rational use of free time.


The length of collective farmers' working and leisure time is established by their collective farms.


Article 42. Citizens of the USSR have the right to health protection.


This right is ensured by free, qualified medical care provided by state health institutions; by extension of the network of therapeutic and health-building institutions; by the development and improvement of safety and hygiene in industry; by carrying out broad prophylactic measures; by measures to improve the environment; by special care for the health of the rising generation, including prohibition of child labour, excluding the work done by children as part of the school curriculum; and by developing research to prevent and reduce the incidence of disease and ensure citizens a long and active life.


Article 43. Citizens of the USSR have the right to maintenance in old age, in sickness, and in the event of complete or partial disability or loss of the breadwinner.


The right is guaranteed by social insurance of workers and other employees and collective farmers; by allowances for temporary disability; by the provision by the state or by collective farms of retirement pensions, disability pensions, and pensions for loss of the breadwinner; by providing employment for the partially disabled; by care for the elderly and the disabled; and by other forms of social security.


Article 44. Citizens of the USSR have the rights to housing.


This right is ensured by the development and upkeep of state and socially-owned housing; by assistance for co-operative and individual house building; by fair distribution, under public control, of the housing that becomes available through fulfilment of the programme of building well-appointed dwellings, and by low rents and low charges for utility services. Citizens of the USSR shall take good care of the housing allocated to them.


Article 45. Citizens of the USSR have the right to education.


This right is ensured by free provision of all forms of education, by the institution of universal, compulsory secondary education, and broad development of vocational, specialised secondary, and higher education, in which instruction is oriented toward practical activity and production; by the development of extramural, correspondence and evening courses, by the provision of state scholarships and grants and privileges for students; by the free issue of school textbooks; by the opportunity to attend a school where teaching is in the native language; and by the provision of facilities for self-education.

Source:  http://www.departments.bucknell.edu/russian/const/77cons02.html